Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the Room Upgrade I have stayed in this Holiday Inn hotel several times during my business trips but this is the first time they upgraded me to a suite. The hotel is about 40 min drive from the airport .It offers a free decent breakfast . I arrived early (around 9am) and just took my chance of checking in early and what to you know they allowed me to check in right away plus they even upgraded my room to a suite.I appreciate the upgrade since my room has its own kitchen and has a roomier space. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One major complaint Overall, it was a pleasant experience. However a necklace was in my room and I reported it lost. Hopefully it was not taken by a staff memebr. I phoned the hotel reporting the necklace was in my room but was not found. The disappointing part is I did not get a call back after I asked them if they would check to see if it is found. I have never had this experience of a "lost" article. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again The quality of experience here is very positive and consistent. Great staff, nice rooms and well located. I do wish the TV channel line up was better. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall I have no complaints, I would stay at this hotel again if I come to Edmonton, I recommend this hotel to anyone. November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Quality For the price of the room I have stayed in better for cheaper. We had a king size bed in our room the box spring creaked as soon as you sat on the bed. My daughter and friends had a double queen room and their beds were better than the king we had and we paid more for our room. The cleaning products used have a strong perfume smell, gave me a headache. The smell was in the lobby as soon as I walked in and it was also in the room, which then I can only assume it is the cleaning products used. The breakfast was ok but if you cannot have dairy products then you cannot eat the eggs they come premade with cheese in them that takes like cheese whiz. The location was great easy to get in and out of and there was ample parking. The hot tub was so hot it could be turned down some and the pool was like ice. No towels had to go ask up front for them. We as a family will probably never stay there again, due to better value in other hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff; but two issues might stop me from coming back Uncomfortable beds and, perhaps, the worst elevator I've ever used in a hotel might stop me from coming back. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Sticky but staff was pleasant Our room was dirty and sticky. It smelled bad and a bit like smoke. The whole family complained and choked on the air quality. The beds were so broken down that you had to be careful not to fall out of them. The breakfast was what you would expect from an Express type hotel. It was hot with a fairly good variety. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good Service Staff try really hard to make people feel comfortable , November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Geat but for a couple of minor items I stay there every few weeks, the room is always clean and the staff are always friendly and efficient. I have Platinum Elite status and I've always been upgraded. This hotel starts breakfast at 6:00, most others I stay at start at 6:30. I appreciate the extra 1/2 hour. I did have one room a few visits ago that smelled like a homeless person stayed in it. Even the matress smelled bad. I've smelled that slight hint of putrid for the first little while the last 2 times I stayed there. They also seem to have stopped using the Radid Checkout envelopes. I miss them, I put all the receipts from a trip in those and it's become part of my "system". Seems minor but I may switch to a different Edmonton location for my trips there. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prepaid Room - Interesting Room Selection My wife and I booked a room using the online prepay option. When we arrived in our room (#420) and opened the curtains we found a view of the another wall of the hotel. We thought that this was an interesting choice considering we had prepaid and guaranteed business for the hotel. Next time I will be sure to ask for a room with a view... November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Tiny Room MIx-up I "ALWAYS" choose to stay at this hotel if at all possible while staying in Edmonton. I have never had a bad experience, never a dirty room, never a rude staff member and never disappointed with the breakfast. However, upon checkin at this last stay, I was told at arrival that I was to be staying in a dbl queen room. I informed the person that I had specifically booked a king. He seemed to mildly insinuate that I had not and that there was no king rooms available. When i insisted that I had indeed booked a King, he fiddled around with the keyboard for much too long, trying to find options, which after about 10-15 minutes led to him checking with a supervisor to see what options they had. In the end, we did get a king room which was nice. The stay would not have been ruined by any means if we had to be put in the queen room after all. But he kept saying as he was moving things around that he was going to "upgrade" me to a king, as if it was doing me such a favour. To which I persisted that it was not an upgrade since I had originally booked a king. Not a huge complaint, because it was not a really big deal, but it could have gone a little more swiftly, even with the hiccup. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by king size executive room The room and amenities were spot on. Unfortunately the bathroom was too small to allow more than one person in it unless the second person was standing in the bathtub. Then, while pondering the construction of the bathroom, it was evident that the workmanship was shoddy to say the least., with the tile work leaving plenty to desire. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Htoel This is a nice hotel, good value but sofa bed could have been in better shape. It would be nice to have breakfast run a little longer on the weekend. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast You have the best complimentary breakfast we have ever seen! October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great, but not one I selected to stay! The hotel was great, friendly staff, comfortable bed and good facilities. Unfortunately, it was not the hotel I had wanted to stay at, but the IHF website booked me there regardless. I had selected to stay in nisku, and was careful when booking to ensure that's where I was booking. When all was entered, sent I received a confirmation email saying it was this hotel. Unfortunately I did not not notice until it was too late. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience - will be a frequent visitor Perfect location, price and amenities. Couldn't have expected much more. Great room for my dogs too. They loved it! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot This was probably the most complete continental breakfast I have ever seen short of a stay in Germany many years back. The suite was a good size and very comfortable for four guests. Shampoo and conditioner were also good quality and not the usual generic hotel variety. My only complaint would be that the pool was older and the coffee was weak even by my standard! Overall I would highly recommend it. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty! Got into my room and it had drink ring stains on the night stand, brush it off maybe the cleaner missed it. Go to have a shower and there is hair in the bathtub that wasn't mine and when I get out I look at the lotion condiment and it's half full with dried on lotion from the last guest! If these small items were missed what other things did I not notice. When I mentioned to staff a couple of times their response was sorry! No compensation didn't feel like they cared, probably a normal thing with that cleaning staff! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay, though service needs attention The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious, and the location was close to almost everything we needed in Edmonton. However, I was not smiled at ONCE by a front desk clerk. Believe me, I was searching one out! Housekeeping staff was AMAZING (even telling me I looked great in my fancy outfit for a wedding!), and breakfast staff were attentive and cheerful, asking how everything was. When we arrived at the hotel, it had been a VERY long day travelling and we needed to arrive quickly and leave again for a rehearsal dinner. We were not smiled at, or assured of a good rest - nothing. Throughout the stay, we walked past the front desk multiple times and never once was my smile returned. This was disappointing. The breakfast was nice although some more fruit would be a suggestion. As someone who prefers to have dietary restrictions, I expected the breakfast to be limited, but my boyfriend enjoyed the options. Thank you for the good stay, but please tell your staff to smile! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Six Days to Relax in Edmonton My wife and I enjoyed 6 nights at this hotel, and we had a very enjoyable stay. This is a very busy location, has we noted several meetings or seminars being held at or near the hotel. This did not in anyway take away the service at this hotel. The room was clean and well furnished, so not complaints. We noted the hot tub needed to be cleaned, and the towels were running low in the pool area. The staff at the front desk and breakfast area were very pleasant and helpful. On one night there was a situation in a room adjacent to ours, and we were awoken by the noise, just after midnight. We appreciated the hotel's staff quick response to this, and the manner to which it was handled. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and will choose this location in the future. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outskirts of Edmonton Great hotel, everything is pretty new. They were going through renovations in lobby, but advised clearly and didn't affect service. A bit far from things (especially downtown), but nice shopping south of hotel. Typical HI Express breakfast, which can get repetitive. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and Pet Friendly The check in was quick and efficient, the room was clean, the décor was in style, everything worked in the room, the bathroom was spotless and well stocked, and our dogs felt right at home. Thanks September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Edmonton I am very happy with our stay at this hotel. The staff were all friendly and hospitable. Even during some constructions and the elevator was temporarily out of service, everything went smoothly. The breakfast was always fresh and service quick. The hotel was clean and our stay was peaceful and very private. It was close to Edmonton Mall and all eateries. Location was perfect to everything. It was a 25-30 minute drive to the airport so we were so relaxed returning our rental car at the airport. I will recommend this place for a four-star hotel with a small budget. September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They forgot my wake-up call I was in town for 3 days on business, and decided to book a suite for added comfort. The night I checked in I had just finished working and it was already around 11pm. At the time of checking in I asked for a wake up call the following morning at 3:45AM since I was working again that morning at 5am. The lady at the front desk said absolutely, and I went off to my room. I woke up the following morning at 4:37am having never received the wake up call I requested! I was furious (and EXTREMELY late), and when I returned that night and brought it up to the front desk she tried to blame it on possible issues with the phone line. She said she would look into it. I received a call to my room the following day, letting me know that no one had actually put my wake up call into the system which is why I never received it. She tried to "rectify" it by giving me 50% off that 1 nights stay (when I was there for 3) and it felt more like she was doing it to keep me quiet then them actually caring that they had screwed up. I stay in hotels quite frequently when I'm in town for business and I don't think I'll be staying there again. Quite disappointed. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Long Weekend Stay I stayed here over the September long weekend for 2 nights. It was a very enjoyable stay. We arrived around 1230 pm and were permitted to check into our room right away. It was nice and clean, as well as very comfortable. The bed was soft, and there is a choice of soft or firm pillows. The bathroom was clean, though the pressure in the show was a little weak. The AC works very well, which was nice since it was so hot out. Hot breakfast is included, which is a nice treat. Its only available until 930, so you do have to wake up a bit early on the weekends for it. It would be nice if it ran a little later at least on weekends and holidays. It also would have been nice to have a few more choices, like fresh fruit or hashbrowns. It was mostly pastry, pre made omelets, sausage patties and pancakes. The staff was very helpful. We needed a cab and they were more than happy to call one for us. We also noticed that we didn't have a "do not disturb" sign for our room. We told the front desk as we were leaving and there was one on the door for us when we got back. The location is great - its jsut a few minutes away from IKEA and the South Edmonton Common shopping center. There are also a lot of restaurant choices within a 10 minute drive. The elevator was a little slow, and only 1 of the 2 were working. That would be may only major complaint. The hotel does have a pool and hot tub, but we didn't have time to use it. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds & Good Breakfast Be wary....pool is small and hot tub was lukewarm And dirty and remained that way even after we let The hotel know our concerns.... Overall the hotel was Not overly clean..... September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Elevators Arrived Friday of long weekend and left Monday of long weekend. Only one elevator, other out of order, operating the whole time with what appeared to be a completely sold out hotel. No reason given for why the second elevator wasn't working. Would assume hotel has a good working relationship with elevator repair company but maybe assumption is incorrect as no repair activity the whole long weekend. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent modern hotel with friendly helpful staff Very clean rooms and good amenities. Brand new washer/dryer, pool is nice for a standard layout. Hotel staff is extremely good. Very helpful, understanding and easy to approach. Always helping with a smile. The women running the breakfast bar light up every morning with their energy and upbeat personality. They are very helpful as well as being a second alarm clock, lifting you out of any sort of groggy state and cheering up every morning. It's a great start to every day. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness I"d rate the hotel higher except that it was very clean in the hallways and other areas. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Holiday Inn Express Only complaint we had was the swimming pool. You could smell it from the lobby and going into the pool room was overwhelming with the smell of chlorine. Breakfast was good. They set up a second area in the lobby and had an overflow room so seating was not a problem. The eggs were surprisingly good for a buffet setting. August 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>