Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old damp musty motel This once acceptable property has devolved into just another damp smeller motel. We stayed there a year ago while it was under renovations and at that time it was passable. Now its totally unacceptable as a holiday inn express. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and affordable with a pool This hotel was very nice and very clean. They are just finishing up a complete renovation, but constructions seems to be complete and the guest rooms have been updated. There is a convenient fridge in the room. The outdoor pool was very nice. There were plenty of towels and chairs available. I love that they had a washer and dryer (perfect when traveling with kids). They had a lot to offer for breakfast and they have a newly remodeled dining area, which was very nice. It does get really packed down there though, so you may want to get to breakfast early. My only complaint was that they ran out of bacon but I got over it. The staff member there to maintain the dining room, Gary, was awesome. He was very attentive and kept everything stocked and cleaned. The hotel was close to many restaurants and convenience stores and less than 30 minutes from the beach. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay near Atlantic City For people who want to stay near Atlantic City on a Friday or Saturday and want to avoid the high cost of staying at a casino, I would highly recommend the Holiday inn Express in West Atlantic City. It is a very well appointed, comfortable affordable hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room for a good price Our stay was good. PROS: The hotel staff were VERY friendly and accommodating The price was fair. The pool was a plus and the breakfast had a lot of choices. The beds were very comfy. CONS: The hotel was a bit outdated and I wasn't sure if the room was completely cleaned prior to us arriving. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improved and excellent Improved and recently renovated with excellent staff August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast After reading some of the reviews, we were concerned about the location of the hotel and security. Upon arriving, we were pleased to see the hotel was in a nice area and had a feeling of security. The check-in process was quick and easy and the front desk lady was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was very good with fresh cinnamon rolls and a variety of donuts, as well as other breakfast foods. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alkways a pleasure staying here This was my 2nd stay. Highlight was the young lady at the front desk Annie. She was amazing. Had no complaints about the hotel at all. The rooms are modern and clean. Slept like a baby. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. No complaints at all. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and comfy, inviting room. My husband and I have always found Holiday Inn to be one of our favorite places to stay in the States as well as abroad. The Holiday inn, Barcelona Spain and Rome are just as nice as the ones here. The staff is always cordial, attentive and well mannered. This hotel in West Atlantic City was recently renovated to include the breakfast area as well as the check in desk in the same area as the hotel proper. Prior, you had to walk to a different area at the entrance to the grounds in inclement weather. The breakfast area is kept clean and there is a variety of breakfast foods to chose from, in both hot and cold items. The 'do it yourself' pancake machine is very popular. You really have to be picky if you don't find something to enjoy. They offer scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, bacon, sausages, hard boiled eggs, cereals, a variety of breads, waffles, pastries, juices, coffee. On weekends though, they could use extra seating, it gets packed. Our server Perry was very personable and attentive. Can't wait to return. Thank you Holiday Inn for making our stay special. Lourdes August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Chemically fumigated The entire hotel smells like a chemical factory, and our room must have been recently fumigated. The carpet was literally wet with humidity and/or chemical cleansers. We did not dare to take off our shoes. Windows do not open so there was no way to get fresh air into the room. Air conditioner clanged and rattled away all night but without making much of a dent in the humid and chemical laden air. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Nights Not bad for reward nights, had some issues with the elevator's being extremely slow. Perry: The person in charge of the breakfast area, was Outstanding Still waiting on the credits we were promised. The only disappointment was the room next to ours, were having a party until the early hours and the front desk did nothing about it. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AC Weekend Trip Over best price an value for your trip to AC. A little off the beaten path but worth the price. Will be staying again August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy One thing I remember and would like to share about my stay here is that, when I was laying in my bed, I felt like I was in a fairy-tale. Everything was so soft and puffy, surrounded by pillows everywhere. I had stayed at many different hotels during my vacation. This one was BY FAR the best! August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad ServiceI I will never stay at this location again. The staff were very disrespectful and had nasty behaviors. The service was very poor. I will never recommend anyone to stay at this location. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the average HIE Not the typical stay at a HIE. Came back from work on both days to find room not made up. Had to wait down stairs for service to be complete. Not recognized as a Platinum member. Only one of two elevators worked. Call button on second floor broken. Had to hold call button in until the elevator stopped on floor. Breakfast staff did a great job trying to keep the place stocked and clean even though it was a zoo down there and the people were rude and impatient. Same animals from breakfast ruin time spent at the pool.. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Comfortable room Clean bathroom Excellent breakfast August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Express Location is easily accessible on rt 40. The check-in area is not clearly marked and I had to drive all the way around to the other side of the hotel to check-in. I checked-in around 10pm. I do prefer the Chobani yogurt and they ran out the 2nd morning of my stay. This hotel is clean and what you would except from a Holiday Inn Express. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just outside AC good room. Good price riight near Atlantic City. Close to the Interstate. Updated lobby is a major improvement August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! Nothing beats excellent service! Room and pool were clean upon check in and the gym was nearby which made me happy. It was a little farther than I expected from Atlantic City but for the price it was well worth it! August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience! My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel on Saturday August 2nd and did not have a good experience. The elevators were not in working order and that was not good since my fiance' was having knee problems, so we were forced to use the steps. We were also evacuated from the hotel at one point as well during the evening. To top it off, we came down the next morning to check out and what was the first thing we saw, the staff/mgmt. arguing over the elevator situation. I seriously doubt that I would ever stay here again and do not recommend it. Did not even get comped for my stay, which would have been sufficient for the issues. I guess they don't guarantee you will enjoy your stay. Michael M. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Damp rooms Service was average First room had a damp smell, requested a different room and had the same problem =:( Wifi was VERY slow or not working at all. Swimming pool was closed, even when the sign said open 7days a week. Been to many holiday inn, but this one was the worst one ever. Will not recommend this place to anyone. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall easy and relaxing Overall, my family enjoyed our stay here. The facilities were pretty nice, nothing fancy. The carpet in the hallway was a little worn on our floor, but that wasn't too concerning. The room was nice and generally comfortable. We did get an occasional whiff of what I can only describe as an "old" smell. It wasn't terrible and certainly didn't interfere with our stay. The staff we worked with were very nice. The breakfast was pretty abundant. My only real complaint isn't necessarily the hotel's fault. On their website they advertise a "free shuttle" to one of the casinos. I know that they don't control the bus company that provides the service (I've stayed at other West Atlantic City hotels that use the same buses), but this year, the shuttle wasn't free. Adults had to pay $20 to get to the casino. We then got a free slot play voucher for $20. I wasn't actually interested in gambling and so was kind of upset that I had to pay for what was advertised as "free." I did end up winning back some of the money spent on the bus ride because I might as well try... but I was still upset on principal. Like I said, I know that's not necessarily the hotel's fault since they don't control that bus line and this was the first year that bus required payment, but they did advertise a free shuttle service. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow service We arrived at 5:30 pm and our room was not ready yet. There were other people waiting for their room. We did not get the keys until 6:30 pm. Also we were not recognized for IHG@Rewards Club members, so there was no bonus point or welcome package. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and rundown the hotel is in poor shape needs serious remolding July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy in great location despite the fact on highway it is very quiet because it sits back off the road, very good location, close to good restaurants, expressway, parkway and casinos July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service We arrived at 4 pm and stood in line for 1/2 hour and were told our rooms wouldnt be ready for 1/2 hour. Tried to be understanding so we left came back in an hour around 5:00 and waited in line another 15 min and were told the rooms still were not ready and were told they didnt know when they would be. Brenda was the front desk person and she was stressed to say the least. The other front desk person was clueless and had us come back twice, Brenda at least offered to call us when they were ready. The most annoying thing was the blonde female manger on duty made no comments or offered any help to all us waiting, ignoring us and leaving poor Brenda to the situation. The situation was so stressful, guests were noticable upset and complaining. The situation was so bad for all that no one welcomed us or acknowledged our platinum membership. It was the worst check in I have had anywhere. I literally felt like I was in a flea bag motel. We finally got in our room at 6:15 and the room was a bit musty smelling. The housekeeping appeared to be working as hard as they could and the breakfast staff was awesome. The problem with check in appeared the result of poor management and i would strongly recommend they address this situation or risk losing their flag. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service and hospitality were awful Arrived at 5pm and waited 30 minutes to get to the desk (1 person at the desk), then had no rooms. Waited another 20 minutes for a room, then key card did not work, which seemed to be the common theme this day. The A/C was very loud and the room smelled. There was no way to close the curtains and heard many people outside the door. Not once did any of the staff greet me or recognize me as a Gold member. A few of them were always outside smoking and laughing. As far as breakfast, it was very small and crowded and filthy. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experience First, there was nowhere in our reservations that stated cancellations needed to be made 72 hours in advance. This should be written on email confirmations or some other written communication as proof of your policy. Many guests chose to not use all of their nights and ran into difficulty changing their reservations. This was eventually resolved but better communication regarding this may be helpful. Also, I asked several times about lighting in the front parking lot and was told that someone would look into the matter. The lights were out for the entire weekend making it extremely difficult to maneuver in and out of my vehicle unless I moved my car to the back of the hotel where it was lit. Additionally, with the front desk staff being the front line of welcoming visitors this should be taken very seriously. A little extra kindness can go a long way as I'm certain you wish for continued positive reviews about your facility. A few guests experienced sarcasm and shortness from the front desk staff. The rooms were clean but we were told that guests checking out would get their rooms cleaned first and the rest of us would have to wait. I understand policy, but with many of us staying for 4 nights this posed a problem if rooms weren't clean until after 4. We were there for a special occasion with over 90 family members and needed clean rooms to change, relax and prepare for our activities. I understand policy but this was an issues for a few family members. The breakfast staff was extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly as well as the cleaning staff. I am sure that they were only following orders given to them as it relates to cleaning rooms. When asked, they attempted to jump right into the making us comfortable. I hope with these comments things may be better for your next guests as I'm sure you take pride in your hotel and its reputation. Overall, the stay was fair and with some small adjustments I'm certain things can improve for better serving your guests. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovations and comfortable room/bathroom Newly renovated hotel looked great! The bed was comfy, the room had everything we needed, the bathroom was plenty roomy and well stocked. Service personnel - front desk, cleaning and breakfast - were fantastic - helpful and friendly!! Only downside - location was a bit out of our way and the entrance was not yet renovated - the building that you see from the road is a bit in need of updating. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome site on Black Horse Pike Decent Hotel close to Atlantic City and surrounding areas. Holiday Inn is a name you can trust. Staff was professional, pool was clean and neat with the water temperature perfect. Wake up calls were carried though perfectly. Room was nice size with plenty of electrical outlets. Only criticism is that first floor room had a little mildew smell and the hallway too. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewarding Experience The place was just neat and clean. Overall we enjoyed our stay and looking forward for the next time around July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>