• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTIC CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Working Military or Police K9's and service animals gladly accepted

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:173262

West Atlantic City Hotel's Location is 10-minutes from Downtown

Atlantic City is bustling with nightlife and glittering casinos. At the end of the day, escape the busy downtown area to our peaceful suburban accommodations. For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® West Atlantic City hotel is the ideal choice.

Corporate travelers looking for hotel's in Atlantic city, NJ appreciate our location in Egg Harbor Township. We are close to the FAA Technical Center and the
View More

West Atlantic City Hotel's Location is 10-minutes from Downtown

Atlantic City is bustling with nightlife and glittering casinos. At the end of the day, escape the busy downtown area to our peaceful suburban accommodations. For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® West Atlantic City hotel is the ideal choice.

Corporate travelers looking for hotel's in Atlantic city, NJ appreciate our location in Egg Harbor Township. We are close to the FAA Technical Center and the Atlantic City International Airport (ACY). All of our guest rooms include free Wi-Fi access.

Although located in West Atlantic City, our hotel is just 10 minutes from the excitement of Atlantic City casinos and beaches. On the weekends, a shuttle service will give you a ride to the Boardwalk (minimal fee), where you can browse the shops or enjoy the many attractions. Don't forget to enjoy the spectacular view of New Jersey's shoreline from the top of the Absecon Lighthouse!

If you're looking for hotels in Atlantic City, NJ with quality amenities and great service, look no further. Each morning, we provide a free Express Start Breakfast Bar with hot and cold items. You can also take advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" in Atlantic City at our hotel!

View Less
Features
From free Wi-Fi access to a free breakfast buffet, we offer the best amenities to ensure you have a carefree stay in Atlantic City. A local shuttle is available to the casinos on the boardwalk. Schedule varies; minimal fee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations As you may already be aware, trying to find an affordable hotel in Atlantic City at the last minute can seem somewhat impossible and quite frankly can get frustrating. This hotel offered the best value for my buck. I booked this hotel unsure of what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Every employee that we came in contact was pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The workout area was spacious and clean. Breakfast offered a variety of options. It was a straight shot to Atlantic City and we didn't get stuck in any ridiculous traffic. I would stay here again if I had a choice. While I am not a rewards member, I will look into becoming one. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight stay I found this hotel to be on par with other Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at. The rooms are clean. I found the mattress and pillows to be quite comfortable. Love the shampoo and conditioners that are provided. I have never had a negative experience staying at a Holiday Inn Express and this hotel has continued my positive opinion of the hotel brand. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Mr francis night mgr made the stay enjoyable by his attentiveness to our needs. he went out of his way to make sure that a party of 7 had what we need. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Liked the free free breakfast, appearance of the hotel. The service was good too. Would recommend it. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great location for the areas golf courses and minutes away from the Absecon Lighthouse also just minutes away is the AC Boardwalk and casinos if you are into that kind of thing. There is a shuttle service that provides round trip fare with coupons to play if you didn’t want to drive and pay for parking at the casinos if you’d like. Breakfast was always awesome for some reason with many options for the vegans and meat eaters alike. Housekeeping kind of stole the show on our visit – great job. If there was something to complain about it would be that all left turns are done from the right lane – so if you are coming from the east you have to past the property by more than ½ mile to get in the right lane to turn left/U-turn (Jersey thing) as I understand. But the aforementioned make this property a great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Overall stay at this hotel was excellent. Would recommend. The pillows and beds were very comfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room,pool,and workout room. This hotel hits a home run in every catagory.I will be going back again and again! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bed, Breakfast and Clean I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone staying in the area. Rates were reasonable. The friendly staff, throughout the hotel were very accommodating from the front desk, Household Services, and the Great Room staff. All very polite, friendly and willing to help any way they can. I actually had to call to ask for an early check-in, and they checked and said no problem. They could accommodate my request. Comfortable Bed, great breakfast and clean room and bathrooms is always a plus. thank you, thank you. Dawn August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We almost always stay at Holiday Inns. This one was a good example of the rooms and care HI provides. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights rest! We enjoyed our stay and got a good nights rest before heading back home. Our room was on the third floor - quiet and large enough to just relax. Rooms in Atlantic City during the Food and Wine Festival were full at most hotels! I would recommend staying here to beat the Sunday rush on the AC Expressway during these Event weekends. Breakfast was above average and a time saver if you want to get a start on your long drive. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Front Desk Staff The hotel itself is fine and breakfast was good. The front desk staff cancelled one of our group rooms. They were very inconsiderate about it and didn't really seem to care. We had been on the road 11 hours at this time and I was trying to get our 86 yr. old Father and 92 yr. old Mother into their room, only to find out it had been cancelled and giving to someone else. They did not seem to concerned and had been no help in solving the problem. Make sure you CONFIRM all reservations even if you have a confirmation number!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size Suites I was plesantly surprised how large our room was (especially with 2 queen size beds). It alos had a wet bar with stocked cabinets with cups, bowls, paper plates. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I was in town on vacation visiting family and thought the staff done a great job. The rooms are clean and serviceable as well as the breakfast. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, clean and special needs accomodating Great check in, clean, good wheel chair access - nice breakfast and good staff. Parking was close, the room size, bathroom and beds were clean and in good order.. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2 room suite very spacious Very happy with the amount of space we had. We enjoyed the pool, Jacuzzi and the fitness center was surprising with the equipment it contained. Had no problem with the internet, very easy to connect . Coffee was hot and fresh and I made use of it at all hours. The beds and pillows were so comfortable that we slept right thru breakfast every morning! Having Atlantic City just straight down the road within a 6 minute drive was a real plus without having to pay the casino's hotel cost was fantastic! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very nice and clean. Great service. Loved the pool and hot tub. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is a very nice hotel and I would definitely stay again. The staff was friendly and very professional. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Casino Stay quiet and easy to get to. pool area and hot tub was great. friendly and helpful staff July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In A.C. NJ. Area This is The Best hotel in the A.C. NJ area. My family has booked another stay at this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud wedding party There was loud and disruptive group that came in at 1:30 AM and the front desk did not respond promptly to my request to quiet them. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Be back again The kids loved it, the wife loved, and that made it for a more pleasurable trip. I loved as well. We will be back again in August for one last summer get a way before kids start school. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Right at Home I always stay at Holiday Inn Express when I vacation with the family and by far this was the best. I thought the rates were great. The food at the breakfast bar was great. The room itself, was very comfortable, roomy and clean, even the bathroom was roomy. The indoor gym and pool was perfect. The kids loved it, my wife loved it and I loved it. The three days there, Tuesday July 15, through July 17, 2014, was the best. Meghan at the front desk was a pleasure to deal with. Her smile and great demeanor, made me feel right at home. We will be back again this summer and keep you as our favorite. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY AT A NICE HOTEL EXCELLENT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. IT HAS EASY ACCESS TO ATLANTIC CITY. ROOMS WERE VERY NICE AND CLEAN AND BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. POOL IS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE AND THE GROUNDS OUTSIDE ARE WELL MAINTAINED. ALWAYS FEELS LIKE HOME WHEN I STAY HERE. THIS IS MY FOURTH TIME HERE AND LOOK FORWARD TO MY NEXT TIME.CHECKING IN AND CHECKING OUT ALL WENT VERY FAST. BRING MY FAMILY HERE ALL THE TIME WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent breakfast Suite was overall clean, same goes for the bathroom. Indoor pool was a little awkward for summer and didn't have towels available, had to ask for some at front desk. Breakfast was well worth the stay. Awesome selection of food. As far as prices a bit overpriced, booked and paid for room almost 6 months in advanced. was charged more upon arrival, when brought to the attention of management it was adjusted. But had to wait almost 2 weeks for my money to be returned. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed Long Holiday Weekend Spent time over 4th of July in Atlantic City/Absecon. Was clean & very relaxing hotel. The staff was also very accommodating/customer friendly. The breakfast is what you would expect, good not real fancy. The only complaint was the air went off in the middle of the night & it was Hot! Staff said it was the sheer curtains needed to b pulled back or heat pump shuts off. Also No water pressure at all! All in all it was nice and we would return. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience Friendly staff and clean rooms. Using my Priority Points I was disappointed upon not receiving a free bottled water or other amenity. Other then that everything was fine including the swimming pool and hot tub. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great close stay near Atlantic City... Holiday Inn Express keep impressing...great clean comfortable rooms to meet your needs. Free Internet and breakfast...nearby location to AC...very classy. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Traveling with my wife, daughter in law, and 2 granddaughters. Reservation was for a suite with 2 queens, a sleeper sofa, 1 bath. When we checked in, Gabriel was on the desk and asked if we would like a 2 room suite with 1 1/2 baths. As the only male person with 4 females, I was very happy about the half bath option. Gabriel was great, the suite worked out very well, and we enjoyed our stay. Originally planned to stay again on way home, but friends invited us to stay with them. Very convenient to AC, and lots of stores and restaurants in area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly What I wanted This is a great location. Pretty easy to get to. Very easy access to Atlantic City. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but it's time to replace some mattresses We checked in on a Friday night planning to leave Sunday morning. We are IHG rewards members and have stayed at this hotel a good 12 nights over the last five years. When we checked in, we wanted an end room not near a vending machine or elevator and knew, from past stays, that they had some of exactly what we wanted. They did have one on the second level of the older wing. As we got into the elevator, we noticed a bad odor. When we got off, it was really strong. I walked around and it was only on the second floor of the older section that had this issue. I went to the front desk to report it. The staff was immediately attentive and came the second floor and sprayed the heck out of the floor with some sort of sanitizer/deodorizer. She said she only smelled it faintly in the stairwell, but I didn't care since she was spraying. She said there was a landfill nearly and with certain winds, it can stink up the place. It was very breezy but the other floors were fine. In the bathroom, the gasket between the spigot and counter was broke; thus, the spigot assembly was loose and a little water dripped on the floor below. I reported this at check-out. Our biggest concern was that the mattress was soft, we believe from wear. We had never had a soft mattress there before. The breakfast buffet opened on time both mornings and the food choices were plentiful and pretty darn good for a free continental buffet. For us, it's all about how clean the room is and how well we sleep - noise level and comfort level. Neither my wife nor I slept well on that mattress. July 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown
Select to close.
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown Pull right up to our front desk to check in, open 24hrs a day Pull right up to our front desk to check in, open 24hrs a day If its shopping, dinning or the casinos we are minutes away Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express! Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading