• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTIC CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Working Military or Police K9's and service animals gladly accepted

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:173262

West Atlantic City Hotel's Location is 10-minutes from Downtown

Atlantic City is bustling with nightlife and glittering casinos. At the end of the day, escape the busy downtown area to our peaceful suburban accommodations. For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® West Atlantic City hotel is the ideal choice.

Corporate travelers looking for hotel's in Atlantic city, NJ appreciate our location in Egg Harbor Township. We are close to the FAA Technical Center and the
View More

West Atlantic City Hotel's Location is 10-minutes from Downtown

Atlantic City is bustling with nightlife and glittering casinos. At the end of the day, escape the busy downtown area to our peaceful suburban accommodations. For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® West Atlantic City hotel is the ideal choice.

Corporate travelers looking for hotel's in Atlantic city, NJ appreciate our location in Egg Harbor Township. We are close to the FAA Technical Center and the Atlantic City International Airport (ACY). All of our guest rooms include free Wi-Fi access.

Although located in West Atlantic City, our hotel is just 10 minutes from the excitement of Atlantic City casinos and beaches. On the weekends, a shuttle service will give you a ride to the Boardwalk (minimal fee), where you can browse the shops or enjoy the many attractions. Don't forget to enjoy the spectacular view of New Jersey's shoreline from the top of the Absecon Lighthouse!

If you're looking for hotels in Atlantic City, NJ with quality amenities and great service, look no further. Each morning, we provide a free Express Start Breakfast Bar with hot and cold items. You can also take advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" in Atlantic City at our hotel!

View Less
Features
From free Wi-Fi access to a free breakfast buffet, we offer the best amenities to ensure you have a carefree stay in Atlantic City. A local shuttle is available to the casinos on the boardwalk. Schedule varies; minimal fee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel,, but was disappointed that they did not have the cinnamon rolls available for breakfast, like most of the HIE hotels always have...they did not have hard boiled eggs either...I know this is trivial, as the hotel was very nice in all other aspects, but I was just disappointed that they were not available. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was comfortable and clean. The woman who checked us in was friendly. I only have one small complaint in that the woman who was attending to the breakfast was not keeping up with restocking the food or emptying the trash. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vineland Very happy with my stay. Room was clean and very comfortable. Front desk were very helpful. A very pleasant experience and will stay at this hotel again. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely renovated but still some problems In general the staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel clean and nicely renovated. However, there were some problems with our stay. The drain in our shower was slow to drain leaving me standing in water during my shower. We chose this hotel because it had a whirlpool with the indoor pool. Even with he whirlpool turned on the pressure from the jets was extremely week. Before checking out we had breakfast. My son's yogurt was spoiled (not sure how cold the refrigerator is) and the toaster took 5 tries (on highest setting) to get one side of my english muffin barely toasted. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable! Ideally situated with shopping and dinning choices very close by, this location served up a healthy dose of comfort and convenience for my three night stay. The staff I spoke with were engaging and polite, breakfasts were hot and fresh and the dining area was kept very clean. Overall, for the price, a good value for me. Recommended! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, again! I have stayed here before, and every time the quality is very high. Great greeting at the front desk, upon arrival and every time in four night stay. Room was large, clean, well lit and comfortable. Liked the reading lights over bed. Great bathroom. TV, refrigerator and AC all fine. TV channel selection somewhat limited Pool and hot tub were excellent. Breakfast staff was excellent, could have used more breakfast meal choices, though. Cin-a-buns great, as usual! Hotel is conveniently located at intersection of Routes 47 and 55, and near malls, Wawa's, gas stations, fast food, etc. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and welcome to Hotel When entering the lobby to check in the staff is always very welcoming and courteous. The breakfast staff is very much on top of their game by having the food ready and hot. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best I'll return. We asked for a different room due to exuberant neighbors, and the staff (Shakira) could not have been more helpful. She moved us to a different floor with a very quiet room. Restful night and I won my age group the next day at a triathlon. Thanks! We'll see you next year. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay Feel like home, evething was good. The room, the amenities, and the breakfast May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I only live 40 miles from the hotel but due to frequent trips in a short period of time it was just easier to stay in the area. The hotel was new and clean and perfect. The staff was accommadating and courteous. Breakfast was great for a continental free breakfast. There was nothing more I could have asked for in a hotel in that area. There was alot more I could ask for from hotels in more populated areas for a lot more money. Wonderful stay. Thank you. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Business Travel The location of the hotel was in very close proximity to the plant in which I had an extended project over several weeks. Any issues with the room were immediately addressed the next day. The staff was friendly and very accomodating to all of my requests. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Attentive Staff I have stayed here every week for the last 7 months and the consistancy and quality is top notch. Thank you very much for making my stays easy and enjoyable. Counter staff (Shakira etc..)is right on top of things. Super clean rooms. Super comfortable beds. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and pleasing accommodations The staff at this property are pleasant and professional. The front desk staff, Shakira, Lizzie, Donna, and Sophie, are courteous, friendly, and always greet the guest with a smile. Paulette and the housekeeping staff are amazing and thorough resulting in clean rooms and a well-maintained facility! Great accommodations for any length of stay. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but Terrible Internet I have stayed that this Holiday Inn on several trips. The rooms are nicely remodeled with comfortable beds. The only compliant I have was the Internet. I could not load a web page even though my laptop said I was connected, and it was not my computer because I connected the next day at another hotel. There was coffee and tea available all day, and the breakfast was a usual Holiday Inn spread. This is nice hotel, but unless the Internet issue is corrected, I don't know if I would stay here again. I need to have internet access with my business travel. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one of my favorite places Always experienced friendly & helpful staff...clean room, clean towels, clean bed & bathroom. Decent/good fitness room & pool. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL This hotel was great. The rooms are very nice and plush.. If you are in this area you should check it out. The value was great too and it is close to shopping and food March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated.... Property has been newly renovated - and the work turned out great. Close to many local restaurants - business services (ie.) Staples is just down the road. Efficient, friendly staff. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Acceptable This stay was for a business trip, so amenities such as a small wet bar, refrigerator, microwave along with several packets of sealed plastic utensils were greatly appreciated!. The breakfasts were okay, and everything was cleaned very quickly when a table was vacated. Bed was comfortable, and sleep quality was not affected by extraneous noise. I would recommend this to any of my colleagues visiting our nearby facility. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the staff is terrible they are rude unfriendly unhelpful and not trained in my opinion when you have terrible service and a staff that goes out of their way to be unfriendly and unhelpful that supersedes a great property. I would never stay here again. when I complained to management as well as Central Reservations customer service I never got a call back at all. Don't stay at this propertzzzy February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Night I stay at this location 8-12 times a year. I'm a Platinum member and I get stuck with a room right next to the elevators. What a way to treat your loyal customers. Listening to elevator hydraulics all night is not conducive to A good night's sleep. RM 122 needs to be converted to storage. If you stay at this location please make sure re you ask for a room away from the elevator February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Review The staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs. The rooms were laid out well and very clean. The only issue was the water saving toilets. We had rented three rooms and all of the toilets had to be flushed three times for each flush. We wasted a lot of water. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at the Express Thank you for your hospitality and service. I felt really good staying in the hotel and safe. See your soon. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected!! As a corporate business traveler, I have stayed in many many hotels. (Over 200 nights a year). The room I was in was very well designed, clean and just simply awesome!!! The staff was superior and extremely helpful and courteous. It was a pleasure to stay the 8 nights that I did at this hotel. Excellent, excellent, excellent property!!! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best staff The staff here is very nice and always smiling, also very helpful. The pool and gym areas were very clean and my room was also. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff they were very pleasant! Great Location next to the Cumberland Mall; Staff was great.... Would have liked a little store to buy food instead of a vending machine but overall a great place to stay. Highly recommend it! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NJMP Visit A great place to stay for a visit to the track (NJMP). The location and breakfast are great. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay The rooms were clean, the staff was courteous and the complementary breakfast was fine. They met all my expectations and I would stay there again. Two adults and a nine year old. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Stayed here 5 nights on a business trip. Room was better than I expected. Staff was super nice. Of the other 6 Holiday Inn hotels I stayed at on my trip, this one was tops. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High-end smaller hotel This was an excellent hotel with nice rooms and modern, soothing atmosphere. Great amenities and value. Absolutely no complaints. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sales Just an Average hotel. Clean but needs to be updated. October 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown
Select to close.
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown Pull right up to our front desk to check in, open 24hrs a day Pull right up to our front desk to check in, open 24hrs a day If its shopping, dinning or the casinos we are minutes away Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express! Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading