• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTIC CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Working Military or Police K9's and service animals gladly accepted

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:173262

West Atlantic City Hotel's Location is 10-minutes from Downtown

Atlantic City is bustling with nightlife and glittering casinos. At the end of the day, escape the busy downtown area to our peaceful suburban accommodations. For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® West Atlantic City hotel is the ideal choice.

Corporate travelers looking for hotel's in Atlantic city, NJ appreciate our location in Egg Harbor Township. We are close to the FAA Technical Center and the
View More

West Atlantic City Hotel's Location is 10-minutes from Downtown

Atlantic City is bustling with nightlife and glittering casinos. At the end of the day, escape the busy downtown area to our peaceful suburban accommodations. For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® West Atlantic City hotel is the ideal choice.

Corporate travelers looking for hotel's in Atlantic city, NJ appreciate our location in Egg Harbor Township. We are close to the FAA Technical Center and the Atlantic City International Airport (ACY). All of our guest rooms include free Wi-Fi access.

Although located in West Atlantic City, our hotel is just 10 minutes from the excitement of Atlantic City casinos and beaches. On the weekends, a shuttle service will give you a ride to the Boardwalk (minimal fee), where you can browse the shops or enjoy the many attractions. Don't forget to enjoy the spectacular view of New Jersey's shoreline from the top of the Absecon Lighthouse!

If you're looking for hotels in Atlantic City, NJ with quality amenities and great service, look no further. Each morning, we provide a free Express Start Breakfast Bar with hot and cold items. You can also take advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" in Atlantic City at our hotel!

View Less
Features
From free Wi-Fi access to a free breakfast buffet, we offer the best amenities to ensure you have a carefree stay in Atlantic City. A local shuttle is available to the casinos on the boardwalk. Schedule varies; minimal fee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud wedding party There was loud and disruptive group that came in at 1:30 AM and the front desk did not respond promptly to my request to quiet them. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Be back again The kids loved it, the wife loved, and that made it for a more pleasurable trip. I loved as well. We will be back again in August for one last summer get a way before kids start school. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Right at Home I always stay at Holiday Inn Express when I vacation with the family and by far this was the best. I thought the rates were great. The food at the breakfast bar was great. The room itself, was very comfortable, roomy and clean, even the bathroom was roomy. The indoor gym and pool was perfect. The kids loved it, my wife loved it and I loved it. The three days there, Tuesday July 15, through July 17, 2014, was the best. Meghan at the front desk was a pleasure to deal with. Her smile and great demeanor, made me feel right at home. We will be back again this summer and keep you as our favorite. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY AT A NICE HOTEL EXCELLENT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. IT HAS EASY ACCESS TO ATLANTIC CITY. ROOMS WERE VERY NICE AND CLEAN AND BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. POOL IS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE AND THE GROUNDS OUTSIDE ARE WELL MAINTAINED. ALWAYS FEELS LIKE HOME WHEN I STAY HERE. THIS IS MY FOURTH TIME HERE AND LOOK FORWARD TO MY NEXT TIME.CHECKING IN AND CHECKING OUT ALL WENT VERY FAST. BRING MY FAMILY HERE ALL THE TIME WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent breakfast Suite was overall clean, same goes for the bathroom. Indoor pool was a little awkward for summer and didn't have towels available, had to ask for some at front desk. Breakfast was well worth the stay. Awesome selection of food. As far as prices a bit overpriced, booked and paid for room almost 6 months in advanced. was charged more upon arrival, when brought to the attention of management it was adjusted. But had to wait almost 2 weeks for my money to be returned. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed Long Holiday Weekend Spent time over 4th of July in Atlantic City/Absecon. Was clean & very relaxing hotel. The staff was also very accommodating/customer friendly. The breakfast is what you would expect, good not real fancy. The only complaint was the air went off in the middle of the night & it was Hot! Staff said it was the sheer curtains needed to b pulled back or heat pump shuts off. Also No water pressure at all! All in all it was nice and we would return. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience Friendly staff and clean rooms. Using my Priority Points I was disappointed upon not receiving a free bottled water or other amenity. Other then that everything was fine including the swimming pool and hot tub. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great close stay near Atlantic City... Holiday Inn Express keep impressing...great clean comfortable rooms to meet your needs. Free Internet and breakfast...nearby location to AC...very classy. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Traveling with my wife, daughter in law, and 2 granddaughters. Reservation was for a suite with 2 queens, a sleeper sofa, 1 bath. When we checked in, Gabriel was on the desk and asked if we would like a 2 room suite with 1 1/2 baths. As the only male person with 4 females, I was very happy about the half bath option. Gabriel was great, the suite worked out very well, and we enjoyed our stay. Originally planned to stay again on way home, but friends invited us to stay with them. Very convenient to AC, and lots of stores and restaurants in area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly What I wanted This is a great location. Pretty easy to get to. Very easy access to Atlantic City. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but it's time to replace some mattresses We checked in on a Friday night planning to leave Sunday morning. We are IHG rewards members and have stayed at this hotel a good 12 nights over the last five years. When we checked in, we wanted an end room not near a vending machine or elevator and knew, from past stays, that they had some of exactly what we wanted. They did have one on the second level of the older wing. As we got into the elevator, we noticed a bad odor. When we got off, it was really strong. I walked around and it was only on the second floor of the older section that had this issue. I went to the front desk to report it. The staff was immediately attentive and came the second floor and sprayed the heck out of the floor with some sort of sanitizer/deodorizer. She said she only smelled it faintly in the stairwell, but I didn't care since she was spraying. She said there was a landfill nearly and with certain winds, it can stink up the place. It was very breezy but the other floors were fine. In the bathroom, the gasket between the spigot and counter was broke; thus, the spigot assembly was loose and a little water dripped on the floor below. I reported this at check-out. Our biggest concern was that the mattress was soft, we believe from wear. We had never had a soft mattress there before. The breakfast buffet opened on time both mornings and the food choices were plentiful and pretty darn good for a free continental buffet. For us, it's all about how clean the room is and how well we sleep - noise level and comfort level. Neither my wife nor I slept well on that mattress. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG is our first choice. Personnel were helpful, polite and friendly. Check in and checkout was efficiently handled, Internet and breakfast buffet were perfect. Our room was quiet, clean and well looked after. Sleep quality left nothing to be desired. My wife mentioned that at Holiday Inn, it is as if we are at home. The only problem was that the air conditioner was a bit noisy and the the furniture (not the bed) appeared to be a bit worn off. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, especially for the price The room had a bad odor the moment we walked in and got even worse whenever the air conditioner would kick on. We kept finding ants crawling around the nightstand area as well! We weren't even able to get another room since they were completely booked. Would never stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, Very Nice Overall, everything was very nice and clean. The room was a little hot though. Even though the AC unit in the room said 66°, it was definitely hotter then 66°. Made it a little uncomfortable to sleep at night. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attitude from management Hotel is average and clean, food ok. Staff enters your room without any kind off notice. Poor attitude from management. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and service room was very clean, all lighting and tv and air conditioning was working well. food for breakfast was very good, more than other motels have. the pool and spa area was very clean, but no pool towels were available had to take room towels. the building in a whole is kept very clean and quiet. good to sleep. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed for a good night's sleep Convenient location, reasonably priced for amenities offered. Breakfast has a nice variety with fresh fruit and warm selections to choose from. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. Good people here.... My stay at the Holiday Inn was great. John the night manager was a great host and comfort while my stay there. He was so kind and gracious. Very accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful and hot. Coffee always hot and fresh. The pool and hotel in general was great. The room was very comfortable and clean. I had no problems at all with my stay there. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn if you are going to stay in the area. I give them a 5 out of 5 rating. A 5 star stay....thank you folks. My stay was great !!! And thank you John for such a grate host with the most ! June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 great bedding, pool and hot tub. meeting room spacious i would highly recomend this site for leisure or meeting rooms. the pool and hot tub are well maintained. so close to atlantic city but a more relaxed atmosphere. the hotel staff are wonderful. big breakfast room too June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! The rooms were great. The staff was courteous, and the food delicious! My stay was only 1 night, but it was the best stay I've had in a hotel within the Tri-State area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the Chain When I first pulled up to this establishment, I immediately regretted only booking one night. The warm color of the hotel greets you as does the beautiful fountain in the courtyard. As soon as we walked in, we were welcomed by a friendly staff. We quickly checked in and headed up to our room where we stayed in a one king room with jacuzzi. The room completely blew away my expectations and I was just in shock with how nice our room was. The hotel is a little far away from towns like Ocean City and Wildwood, but the experience overall was absolutely fantastic. What makes it better is that there is a Five Guys directly across the street and come on, who doesn't love Five Guys? The Holiday Inn Absecon was an absolute pleasure to stay in for the night we did and I have been kicking myself ever since we checked out that we didn't stay more than one night. This establishment will always be the first on my mind when I am looking for a fantastic place to stay down the shore. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for the weekend We stayed for the weekend for a family wedding in AC. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly. I did have an issue with noise in the middle of the night due to a track team of young kids staying above us on the 3rd floor. I had to call the front desk at 1:30am to ask them to speak to them about the noise, but soon after it became quiet enough to sleep. I also had a problem with the second night being charge more than the original online reservation I contracted for, but they kindly fixed that with out question. Those were the only 2 issues I ran into, but the Holiday Inn staff quickly resolved the issue. They had a nice indoor pool and gym, but I did not use those facilities. I do have to say that breakfast was a pure delight. They had much to choose from and the gentlemen who was in charge Saturday & Sunday mornings was an extremely professional and accommodating employee. He took much pride in making sure everything was clean and well stocked. It was a pleasure to eat breakfast each morning and it was nice to see someone who took such pride in the service he provided. I can't say enough nice things about him. Too many people today do the bare minimum required in theirs jobs, so it was refreshing to see someone excel at what they do. I hope Holiday Inn treats him well because he is very valuable to them. As far as location, it is about a 10-15 minute drive to AC depending on traffic. It is a straight shot right in to the city. There are many places to eat nearby, but nothing you can really walk to. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool area The hot tub work great. The pool area was clean and very nice. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place The hotel was beautiful. Staff was always pleasant! Rooms were great. It was a wonderful experience and would recommend! ! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff was great. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort Recently I stayed in the Absecon Holiday inn and was so surprised. I wasn't expecting much even though I enjoy Holiday Inn very much. But the hotel was great - roomy, clean good staff and with all the amenities you want. Very close to the Ram's Head restaurant also. I will keep this hotel in my favorites from here out. Thank. you. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Nice hotel just outside of AC. Great price and very clean. Will stay there again May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was great for any and all questions I asked them in regards to directions, area, etc. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my best staying My staying at this Hotel has been nearly perfect. The only poor rate given to the ability to relax is due to the Fire Alarm that went on at 3.00 AM, forcing everybody to evacuate the Hotel. After the firemen control, it turn out that no fire was on place, and we came back to our rooms. Of course, no responsibility can be given to the Hotel. Beside that, it was an outstanding experience. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay using rewards points we booked a long weekend in ac using our rewards points, could not ask for better service and clean room, everything was great. March 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown
Select to close.
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown Pull right up to our front desk to check in, open 24hrs a day Pull right up to our front desk to check in, open 24hrs a day If its shopping, dinning or the casinos we are minutes away Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express! Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading