• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTIC CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Working Military or Police K9's and service animals gladly accepted

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:173262

West Atlantic City Hotel's Location is 10-minutes from Downtown

Atlantic City is bustling with nightlife and glittering casinos. At the end of the day, escape the busy downtown area to our peaceful suburban accommodations. For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® West Atlantic City hotel is the ideal choice.

Corporate travelers looking for hotel's in Atlantic city, NJ appreciate our location in Egg Harbor Township. We are close to the FAA Technical Center and the
View More

West Atlantic City Hotel's Location is 10-minutes from Downtown

Atlantic City is bustling with nightlife and glittering casinos. At the end of the day, escape the busy downtown area to our peaceful suburban accommodations. For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® West Atlantic City hotel is the ideal choice.

Corporate travelers looking for hotel's in Atlantic city, NJ appreciate our location in Egg Harbor Township. We are close to the FAA Technical Center and the Atlantic City International Airport (ACY). All of our guest rooms include free Wi-Fi access.

Although located in West Atlantic City, our hotel is just 10 minutes from the excitement of Atlantic City casinos and beaches. On the weekends, a shuttle service will give you a ride to the Boardwalk (minimal fee), where you can browse the shops or enjoy the many attractions. Don't forget to enjoy the spectacular view of New Jersey's shoreline from the top of the Absecon Lighthouse!

If you're looking for hotels in Atlantic City, NJ with quality amenities and great service, look no further. Each morning, we provide a free Express Start Breakfast Bar with hot and cold items. You can also take advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" in Atlantic City at our hotel!

View Less
Features
From free Wi-Fi access to a free breakfast buffet, we offer the best amenities to ensure you have a carefree stay in Atlantic City. A local shuttle is available to the casinos on the boardwalk. Schedule varies; minimal fee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay close to Atlantic City! I recently stayed at this property during a trip to Atlantic City. This property was very close to AC and was only a ten minute drive to the casinos when we ventured into the city. It was awesome. I have stayed here before and knew it was not only a good value but also a super nice and super clean hotel. I would stay here again in a heart beat! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better When I checked in I was asked what floor I preferred. I replied it doesn't matter as long as I am not by the elevator or ice machine. Where did they stick me - 25 feet from the elevator and ice machine. And they were only 50% booked per the person behind the desk. Why bother asking your preference if they don't listen. This was the worst breakfast setup of all the Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed at !! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exquisite Planned Time Spent I had an well exquisite planned time spent with the unique an loveliest person in my life;My new Fiance.A memorable moment never to be forgotten nor remissed.Futhermore, the Dedicated & Hard working staff at this locations was top notch. The locations was clean in every inch of area surrounding the hotel,and maintained daily.Pool & jacuzzi-Very Very Nice and my fiance said in my ear (and Clean)The hotel is sheek & modern.Had a blast.Without a doubt Yeah i stay here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Day Stay Was Carefree We had a block of rooms (about 40 people) stay at this location for my son's wedding. Making arrangements through the manager John was effortless on our part. He handled all we put in front of him and there were no problems with any of the reservations or rooms when we checked in. The bridal party used our suite to get ready for the wedding. We had 7 ladies getting their hair and make up done and we had ample room. The desk staff, house keeping and the food service staff were very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast had a variety of food choices, and everyone in our party liked what they ate. Sunday morning breakfast was like having another after-party for the wedding. My wife and I have stayed at a Holiday Inn Expresses in other states and enjoyed our stays. We found the Absecon location to over and above what we experienced before. We highly recommend this hotel for any occasion! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Get Away Very nice hotel away from the AC Boardwalk. Hotel and staff were 5 star quality. First time staying at a Holiday Inn Express, but surely won't be my last. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Great value Room and hotel very clean and the staff is very friendly. Stayed here to see Bill Engvall in AC. The shuttle will take you in from here so that's a big plus as well. Will definitely stay again! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel for Business The rooms are comfortable the staff is accommodating, the rooms are clean and well kept. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!!! Booked last minute with some aprehensión. Not familiar with the area had no idea what to expect. Booked because of membership with IHG which always uses great properties. I did the right thing. The hotel was like an oasis in a road populated with small motels and motor inns and was clearly from outside a nice place to spend the night. The staff was super friendly and the room was very clean, confortable and the beds... fantastic! My wife left a PC tablet in the room by mistakeand hours after we checked out we returned to find it waiting for us. I only wished they had bigger rooms but ONLY because I like them, NOT because they were small... Stay here by all means! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch facility Easy is the word to describe my 10 day stay at the Absecon Holiday Inn Express. Easy access, easy parking easy check in, etc. Considerate staff and excellent work out facility made the stay smooth and easy. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We love staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The parking is sufficient, the rooms clean and comfortable and everything we want to do is within a convenient distance. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Atlantic City It is an easy drive to Atlantic City. I always like Holoday Inn Express Hotels. This Hotel was very clean. and the staff was friendly. It is however starting to show some wear and could use some maintenance. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by freindly staff and clean rooms Stayed one night to attend the Kenny Loggins concert in Atlantic city. Hotel was convienently located close to Atlantic city. Staff was freindly and accomadating. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit the Atlantic city area. Rates are about half the rates in the city itself and only about 7 minutes away. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good means you can do better! Room presentation good and very roomy. Bathroom toilet was not clean. It had urine and small hairs on back of toiliet seat. I cleaned it myself. The fire alarm went off because someone burned popcorn in the microwave downstairs. Breakfast area too small I felt I was on top of other guest. Coffee was watered down. Otherwise, it was okay visit. I will visit again. September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service service was not as great as it was the first time I had stayed at your hotel. I had to ask 3 times for towels At the pool and had to wait an hour for them and our toilet was not working properly and had to ask twice to get that fixed . Our jacuzzi in our rooms jets didn't work when turned on . The staff At the front desk was rude and acted like you were bothering them to ask for anything and they weren't even busy!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! Great service and comfortable beds! I don't stay anywhere else when I'm in NJ. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night Stayed just one night. Excellent service. Comfortable, clean, modern room. Hotel pool one of the best ever. Loved the decor. Wished we could have stayed longer. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & relaxing Good location near everything in AC NJ. My 2nd visit was just as good as my 1st. Can't wait until my next visit, thank you. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surrounding beautiful its a great location, only disadvantage to get to atlantic city if you stay Monday through Wednesday no shuttle bus. you would need to have your own transportation or get ready to spend at least $35 to get to Atlantic City September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator & ice machine Elevator was operating poorly. Door kept opening & closing before getting to my room. Only 1 ice machine worked and it was on 1st floor. My room was on 3rd floor. Need to update some items in room. Television was pretty small for the size of room and king bed we slept in. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility, comfy beds and friendly staff I stayed one night (Sat.) and was pleased with my stay. My room was in perfect condition with a very comfortable bed and substantial bedding. I used the indoor pool, which was very open and relaxing (atrium-like). It was a pleasant surprised to know that a shuttle bus came around (starting at 3:15) on to do pick ups to/from Atlantic City;so I did not have to drive to get to the A.C. boardwalk! The next morning, the hot breakfast included healthy options. Staff was very friendly at the front desk and breakfast area. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Hotel This hotel was a welcome surprise. The location was good as it was close to shops, downtown AC, and restaurants. The room was spacious and comfortable and the pool was terrific. Definitely would come back to stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but... It was a nice clean hotel. The swimming pool, fitness room and hot tub were a nice touch. Breakfast was filled with a variety of foods including hot foods. However, the refrigerator did not work in the room. Not sure if I had a bad room or what, but the walls seemed to be paper thin. I could hear conversations in rooms next to me and the footsteps of whoever was above me. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable room and service was great. The Hotel is comfortable & quiet. The service was impeccable, the front desk was helpful & always available. The hotel is about a 20 to 30 minute car ride to the Boardwalk, stores, & outlets. There are restaurants in the area that you can call that will deliver to your room. The complimentary breakfast is cute & the workers are nice & do their best to keep things clean. If you aren't driving there is a NJ Transit bus that goes by the hotel every hour that you can catch for a decent price that will drop you off at the outlets & take you back. If you desire quiet time with your partner, away from the partying & gambling, the glitz & glam then this is the place to be. Also the room was clean, comfortable, nice bathroom, cute pool, jacuzzi, & workout room. They have a small laundry spot (you pay) if you need to wash clothes. My wife & I enjoyed are visit & would go back anytime we visit AC. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As always, a good value. We have stayed in this motel about six or seven times before. For the money, comfort, cleanliness, condition, etc, this is always a good choice when we want to visit Atlantic City or spend time on the beach in Brigantine. First and foremost, the staff was incredibly friendly. As always, I asked for a quiet location for our three night stay. The man at the front desk did his best to put us in an area that was quiet. With only a very few minor exceptions, we heard nothing in our room. When I spoke to the maid about us staying in the room to sleep (late night before) and just changing our our towels, she was very accommodating, and then made up our room later anyway. When the hot water dispenser ran empty in the lobby, the young lady at the front desk, without me asking, filled my cup with hot water for tea because I'd have to wait for the machine to heat up the water. Great and friendly service with every interaction. When my free continental breakfast includes, pancakes, eggs, sausage or ham, juice, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, and Cinnamon rolls, I know I received good value. The negatives: This is the first time we had weak water pressure. Also, our toilet seat was broken and slipped a little when sat on. Neither was a huge issue. We did tell the desk about the water pressure and they agreed to check it. We did not hear anything and it did not improve, so we just dealt with it. Overall, we were very satisfied with the motel and will return. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This hotel was very clean and the staff was great. The drive to the casinos is about 15 minutes. The breakfast was mediocre. The bathroom was clean and neat and the pool area was decent. I would stay there again. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Nightmare Made reservations for this location online using a credit card. I needed two rooms one room went on my credit card, but somehow the second room was charge to an ex girlfriend's card from a stay 5 years prior. Imagine my embarrassment as I stood their with my wife. The manager on duty had to get involved, because it was beyond the skill of the new clerk on duty. No one could explain such an egregious database error. I attempted to cancel our stay, but the manager said he couldn't authorize the dismissal of any cancellation fee. The two rooms were identical, but we were charged two different fees, until I made an inquiry, then the manager gave a small, token discount and made the room charges the same. I have been a priority club member for over a decade, and often recommend Holiday Inn Express, but I don't so much anymore. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the family We stayed there for a family weekend. We had a two room suite and got a great rate that only ballooned on Saturday, but overall, a great value. There was an indoor pool and hot tub that the kids lived in the entire weekend. There are tons of places up and down White Horse Pike, local eateries deliver to the hotel, and for greater variety there are a few restaursnts on Blackhorse Pike a few miles away. Shore Mall even has a nice movie theatre along with a cute variety of eateries. Breakfast was crowded and tough to navigate during the weekend :-( The property was kept tidy and looks great when you pull up to it in the evening. WI-FI TIP: login in the lobby so your device works in your room. The hotel is only a 20 min. drive to Atlantic City. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel I love this hotel everybody was really nice to us in really clean rooms August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Zach cheked me In and he was very polite and attentive August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown
Select to close.
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown Pull right up to our front desk to check in, open 24hrs a day Pull right up to our front desk to check in, open 24hrs a day If its shopping, dinning or the casinos we are minutes away Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express! Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading