• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTIC CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Working Military or Police K9's and service animals gladly accepted

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:173262

West Atlantic City Hotel's Location is 10-minutes from Downtown

Atlantic City is bustling with nightlife and glittering casinos. At the end of the day, escape the busy downtown area to our peaceful suburban accommodations. For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® West Atlantic City hotel is the ideal choice.

Corporate travelers looking for hotel's in Atlantic city, NJ appreciate our location in Egg Harbor Township. We are close to the FAA Technical Center and the
View More

West Atlantic City Hotel's Location is 10-minutes from Downtown

Atlantic City is bustling with nightlife and glittering casinos. At the end of the day, escape the busy downtown area to our peaceful suburban accommodations. For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® West Atlantic City hotel is the ideal choice.

Corporate travelers looking for hotel's in Atlantic city, NJ appreciate our location in Egg Harbor Township. We are close to the FAA Technical Center and the Atlantic City International Airport (ACY). All of our guest rooms include free Wi-Fi access.

Although located in West Atlantic City, our hotel is just 10 minutes from the excitement of Atlantic City casinos and beaches. On the weekends, a shuttle service will give you a ride to the Boardwalk (minimal fee), where you can browse the shops or enjoy the many attractions. Don't forget to enjoy the spectacular view of New Jersey's shoreline from the top of the Absecon Lighthouse!

If you're looking for hotels in Atlantic City, NJ with quality amenities and great service, look no further. Each morning, we provide a free Express Start Breakfast Bar with hot and cold items. You can also take advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" in Atlantic City at our hotel!

View Less
Features
From free Wi-Fi access to a free breakfast buffet, we offer the best amenities to ensure you have a carefree stay in Atlantic City. A local shuttle is available to the casinos on the boardwalk. Schedule varies; minimal fee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location! We chose to stay at the HIE at Vineland because of its convenience to travel to Altantic City and Cape May. Overall. it was an enjoyable stay and the hotel staff were very pleasant. One suggestion I would make is to the morning breakfast set up. It was an ardous process to have breakfast. There was only one person in charge of everything- Making the breakfast, serving the breakfast and cleaning the tables. I felt sorry as this person was struggling to be in all places. The result- the bagels, bread, muffins, rolls were not thawed, the pancake mix, milk, tea, coffee was not replenished on time etc. Folks had to wait a long time to have breakfast. Not the person's fault but poor planning and schedule management especially if you know it is the long weekend and have booked a hotel-full. One would expect at least 2 people to manage the kitchen. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Labor Day stay 2013 We have stayed in this Holiday Inn Express for the last 7 yrs and it has always been comfortable clean and staff would go out of there way to take care of you. I would reccomend anyone to stay here!!! Chief 168 September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great service. Comfortable stay and great service, very clean room and bed. No regrets. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay We have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express over a number of years. I was glad to see the much needed renovations. The building looks very nice.The rooms were welcoming. The beds and linens were comfortable. One of the new additions I really liked is having the small refrigerator in the room. Nice to have wi-fi available as well. The one thing I don't care for is the air conditioning in the rooms are noisy and when they run, one minute your cold and then after awhile the room is warm until the ac comes on again. I also felt that the customer service has greatly improved, all the staff acknowledged you and were very friendly. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place - Poor Room I usually like HIE locations, especially the new ones. It was my first trip to New Jersey Motorsports Park for an endurance race with the BMW Club. After an efficient check in and a warm cookie (very cool) I made my way to my assigned room. As soon as I opened the door, the smell hit me. The musty, metallic, damp oder of a room that has experienced or continues to experience a problem with excess moisture. I know this because I manage large residential properties and have experienced this numerous times. The only remedy was to run the AC at the lowest setting. I went to the front desk to ask about switching and was informed that they were full up While the room was comfortable the smell tarnished the experience. Hopefully the hotel management will fix this problem quickly. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, efficient, perfect! The room was immaculate, the staff was polite/quick/professional, and the stay was seamless from start to finish. Will stay here again! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great room. VERY CLEAN INSIDE AND OUT, WONDERFUL HELPFULL STAFF.! They had answers to my questions and were quite helpful with IT assistance and giving direction to places I needed to get to. Overall, a wonderful location with superb staff to assist folks like me. Thank you. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience marred by the breakfast The Good Modern property with a spacious room. Mostly clean. Good location with plenty of conveniently located shops & food options close by. Desk Staff were expedient & handled tasks quickly but lacked some warmth. The Bad Only because my family & I recently stayed at a HIE in Albany (downtown) & found the breakfast choices & execution to be spectacular, we were disappointed not only with the choices but with the execution as well. For instance, the scrambled eggs resembled dry spackling (very low quality); everything was cold, lack of options.... Abysmal frankly! Our sofabed still had the previous guest's sheets/ bedding in there when we unfolded the bed. A request for new bedding was acted on in appropriate time however the bundled linens that we left outside our door was passed by HSK staff constantly & no one thought to take it away. Overall I would recommend this to another traveler to the area however don't keep your hopes high for the included breakfast! August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't get a good nights sleep. I was woken up a number of times and had trouble getting back to sleep. There was a strange noise that sounded like a toilet filling. In the morning I checked the toilet in my room and it had some strange type of flushing mechanism in the tank. I thought that was the problem coming from the room above or to the sides. The front desk was notified about my discomfort and there was no action taken. How do you compensate for a lousy nights sleep leading to making the next day a very long one? August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our two week vacation stay. Service was great & breakfast was very good. Enjoyed this Inn a lot Only one problem, we were in room 101 which is the last room on the west side of the building and could no get or pick up the WI-FI. IF I would go down the hall towards lounge I could then pick it up. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I would not stay at this hotel again. I want greeted as a priority club member and I didn't receive points for my stay. Even after I called after the stay and the clerk assured me her Mgr would handle it. Customer service isn't #1 at this hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer Service EVerything was wonderful and outstanding from the check in to the check out. The property was clean and easily located. from the expressway.The stadf appeared to love their job and it was obvious from the enthusiasm from check in to check out.I have stayed in many hotels and have have the opportunity to stay at other Holiday Inns around the country. We were not treated as if they staff was doing us a favor, but that they enjoyed whatever part they played in the service that was given. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay comfortable bed, clean, great service. Friendly staff. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Many Rooms have musty / mildew smells (will not stay here again) My room and others in our party had rooms that had strong musty / mildew smells. One member of our party asked to be moved to another room becuase of this and while he was moved to another room it was not much better. I came home and all my cloths and luggage reeked of this musty / mildew smell. Otherwise the service was average and the rooms were clean. I will not be staying at this hotel again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations The room was great, it looked brand new, it also had a fridge and microwave. The staff couldn't have been more friendly, they looked like they enjoyed working together. The only drawback was that the walls are so thin that you can hear people in the next room and in the hallway. Overall it was a great place to stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL This was my second visit to this hotel. My first experience was a little better than my most recent. Very nice hotel. Very nice staff. Would recommend this hotel. I realize Check In is at 3pm and there may be times the room is available earlier. I did not receive Priority Check In (Does it exist?) considering my IHG Rewards Benefits. My room was not ready until close to 4pm which did put a dent into my plans. I finally requested a room change from a Leisure Suite to a Standard Room allowing me to Check IN. I was told most of the hotel had late 1pm Check outs but apparently the guest in my reserved Leisure Suite decided to check out close to 2pm not allowing me into the room at the Check In time. I did call that evening to request a late check out myself and was told Noon was the latest I could have. I will surely return to this hotel due to its location and excellent accommodations. Guess I just expected more. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Great staff to talk to...room was very clean and comfortable! Loved it! Can't say enough good things about it! Had to go to Philadelphia for a drs appt and it was so much cheaper to stay here and drive the next morning than to stay in Philly...plus its an additional $30 a night to park in Philiadelphia and not half as nice as this hotel! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shore Thing Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Acknowledged as Priority rewards member with welcome bag. Rooms were the best I have experienced at Holiday Inn Express. If I had to say anything negative about this hotel it would be that the rooms facing front of hotel were noisy. Delivery truck arriving at hotel at 6am would wake me up. I requested a room change facing back of hotel. Front desk agent was very attentive to my needs and my new room location was excellent. Very quiet. Great location off Route 55 makes this hotel a "Shore Thing". July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Vineland, NJ and we were extremely pleased with our stay. Namely, we were impressed to see the upgrades to the room, renovations around the hotel and meet the new staff. Our experience was nothing less than perfect. We will be back soon! June 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Communication bad In January we ordered four rooms and three cribs and were told no problem. In March we changed it to three,rooms and two cribs and were told no problem. We get to the hotel in June, around noon, and asked that the cribs be put in the rooms. Upon checking the rooms around 4:00 we found one room with a crib and one with no crib. Upon checking at the desk, we were told the hotel only had two cribs and we would get one. Our daughter who needed the other crib was arriving late that night. This caused a lot of stress since it was six months that the room was reserved without us being told about the crib situation. That was totally unacceptable to me. A manager was able to be a hero and get a crib for us. Thank goodness for her. I did not get her name. I would hate fo someone else to find themselves in this situation. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vineland, NJ Excellent value for the services received. Stay was work related and allowed me to relax during this trip. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great housekeeping and food service The housekeeping staff was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast staff was very kind, generous, and thorough in taking care of my needs, food was ready and hot. The front desk staff people were also very positive and welcoming. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I travel often, and when my travels take me to the area I will stay here again. Great overall accommodations !! May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great HI Express to return to One of my regular stops as a business traveler. Although the sausage and cinnamon rolls were not out when I was at breakfast, they have been on previous visits to this location. Staff is nice and receptive. My only wish is that the pot hole was fixed in the road in front of the hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vineland Decided to get away from the city for a few days with the wife and kids. Kids loved the indoor pool. Visited the Millville Airfield Army Museum. Went to the only drive-in movie theater in New Jersey about 1.5 miles North of the hotel. Lots of inexpensive shopping as compared to prices in New York City. Hotel staff friendly. No complaints. Very nice room. Free breakfast always a big plus. Pool area has large, clean bathroom that can be used as a changing room if you don't want to walk around the hotel in a bathing suit. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Check in was great. Staff is friendly and caring. Close to shopping and restaurants. Will return to this hotel every time I am in the area. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Nice staff, came into Vineland for DIF was given a discount, able to check in to room early and change clothes to attend funeral. Would stay with them again! At times like that anything that helps with stress is great. Thanks Holiday Inn! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and so clean We would recomend this hotel to everyone it's extra quiet, clean and a great great !! breakfast. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice When I travel to this area I always stay at this location. The rooms are nicely renovated and the bed is comfortable. It is near various eating establishments and some within walking distance. This hotel has the comforts of the HIE that I look for. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff All the staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. March 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown
Select to close.
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown Pull right up to our front desk to check in, open 24hrs a day Pull right up to our front desk to check in, open 24hrs a day If its shopping, dinning or the casinos we are minutes away Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express! Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading