• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTIC CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Working Military or Police K9's and service animals gladly accepted

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:173262

West Atlantic City Hotel's Location is 10-minutes from Downtown

Atlantic City is bustling with nightlife and glittering casinos. At the end of the day, escape the busy downtown area to our peaceful suburban accommodations. For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® West Atlantic City hotel is the ideal choice.

Corporate travelers looking for hotel's in Atlantic city, NJ appreciate our location in Egg Harbor Township. We are close to the FAA Technical Center and the
View More

West Atlantic City Hotel's Location is 10-minutes from Downtown

Atlantic City is bustling with nightlife and glittering casinos. At the end of the day, escape the busy downtown area to our peaceful suburban accommodations. For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® West Atlantic City hotel is the ideal choice.

Corporate travelers looking for hotel's in Atlantic city, NJ appreciate our location in Egg Harbor Township. We are close to the FAA Technical Center and the Atlantic City International Airport (ACY). All of our guest rooms include free Wi-Fi access.

Although located in West Atlantic City, our hotel is just 10 minutes from the excitement of Atlantic City casinos and beaches. On the weekends, a shuttle service will give you a ride to the Boardwalk (minimal fee), where you can browse the shops or enjoy the many attractions. Don't forget to enjoy the spectacular view of New Jersey's shoreline from the top of the Absecon Lighthouse!

If you're looking for hotels in Atlantic City, NJ with quality amenities and great service, look no further. Each morning, we provide a free Express Start Breakfast Bar with hot and cold items. You can also take advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" in Atlantic City at our hotel!

View Less
Features
From free Wi-Fi access to a free breakfast buffet, we offer the best amenities to ensure you have a carefree stay in Atlantic City. A local shuttle is available to the casinos on the boardwalk. Schedule varies; minimal fee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Nightmare Made reservations for this location online using a credit card. I needed two rooms one room went on my credit card, but somehow the second room was charge to an ex girlfriend's card from a stay 5 years prior. Imagine my embarrassment as I stood their with my wife. The manager on duty had to get involved, because it was beyond the skill of the new clerk on duty. No one could explain such an egregious database error. I attempted to cancel our stay, but the manager said he couldn't authorize the dismissal of any cancellation fee. The two rooms were identical, but we were charged two different fees, until I made an inquiry, then the manager gave a small, token discount and made the room charges the same. I have been a priority club member for over a decade, and often recommend Holiday Inn Express, but I don't so much anymore. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the family We stayed there for a family weekend. We had a two room suite and got a great rate that only ballooned on Saturday, but overall, a great value. There was an indoor pool and hot tub that the kids lived in the entire weekend. There are tons of places up and down White Horse Pike, local eateries deliver to the hotel, and for greater variety there are a few restaursnts on Blackhorse Pike a few miles away. Shore Mall even has a nice movie theatre along with a cute variety of eateries. Breakfast was crowded and tough to navigate during the weekend :-( The property was kept tidy and looks great when you pull up to it in the evening. WI-FI TIP: login in the lobby so your device works in your room. The hotel is only a 20 min. drive to Atlantic City. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel I love this hotel everybody was really nice to us in really clean rooms August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Zach cheked me In and he was very polite and attentive August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Clean,convenient ,great pool, nice breakfast .. We are at this hotel often. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok.....that was about it. Not recognized as a platinum Priority club member.....4 rooms were not only on different floors but also different buildings....handicapped room was the farthest room from the front desk ( third floor of a different building Rooms were nice....breakfast buffet was up to Holiday Inn Express standards and a nice bonus Pool was nice August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful! great staff! clean and beautiful property!i will bring my family again. i have already told many to visit this great hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The stay was very comfortable with friendly staff, comfortable room, and good breakfast and only a 15 min drive from AC strip. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overalll excellent, couple of quibbles Excellent hotel, Beautiful clean room. Great bathroom, toiletries, air conditioning, very good TV. Reasonable price. Staff courteous and helpful, at desk. Quibbles...room not bright enough, couple of lightbulbs missing, and even with them probably not bright enough. Breakfast not good. Eggs were horribly runny. Also, breakfast guy was a little standoffish and snooty. Biscuits and cinnamon rolls were fine. As were juice and coffee. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, if you don't need luxury. We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. However, there were several problems when I stayed. First, the elevator was very glitchy, and the door refused to close sometimes. Also, the room service threw out two of my reusable bags, and they were NOT in the garbage can. All in all though, The hotel was pretty good. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Arrived very late in the evening, and left early the next day, but enjoyed the hotel. Night Manager who checked us in was extremely welcoming and friendly--great guy. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel It's a good hotel close to Atlantic city beach and Casinos. Room is very decent size and enjoyed our stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place My kids favorate place to be. Pool is great. The hotel is very conviniently located. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! everything from how my reservations handling to the service we received during our stay. Very good! this my hotel of choice from this point on. We stay in Absecon area alot THANKS! August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The room itself was great. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was very spacious. My biggest issue is that the bathroom was filthy. The shower curtain had what looked to be blood stains all over it. I barely wanted to use the bathroom. There were dirty washcloths hanging in the shower. The Jacuzzi had a centipedes in it. On the upside, the staff was courteous. I received a warm greeting when I checked. I did not have a long wait at all. Upon checkout, I informed the employee at the front desk of my dissatisfaction. He was extremely understanding I had a credit towards my final bill (not much, I believe it could have been more but it was better than paying full price). August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a very nice stay. I've been visiting this hotel for years. It's a wonderful place to stay. Hotel is exceptionally clean. Hotel staff is very pleasant to deal with. Its also in a great location if you want to go to the beach AC or visiting family. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation The Resort Hotel on the Water front provided transportation to the hotel and back. The bus arrive on time but return trip was a trip from H.ll. I 10 - 15 minute ride took over an hour. We left the Resort Hotel on time. We had 4 other hotels to stop at. The drive would go up turn back around, she continue to do this. It was crazy. At the most a 20 minute ride took over an hour, totally unsat. After that night we took our car into the town. It cost to park but no more trips from H.ll and back again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price I always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express wherever I go..and with the breakfast included is and added bonus August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I stayed here doing a weekend getaway hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. I will stay here anytime I come to the ALantic City area. CLose enough to enjoy Alantic City but far enough to be away from the noise of the city. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Would defefintly stay here again. Family really enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad property The hotel was a little further from the casino's than expected, but was in a good area. Check in was fine. When we walked into the room, it smelled a little musty, but the room was clean. I feel definately over priced for what we got. We didn't have breakfast since it was only open until 9:00 and getting in so late from the night before we were not able to make it. We only stayed one night for a wedding in AC. We requested late check-out and received it. Overall good property but overpiced. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Wireless and No Noise Monitoring Wireless never automatically connected. Had to call desk three times for them to boot up the router. Lots of kids staying. Nobody patrolled the halls to keep them quiet. Room had seen better days. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed It Again Really like staying here. Staff is friendly and accommodating, rooms are very nice and location is great. Do wish there was a healthier variety of Breakfast choices and that the coffee was better. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, courteous stay We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. The staff was helpful and our late check in was handled with efficiency. The room (suite) was really great--large, mini-kitchen and ample sleeping space. We were here for a family occasion and only stayed one night. Given that we have family in the area I will say that if I have the choice, I would prefer to stay at this property over others at which I have stayed in the past. The staff managing the complimentary breakfast deserve a shout out--they worked hard to keep fresh food available despite the large crowd at breakfast. They also were very nice about our slightly tardy check out. Did not check out the pool or workout room, but both looked very nice. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and Comfy The room was very updated - beautiful walk-in shower. Bed was very comfy and plenty of pillows. Great view of a little fountain from our window :) Received 2 free bottles of water from the staff for being IHG members July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating and friendly staff Staff went out of their way to make a last minute room switch for my daughters and I so we can be closer to friends also staying at the hotel. Staff was very friendly and was more than happy to help with directions to local locations and attractions. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back again! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our future retirement home My husband is an A personality even he was able to relax and enjoy himself. A workout in the gym, and then a swim. This trip wasn't about franic sightseeing or casinos. It was a quite getaway. My only complaint is that we didn't stay long enough and that every hotel I've ever stayed at thinks that everyone is 6 feet tall. I'm 5'2' and I had to struggle to climb into the bed. Granted it was indeed worth the effort but why does it have to be so high? July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost better than good I stayed here two nights. This is a newer property. I had a king room (standard, I think). It was very clean and nicely furnished. I requested a room that faced the front parking lot and it was quiet. I think that a room that faces White Horse Pike would be noisy. The elevator is a challenge. It's VERY SLOW. And it often jerks. Others staying at the motel commented that they didn't feel confident that it was working properly--I didn't, either. The breakfast doesn't include waffles or pancakes--which are pretty standard fare, now. With the pancake machine available at most HIE's, I wonder why it wasn't available here. The food area is kept clean, though, and food is refilled regularly. I'm a Priority Club member, and wasn't greeted as such, nor was I given water bottles, or anything else to acknowledge my membership. There is a nice family restaurant, The Phoenix Diner, close to the motel, as well as a Denny's (I went to both, and much preferred the Phoenix Diner). One last con: The elevator ding (when it arrives at a floor) is very, very loud and echoes throughout the hallway. I was two rooms away from the elevator and that ding sounded as if it were in my room. So, if you're a light sleeper, request a room VERY far away from the elevator. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Stayed here for one night after cancelling my reservation at a disgusting hotel in Atlantic City. I was so relieved when I checked in with my daughter. The staff was very nice and accommodating, they let me know where everything was and what time free breakfast is served daily, which is a plus. The room was immaculate and the hotel overall was very clean and quiet. I will definitely be booking a room here whenever I am in the area. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th Excellent staff and service. Breakfast excellent. Its about a ten minute drive to Atlantic City Boardwalk. Only down side indoor pool tiny. Did not go in because always crowded July 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown
Select to close.
Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown Fantastic location just minutes from the airport and downtown Pull right up to our front desk to check in, open 24hrs a day Pull right up to our front desk to check in, open 24hrs a day If its shopping, dinning or the casinos we are minutes away Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express! Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading