Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Green Hotel This property was very pleasant, with a refreshing pool and solar panels to provide the electricity. Great value! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL STARS - GREAT STAY EXCELLENT PROPERTY, CLEAN, ROOMS ARE GOOD SIZE AND THEY HAVE A VARIETY OF ROOMS; SUITES WITH LIVING ROOM AREA, BALCONYS, GREAT PRESIDENTIAL SUITE WITH BALCONY OVERLOOKING THE POOL AREA. BREAKFAST IS ANYTHING FROM EGGS, PANCAKES, BAGELS AND MUFFINS, FRUITS, JUICES, YOGURTS, AND HOT FRESH COFFEE! GOOD SIZE POOL AND LOUNGE AREA, COULD USE A FEW MORE UMBRELLAS WITH THE HOT SUN. NICE BBQ TO COOK YOUR OWN FOOD AND SHADED AREA TO EAT OUTSIDE. GREAT STAFF AND EAGER TO PLEASE THEIR GUESTS. VERY ENJOYABLE STAY. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly This hotel was very clean, nice sized bathroom, comfortable bed and pillows, friendly staff and I would definietly stay here again. Close and easy access to highways and to both El Central stores and shops and outlying areas. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, clean and cool when I arrived! I had one nite at Holiday inn and it was a last minute business trip. After driving a long distance having happy hour snacks was perfect! I had only wished there had been some fruit available after hours like apples.....instead I had to go to the vending machine that was sparse of anything nutritious! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sour milk. We visit El Centro several times a year and have been trying various motels, but decided to try this one again; and although it's not in a particularly good part of town, we found the rooms to be a bit more spacious and the breakfast room far more spacious than what we've experienced elsewhere in this town. Most important to us, it was quiet. We were satisfied with everything, but the container of milk my husband got at the continental breakfast was more solid than liquid. Wasn't a big problem though. It wasn't beyond its expiration date, but maybe wasn't properly refrigerated and went sour. Remember . . . this is the Imperial Valley in late June! HOT!! We didn't mention it to the lady in charge of the breakfast - probably should have. She was very nice and I'm sure she would have been horrified, but we were in a hurry at that time. The TV was fine, as was the reception - we're just not fans of Dish TV. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience All staff were very helpful and facilities were outstanding. First experience at Happy Hour. Great Idea. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel with tremendous service. My wife and I had to come to El Centro for the very sad reason of a memorial service. The staff here was extraordinarily kind and accomodating. The room was very spacious and very clean, both important to my wife and I. The morning breakfasts are excellent...I may come all the way to El Centro just for the cinnamon rolls. All in all an extremely pleasant stay in this very lovely hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & great service Always have a good night sleep here. The breakfast choices are healthy and fresh. The staff always remembers my NMR and upgrades me whenever possible. May 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Shower shrieked for 1st minute of use every time. reception staff was impatient and seemed upset to be asked questions. Had to ask for a 'do not disturb' sign for our room and the lady seemed very put out. Pillows were all soft and lumpy too. paneling coming off of the bathroom door. Not happy visit at all. Won't be back there. It was newer building so I was really surprised at the state of disrepair. Some plastic pieces to a child's toy on the floor from the guest before us. Not the level of service or comfort I'm used to from my favorite hotel chain. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Stay!!!! This property was wonderful! We were greeting and were fully informed about everything going on at the HIE. It was a wonderful stay. Every employee I ran into said good morning or Hello and always had a smile. Thanks to all.......... May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My preferred hotel in El Centro Every time I visit El Centro, I stay in this hotel. I've never been disappointed. The price seemed a little steeper this time around compared to previous visits to this hotel and compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels in CA and other states that I've stayed at. Overall a nice hotel and I would stay again. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service We would like to thank Lalia for taking such good care of us while we stayed at Holiday Inn. There was a situation with our room reservation when we arrived, and she was able to work with us providing an excellent alternate reservation for the 2 nights. I have specific things about a room I like which can be burdensome, and Lalia was so gracious, calm, and accommodating. We have always stayed at the H.I.E. in E.C when we travel to visit family, and will continue to do so! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Had a restful and fine stay here. Glad to be here at yet another holiday inn express. Thank you March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Spruce Up I've stayed here since it was new & it's starting to show wear & tear. Faded flooring, leaky faucets. Breakfast choices for a vegan who eats healthy are slim - banana! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay in El Centro I had been looking for a reasonable place to stay whilst working in Mexicali, reception staff are friendly enough with check-in efficient. Breakfast selection good but if you want better there is an IHOP just down the road. Overall a great experience, well done. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop!!! We booked the HIXPS El Centro because it was perfectly located for us that particular night. We found it to be well above average, and the guest service people to be most helpful in every way. The motel is newer, clean, well-decorated. The room was first class. The breakfast the next morning was also well above average. Highly recommended!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business center? Nice hotel for the area, conveniently located for my visits. Have stayed at other hotels nearby and another Holiday Inn a few miles away. This is by far the best choice for me. However for the first time I needed to print some documents for work. The "business center" is a computer and printer in the lobby. No Office software. If you want to print anything other than boarding passes from a website, you can not. Go to the front desk with a flash drive and they are very accommodating but still not acceptable when you are on a deadline and it takes some time to determine that the "business center" does not have basic business software capability. Will I stay here again? Yes, because there is no other good choice but I will plan so that I do not have to rely on the hotel "business center". February 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by in 20 plus years of staying at Holiday inn one of my worst nights The TV did not work, the A/C on it last leg making strange sounds all night long, the bathroom fan sound like jet engine, the breakfast bar was badly pick over with no orange juice but in looking around found three employees in the kitchen talking, when I told the front desk was told they had made note of the problem and if I came back, my third visit in little over a year, they would do something - as I was told the hotel is sold out most very week night it looks like they could care less about Priority Club members coming back plus after telling them my problems contacting me. Will be back in the fall but am not sure I will stay here again January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff Personel vey friendly and informative IHG Rewards (Not happy with the IHG rewards been having problems accessing my account pin change try to receive my new PW and ID from Internet unsuccessful not happy about that ) December 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Hostess was a bit snappy and talked way to fast. Toliet seat loose, call for service and no one responded. Did not feel welcome as an IHC member. I will give them another chance due to i like the reward points, then we will see if I return a 3rd time or not. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room had issues This was a handicapped room and needs maintenance. Noisy, due to trucks leaving their engines running, at the Motel across the street. If you didn't need a hand held shower, there was no way to attach handle so you didn't have to hold it, bracket was broken. Mattress was lumpy and springs popped. Toilet did not flush consistently. We've stayed at this property many times and were surprised to find these issues, but we never had a handicapped room before. Motel was full, so no other rooms would be available, and we didn't notice the shower till the next morning. I notified the desk clerk upon checking out, of the problems with the room, and she said she'd report them. A waste of points, but I'm still recommending this property based on previous visits. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A short review Hotel has easy access from the highway and a friendly staff. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great place to stay. I stayed for business and it was very comfortable. The staff was awesome. Very polite. I would recommend this place to anyone. The only thing that is lacking is maintenance. Nothing major just a leaky faucet. Great place. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ICE MACHINE 1 ice machine is not enough for that size of hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Very Accomodating! We stay at this hotel bi-monthly year round for business. I have always been impressed with the excellent customer service at the front desk and the rooms are large and accommodating. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable stay and follow up I am a frequent traveller and utilize this brand often. I have NEVER had a situation or such incompetent handling of one in all my years of business travel. Even today, the hotel has yet to make ammends or an adequate apology. In mid-summer, and unbearable heat, the AC in my room was out. Although this was reported, when I returned the following evening, it still wasn't fixed. The staff has been unresponsive, indifferent, and rude in response as if I am out of line considering this to be unacceptable. I will never stay at this location again.. I'll drive the 80 miles down the road to a staff that knows what customer service is and knows how to treat a guest. July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by El Centro Stayy We enjoy the area but this Holiday Inn was not what we are use to and it was not an enjoyable experience. There were loud people on the balcony most of the night and early morning. I believe they were also doing drugs from what I observed around 5:00 AM. It is definitely not a place we will stay again. Though the staff was nice enough to return a pair or earrings I accidentally left behind. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Unexpected! It was not my choice to come to El Centro; it was a work thing mainly. Imagine my surprise when I walked into this hotel. My first impression was that everything was clean, clean, clean. You can tell when people take pride in their property. Everything was on point. It was over 100 degrees, and the AC in my room was already turned on when I got there, awesome. The guy at the desk in the afternoon printed me out a restaurant list and gave me his personal recommendations of where to eat. Everyone I saw at this hotel was smiling, friendly and helpful. I don't ever want to come back to El Centro (its too hot!) but if I ever find myself here again, I'm definitely staying at this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and property Staff was great! Had to go to El Centro on business and this hotel was a breath of fresh air. Clean with a great staff. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast at Holiday Inn X I have enjoyed HIX all over the country and this particular unit had the best breakfast spread of them all. The person running the food lot was on the spot, made the presentation clean and solidly stocked. Her presence was friendly and obviously conscientious. If there is one reason to stay at this HIX, it would be for the food!! I truly appreciate her efforts and hope that the boss gives her due rewards. March 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>