Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Hotel This hotel is located in the El Dorado Town Center. Far enough from freeway that you do not hear it, but easy access to hiway 50. There is walkway all around the pond in back with ducks and turtles.. There are several good restaurants in town center. Plus a movie theater. All within walking distance. Also nearby is a great supermarket to pick ready made food to eat in hotel or take on a picnic. On Sunday mornings, there is farmers market next door. The hotel feels new and very clean. There is refrigerator and microwave in room. Be sure to look for the chocolate cookies at front desk in afternoon, they don't tell you they are for guest. The breakfast is ok with yogurt, milk, cereal, oatmeal, biscuit/gravy, pancakes, sausages, pre-cooked mini omelets and fruit, plus juice and coffee. The best feature is the pancake making machine, push a button and 2 freshly cooked pancakes roll out. The sausages and omelets are not always hot. The pool is nice and clean with lots of tables outdoors. Pool Towels are provided at front desk. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EDH Holiday Inn Express Best staff ever. Kudos to Matt and Jake. They were the best!!!! From housekeeping, to the really nice girl taking care of the breakfast, to the desk staff (also servers of happy hour and fresh baked cookies), service was always excellent! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very clean and bed/pillows were comfortable. Front desk excellently courteous. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra front desk service I encountered a possible credit card security issue (not hotel related) and needed assistance, front desk person 'Jake' helped me to get resolution. He was essentually functioning as a concierge. It meant alot to my peace of mind. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I was travelling for business and had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express in El Dorado Hills. The hotel was clean and in nice condition. The staff was very courteous and attentive to my needs. The location is close to several restaurants and shops. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Excellent hotel and staff. Centrally located in the heart of El Dorado Hills Town Center and convenient to restaurants and entertainment. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms They gave me a suite for a recent stay - great room, got the business rate - clean and quiet. Just what I needed September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the amenities We very much enjoyed our stay at your hotel. This looked like a new property and the finishes and features were top drawer. All of the amenities we have come to expect at Holiday Inn Express were present including a refrigerator, which contrasted with a stay at another hotel on the same trip. We signed up for the Rewards Club because the premises and service were excellent. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best business trip ever! If I could give you all a 10 rating I would! From the time my daughter and I walked in until we left, the best service from staff! Immaculate lobby, pool, and most important, spotless room! Im a mom so I had my eye on everything to be sure it was clean. Didn't feel like a business trip after 1 min at your hotel! We had the pool/jacuzzi to ourselves basically...and on checkout day I asked for a late check out expecting to be told no. But once again, there was a very nice gal at the front desk who didn't hesitate to let us check out late giving my daughter and I a chance to hit the pool for 2 hrs b4 our long drive home to Los Angeles. Cant wait to return again! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly Excellent My opinion of Holiday Inn prior to this stay was not very good only because I had equated it with the cheaper quality low rate hotels. I was completely surprised by my experience. This hotel was nicer than some resorts I've visited. It is a quaint little hotel in a beautiful area of northern California. The facilities are beautiful and the rooms are immaculate and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and I will consider Holiday Inn Express for future stays in other cities as well. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Hotel was very nice and bright! Every employee was friendly and very helpful. the towels are high quality and it is comfortable when I used. Especially I love the WIFI and data rate are smoothly for me to use. I had a great stay and won some money to boot! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Several places to eat at within walking distance. Free concert on Thursday nights behind the property. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Hope to return in the future with more family and friends. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay. I was impressed by the cleanliness and service and breakfast. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms We had a corporate retreat and used this as our home base. Great Staff and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is close to lots of food and entertainment options as well. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Friendly staff. Rooms a little dated, but not bad. Only knock, was some lingering cigarette smoke smell in elevator. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and accomdating The front desk staff was very friendly and reached out in a professional but warm manner. The room was very clean, and I inspected it thoroughly. The internet was a little slow, but was manageable. We slept well, the noise level was excellent, and close to many restaurants and a movie theater. It's nice on that side of the freeway in EDH. We enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast biscuits were hard and the eggs watery, but other than that, the breakfast was okay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, El Dorado Hills, CA This is probably one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at, and we travel a lot. The staff is extremely nice and efficient. The surrounding area is filled with nice restaurants, wineries, shops and, if you gamble, a casino about 10 miles up the road. If you are heading to Lake Tahoe from the Monterey area, this is a great stop to break up the trip. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Try it you will like it. The staff and the facilitates are always top notch, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. I stay here often for business, it has everything you need with in walking distance and I always enjoy my stay here. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay! Wonderful place to stay. Was able to relax and enjoy my visit! I will return on future visits to the area. The only complaint is that the wifi could be changed so that it could remember my computer for 12 hours avoiding me to reenter the password each time i returned. Otherwise, a fantastic week long stay! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome spot for relaxing Everything is so close Gym Spa Pool Restuarants movie theater. Quiet and peaceful August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very pleased with the hotel. Front desk staff were professional yet personable. Check in/out was simple and quick. The room I stayed in was large, cool and the bed was great. I only had coffee the morning of check out, but I certainly liked the coffee! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express a number of times. We have always enjoyed our stays. It has many shops and great restaurants near by. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. We travel to this area several times a year and wouldn't think of staying any where else. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable place A great place to spend the night for quiet and comfort August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Service One of the best services of Holiday Inn Hotels I have stayed. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Recommend with a few reservations This is the second time we've stayed here. The first time was 100% perfect on every level. This time there were a few glitches. The FIRST room they put us in had broken wifi. The SECOND room had a toilet with certain bodily hair from private parts in it that did not work or flush at all. Ewww! The THIRD room was fine. My room key card didn't work in the second room and the door to the building didn't work. It would've been nice if they did something to accommodate our troubles but no, nothing. The entire hotel has one elevator and it can get very crowded and take forever at times. However, every room we had was an amazingly fantastic 68 degrees when we walked in! They have great a/c! The bed was very comfortable and parking convenient. The best part about staying here is the Nugget market across the way. They have some of the best pre-made food ever. Their breakfast bowls, burritos and afternoon sandwiches are outstanding. They have a great lounge upstairs I highly recommend. We knew the market was so good we never bothered with the hotel breakfast but I'm sure it's probably decent but mediocre hotel food, based on my previous stay there and at other HI Express hotels. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Value My wife and I usually choose the Holiday Inn Expresses when we travel. This El Dorado Hills, Calif. unit did not honor any of the noted discounts. ie. AAA,AARP, Senior. They just said "Sorry" the discounts don't apply, your rate if full price. Now I feel like I need to shop around more for a room at other motels. Any available savings is always appreciated. It was truly an unexpected disappointment for a "Priority Member" like me. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by el dorado hill stay Great stay and only 30 minutes from the historical gold country July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, comfortable and great service. I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, which made our stay most relaxing. If we return to this area, I will definitely stay at this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently a gold standard experience I travel frequently for business purposes and am a regular guest at the Holiday Inn Express in El Dorado Hills, CA. This hotel never fails to deliver a gold standard experience and has become my home away from home. The front desk team (Jake, Paul, Matt, Jenna, and Kim) go out of their way to make you feel welcome and accommodate your travel needs. The rooms are always clean and well maintained and the housekeeping and breakfast staff are friendly and helpful. In my many years of business travel, I have experienced just about every brand of hotel and there are few that can match the service I receive every time I stay at the Holiday Inn Express in El Dorado Hills. July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>