• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: EL DORADO HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Lighted Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Enjoy Your Stay in El Dorado Hills at Our Hotel's Property. Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in El Dorado Hills is located just off of Highway 50 with easy access to Sacramento, Folsom, local businesses and attractions. Corporate travelers visiting the area are glad to know that we offer a Business Center with a personal computer, copy and print services. We also have free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a meeting room with over 1,800 square feet of flexible
View More
Enjoy Your Stay in El Dorado Hills at Our Hotel's Property. Our award-winning Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in El Dorado Hills is located just off of Highway 50 with easy access to Sacramento, Folsom, local businesses and attractions. Corporate travelers visiting the area are glad to know that we offer a Business Center with a personal computer, copy and print services. We also have free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a meeting room with over 1,800 square feet of flexible space. The El Dorado Hills / Latrobe Business Park and companies such as DST, Blue Shield, Amdocs, Wyndgate Technologies and Intel are near our location in El Dorado HIlls. Our hotel's property is close to a variety of leisure attractions, such as Red Hawk Casino and Folsom Lake, Apple Hill, historic Placerville and more than 100 wineries. Guests can go rafting on the American River or learn about the gold rush by visiting Marshall Gold Discovery State Historic Park. From world class golfing, hiking, skiing, cycling or wine tasting, your favorite place to play is never far from El Dorado Hills. Our hotel's staff encourages you to enjoy our heated, outdoor pool, whirlpool and Fitness Center. We also offer a complimentary, Hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and more. Managers Reception Monday- Thursday. Book your stay today to experience quality at a price you can afford at our hotel in El Dorado Hills, CA.
View Less
Features
When you stay in El Dorado Hills, our hotel's amenities are sure to make your visit more comfortable. We have a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool. We also offer free high-speed Internet access. We are walking distance to over 15 restaurants, shops and movie theater. Full service gym and spa are located just next door.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay at the Holiday Inn! I was pleasantly surprised by my recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Rancho Cordova. If I hadn't stayed with a group, I probably would have opted for another hotel because of my long ago past experience. It had been a long time (20 years) since I stayed at a Holiday Inn and I wasn't necessarily looking forward to staying at this chain, but if this Holiday Inn is any indication, the chain has improved greatly over the years. I was impressed by the cleanliness and good working condition of the facility September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and good value in Rancho Cordova Great shower head and one of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever slept on... in a hotel or anywhere else. I want to know the brand and model of that mattress!! Good breakfast in the morning, too. Overall an outstanding value and a comfortable and relaxing stay. If I'm in the area again I will definitely come back to this hotel! September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice quiet hotel. Excellent for business travelers My room was super quiet. I was able to rest well and be ready for my meetings the next morning! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and helpful We attended a reunion and were gone most of the day so we only used the facilities for a place to sleep. The only negative we experienced were loud footsteps occasionally in the room above us. Other than that, we were very pleased with the room and cleanliness. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and service! Had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. Would go back there in a heartbeat! September 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big mistake The front desk did not greet me during my stay. Night crew stared at me everytime I walk to the pool area- no pleasantries. They just stared. The two times I ate breakfast, the ladies who take my order just finished mopping the floor, smiled, and never washed their hands. I observed them both in real-time. I liked the free laundry, but after two hours of drying, my clothes were still damp. Two hours I would never get back. The first day, my room was clean. It was quiet, the wi-fi worked, the air conditioning has only 2 settings: very hot or very cold. My room smelled old- probably not within the control of the hotel crew. I vacuumed the room, and it smelled a little better. The last day, I rushed out at noon, saw a housekeeping lady and told her my room number and that it was ready for cleanup. She nodded her head, but I had a feeling she did not understand me because when I returned to the hotel at 10pm, I opened my door and my room was dirty. I think that that housekeeping lady did not speak or understand a word of English. I was too tired to complain, so I just asked for toilettries and towels from the front desk. Another 30-minute wait that I could never take back. I ended up cleaning my room for the next hour MYSELF. I usually leave a good tip for housekeeping in all my hotel stays- this was an exception. I've stayed in many HIE branches. I would never stay here again. I'm sure the management will write some sort of apology in response to this review. I don't care. I would never stay here again. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Stayed recently 3 nights for the Hot Jazz Jubilee. Hotel staff is very helpful, room was clean and everything in working order. Liked the quiet room AC unit. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay was great. the only thing i did not like was the trees outside was dripping sap on my vehicle. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast items We stayed as part of a group, a baseball team in town for a tournament. We loved the large pool area for the boys to play together, but our one complaint was that the food offered as part of the breakfast was perhaps a notch or two below average. Bacon not fully cooked, etc. We stay at a lot of places that offer the free breakfasts and it seems that they tend to work better "buffet style", where items are put out and replaced as necessary, rather than cooked to order. Just a suggestion. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty, old, tired and inattentive staff Go somewhere else. Hotel staff is inattentive, food is not great, one bar of soap? Really? Don't forget to take your soap from the sink to the shower and back again. Horrible lighting, AC from the 1970s, and the smell. My room smelled like gym socks, when I asked to change I got a shrug from the front desk. Won't be going back. It's a shame, it's right where I needed it to be and I'll be in the area quite a bit in the future. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Stayed two nights. Very clean property. Nice pool with dry sauna and spa and towels nearby. Clean room but a little dated and needing a little touch up and TLC. Very quiet and nice dark room. Great friendly staff at every encounter. Comfortable beds with different types of pillows which is a nice touch. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Easy, quick, check-in. Found room with no problem, clean and bathroom with great amenities and products.Bed was comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HI The room was quiet and comfortable. Not to much to do within walking distance. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience at the Holiday Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The grounds are well maintained and easy to use. The Internet worked well and at a useful high speed. Overall a excellent experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience! I travel a lot for work and this hotel was comfortable, provided good customer service and I would come back again. Thanks you! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Nice room suites. Plenty of room to relax. The staff were excellent and the room cleaning staff did an excellent job. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected from recent visits to other Holiday Inns 1. Good: large room with microwave and mini-fridge. Location was near to family. 2. Poor: noise overhead and in hall. Lack of soapfor tub. Towels removed for laundering which is fine for those who don't check in until 3:00 p.m. but bad for those staying several days. Snag on iron caught on blouse. Wi-Fi never worked at all. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Stay This Rancho Cordova property was a nice, quiet stay. The staff was very friendly, the service was great, and the deal we were able to get direct from IHG chain was phenominal. I would reccomend this property anytime. Thank you Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova, you did very well. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed message Hotel was a good value for the price. The staff was quite friendly. the grounds were fairly well kept and the pool was a pleasant environment with no one else in it. The room was clean and fresh enough for a highway side hotel, by that I mean It did not look too worn from use. The amenities like free in-room coffee, two free soft drinks at the bar, and a free "USA Today" newspaper were nice extra touches. However, here's the mix in the message . It was a boiling hot day in Sacramento, outside 100, and the room, on the top floor was not much cooler, even with the A/C cranking when I got there at 4 PM. The fan only worked on "low" and it took about 12 hours, until about 4 AM for the room to cool enough so that I could sleep soundly. I took a cold shower, which helped me sleep. Had I been staying a second night, I would have had them move me to another room, but I did not want to have to change rooms in the middle of the one night there. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Trouble with the internet while there and just did not sleep well while there, mainly from light and noises July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good except for connectivity This Holiday Inn was in good shape, clean, good staff, but the internet was down most of the week I was there and when it was running it had the speed of the old dial up days. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night Stay Reviewed a selection of hotels in the Sacramento area for 2 nights stay. I was specifically looking in the IHG group for a hotel. I selected the Rancho Cordova hotel. I arrived very late due to a delayed flight. The staff was cheerful and the reservation details were all correct. Breakfast on Saturday morning was a good experience at the cafe in the hotel. The service and food were both good. Good location, cheerful staff and clean accommodations. I would stay at this hotel again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RCHI This is a very nice hotel and I stay here every time I need to work in the Sacremento area. The staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel is very well maintained. The mattress is a little soft for my taste. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great breakfast The hotel is conveniently located right off of HWY 50 but is secluded from hwy noise. We were impressed by the quality of the breakfast and the helpful and freindly attitude of the staff. We were gone from 7:00 am until 8:00 or 9:00 pm, so did not have time to do much but hit the bed each day, but that bed was comfortable and inviting. It was a wonderful experience at a reasonable price! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova! As always, the best service, great nights sleep and so conveniently located. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service The front desk receptionist was an excellent host, and made our visit a memorable experience! Efficient and courteous, and ready to serve whenever we asked for help! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Our stay at this Holiday Inn was very nice. We had a comfortable stay the 4 days we were here. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a hidden treasure You will truly enjoy your stay at this hotel. King rooms are exceptional! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks and Pet Hair - Unsanitary This hotel used to be better. This time, the front staff were rude, the hotel was noisy and the decor was outdated. The breakfast was of poor quality. Would rather pay more but be more comfortable. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Coming Back Nor Can I Recommend I'm a IHG Priority Club member. When I booked the hotel using the member website, I was able to get a two-day reservation with a complementary breakfast, or so I thought. Three main issues. Upon checkin I noticed a very unusual oder in the room. I inquired of hotel desk management and they sent housekeeping with an aeresol air freshener. It did not work, nor did hotel management check back with me to see if it worked, or to ascertain whether I would like a different room. Further, I was surprised on the first morning that breakfast was not complementary as website advertised. I inquired of the hotel desk management, who indicated because I used my AAA discount, breakfast was not complementary. Additionally, after my first day's business activities, I returned to the room at 3:30 PM and housekeeping had not arrived to re-supply or clean. Hey, the parking was free and I did get a complementary drink on the first night. However, I will not return nor can I recommend this facility. Advice: If you need the complementary breakfast, don't use your AAA discount. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading