Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Shower! Call me silly but this place had the best shower head of any hotel if been in. Great comfortable king bed, excellent WiFiAnd geeod restuarants nearby. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good; just one major complaint The staff here is great. Very professional and committed. The room was good. The breakfast service was above average for a HIE. My only complaint concerns the exercise room. The equipment there is scant--not a single free weight or any kind of weight machine-- and of poor quality. When you're working hard on the road, a good workout can make a big difference in the quality of a visit and the productivity of your work. This room badly needs an upgrade. I December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Find another Hotel I chose this hotel for the rate relative to the area. When I booked two rooms, I was told I could could check in at 5pm. I arrived at the hotel at 6:30pm - one room was ready and the second would not be ready for another hour. There was nothing they could do about it...even though the rooms had been booked a week earlier. My room was supposed to have a microwave but didn't. Staff offered to switch me to a new room on the second day but I did not want to cause a hastle. I booked a nonsmoking room and assumed the floor I was on was nonsmoking as well but the hallway smelled like cigarettes. I've stayed at several Holiday Inn Expresses and this was the worst one I have stayed at. I switched to another hotel after two nights which was cheaper with much nicer rooms and staff. I will say that there was a man working at this hotel who cleaned the lobby and drove the shuttle and he was very nice. The fitness center was also nice with modern machinery and a TV. It was not the front desk person's fault that the room wasn't ready. Whoever is in charge doesn't seem to be doing a very good job. I think the only reason this hotel will ever fill up is because of the area, not because of its quality. Research your options before booking a room here. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS stay at Holiday Inn Express I've always had a good stay at Holiday Inn Express and this location was no exception. The rooms are so clean and it's a great price. They offer Military discounts, and I "believe" AAA discounts as well. (Although I'm not sure on the AAA) The free breakfast was nice and in a lovely setting. Very lovely place to be, makes me feel safe and the cleanliness is comforting. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service thanks the service was ok, unfortunately one room was not ready, the internet in the 9th floor was not working and I was not recognized as platinum. But, thanks ! December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visitor declining experience This is my 4th stay at this hotel and its the lowest rating so far. To date my stays were uneventful with decent sleep and breakfast. It was everything I was looking for in a hotel and I usually use the pool. This stay was on the 9th floor. The hallway carpets and wall paint were dingy. The bed was lumpy and I accidently left behind my swim trunks. I called a day later and haven't received a return call from the hotel indicating if they've found them and if they can return them ($40/trunks). Needless to say, it's doubtful that I will be returning to the this location again. My experience was a 1.5, but I figured that putting a 2 star won't attract the attention from IHG. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cleanless We notice on the bathroom was not clean. The bead was not confortable. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was O.K. For a Express and suites, NOT impressed. A step up from a motel. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, bad location I liked this hotel, but it was far away from all of the places I needed to go. Since this was my first time in El Paso, it is my fault for not realizing the distance. Additionally, El Paso's road and highway system is not easy to navigate at first - or Google set me up for disaster. The rooms were smaller than i was used to, but not tiny. Breakfast was great. We came late one day and someone refilled the pancake machine pretty close to the end of breakfast. They did it with a smile, which is always nice. Staff was courteous and really friendly. I cannot say enough good things about them, especially the room cleaning staff. Unfortunately, I would not stay here again now that I know where my wife's family lives, only because there are other IHG properties closer. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and staff, uncomfortable bed This hotel is a convenient location in downtown El Paso and the staff were friendly. There is a free shuttle service that will go to the airport. The room was clean and a nice size. The bed in my room had no support and sagged toward the middle of the bed. It was very uncomfortable. (The co-worker I was traveling with did not have this problem with her bed so maybe they are replacing the mattresses.) The free breakfast had both hot and cold choices along with fruits, pastries and yogurts and was good. I would recommend this hotel except for the poor condition of my bed. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the eggs? I love Holiday Inn Express. I love being an IHG rewards member. BUT was not recognized as one and check in was a tad tedious. That being said, the #1 reason I love IHG is the good breakfast included in the price. In this case, there was none. At least nothing hot showed up 30 min after breakfast was to start. I was not alone pacing the breakfast area looking for something hot (besides packaged oatmeal or grits). So 45 min later, I left with a cold hard boiled egg, an apple and some luke warm coffee. The room was good. bed comfy and even though I was near the elevator, it was quiet. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel It was a wonderful hotel, cleanliness is a huge thing for me and this establishment was way beyond clean!! Breakfast was ok but the fake eggs were pretty nasty. Over all I recommend you stay here, great rooms great location and close to the American Consulate and the Mexican Consulate. We will be back not a doubt! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's Downtown, but don't let that scare you! Yes, this is not the newest property in the IHG portfolio, there are always consequences to this fact. The plumbing takes a little getting used to, it does fluctuate in temperature when a lot of people are showering. Yes there is an occasional odd smell, but it is El Paso and there are a lot of occasional odd smells when ever water is concerned. The rooms I've had are clean and well kept but the staff are the real stars here. They were always helpful and attentive regardless of the situation. They have warm cookies, soft drinks and nachos each week night. When large groups arrive, they make sure there is plenty of extra seating available for breakfast in anticipation of the inevitable rush. They even called us when we had packages delivered just in case we needed them. Keep in mind that this facility is down town and that the majority of the businesses in walking distance are closed by 4pm. There are plenty of opportunities if you go a short drive north on Mesa for food and entertainment, the airport area is also within 10 minutes at most times of the day. The bottom line is that considering the minor inconveniences, I just can't justify spending $30-40 extra a night to stay by the airport or by Sunland Park. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service, and they were very observant on whos coming in and out of hotel. The hot breakfast excellent, the staff is very welcoming. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many misses I will start with the positive, the staff always had a smile and tried to fix issues as they were notified. The staff does get top remarks on from me. Internet connection was horrible and unable to video conference the entire week I was at this Hotel. Although i was on the 7th floor i only got decent connection from the 9th floor, enough to send a couple very short e-mails. The A/C had two seperate issues during my stay. First it was making a weird noise, then it wasnt cooling. When i called down to ask for a building engineer they sent up the shuttle driver. I was then provided with a box fan as he explained that the A/Cs don't work well and dont really cool off. Warm water was impossible to get at 05:30 am. it was either too cold or scalding hot. The TV was not receiving all the channels listed including not receiving HBO properly. Food options in close relation to the Hotel are non exsistant, but they do provide a shuttle. This property does not at all meeet up to what i've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in the city. We were referred to a French Resturant within walking distance and it was great. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! I was pleasantly surprised that I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in El Paso. The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable (although I would have liked it a tad bit cooler), and the breakfast was wonderful. Shuttle service to and from the airport in addition to local restaurants was definitely a bonus! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Location for Downtown Business Great Staff and customer service. Location is ideal for downtown business activities. Rooms are typical HI and clean, comfortable and generally quiet - though you do get a bit of noise from hallway traffic, but not so adjoining rooms. Enjoyed the chips and cold beverages in the eve. Breakfast was very basic, maybe even under represented. Standard fare overall. For those that require an internet connection - stay away from the outer rooms. Had a great room on the 4th floor at the end of the building, but could not maintain an internet connection on any of the several routers. Was accommodated to another room more towards the center of the building and was able to connect and work. Great speed, but dropped on occasion. Dining options within walking distance are limited - recommend a rental car and go explore! Solid option for downtown and will return. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great service, all HI personnel make their goal to make your stay a great time. Thank you, September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and very friendly staff Had a great time enjoyed it. They have a great team. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and relaxing Clean friendly service. Would stay again. Thank you August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved it! We enjoyed our stay at the property and would definitely stay again when we are in the area. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE ENJOY OUR STAY!!! THANKS TO ALL THE FRIENDLY STUFF WE REALLY ENJOYED @ THIS HOTEL, THEY WERE AWESOME, FROM THE FRONT DESK LADY, TO THE LADY IN THE BREAKFAST AREA, & THE GREAT SERVICE FROM OUR HOUSKEEPER!! <3 August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I stay at the Holiday Inn Express every time I a in El Paso. They are centrally located and have a great shuttle service to take you to locations in the area. Their customer service is top-notch. The facility has been around for awhile but the recently renovated rooms are very comfortable. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great staff here very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast area and guest area is clean with nice decorations and kept up very well. Be mindful of getting in and out fo the elevator with roller bags it is a little uneven. I enjoyed my room accomodations and did rest when not working. Thank you for provinding me with a clean, neat and restful place to stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel The hotel is an old building that was renovated in some areas. It was clean and decent for the price. Looking at the outside and surrounding area you might think twice if you are an alone female. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service in the state! I stay all over the state several times a month. Even though this hotel is not the closest to my office in the El Paso area, I gladly stay there evey time. The staff ALWAYS goes above and beyond with customer service. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable This was not the most modern Holiday Inn Express but it was clean and comfortable. They are working on upgrading things. The lasting memory for me was that is was extremely comfortable. The staff were polite, nice and greeted me upon every entry and departure. The halls are dated and the carpet worn. The room was clean and homey. I'm a good sleeper but I could see where the close proximity to the highway might offer a challenge to some. I'll stay there again. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Location of my room was noisy due the highway traffic. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS! This must be bad for me to take the time to write a review..BELIEVE ME...DO NOT STAY HERE! Has a musty smell from the time you walk in the front doors. Old hotel, low cielings, poor water pressure with hot and cold water temp pulses...bottome line, I checked out after day 1 and drove toward the airport. The HI Express there is night and day. April 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>