Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy travelers Would definitely recommend staying here! I was unsure at first because this location is downtown and having stayed in other places downtown I have found them to be disappointing......Not this time though! The parking area is secure and has plenty of lighting, plus easy access to and from the highway. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was was clean and very comfortable. The bed mattress and pillows were soft and comfy. Definitely not like other places where you feel like you're sleeping on a cardboard mat. Our room was quiet and we were able to get the rest we needed. My 7yr old loved this room so much he wanted to live there!! The pool was great and my boys really enjoyed their evening dip! We had the newspaper right at the door when we woke up the next morning and my husband and I enjoyed our quick workout before breakfast. Breakfast was pretty good and they offered a nice variety. From eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy or pancakes, to both hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels and delicious cinnamon rolls! There were a variety of beverage choices as well, from hot coffee, chocolate,or tea to cold juices or milk. It was quite nice to sit and eat our meal together at a table rather than in the car traveling down the road! Only complaint was we had difficulty logging into the free wifi from our room. We were able to log 2 of our 5 devices in though. Great service, great value, great stay and will definitely be staying Holiday Inn Express in the future! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Visit For a weekend trip and a short stay it would be fine. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express El Paso The hotel met all of my expectations. Had some issue with the internet, however this was corrected. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad area and not worth the cost The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the area was downtown and didn't feel safe for us or our car. The cost definitely did not match what we got for how much we paid. If the hotel were in a nicer location, I would not have minded the cost. They had the best cookies I have ever had! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great location I found this hotel to be in a convenient location. The staff were friendly and the rooms were comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was well done and quite enjoyable. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, Great Location,Great Service We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The hotel is in downtown but easy to get to. We had a room on the 9th floor that was super quiet. The staff was very friendly and seemed focused on making sure we had a good stay. The breakfast in the morning was good with most of the usual things but including bacon and pancakes instead of waffles. There is a nice little pool outside but we did not use it. There was a social in the evening while we were there with soda, chips and queso and salsa. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming into this area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great room, shuttle services, accommodating staff, has outdoor pool and fantastic breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coneviente Excelente ubicacion en medio de la parte este y oeste de el paso. El centro de la ciudad esta renovado. Si va de compras, es excelente opcion, precio y acceso June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose with excellent service Easy parking, good location, friendly staff, clean room June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and beds We appreciated the attention that your staff had and the respect that they showed. We were able to relax and prepare ourselves for the next day. Thank you and your satff. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great hotel. The service was excellent as well. The location a plus. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for me Enjoyed staying at this place. The staff provided great service. Maria, Charles, Connie and Kathryn from reception, Cruz and Liz - the shuttle drivers, the lady who serves breakfast and the housekeeping supervisor. The shower curtain in the bathroom was very old and when I walked into the room after checking in, there was this nasty smell. The housekeeping supervisor came and apologized to me and changed the curtain. I will definitely stay at this place again! Thanks to the staff! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel We were a little put off by the location of the hotel and the outer appearance. BUT it is a very nice hotel inside. It is an older hotel but the room and the bathroom were very clean and nice. The beds were totally comfortable and we got a great nights sleep. We . did eat the breakfast the next morning. There was a great selection and all of it tasted wonderful. We would definitely stay here again. I should add that it would help if the second elevator could be in service. We didn't experience any delay in getting to or from our room but I could see that it could be a problem. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and in need of repairs Upon checking in I had to use the one working elevator to get 3rd set of keys just to get into room. HVAC did not work very well, got very hot. Walls are very thin, very noisy. I stayed in IHG properties around 40 nights last year and this fell well below my expectations, and well below what I consider IHG standards. Breakfast was very limited and quality was poor. Employees were the only bright spot, they were very helpful. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rather sleep in my car Short and sweet. 17 minute check in and I WAS THE ONLY ONE IN LINE. Been to front desk three times to get keys to work, and don't leave the room because apparently they are "one time only" cause if you leave, they don't work again. Cleaning crews are cleaning at 7 pm, sounds like they are throwing furniture against the wall. I call downstairs and ask if they could please cool it. The front desk lady tells me I am wrong, it's 640pm and then HANGS UP ON ME!!!!! Then they won't answer again, so I have to make my way downstairs of a 9 story hotel with ONE working elevator. To find no one at front desk, so I go back to room, guess what, keys don't work. Ask the cleaning(WWF WRESTLERS) ladies to unlock room, their key doesn't work either. I have stayed all over the United States, hundreds of nights, and while I can't definitely say this is the worst run Holiday Inn I've ever been in, it certainly is a championship contender. My opinion, this is normally the sort of thing you expect from Holiday Inn, not Express. Even worse, looking through the reviews, I see the same complaints repeatedly, which only serves to reinforce that this is a management problem. A bad manager can run the best businesses into the ground. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad mattress I have never slept on such a poor mattress. I was very disappointed and expressed this to the staff. I should have received money off of my stay but instead received bonus points on account. Not sure I will ever need to use my account based on the poor sleeping situation. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall The hotel was clean but dated. My room was next to the Freeway, and I was bothered a little by Freeway noise. The Hotel shuttle driver was excellent. He took me to a great local restaurant and picked me up promptly when I called. There were three computers for guest use at the business center, but only 1 was logged in to the network. The other thing I didn't like was that I didn't get my full rewards points because I got CLC lodging. I know I got a discount, but I can stay at other chains and get my full rewards points, This seems shortsighted on the part of Holiday Inn. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice We only stay at Holiday Inn Expresses when we travel. Always very satisfied with facilities. The El Paso facility was very nice and everyone was very pleasant. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown comfort Rooms are nice and the breakfast is a plus. Not many places to eat close by and parking can be a problem if you don't get there early. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I was nervous about the location, but it turned out to be just fine. The building seems to be a little dated, but it looks like maybe they have done some remodeling. I have stayed in better, but for the price it was good. The only thing bad that comes to mind is the fact that at the time of my stay, only one elevator was working and it is slow, so there were some long waits to and from the room and lobby. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff was very helpful throughout our stay. They gave us a call to check the satisfaction of our room….very accommodating to my disability and my service dog. Despite having issues with the elevator, and parking issues (due to a guest that parked his bus in the parking lot), service was exceptional….A+++ February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE El Paso Central I travel quite a bit for business. This was my first stay at this HIE property, it was a one night stay for business, prior to an early morning flight out of El Paso airport. This hotel is an older Holiday Inn property, but is well maintained and I had a nice stay. I was greeted by Charles at the front desk who was extremely helpful. My room was on the 6th floor and was in good condition, and quiet. Upon my early departure in the morning the night desk operator(very sorry I did not get his name) offered to make me up a bag of breakfast items for me to take with me. This was the first time I have ever been offered this and it was very appreciated. In my case this was only an overnight stay with a short drive to the airport(10-15 minutes depending on traffic). I can't comment on restaurant choices or other amenities nearby. I would stay here again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice many good things. only bad was key didn't work until third trip back to front desk February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by internet was super the staff was excellent, room was great, would stay here again January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you On thrursday January 9, my parents and I stayed at the holiday inn express central in El Paso. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with a smile by Charles who was at the front desk. In the morning one of the drivers took us to where we needed to go and another picked us up. They were both very courteous. The room was clean everyone that worked at the hotel was nice. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place Started out feeling nervous after I got my parking tag that stated the hotel would not be responsible for anything that happened to my car while parked in their lot overnight; but felt better about it when I spoke to the man at the front desk. Wow! He was a really nice fellow and he put me right at ease. I also like the fact that they have food options for late night travelers so we don't have to go back out and search for open restaurants only to find horrible fast food options! I had a nice turkey and stuffing dinner instead. Now that is worth it's weight In gold! Oh, and the bed was so comfortable! I felt as if I were sinking into a cloud! January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a first choice Well, first thing is the location. It can be a bit awkward to get to, and kind of confusing with all these one-way streets. Secondly, you're situated next to some highways, so the noise is a factor to consider. Third, the floors are dingy, old, smelly, and appear quite unsanitary with their mysterious and multiple stains. The overwhelming smell permeating in the air only added to one's paranoia of sleeping there.The rooms were ample enough but definitely not sparkling. I found random pieces of hair in the bath tub and even an earring on the floor. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. Not a major deal but no recognition for IHG rewards members. Nevertheless, the overall appearance and smell of this hotel makes it quite difficult to get comfortable. I travel frequently to El Paso on business but will definitely not stay here again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Shower! Call me silly but this place had the best shower head of any hotel if been in. Great comfortable king bed, excellent WiFiAnd geeod restuarants nearby. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good; just one major complaint The staff here is great. Very professional and committed. The room was good. The breakfast service was above average for a HIE. My only complaint concerns the exercise room. The equipment there is scant--not a single free weight or any kind of weight machine-- and of poor quality. When you're working hard on the road, a good workout can make a big difference in the quality of a visit and the productivity of your work. This room badly needs an upgrade. I December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Find another Hotel I chose this hotel for the rate relative to the area. When I booked two rooms, I was told I could could check in at 5pm. I arrived at the hotel at 6:30pm - one room was ready and the second would not be ready for another hour. There was nothing they could do about it...even though the rooms had been booked a week earlier. My room was supposed to have a microwave but didn't. Staff offered to switch me to a new room on the second day but I did not want to cause a hastle. I booked a nonsmoking room and assumed the floor I was on was nonsmoking as well but the hallway smelled like cigarettes. I've stayed at several Holiday Inn Expresses and this was the worst one I have stayed at. I switched to another hotel after two nights which was cheaper with much nicer rooms and staff. I will say that there was a man working at this hotel who cleaned the lobby and drove the shuttle and he was very nice. The fitness center was also nice with modern machinery and a TV. It was not the front desk person's fault that the room wasn't ready. Whoever is in charge doesn't seem to be doing a very good job. I think the only reason this hotel will ever fill up is because of the area, not because of its quality. Research your options before booking a room here. December 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>