Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The rooms were great. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at, but the noise from the pool area was horrible. The management was unable to control the problem and we were unable to sleep so we checked out at 10:00 PM, cutting short our stay at our annual Marine Corps League convention. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, and Quiet A very nice hotel in an extremely convenient location. Close to shopping and restaurants. And it was amazingly quiet considering that it is also right next to the freeway, I still slept great! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! We loved everything about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express! The room was spacious and clean and SO quiet -- and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We have stayed here twice in the past 2 months and look forward to another opportunity to stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel Hotel was clean and comfortable. Dining near by without having to drive again after long day on the road. I had pets traveling with me and surprisingly didn't get the bottom of the rung room due to the pets. Nice surprise. There was a private affair going on in the event room that was very loud and spilled out into the lobby which essentially made the lobby not user friendly to other hotel guests, not sure what managent could/should have done about that....something for them to think about in the future. We just didn't linger in that area. Overall great hotel. Will use it again. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Express My stay was not the best I was surprised when I tried to call the front desk and the phone was not working, also the room alarm clock was broken and worst of all the television was not working either. I felt that I paid for something that I didn't receive a fair exchange for. I am very disappointed with all this that took place. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wow If you stay at this facility, you may want to find out if there will be a loud event held in the meeting room, such as a birthday party or reception. And make sure you know what time the event is supposed to be quiet. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad housekeeping service Unfortunately the room was not made up and cleaned both days during my stay. I came home late in the afternoon both days and the bed was not made nor the room cleaned. I had to call the desk to request service. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at it's best This is the reason why we stay at Holiday Inns. I have stayed at full service hotels and other hotel comparable to HI and always go back to HI, never disappoints. This one stands out as the breakfast was fresh,and stock was replenished quickly. Beds were so luxuriously comfortable. (I want to know where to buy one- pillows and all.)Rooms are spacious. Friendly hotel staff. Convenient to stores and best of all walls are thick enough, where you don't hear slamming doors or people walking down hallways, or conversations from neighbors. We've stayed here before and same excellent service. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place for Relaxation This Holiday Inn Express is a great place for family fun and relaxation. There are lots of places too eat and shop nearby. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Coffee Stayed 7 nights at the Holiday Inn in Sacramento USA , with family and friends due to a family wedding. A total of 14 of us booked into 5 rooms! The stay was made great by the wonderful staff and never ending coffee provided by the hotel. The staff were always smiling and tried their best to accommodate all your needs such as providing plain porridge for breakfast, cleaning the room slightly later for you and ensuring taxi's were available at your request. Most of us met at breakfast every morning from 7.30 am and since my hubby and his brothers had not seen each other for over a year, they spent hours chatting, drinking coffee and catching up. Not once did the staff complain, even though at times it was way past 10.30am before they left the breakfast area! Thanks to all the great staff at Holiday Inn for making some wonderful memories that will stay with us for a longtime. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In Policy While I appreciate the hotel staff allowing me to check in early, I am disappointed that patrons are not able to use a prepaid debit card for incidental charges. In a recent stay at a Hilton property, I was able to use a gift debit card. Furthermore, upon asking to see a written policy about this procedure, I was told it is not available---how can the hotel enforce a policy that is not written down or mentioned to hotel patrons before check in? June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service The room service maid appeared at our room just as we were finishing getting ready to go to a high school reunion and we asked that she return a bit later. Unfortunately, she did not return. This did not create a problem, only that we were short on clean glassed. Otherwise, a great experience overall. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SugarFoot In all my visits to Sacremento I've stayed here. The service, cleanliness, and attending to the guest's request have been great. The staff are very helpfull and friendly. The location is also a plus for me. I've not had any negative experience during my stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by didn't sleep the air conditioners are set to run not as expected, it was hot out and the a/c only worked for a short time. I turned the thermostat down to 66 and it didn't change things. I didn't sleep as a result. I told the front desk about it in the morning and they were, "oh gee, sorry 'bout that, the system is so designed to..." I stopped him there and said that I didn't care about their system - I was sweating all night, it should run according to the thermostat settings, not per whatever energy savings blah blah. I should have been comped for the stay. Other than that, this is my fav Holiday inn. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was friendly and assisted me promptly when needed. The bed wasn't comfortable, but it was only for one night so I was able to get through it. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience perfect location...near my place of business...good variety of restaurants close by...friendly and efficient staff...great overall accomodations...and nearby "distractions"(shopping, cinema, etc) in case i get bored :-) thank you for making my stay comfortable and relaxing April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff My two week stay at the Elk Grove Holiday inn was great. Ron and his staff was to commended they treat you like family not as a gust. The will go out of there way to make your stay very comfortable . The location was very convenient to restaurant and shopping and close to downtown Sacramento, could not ask for a better stay this is a first class hotel and staff. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location love this hotel good location, walking distance to the mall, restaurant, the breakfast needs to have whole wheat bread not just white bread , yogurt needs to have low calories or Greek yogurt, April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Air Conditioning The room was clean and the staff was very pleasant. The only complaint I have about this hotel is that the air-conditioner never cooled the room and the temperature never got below 72 degrees (according to the thermostat). I learned the next morning that they recently installed a new computer system to control the room temperatures and the person in the room does have the ability to cool the room below 72 degrees. I was traveling with other business partners and they complained about the same thing. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected Clean and quiet hotel room. Facilities were clean and comfortable. No complaints. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Happy with our stay again . Great location for dining etc. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep I stopped on my way to a long Journey. Great facility, very convenient to Freeway and good restaurants. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and several places to eat/shop I stayed here three nights on a business trip. The hotel is very nice (and quiet) and the number of restaurants in the area is outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel is you are staying in the Elk Grove area. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Fee We have stayed at this property a couple of times and have enjoyed everytime. However we will not be staying again due to the extremely high "pet fee". A $60 fee for a pet is absurd. We stayed at another HI Express in Medford Oregon and the Pet fee was $20 which was acceptable. Hope you reduce your fee and we would be happy to book here again, otherwise we will be staying somewhere else in the Sacremento area every time we pass through. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PARENTS I am so very pleased with the Elk Grove Holliday Inn and staff. Being right in the middle of carpet re-do and my parents arival made timing cut close. My elderly parents were able to stay their over the Holidays and were treated so nicely. We were on our way home from a week in Tahoe and yet again the Elk Grove Holliday Inn were acomidateing on a last minute reservation. And they were treated so kindly. I will definitely consider this location first when out of town guest come to visit. A very convenient alturnitive to a small home too. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Really like the layout. It doesn't have rooms off of long straight hallways, so the rooms are super quiet. I am a rewards member but was not offered the complimentary bottled water on check in. We had to ask each time. We had 4 guests in a two queen room, but also had to ask for extra towels, one for each guest. They brought them to the room, but it was frustrating we had to ask when they were aware at check in that we had 4 guests. We will be staying here in again in future as it is on a common route of travel for us. We loved all the shopping and resteraunt choices in the local area. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service The service was excellent from check in to check out. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - clean rooms The room was very clean with a very comfortable king size bed. We would definitely stay there again. We experienced a couple of inconveniences: (1) our stay was for three nights and yet we found that our keys did not work the second day. They were remade the second night. The next morning, one of the keys did not work, which meant another trip to the front desk; and (2) the wi-fi password was no longer valid on the second day and we were not notified of the change. A simple call to the front desk remedied the issue. Would have preferred to have the key and wi-fi work for our entire stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elk Grove Ctrl - Sacramento S Overall Good experience! Nice room and lobby! Friendly staff. It was very dry inside the room and I asked for a cool mist humidifier and they did not have one. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Staff was friendly and breakfast was great place was clean January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>