Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - clean rooms The room was very clean with a very comfortable king size bed. We would definitely stay there again. We experienced a couple of inconveniences: (1) our stay was for three nights and yet we found that our keys did not work the second day. They were remade the second night. The next morning, one of the keys did not work, which meant another trip to the front desk; and (2) the wi-fi password was no longer valid on the second day and we were not notified of the change. A simple call to the front desk remedied the issue. Would have preferred to have the key and wi-fi work for our entire stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elk Grove Ctrl - Sacramento S Overall Good experience! Nice room and lobby! Friendly staff. It was very dry inside the room and I asked for a cool mist humidifier and they did not have one. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Staff was friendly and breakfast was great place was clean January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Room was very clean and comfortable and quiet. Very convenient to Elk Grove. Friendly and helpful staff. Coffee available in the lobby all the time. We didn't eat breakfast, but there appeared to be a good selection of items. We'll stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room great service W got a free upgrade to a mini suite. The service was great and the hotel staff was first rate. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wish there was a store... Very clean rooms and priced well. Two things I would recommend... I was at the Holiday inn express in Elk Grove California and was disappointed that they didn't have a little store in the hotel for different treats, snacks, drinks, etc... They do have vending machines, but I didn't have any cash and needed a snack and drink. Had to leave and go to the gas station. 2nd thing is I called the front desk and asked for a recommendation on some good sea food in California, Sacramento area... She recommended me to a steak house down the street. I asked if there was any place specific for seafood and she "didn't know of any." December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The manager Ron and his staff have been exceptional with any assistance we may have needed. always friendly and eager to help. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! When we walked in, we were greeted by a very friendly, helpful staff. Everything about our stay was great!! Great room and breakfast. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dog policy Everything was perfect except for the $60 charge for my dog. The explanation was that the room would be deep cleaned after the dog's stay. The implication was that this was the policy of the entire hotel chain. I found hardened toothpaste on the carpet so I presented the picture to the staff and was credited $30 for cleaning it myself. Several days later I learned that only certain Holiday Inns accept dogs, and the charge varies by each hotel. We stayed at the Chowchilla Holiday Inn, which was great, and were charged $25 for my dog. I appreciate the pet friendly policy and hope it will become uniform thru out all Holiday Inns. Thanks! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nov 21-24 2013 I tried reserving this stay on the web. That experience was not good at all. I had to call reservations starting on the 14th of Nov after noticing that the dates showing were not correct. I called again on the 15th, 16th and 18th. I could not get through to the location I was planning to stay at so I would call reservations to ask for another number. There was non. I even talked to a manager once. Each time I was told they had talked to the hotel and my reservations were corrected. I finally decided to wait till I arrived. The reservation was still in the same conditions I had called about. The young lady at the desk canceled the mess and in no time coordinated what I had asked for. From that point on we were given the very best of service. The property was very well cared for We would most definitely stay again and recommend to anyone going to Elk Grove. A fun Plus was that it was on the edge of a very pleasant shopping center. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff wonderful hotel From the front desk to housekeeping to the wonderful breakfast staff this is a great place to stay. Super rooms wonderful pillows comfortable beds. Could not ask for anything more November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WVapete My sink backed up with some bad smelling black stuff/water. Had to pack everything up and move to another room where the shower would not drain properly. Otherwise it was good. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great acccomdations and fantastic value. I recently stayed at this facility and was very satisfied with the furnishings in the room as well as the common spaces in the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable as well as spacious! The hotel staff was professional, polite and friendly, I would have preferred that they were better informed about locally owned eateries as opposed to the chain restaurants..but that is getting picky I guess. I stayed in a min-suite and found it to be a great value, I stay in hotels about 30 days a year and price is one of my primary concerns. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eccellent Hotel in all regards There is little if anything to say about the quality and value offered by this hotel and its kind, accommodating and dedicated employees. Friendly staff, a modern facility, a WIFI that is fast and reliable and toiletry items that have labels on them that one can actually read without using magnifying glasses. Congratulations to management and staff. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Been here many times. The bed could be more comfortable. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Only one complaint, no soy milk for my cereal.....lovely room, great bed. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my favorite from my experience, the best holiday inn in calfornia. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel and staff Wonderful quality. Good job Elk Grove location. Clean. Tastes breakfast. Real omelets. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Definitely Recommend Very Clean and comfortable room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service My review is broken down into to separate and distinct reviews. We attended a baseball tournament and stayed at the HI Express for two nights with several teams staying at the hotel as it was a host hotel. The property was clean and seemed very orderly with many children present. It was a pleasure to stay at during the first evening. During the second evening after a long day at the fields a large party to include a DJ was taking place in one of the meeting rooms. The music was blaring and could be felt in our room to the point of shaking it. I called and spoke with a representative at the front desk and asked that the music be turned down as we needed to get up early the next morning to continue with my son's tournament. I was told that a contract was signed by the group with the DJ, but that they would ask to have the base turned down. After an hour of listening to the music and it NOT BEING TURNED DOWN, I called the front desk and asked to for the phone number of the local police department. I informed the desk that the situation was ridiculous and asked if "my money was as good as the people's money playing the music". I was told it was, but they had a contract. Approximately 20 minutes later a representative from HI Express arrived at my door to ask about my complaint. I informed the gentlemen with my displeasure and said I would let the police handle it. He informed me again that the party had a contract to have the DJ. I asked him to step into my room so he could feel the "thump" coming through the walls and he declined. I informed him that I had a contract as I had rented the room for two nights and asked him if my money was as good as theirs. He then informed me that there were kids running around on the floor above to insinuate why was I not complaining about that noise. I informed him that my party could sleep through that, but we could not sleep through the "thump" coming through the floor. The conversation was going nowhere due to the lack of empathy and concern of the HI Express representative. After some expletives given by me I closed the door and endured the thumping music for another hour. I did not call the police as I am sure that they had other pressing issues to take care of. In closing, the hotel would have been a pleasure to stay at, if it had not been for the lack of concern and action by the hotel staff and its management. I will not stay at this particular HI Express in the future as there are several competitors in the immediate vicinity....Sincerely Tim G. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean We will stay again, the staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the best we have ever had at a hotel, it was worth not going out for breakfast some place else. The room was very clean and comfortable. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a lovely stay After having driven 11 hours with 2-3 more still to go before reaching our destination, seeing the HI Express sign was a lovely beacon. Our checkin was quick and efficient. The concierge was most helpful in naming several restaurants, many within walking distance which was welcomed after sitting for so long in the car, where we could enjoy dinner. The room was spacious, clean, and restful. The breakfast a lovely unhurried experience with many choices. Thank you for a lovely respite. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place but unsafe for vehicles I stayed here with my family. The Hotel was fine a little noisey due to weddings both nights we stayed. The draw back was multiple vehicle break ins . 2 cars at this hotel 5 at the hotel across the street . We felt very nervous and unsafe due to this. We ended up going home early because we could not park close to the hotel when we returned from dinner . October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I stayed 1 week and had great service from front desk personnel. Good location,close to everything. I would stay again anytime! October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great service but no reward points The place is very nice and clean for the 7 nights I spent there but they refused to give me my rewards points for the stay September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb This was one of the nicest HIE's I have stayed in (of about 30 or so). the staff was awesome, the property well kept and the room spacey. If I am back in the area, I will definitely return! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, spacious room and friendly service. Hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very clean, spacious room. Comfortable beds and pillows. Loved that they had a washer / dryer close to the rooms to wash my son's baseball uniform. Breakfast was a good addition, and so glad it opened at 6am! Highly recommended overall! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Walking distance to shops and just off of Hwy 99. I was surprised that my room would be quite as it is very close to a freeway. I only meant to stay for one night but extended it to three more nights instead. There were several new staff being trained but their mentors were very patient. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Holiday Inn Experience My family of five (husband, wife and 3 children) had the good fortune of staying at Holiday Inn Express in Elk Grove Ca for approximately six weeks while our house was being renovated. I have to say that our original impression of Holiday Inn was mixed and we were initially skeptical of how our stay would be. Well, we had an amazing and relaxing time at the hotel. The staff were exceedingly friendly, attentive and responsive to our questions, we loved the breakfast variety, the facility was clean and family friendly, and very comfortable. I would 100% recommend this property and look forward to lodging there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and outstanding staff This hotel was a pleasant surprise. I booked on-line, with the advantage that I was familiar with the area, but not this property. We were attending a memorial service and my husband left his suit pants at home. I forgot my hair spray. Both discoveries occurred an hour before we were to be at the church. Fortunately the hotel is in the midst of shopping and we located both items easily. Upon our arrival the young desk associate was very, very busy, but unflappable and gracious. The hotel appointments are appealing without being over the top. Breakfast offerings are more than adequate. Unless you're looking for a resort type property, you should be very pleased with this hotel. September 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>