Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I picked this property based on the positive comments from other reviewers online. We were returning from Yosemite and needed a room because our flight wasn't until the next day. I am very glad that we chose to stay here. Staff was friendly during check-in, responsive to my needs, and the room was excellent. Even they lady in charge of the breakfast was fantastic. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean property When I travel to the Sacramento area I always stay at the Elk Grove HI Express. The staff is friendly, the property always clean, room always as expected, clean, comfortable and quiet. The hot breakfast has variety, average to better than most continental breakfast at hotels. The area also has plenty of restaurants within walking distance. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel and great service It was much better than I expected about this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by only one problem At some point someone vomited in the trash can by the elevator. When I took the elevator the next time the problem was cleaned up and everything was good. The service at this hotel was really good and the staff made us feel welcome. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel convenient to sacramento and local elk grove amenities July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value great value, service and staff was very friendly and attentive. Definitely made my down time from my business trip much more restful. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not dark enough, air not cool enough, Noisy I had an overnight here in June to celebrate a 90th birthday party. Although the hotel is very clean and well maintained, the room where I stayed (second floor) did not provide a comfortable sleep. The room was not dark enough. I woke up at 2:00 am thinking I forgot to close the curtain. It was closed but the curtain was not sufficient to block the sunlight. Our room had the pool view which also faced the main highway. As a result, it was noisy at night. The air condition was not cool enough and very noisy. The bathroom door squeeked everytime it was opened. As a result, my husband was awakened when I used the bathroom twice that night. I reported it to the reception the next day. It really didn't matter anymore at that point as it was just an overnight stay, July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by normal everyday stay. as expected check in was slow. wasn't recognized as platinum elite status. didn't get extra points for welcome gift. wasn't offered a welcome gift. no upgrade offered. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home. A large group of family members were staying at this hotel, the ages ranged from 7 months old to 65 years old. We were visiting the area for a wedding and family reunion. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful to many of our needs and special requests. The pool was a great hit along with the work-out room. Great breakfast services was provided by Marilyn, we never felt as if we were unwelcome during the meal service or pushed to eat and move on. We chose this hotel for a 3rd time because of their friendliness. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and a very good loction I am always happy to stay at this location and when on the road look for other Holiday Inns June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiance the staff was so friendly knowing our names as we entered or left, very clean June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The rooms were great. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at, but the noise from the pool area was horrible. The management was unable to control the problem and we were unable to sleep so we checked out at 10:00 PM, cutting short our stay at our annual Marine Corps League convention. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, and Quiet A very nice hotel in an extremely convenient location. Close to shopping and restaurants. And it was amazingly quiet considering that it is also right next to the freeway, I still slept great! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! We loved everything about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express! The room was spacious and clean and SO quiet -- and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We have stayed here twice in the past 2 months and look forward to another opportunity to stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel Hotel was clean and comfortable. Dining near by without having to drive again after long day on the road. I had pets traveling with me and surprisingly didn't get the bottom of the rung room due to the pets. Nice surprise. There was a private affair going on in the event room that was very loud and spilled out into the lobby which essentially made the lobby not user friendly to other hotel guests, not sure what managent could/should have done about that....something for them to think about in the future. We just didn't linger in that area. Overall great hotel. Will use it again. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Express My stay was not the best I was surprised when I tried to call the front desk and the phone was not working, also the room alarm clock was broken and worst of all the television was not working either. I felt that I paid for something that I didn't receive a fair exchange for. I am very disappointed with all this that took place. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wow If you stay at this facility, you may want to find out if there will be a loud event held in the meeting room, such as a birthday party or reception. And make sure you know what time the event is supposed to be quiet. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad housekeeping service Unfortunately the room was not made up and cleaned both days during my stay. I came home late in the afternoon both days and the bed was not made nor the room cleaned. I had to call the desk to request service. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at it's best This is the reason why we stay at Holiday Inns. I have stayed at full service hotels and other hotel comparable to HI and always go back to HI, never disappoints. This one stands out as the breakfast was fresh,and stock was replenished quickly. Beds were so luxuriously comfortable. (I want to know where to buy one- pillows and all.)Rooms are spacious. Friendly hotel staff. Convenient to stores and best of all walls are thick enough, where you don't hear slamming doors or people walking down hallways, or conversations from neighbors. We've stayed here before and same excellent service. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place for Relaxation This Holiday Inn Express is a great place for family fun and relaxation. There are lots of places too eat and shop nearby. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Coffee Stayed 7 nights at the Holiday Inn in Sacramento USA , with family and friends due to a family wedding. A total of 14 of us booked into 5 rooms! The stay was made great by the wonderful staff and never ending coffee provided by the hotel. The staff were always smiling and tried their best to accommodate all your needs such as providing plain porridge for breakfast, cleaning the room slightly later for you and ensuring taxi's were available at your request. Most of us met at breakfast every morning from 7.30 am and since my hubby and his brothers had not seen each other for over a year, they spent hours chatting, drinking coffee and catching up. Not once did the staff complain, even though at times it was way past 10.30am before they left the breakfast area! Thanks to all the great staff at Holiday Inn for making some wonderful memories that will stay with us for a longtime. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In Policy While I appreciate the hotel staff allowing me to check in early, I am disappointed that patrons are not able to use a prepaid debit card for incidental charges. In a recent stay at a Hilton property, I was able to use a gift debit card. Furthermore, upon asking to see a written policy about this procedure, I was told it is not available---how can the hotel enforce a policy that is not written down or mentioned to hotel patrons before check in? June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service The room service maid appeared at our room just as we were finishing getting ready to go to a high school reunion and we asked that she return a bit later. Unfortunately, she did not return. This did not create a problem, only that we were short on clean glassed. Otherwise, a great experience overall. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SugarFoot In all my visits to Sacremento I've stayed here. The service, cleanliness, and attending to the guest's request have been great. The staff are very helpfull and friendly. The location is also a plus for me. I've not had any negative experience during my stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by didn't sleep the air conditioners are set to run not as expected, it was hot out and the a/c only worked for a short time. I turned the thermostat down to 66 and it didn't change things. I didn't sleep as a result. I told the front desk about it in the morning and they were, "oh gee, sorry 'bout that, the system is so designed to..." I stopped him there and said that I didn't care about their system - I was sweating all night, it should run according to the thermostat settings, not per whatever energy savings blah blah. I should have been comped for the stay. Other than that, this is my fav Holiday inn. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was friendly and assisted me promptly when needed. The bed wasn't comfortable, but it was only for one night so I was able to get through it. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience perfect location...near my place of business...good variety of restaurants close by...friendly and efficient staff...great overall accomodations...and nearby "distractions"(shopping, cinema, etc) in case i get bored :-) thank you for making my stay comfortable and relaxing April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff My two week stay at the Elk Grove Holiday inn was great. Ron and his staff was to commended they treat you like family not as a gust. The will go out of there way to make your stay very comfortable . The location was very convenient to restaurant and shopping and close to downtown Sacramento, could not ask for a better stay this is a first class hotel and staff. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location love this hotel good location, walking distance to the mall, restaurant, the breakfast needs to have whole wheat bread not just white bread , yogurt needs to have low calories or Greek yogurt, April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Air Conditioning The room was clean and the staff was very pleasant. The only complaint I have about this hotel is that the air-conditioner never cooled the room and the temperature never got below 72 degrees (according to the thermostat). I learned the next morning that they recently installed a new computer system to control the room temperatures and the person in the room does have the ability to cool the room below 72 degrees. I was traveling with other business partners and they complained about the same thing. March 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>