Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very nice, clean hotel with exceptionally friendly, efficient staff. Rooms was nicely decorated and comfortable. Great coffee and varied breakfasts. Comfortable atmosphere. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Comfortable Rooms We were visiting Sacramento for a wedding and narrowed it down to two hotels. After calling both of the hotels, we decided on this one. The front desk customer service went above and beyond our expectations of providing the necessary information in order to decide where to stay. He even offered to do our reservations and did so. He did not refer me back to the website to do it. He also took it a step further and asked if I was also a member of other organizations where I could receive a discount. I was and my rate was reduced some. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located near shopping centers and restaurants. Plus, within 3 miles of the wedding. We will be returning to this hotel when ever we are in the Sacramento area! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff were excellent and happy people. It was central to the location for my business trip. I would definitely stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good location I enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and big. The bed comfortable. The hotel was in a great location. Very close to shopping and restaurants August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation for me and a mini vacation for my grandkids. I have been staying at this particular Holiday Inn Express since 2006 or 2007, I believe. I have always found it to be a great experience with the exception of losing the power one year. While I realize Holiday Inn Express had nothing to do with the power outage, I came back very disappointed from my visit with my grandkids. I would still recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Elk Grove area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kept Secret in Holiday Inn Express Locations The Elk Grove/Laguna Location is by far the best Holiday Inn Express location in the United States and I have stayed at many. The staff, service, food and cleanliness of the facility, although now 9 years old, is outstanding. I am always amazed at the way the beds are made the sheets are so tight. It makes for such a restful night sleep when you are not fighting the sheets and the beds are very comfortable. The entire experience is a treat when you come from your bed at home. We have been a customer for 9 years and always look forward to our returns. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff I stay at this hotel several times a year and always treated well by the hotel staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second home friendly staff, nice rooms and a few extras made my stays comfortable August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location relaxing stay Arrived and the front desk helped update my awards information. Great walking distance to nice eating places. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Everything we needed for a great price. I would stay at your hotels anywhere I go in the future. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World Class Staff and Management Staff cares about guests and the bed/pillows are the best I have experienced at HIE...slept like a baby! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations The hotel was very, very clean and the staff very pleasant. I will definitely stay here again. It's close to all type of stores and restaurants. Great place for a family reunion......... August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but sweet Just one night for business. I wish I had more time to enjoy all the hotel has to offer. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mismanagement of personal data. Would change my rating had I noticed the errors on my paperwork. Still don't have invoice for stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Quiet hotel, courteous staff, I highly recommen this hotel August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean Room, Great Staff For the price, this hotel ticks a lot of boxes. The location has easy freeway access and is within walking distance of many restaurants and stores. The staff was welcoming and efficient and seemed genuinely interested in our having an enjoyable stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, a few issues The hotel was clean and comfortable overall with friendly staff. The breakfast was lacking, IMO, especially for the price but I'm glad they at least rotated the offering every other day so that I could eat something for 1/2 my stay. Unfortunately, around midnight on the first night of my stay an intoxicated woman wandered into the hotel and was pacing, sitting, rocking, moaning, eating and attempting to enter rooms in the hallway immediately outside my room. She was out there for at least 2 hours and when I called the front desk for security/help (in case there was actually something wrong with her - there was no way I was comfortable opening my door to find out) I was told by the young woman on duty that she was the only one there, no security and (rightfully) she didn't feel safe handling the situation...even if she could leave the front desk to check things out. She did call the non-emergency police number for me but the woman wandered away 30 minutes later before they ever arrived. I found out the next day that she was not a guest at the hotel but had just wandered in off the street. Not a great start to my trip and it certainly didn't leave me feeling safe the following nights. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiece Great place to stay. Good location with plenty of food vatieties to choose from within walking distance. Close to freeway but not noisy. Internet workes and was fast. bed was confortable and the bathroon was clean every day. Shower worked well. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay more than i expected for the hotel,excellant in all aspects August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling4business good hotel for the price. All things are good except check your receipt for accuracy of details and charges August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quite and comfortable stay Enjoyed the stay and will return to Holiday inn express. The rates where very good and the staff was very helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I picked this property based on the positive comments from other reviewers online. We were returning from Yosemite and needed a room because our flight wasn't until the next day. I am very glad that we chose to stay here. Staff was friendly during check-in, responsive to my needs, and the room was excellent. Even they lady in charge of the breakfast was fantastic. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean property When I travel to the Sacramento area I always stay at the Elk Grove HI Express. The staff is friendly, the property always clean, room always as expected, clean, comfortable and quiet. The hot breakfast has variety, average to better than most continental breakfast at hotels. The area also has plenty of restaurants within walking distance. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel and great service It was much better than I expected about this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by only one problem At some point someone vomited in the trash can by the elevator. When I took the elevator the next time the problem was cleaned up and everything was good. The service at this hotel was really good and the staff made us feel welcome. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel convenient to sacramento and local elk grove amenities July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value great value, service and staff was very friendly and attentive. Definitely made my down time from my business trip much more restful. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not dark enough, air not cool enough, Noisy I had an overnight here in June to celebrate a 90th birthday party. Although the hotel is very clean and well maintained, the room where I stayed (second floor) did not provide a comfortable sleep. The room was not dark enough. I woke up at 2:00 am thinking I forgot to close the curtain. It was closed but the curtain was not sufficient to block the sunlight. Our room had the pool view which also faced the main highway. As a result, it was noisy at night. The air condition was not cool enough and very noisy. The bathroom door squeeked everytime it was opened. As a result, my husband was awakened when I used the bathroom twice that night. I reported it to the reception the next day. It really didn't matter anymore at that point as it was just an overnight stay, July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by normal everyday stay. as expected check in was slow. wasn't recognized as platinum elite status. didn't get extra points for welcome gift. wasn't offered a welcome gift. no upgrade offered. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home. A large group of family members were staying at this hotel, the ages ranged from 7 months old to 65 years old. We were visiting the area for a wedding and family reunion. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful to many of our needs and special requests. The pool was a great hit along with the work-out room. Great breakfast services was provided by Marilyn, we never felt as if we were unwelcome during the meal service or pushed to eat and move on. We chose this hotel for a 3rd time because of their friendliness. June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>