Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Coffee Stayed 7 nights at the Holiday Inn in Sacramento USA , with family and friends due to a family wedding. A total of 14 of us booked into 5 rooms! The stay was made great by the wonderful staff and never ending coffee provided by the hotel. The staff were always smiling and tried their best to accommodate all your needs such as providing plain porridge for breakfast, cleaning the room slightly later for you and ensuring taxi's were available at your request. Most of us met at breakfast every morning from 7.30 am and since my hubby and his brothers had not seen each other for over a year, they spent hours chatting, drinking coffee and catching up. Not once did the staff complain, even though at times it was way past 10.30am before they left the breakfast area! Thanks to all the great staff at Holiday Inn for making some wonderful memories that will stay with us for a longtime. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In Policy While I appreciate the hotel staff allowing me to check in early, I am disappointed that patrons are not able to use a prepaid debit card for incidental charges. In a recent stay at a Hilton property, I was able to use a gift debit card. Furthermore, upon asking to see a written policy about this procedure, I was told it is not available---how can the hotel enforce a policy that is not written down or mentioned to hotel patrons before check in? June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service The room service maid appeared at our room just as we were finishing getting ready to go to a high school reunion and we asked that she return a bit later. Unfortunately, she did not return. This did not create a problem, only that we were short on clean glassed. Otherwise, a great experience overall. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SugarFoot In all my visits to Sacremento I've stayed here. The service, cleanliness, and attending to the guest's request have been great. The staff are very helpfull and friendly. The location is also a plus for me. I've not had any negative experience during my stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by didn't sleep the air conditioners are set to run not as expected, it was hot out and the a/c only worked for a short time. I turned the thermostat down to 66 and it didn't change things. I didn't sleep as a result. I told the front desk about it in the morning and they were, "oh gee, sorry 'bout that, the system is so designed to..." I stopped him there and said that I didn't care about their system - I was sweating all night, it should run according to the thermostat settings, not per whatever energy savings blah blah. I should have been comped for the stay. Other than that, this is my fav Holiday inn. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was friendly and assisted me promptly when needed. The bed wasn't comfortable, but it was only for one night so I was able to get through it. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience perfect location...near my place of business...good variety of restaurants close by...friendly and efficient staff...great overall accomodations...and nearby "distractions"(shopping, cinema, etc) in case i get bored :-) thank you for making my stay comfortable and relaxing April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff My two week stay at the Elk Grove Holiday inn was great. Ron and his staff was to commended they treat you like family not as a gust. The will go out of there way to make your stay very comfortable . The location was very convenient to restaurant and shopping and close to downtown Sacramento, could not ask for a better stay this is a first class hotel and staff. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location love this hotel good location, walking distance to the mall, restaurant, the breakfast needs to have whole wheat bread not just white bread , yogurt needs to have low calories or Greek yogurt, April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Air Conditioning The room was clean and the staff was very pleasant. The only complaint I have about this hotel is that the air-conditioner never cooled the room and the temperature never got below 72 degrees (according to the thermostat). I learned the next morning that they recently installed a new computer system to control the room temperatures and the person in the room does have the ability to cool the room below 72 degrees. I was traveling with other business partners and they complained about the same thing. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected Clean and quiet hotel room. Facilities were clean and comfortable. No complaints. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Happy with our stay again . Great location for dining etc. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep I stopped on my way to a long Journey. Great facility, very convenient to Freeway and good restaurants. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and several places to eat/shop I stayed here three nights on a business trip. The hotel is very nice (and quiet) and the number of restaurants in the area is outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel is you are staying in the Elk Grove area. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Fee We have stayed at this property a couple of times and have enjoyed everytime. However we will not be staying again due to the extremely high "pet fee". A $60 fee for a pet is absurd. We stayed at another HI Express in Medford Oregon and the Pet fee was $20 which was acceptable. Hope you reduce your fee and we would be happy to book here again, otherwise we will be staying somewhere else in the Sacremento area every time we pass through. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PARENTS I am so very pleased with the Elk Grove Holliday Inn and staff. Being right in the middle of carpet re-do and my parents arival made timing cut close. My elderly parents were able to stay their over the Holidays and were treated so nicely. We were on our way home from a week in Tahoe and yet again the Elk Grove Holliday Inn were acomidateing on a last minute reservation. And they were treated so kindly. I will definitely consider this location first when out of town guest come to visit. A very convenient alturnitive to a small home too. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Really like the layout. It doesn't have rooms off of long straight hallways, so the rooms are super quiet. I am a rewards member but was not offered the complimentary bottled water on check in. We had to ask each time. We had 4 guests in a two queen room, but also had to ask for extra towels, one for each guest. They brought them to the room, but it was frustrating we had to ask when they were aware at check in that we had 4 guests. We will be staying here in again in future as it is on a common route of travel for us. We loved all the shopping and resteraunt choices in the local area. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service The service was excellent from check in to check out. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - clean rooms The room was very clean with a very comfortable king size bed. We would definitely stay there again. We experienced a couple of inconveniences: (1) our stay was for three nights and yet we found that our keys did not work the second day. They were remade the second night. The next morning, one of the keys did not work, which meant another trip to the front desk; and (2) the wi-fi password was no longer valid on the second day and we were not notified of the change. A simple call to the front desk remedied the issue. Would have preferred to have the key and wi-fi work for our entire stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elk Grove Ctrl - Sacramento S Overall Good experience! Nice room and lobby! Friendly staff. It was very dry inside the room and I asked for a cool mist humidifier and they did not have one. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Staff was friendly and breakfast was great place was clean January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Room was very clean and comfortable and quiet. Very convenient to Elk Grove. Friendly and helpful staff. Coffee available in the lobby all the time. We didn't eat breakfast, but there appeared to be a good selection of items. We'll stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room great service W got a free upgrade to a mini suite. The service was great and the hotel staff was first rate. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wish there was a store... Very clean rooms and priced well. Two things I would recommend... I was at the Holiday inn express in Elk Grove California and was disappointed that they didn't have a little store in the hotel for different treats, snacks, drinks, etc... They do have vending machines, but I didn't have any cash and needed a snack and drink. Had to leave and go to the gas station. 2nd thing is I called the front desk and asked for a recommendation on some good sea food in California, Sacramento area... She recommended me to a steak house down the street. I asked if there was any place specific for seafood and she "didn't know of any." December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The manager Ron and his staff have been exceptional with any assistance we may have needed. always friendly and eager to help. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! When we walked in, we were greeted by a very friendly, helpful staff. Everything about our stay was great!! Great room and breakfast. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dog policy Everything was perfect except for the $60 charge for my dog. The explanation was that the room would be deep cleaned after the dog's stay. The implication was that this was the policy of the entire hotel chain. I found hardened toothpaste on the carpet so I presented the picture to the staff and was credited $30 for cleaning it myself. Several days later I learned that only certain Holiday Inns accept dogs, and the charge varies by each hotel. We stayed at the Chowchilla Holiday Inn, which was great, and were charged $25 for my dog. I appreciate the pet friendly policy and hope it will become uniform thru out all Holiday Inns. Thanks! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nov 21-24 2013 I tried reserving this stay on the web. That experience was not good at all. I had to call reservations starting on the 14th of Nov after noticing that the dates showing were not correct. I called again on the 15th, 16th and 18th. I could not get through to the location I was planning to stay at so I would call reservations to ask for another number. There was non. I even talked to a manager once. Each time I was told they had talked to the hotel and my reservations were corrected. I finally decided to wait till I arrived. The reservation was still in the same conditions I had called about. The young lady at the desk canceled the mess and in no time coordinated what I had asked for. From that point on we were given the very best of service. The property was very well cared for We would most definitely stay again and recommend to anyone going to Elk Grove. A fun Plus was that it was on the edge of a very pleasant shopping center. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff wonderful hotel From the front desk to housekeeping to the wonderful breakfast staff this is a great place to stay. Super rooms wonderful pillows comfortable beds. Could not ask for anything more November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WVapete My sink backed up with some bad smelling black stuff/water. Had to pack everything up and move to another room where the shower would not drain properly. Otherwise it was good. November 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>