Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel and staff Wonderful quality. Good job Elk Grove location. Clean. Tastes breakfast. Real omelets. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Definitely Recommend Very Clean and comfortable room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service My review is broken down into to separate and distinct reviews. We attended a baseball tournament and stayed at the HI Express for two nights with several teams staying at the hotel as it was a host hotel. The property was clean and seemed very orderly with many children present. It was a pleasure to stay at during the first evening. During the second evening after a long day at the fields a large party to include a DJ was taking place in one of the meeting rooms. The music was blaring and could be felt in our room to the point of shaking it. I called and spoke with a representative at the front desk and asked that the music be turned down as we needed to get up early the next morning to continue with my son's tournament. I was told that a contract was signed by the group with the DJ, but that they would ask to have the base turned down. After an hour of listening to the music and it NOT BEING TURNED DOWN, I called the front desk and asked to for the phone number of the local police department. I informed the desk that the situation was ridiculous and asked if "my money was as good as the people's money playing the music". I was told it was, but they had a contract. Approximately 20 minutes later a representative from HI Express arrived at my door to ask about my complaint. I informed the gentlemen with my displeasure and said I would let the police handle it. He informed me again that the party had a contract to have the DJ. I asked him to step into my room so he could feel the "thump" coming through the walls and he declined. I informed him that I had a contract as I had rented the room for two nights and asked him if my money was as good as theirs. He then informed me that there were kids running around on the floor above to insinuate why was I not complaining about that noise. I informed him that my party could sleep through that, but we could not sleep through the "thump" coming through the floor. The conversation was going nowhere due to the lack of empathy and concern of the HI Express representative. After some expletives given by me I closed the door and endured the thumping music for another hour. I did not call the police as I am sure that they had other pressing issues to take care of. In closing, the hotel would have been a pleasure to stay at, if it had not been for the lack of concern and action by the hotel staff and its management. I will not stay at this particular HI Express in the future as there are several competitors in the immediate vicinity....Sincerely Tim G. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean We will stay again, the staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the best we have ever had at a hotel, it was worth not going out for breakfast some place else. The room was very clean and comfortable. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a lovely stay After having driven 11 hours with 2-3 more still to go before reaching our destination, seeing the HI Express sign was a lovely beacon. Our checkin was quick and efficient. The concierge was most helpful in naming several restaurants, many within walking distance which was welcomed after sitting for so long in the car, where we could enjoy dinner. The room was spacious, clean, and restful. The breakfast a lovely unhurried experience with many choices. Thank you for a lovely respite. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place but unsafe for vehicles I stayed here with my family. The Hotel was fine a little noisey due to weddings both nights we stayed. The draw back was multiple vehicle break ins . 2 cars at this hotel 5 at the hotel across the street . We felt very nervous and unsafe due to this. We ended up going home early because we could not park close to the hotel when we returned from dinner . October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I stayed 1 week and had great service from front desk personnel. Good location,close to everything. I would stay again anytime! October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great service but no reward points The place is very nice and clean for the 7 nights I spent there but they refused to give me my rewards points for the stay September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb This was one of the nicest HIE's I have stayed in (of about 30 or so). the staff was awesome, the property well kept and the room spacey. If I am back in the area, I will definitely return! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, spacious room and friendly service. Hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very clean, spacious room. Comfortable beds and pillows. Loved that they had a washer / dryer close to the rooms to wash my son's baseball uniform. Breakfast was a good addition, and so glad it opened at 6am! Highly recommended overall! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Walking distance to shops and just off of Hwy 99. I was surprised that my room would be quite as it is very close to a freeway. I only meant to stay for one night but extended it to three more nights instead. There were several new staff being trained but their mentors were very patient. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Holiday Inn Experience My family of five (husband, wife and 3 children) had the good fortune of staying at Holiday Inn Express in Elk Grove Ca for approximately six weeks while our house was being renovated. I have to say that our original impression of Holiday Inn was mixed and we were initially skeptical of how our stay would be. Well, we had an amazing and relaxing time at the hotel. The staff were exceedingly friendly, attentive and responsive to our questions, we loved the breakfast variety, the facility was clean and family friendly, and very comfortable. I would 100% recommend this property and look forward to lodging there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and outstanding staff This hotel was a pleasant surprise. I booked on-line, with the advantage that I was familiar with the area, but not this property. We were attending a memorial service and my husband left his suit pants at home. I forgot my hair spray. Both discoveries occurred an hour before we were to be at the church. Fortunately the hotel is in the midst of shopping and we located both items easily. Upon our arrival the young desk associate was very, very busy, but unflappable and gracious. The hotel appointments are appealing without being over the top. Breakfast offerings are more than adequate. Unless you're looking for a resort type property, you should be very pleased with this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest staff! These people were so nice and so friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was no noise between rooms or in the hall. A total pleasure. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Staff Stayed 2 nights, will stay again when in the area. clean rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice hotel We stayed two weekends here and they were very accommodating to us. The hotel is very nice and clean. I would stay there again. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Very family-friendly oriented hotel. I will look to stay at an HI Express anytime I travel, you can count on comfortable rooms, and the breakfast. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds This is a lovely hotel. It is very nice and clean. The beds are comfortable and breakfast is great. I like staying here when I travel to Elk Grove. I definitely recommend this hotel. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Accommodations and staff were superb! I highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting the area. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Pet Friendly AT ALL!!! We found the room online at the website for Holiday Inn Express and said we were traveling with our pets. Booked our room making sure that the it was marked as having 2 pets. When we got to the hotel, we were then informed that there would be a 60 dollar charge per pet that was non-refundable. The only thing the staff would say is that it is company policy and they could not do anything. Apparently it was an increase from 30 dollars and the new rate took effect this summer. The website for Holiday Inn express does not mention anything about fee's. So I finally paid 120 dollars for my pets to stay while the room it's self was less than that. I will NEVER stay at a Holiday Inn Express again and probably not even at a Holiday Inn. Room was nice but not very easy to get to (confusing lay-out). Did not eat breakfast since I just wanted to leave. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast, clean rooms & comfortable beds Breakfast every morning was very helpful with our 2 kids (6 &4yrs). Outdoor pool was fantastic. Clean rooms on the 3rd floor easy access by elevator and/or stairs. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere The initial check in and greeting set the tone for the entire stay. Just the right amount of friendly without being overbearing. I had some problems (user error) in printing my boarding pass, and the young lady on duty at check in courteously and efficiently solved the issue. The room itself was clean, the bed was so comfortable, the linens were fresh and clean, the room was quiet and the stay was entirely enjoyable. Thanks for a great stay. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Excellent staff...clean, neat lobby and rooms were large and well kept. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything about this hotel is great! we have stayed here three times in the last two years and have nothing but praise for the service, cleanliness and appearance of this hotel. . .my grandchildren love the pool and the cinnamon rolls! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel This was great hotel. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Very quite in the rooms. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great place.. sets the standard for other Holiday Inns to live up to.. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by elk grove very polite personal. very nice place to stay. good location. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodations, and courteous and helpful staff If the opportunity presents itself for me to be in Elk Grove for another stay, I'll definitely pice this Holiday Inn Express! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The employees at this hotel have been so welcoming and accomodating. They all deserve some kind of "recognition" by the management of this hotel. Throughout my stay, they have not done anything to disappoint me and my family. In fact, each employee, who I have encountered, went beyond their 100% customer service expectation. The breakfast buffet's great! Especially, when you're travelling with kids. My kids enjoyed their breakfast daily. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Although, adding some bright colors would be a bit more "welcoming"----but, this could just be my preference, since I do prefer "bright colors" :-) Also, very close to the shopping center and restaurants and FREE PARKING! I will definitely stay at this hotel again, if ever, I'm in Sacramento. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel with professional, friendly staff Hotel and staff are top notch! I travel a lot and this hotel experience ranks with the best. May 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>