Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room We were immediately greeted by a friendly/helpful staff. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was lovely. Would stay at Holiday Inn Express again in a heartbeat. (Each one we have stayed at has been the same experience.) August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly place to spend time. There service is great and the staff excel in everyway! I always return. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service I have very good experience staying in this hotel the last five years driving along Interstate-5. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay I was in Elk Grove and stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for one night. I found it to be a very clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff (both front desk and breakfast area people) were friendly as well. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit Very Pleasant - Will Definitely Return ************* July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room clean and outstanding service. Room clean and appreciated the great customer service from Kami at the front desk. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and updated rooms and great hot breakfast included! From the outside, the hotel appearance is current and to date. The grounds are well kept. The lobby and staff was very hospitable. Great hot breakfast is included. The room was over sized and was clean and had updated furniture, comfortable beds and the bathroom is very clean with lots of towels provided. Fridge and microwave in the room too! Our stay was very pleasant and will come back again soon. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 40 cycle hum Usually, Holiday Inn Express is great. This time - not so great. All the bits and pieces for the Breakfast Room, the Physical Plant, the room itself, etc were fine, but the Hotel Staff was unable to correct or accommodate me on a noise issue. Even if they had, the clerk assured me that I'd have to pay more because the room was more. I didn't sleep well and that always makes me cranky. Not a good way to start the day before driving on the freeways in Sacramento. I was going north and more than once I had to stop at rest stops for a nap. Also ... not my prime choice for sleep! The lack of sleep really colors my attitude. I made this reservation way in advance and was really hoping it would offer the rest I needed before driving north. It didn't. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Policy We love the Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express however, the company needs to seriously rethink its pet deposit policy. It extremely expensive at $45.00 per animal. We have found other hotels that have ZERO deposits that are just as nice. If you have no pets that you are traveling with, I would highly recommend Holiday Inn hotels!!! Overall, they are very nice, clean, comfortable, and a very nice staff. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness, comfortable bed The hotel was easy to access off I-5. It was quiet and good restaurants were within walking distance. The room was very clean and the staff most accommodating. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On our way to Disneyland This was a nice break for our drive to Disneyland. Room was very clean, slept well, breakfast was good and we felt comfortable at getting out and walking to dinner and around the area. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Place to Spend the Night Over a number of years we have stayed at this facility as a prelude to trips. It makes catching an early flight much easier than driving 50 miles in the early morning hours.We do not expect to utilize the excellent breakfast service as our departure times are earlier than when breakfast is served. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, large room and comfortable bed. My family enjoyed the amenities and comfort of this hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting in the area. It will be our hotel of choice each time we are visiting. The breakfast choices were great and delicious, the beds were comfortable, the environment was safe, the rooms were spacious, the overall experience was wonderful. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the tissue paper. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Fine, Horrible Shuttle Service Hotel clean and staff friendly. Horrible shuttle service to the Grand Island Mansion for a wedding. The drivers were rude and the appointed time for pick up at the mansion was not correct. This was very disconcerting. The Holiday Inn Express should change their shuttle service for a more pleasant experience. Unfortunately, the quality and service of the hotel was overshadowed by this experience, because the primary reason for our stay was to attend the wedding and utilize the shuttle. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daughters Wedding Great place to stay close to my daughters house. Easy on\off of i5. Nice sized refrigerator for a hotel room. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This is a very nice hotel. Its easy to find and access from the I-5 freeway. The hotel is inviting and in a safe location. The nearby shopping and eating choices help make a stay more enjoyable. The hotel staff and facilities were pleasant and inviting. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing stay I have stayed in Holiday inn expresses for years. I stayed at Elk Grove in 2009 and found it to be fine. However, this time, the coffee was undrinkable, the room too hot to sleep, no recognition of being a Rewards member and very bad travel advice. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with great service This hotel is relatively new, it is clean, comfortable and the staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. We were very comfortable in our room and truly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Elk Grove CA. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we were there for my son's wedding - your front desk and housekeeping staff were great!! they helped us in several ways which made what could have been a horrible morning a memorable experience. The bride fell and fractured her foot the morning of the wedding spending 2 hours at Kaiser Hospital ER. Your staff helped us with late checkout, using a conference room for her to have makeup and hair done. They were helpful and very pleasant! The rooms were comfortable and clean. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! No complaints - Great hotel and staff. Was just a rest stop hotel for us during our roadtrip and it was excellent June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Value Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms that appear to have been recently updated! We had a separate sitting area and small kitchenette that was greatly appreciated. You cannot beat the price/value! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stop This has been one of my better stays. The building and rooms are in great shape and the staff's is very friendly and helpful. Fully recommend this site if in the area! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Fruit to be found Everything was perfect. Staff, Room and the Directv makes it so much easier to find channels. The only thing I wasn't able to find was fruit for my breakfast. This is "not" enough to prevent me from coming back. Just an observation April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Visit and Another Great Experience My mother and I spent one night on two occasions when we were in the area to see my father in the hospital. Given that this was an especially stressful time for us, it was wonderful to enjoy lodging that consistently hit all the right notes. The staff is friendly; the rooms were clean and comfortable; and the breakfast was especially good. I appreciated that the gentleman who was working in the dining area on the morning we checked out was particularly helpful and seemed to take true pride in his work. Thank you for providing such great, friendly service during our second stay. If we ever have cause to revisit the area, we will not hesitate to enjoy your fine hotel again. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Room were comfortable and roomy with a reasonable $ tag breakfast was wonderful I would stay here again if I am in the area Staff did not recognize that I am a rewards holder March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for internet I'd give this place a 5 except the internet was unreliable. Sometimes it was fast, sometimes slow, sometimes no internet at all. I tried using a network cable instead of wireless and that seemed to help and the staff was always willing to reset the router, but it was still frustrating. I stayed here 10 days in a row and needed to work on the internet at night. Other than that, it was great. Nice rooms, good staff, not bad breakfast. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My mother and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express-Elk Grove, where we enjoyed an executive suite with two queen beds. The staff was great, the room was wonderful and breakfast was outstanding. There were also plenty of electrical outlets, which are often missing from hotel rooms, and that was very convenient. My two small criticisms would be that it was fairly easy to hear televisions and guests in nearby rooms. I don't know if the walls aren't very insulated, etc., but it was a little noisy and I don't think that the other guests were unusually loud. My other remark would be that there was no fan in the bathroom, so everything was very steamy. However, it's a great hotel and I would definitely go back -- especially for the awesome breakfast. I am a Priority Club member and have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels. Not all of the breakfasts are created equal! Thanks for the great stay! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Clean and comfortable room. Well above average for the area and a great value. Room was very spacious and breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay here again on the next trip. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service. Could improve breakfast. Everything was great. However, the dairy products at breakfast were a bit old. The milk in the individual cartons was near expiration and was beginning to turn. Maybe the storage isn't cold enough....? December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean. + Convenient location + Microwave and refrig in room - Didn't recognize me as a Rewards Club member. November 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>