Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Fine, Horrible Shuttle Service Hotel clean and staff friendly. Horrible shuttle service to the Grand Island Mansion for a wedding. The drivers were rude and the appointed time for pick up at the mansion was not correct. This was very disconcerting. The Holiday Inn Express should change their shuttle service for a more pleasant experience. Unfortunately, the quality and service of the hotel was overshadowed by this experience, because the primary reason for our stay was to attend the wedding and utilize the shuttle. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daughters Wedding Great place to stay close to my daughters house. Easy on\off of i5. Nice sized refrigerator for a hotel room. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This is a very nice hotel. Its easy to find and access from the I-5 freeway. The hotel is inviting and in a safe location. The nearby shopping and eating choices help make a stay more enjoyable. The hotel staff and facilities were pleasant and inviting. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing stay I have stayed in Holiday inn expresses for years. I stayed at Elk Grove in 2009 and found it to be fine. However, this time, the coffee was undrinkable, the room too hot to sleep, no recognition of being a Rewards member and very bad travel advice. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with great service This hotel is relatively new, it is clean, comfortable and the staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. We were very comfortable in our room and truly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Elk Grove CA. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we were there for my son's wedding - your front desk and housekeeping staff were great!! they helped us in several ways which made what could have been a horrible morning a memorable experience. The bride fell and fractured her foot the morning of the wedding spending 2 hours at Kaiser Hospital ER. Your staff helped us with late checkout, using a conference room for her to have makeup and hair done. They were helpful and very pleasant! The rooms were comfortable and clean. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! No complaints - Great hotel and staff. Was just a rest stop hotel for us during our roadtrip and it was excellent June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Value Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms that appear to have been recently updated! We had a separate sitting area and small kitchenette that was greatly appreciated. You cannot beat the price/value! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stop This has been one of my better stays. The building and rooms are in great shape and the staff's is very friendly and helpful. Fully recommend this site if in the area! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Fruit to be found Everything was perfect. Staff, Room and the Directv makes it so much easier to find channels. The only thing I wasn't able to find was fruit for my breakfast. This is "not" enough to prevent me from coming back. Just an observation April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Visit and Another Great Experience My mother and I spent one night on two occasions when we were in the area to see my father in the hospital. Given that this was an especially stressful time for us, it was wonderful to enjoy lodging that consistently hit all the right notes. The staff is friendly; the rooms were clean and comfortable; and the breakfast was especially good. I appreciated that the gentleman who was working in the dining area on the morning we checked out was particularly helpful and seemed to take true pride in his work. Thank you for providing such great, friendly service during our second stay. If we ever have cause to revisit the area, we will not hesitate to enjoy your fine hotel again. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Room were comfortable and roomy with a reasonable $ tag breakfast was wonderful I would stay here again if I am in the area Staff did not recognize that I am a rewards holder March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for internet I'd give this place a 5 except the internet was unreliable. Sometimes it was fast, sometimes slow, sometimes no internet at all. I tried using a network cable instead of wireless and that seemed to help and the staff was always willing to reset the router, but it was still frustrating. I stayed here 10 days in a row and needed to work on the internet at night. Other than that, it was great. Nice rooms, good staff, not bad breakfast. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My mother and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express-Elk Grove, where we enjoyed an executive suite with two queen beds. The staff was great, the room was wonderful and breakfast was outstanding. There were also plenty of electrical outlets, which are often missing from hotel rooms, and that was very convenient. My two small criticisms would be that it was fairly easy to hear televisions and guests in nearby rooms. I don't know if the walls aren't very insulated, etc., but it was a little noisy and I don't think that the other guests were unusually loud. My other remark would be that there was no fan in the bathroom, so everything was very steamy. However, it's a great hotel and I would definitely go back -- especially for the awesome breakfast. I am a Priority Club member and have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels. Not all of the breakfasts are created equal! Thanks for the great stay! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Clean and comfortable room. Well above average for the area and a great value. Room was very spacious and breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay here again on the next trip. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service. Could improve breakfast. Everything was great. However, the dairy products at breakfast were a bit old. The milk in the individual cartons was near expiration and was beginning to turn. Maybe the storage isn't cold enough....? December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean. + Convenient location + Microwave and refrig in room - Didn't recognize me as a Rewards Club member. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Atmosphere Away from the noise of the city. Very good breakfast set up and time allotment. Need more ventilation in the bathroom. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service & price fine But--the light over sink in bathroom was horrible-blinked on & off. Could not put on my face in mirror. Thd beds need new mattresses or need to be turned. Husband & I both hurt the next morning. Room was nice & neat. Wd stay at this location because if us halfway to ouc destination. Hope things improve for our return trip in December. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, as usual. I must stay here often for business and I have never been disappointed. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I booked a room while on the road leaving Redding and had no trouble with booking it from my phone. The directions were spot on so we had no trouble finding the place. Checking in was fast and easy and I could not believe the room size, we had a two queen bed room and it was very large for a hotel. The beds were very comfy and the bathroom was also big and had a large supply of clean towels. The breakfast was amazing as far as hotel breakfast go, they seemed to have something for everyone. I would highly recommend to stay here. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room! An all-around great place to stay for a weekend wedding or event! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by big suite room poor customer support. poor Gym Poor breakfast choice location too far. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! I was so pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The room I had was exactly what I requested (away from elevator, vending/ice machine, and traffic noice). Although, I stayed one night, I was so relaxed and loved the space in the room....particularly the section with a separate sofa and coffee table. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and clearn. The microwave and refridgerator were definitely a plus. The breakfast was fine. Had scramble eggs, sausage patty, pancake, bagels, banana, cereal, juice...it was not grand but adequate. I definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again if I were to be in the area. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend We have stayed here twice and would again and again, the staff is friendly and attentive and the accommodations are clean and tidy and the breakfast is ideal for the cost (free) October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and roomy rooms The eating area is kind of spread out and it would make it cozier if you reworked that area. If you serve cookies in the pm I know everyone would love that! A little far from UC Davis but I like that it is clean and the area is safe as I do not feel comfortable in some parts of Sacramento September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by traveler5 The room was very clean and comfortable for a family of five with the little pull out couch. My only complaint was the pancake machine was not working properly so my kids were very disappointed. I chose to stay they night in this hotel for the complimentary breakfast to save money and that was disappointing. Overall a comfortable stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Very pleasant stay and friendly staff. Bed was comfortable and sheets were nice and fresh. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and good variety. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent value This hotel is one of the greatest hotels I have stayed in many years. Friendly staff, beautiful building, clean rooms, comfortable bed, and excellent service. Try it and you won't regret staying there. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! I had a relaxing stay on my business trip. Would recommend this place for anyone wanting a peaceful and relaxing stay. August 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>