Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff This hotel is not fancy, but the room was quiet, the bed was very comfortable, and I slept like a rock. I was particularly impressed with the man who set up the breakfast. I came down at the end of the service time, and he made sure I knew I could still get any food I wanted. He was sincerely concerned that I was satisfied with my breakfast options. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! It was a busy Notre Dame weekend but the staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast offered many choices. Great weekend. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All In All Good Stay... Great Service! Truthfully i would describe my stay at Holiday Inn Express in Elk Hart, In As quite ordinary. Although i would describe a few aspects as above average, there were a couple of discrepancies i have that stole from my overall approval. For instance my room was very nice, spacious, comfy, and contained every amenity necessary for ultimate relaxation; However the cleanliness of the room was held to question after finding a empty beer bottle probably mistakenly over looked under the overhang of my bed. I also noticed some dark smudges on the shower curtain and on the bathroom floor that brought a sense of wonder. Whether or not these discrepancies are worthy of being noted or not i thought they deserved a little attention. Now on a positive note, the attendant at the front desk was extraordinary! Above everything else being acceptable and average, he made the stay worthy of praise. He was respectful, kind, and more than helpful in every way without hesitation or mention of need. Keppy is a stand up gentleman worthy of recognition! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mgr. Keppy the Mgr. went over and beyond to make sure we were confortable. I wish more of your mgr. were like him, would stay there again if the opportunity allows. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service The hotel is a great value in a great location, though it is getting a bit old and could use some TLC. Where the hotel shines, however, is the staff. They are AMAZING! The nicest, most helpful staff I have ever come across. We had many problems (car, etc., not involving the hotel) while there and the staff bent over backwards to help us, on a busy football, holiday weekend. They were fantastic! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Stay Staff friendly, rooms are comfortable and extremely clean. Very close to many different places to eat. No complaints and I stay there several days at a time. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and clean Nice place to stay. The manager was extremely helpful. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfy I had a room near the elevator which is not my preference, this room was quiet anyway! Kudos for soundproofing!! Breakfast, room size all excellent... I am not a high carb eater so breakfast for me could include more fruit variety - oranges and grapefruits are cheap and long lasting vs. bananas. I like hard boiled eggs vs. the egg omelet - just me. The egg & cheese omelet was good! Staff was nice, too. Enjoy your stay here. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good clean, comfortable and good service. will stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not made Very disappointed with the room we were assined. Room was not cleaned or beds made. WE were able to get another room that was better. Rooms were quiet. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great start THe room that we were assigned was not made up. But we were given a different room. THe rooms were quiet. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet stop for weary travelers Staff was very pleasant and efficient with getting us into our room. We had been on the road a long time so we were interested in sleeping. Beds were comfortable and the location was very quiet--a real plus. The only disappointment was that the hot tub has been taken out so there is only a pool at this location. Not a deal breaker, but we were hoping to soak tired muscles. Excellent breakfast and very friendly breakfast staff. We would gladly stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chaplain Tom We always feel the quality of Holiday Inn Express is better than average and it was proved to us once again at this stay. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The warm cookies right out of the oven, the coffee, the smiles -- all were very welcoming and gracious. An excellent value! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Everything was as it should be.... clean and a good overall value. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place...Super Friendly Staff The rooms are good, and clean. The staff is top notch! The go out of their way to make your stay the best. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We stayed for just one night but were impressed by the comfortable bed and very quiet environment. The staff was very friendly. the breakfast area was limited in seating space compared to other major hotel chains but the quality was ok - BUT don't skip the cinamon rolls, very tasty!! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Excellent location to experience the Amish Shipshewana area. Hotel staff provided great service and comfortable, clean rooms. It was a wonderful getaway weekend. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Holiday inn Sloppy painting job in room. Room was as clean and well prepared as it could have been but smelled of OLD smoke. Not the fault of staff. The place needs an overhaul. Staff nice. Not prepared with our bill in the early morning so left without it and was told they would send in mail. Still waiting for it five days later. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great considering they had a ton of boys baseball teams to deal with!! I was very impressed with the staff and hotel accommodations! We had a team of 12 boys and their families and there were at least 3 other teams there that I saw. They went out of their way to make sure everyone was tended to and kept all of us happy! My family and I plan on taking a few trips to Notre Dame and we will be staying at Holiday Inn Express at Elkhart North!!! Thanks to everyone at this hotel, you guys were great! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Day Manager The Manager was very accommodating and friendly. WIll definitely return. June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Roof Leaking Hotels roof leaked and it rain on me in my sleep. No charge for room, but my company was paying for it anyways. I got little sleep because of it. This Hotel is not up to the standards of other Holiday Inn Expresses! Make sure they fixed it! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and relaxing experiance This was my second stay and both times I enjoyed the attention of the staff and the appearance and feel of the interior/room. The only problem was both stays the pancake maker was inop. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Comfortable room, good breakfast especially cinnamon buns, and front desk experience was exceptional. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by totally enjoyable stay Had a great stay. room was clean and very nice. breakfast area was constantly maintained and food was hot and plentiful. The manager Keppy was always there to make sure that everything was top notch and all customers were satisfied May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded My Expectations Pleasantly surprised by the overall quality. Room was clean; A/C worked great and breakfast was well-run. Very convenient to ND campus (approx 20 minutes taking the tollway). May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by trouble with cable and internet I have stayed at this location a couple of times since the firat of the year and have always been happy in the past. The facilities are nice, the breakfast is good and staff is friendly. This last visit I had some problems. They have changed cable providers and I had difficulty learning how to find the stations. After a staff member came up to help me I found there were very few stations that the motel subscribed to for their customers. I spent a lot of time surfing and very little time watching. Also the internet was so slow that I gave up trying to work. I went to bed earlier than I planned. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Management Hotel is pretty well kept in my opinion. It is what I would call the norm for this generation of HI's. The difference between this hotel and the rest is the manager. I dont know that I have come across a guy that is so genuinely concerned with how well your stay is going. I mentioned to him in passing that all was well except for that fact that the chair at my table wasnt very comfortable to work from. 30 minutes or so later, there is a knock at my door and there he stood with an office style chair. He had explained that the proper work style chair was standard issue in the King rooms and because I didnt ask for a King, the guy checking me in just put me in a double queen room. Now I know better. Regardless, the guy running the place will work hard to make your stay meet your expectations. I would recommend it if you are passing through the area. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Service. Competent staff. Comfortable room. Great Internet speed.. The staff endeavored to make my visit a first class stay. The Inn is clean and well appointed. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a "C" The staff was wonderful. To bad the facility and amenities did not match....They allowed us to switch rooms due to a strong cleaning smell, said carpet powder. We still had to air out the room for several hours with temps in mid 30's. We would recommend to stop using the powder on the carpets! The breakfast bar when we got to it around 9 a.m. looked as if all food was there for hours prior... The coffiee was warm not hot again we think it would have all been good at 7 a.m. but by 9 we had limited choices. The hot tub functioned but was loud and sputtered. Overall the property was not quite up to our normal Holiday Inn experiences in the past.... Would not recommend unless changes were to take place.... Smells, Breakfast... March 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>