Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 179 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

179reviews

  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    12

great service an staff

By

July 13, 2016

Danielle David Martha and Marcie these were the staff merbers who I came in contac with the most an they were very friendly an helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not to happy

By

July 07, 2016

club

Horrible hotel stay, food bad, furniture falling apart, and the staff really does not care.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for completing a guest review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize that we fell short in offering you the guest service that you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Our property is undergoing a full renovation currently so that we can offer our guests the newest amenities available through the IHG brand. If you would like to discuss in further detail the concerns you have about your stay, please feel free to contact me at the hotel at your convenience. Kind Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

remodeling

By

June 23, 2016

club

contractors should also think about hotel guests.
could not drive to lobby
materials left outside all exits and hallways

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Week-end

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

It was a recently renovated room, two queen beds, perfect for the week-end. The hotel is under renovation, other than walking through work zones, get a "new" room and enjoy.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the worst rooms ever stayed in.

By

June 08, 2016

Stayed last night, and was thoroughly disappointed in the room. Granted the hotel is under construction, but the room I was given was not in any shape to be let out.
- Desk chair was missing a wheel making it difficult to sit in.
- No place to hang any garments, not even a single rod.
- Toilet tissue holder was not secured to the wall
- Molding on the door was missing.
- Initially brown water came out of the bathroom tap.
....and to top it all off, the shower was dirty. So much so, I didn't feel comfortable taking a shower..

Come on, you guys can do better than this..

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Being updated

By

May 31, 2016

club

Nice appearance and staff, but it's under reconstruction. That should be known while making a reservation. I had issues in both room and fitness center. Overpriced for the condition its in right now.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 14, 2016
Dear rilapp, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be nice. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovation and for falling below your expectations regarding our rooms and fitness center. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience in a long time

By

May 27, 2016

I’m a platinum member and stay at HI Expresses frequently and H Inns for almost 30 years. This was the worst hotel experience I can remember. The old a/c in the room was set to high and yet the temperature only reached 74.5 degrees on my travel alarm clock all night. In May! I had to turn it off to sleep because, on high, it was too loud, and that made me wake up in the middle of the night sweating because the room temp hit 81.5 degrees. The hot water in the bathroom made the pipes have a loud popping/banging noise, which forced me to only use lukewarm. I had to hang my business clothes on an ironing board because the open space of a closet had no bar. The wet bar had an overhead light built into it but there was no switch so it was not set up to work – so no light there. The floor lamp was covered in dust and there was a drywall screw on the floor a few inches away. This made me question how clean anything in the room could be or the entire hotel for that matter, so I skipped breakfast. The floors beneath the low priced new carpeting creaked when I walked across it. And this was a free upgrade to a “suite”. There were no restaurants near the hotel and the Subway was crowded with people because it was apparently the only game in town. When I checked in the key did not work so I had to haul all of my stuff back down to get a new key. The hotel luggage cart was full of concrete debris. The construction crew was using it as a concrete tool and I had to borrow it from them to bring my stuff up to the room. The “express check-out” receipt had a hand written note saying my credit card did not work. The credit card on the receipt showed the one on my online account. This forced me to take the time to give the front desk the same credit card I used at check-in that DID work and always does, as there was no problem at the HI Express I stayed at the previous 2 nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time in completing a guest review and bringing these matters to my attention. We recognize how important it is for us to maintain and excel in our guest satisfaction. With the introduction of several new team members, we are working towards the common goal of hospitality excellence. Whether it is a new or seasoned associate, there are always training and learning opportunities to help us better our service for you and all of our valued guests. Our guest’s comments and concerns are the most valuable source of information about the quality of services that we provide to them. Their perception of our services is the most relevant sign of our performance. I am diligently working with our newly appointed team to provide them with the training and tools to actively and appropriately listen, empathize and acknowledge all of our guest’s comments. Whether these comments are positive or negative, there is always an opportunity involved to enhance the guest experience that we provide. I again would like to thank you for bringing these matters to my attention and completing a guest review. Your comments will help us take the proper corrective actions to remedy these outlined issues to serve you and all of our guests better in the future. I truly believe that your feedback is invaluable and we do hope that you would consider staying with us again so that we may demonstrate the service that is expected and the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence. If you are able to take a moment to contact myself directly, I would love the opportunity to discuss the changes here at the hotel and to rectify any outstanding concerns that you may have. We value your loyalty and appreciate your understanding. Warm Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Super night

By

April 27, 2016

club

The room and guest bathroom was clean as it could be midst the remodeling being done. I had to go down to get a hair dryer but they brought one up right away.

Room and bed was very neat and comfortable. Needs a little more work for painting and trim.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 23, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Elkhart! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Elkhart, IN area. Kind Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

April 25, 2016

platinumelite

We stay almost exclusively with HIE properties. We've stay in many that had signs up about "please excuse our dust". This is the only property that affected our stay in the room. Missing things like clothes racks. I was warned about the quality of the room prior to "moving in".

Outside the room, things were good.

Posted byCustomerCare
May 06, 2016
Dear big58ben, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. Allow us to apologize if some of our room amenities did not live up to your expectations. It is not our intention to dissatisfy you as it is always our continued efforts to ensure that our guests leave our hotel happy. Your comments are highly appreciate and will be kept in mind when making the needed improvements. We value your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope we will get another chance to provide you with a more desirable stay. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Top marks!

By

April 20, 2016

club

Comfortable, Secure, Quiet, Helpful after I dropped my key for my truck in the lobby, they found it and kept it until I asked the following morning, Whew! glad they did that!

Nice Place, when I'm in the area again, I shall be staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 23, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! Our location is second to none! There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit! Kind Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

quite room

By

April 20, 2016

club

really enjoyed my stay , clean rooms and comfortable pillows , very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
May 23, 2016
On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Elkhart we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing a guest review. Your feedback is invaluable and we take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride. We look forward to seeing you again so that we may continue to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence. Kind regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff Friendly-Remodel in Progress

By

April 14, 2016

I stayed here with reward points and asked for a quiet room. I was placed near the elevator. The staff seemed temporary and were unable to answer what should have been routine questions.

The drawback of staying here is that there are no restaurants close. There is a 7-11 nearby and a Taco Bell about two miles away.

One staff member scored huge points with me because she recommended her favorite restaurant, the Texas Steakhouse. I went there and was thoroughly satisfied!

The remodel of the property wasn't too bad, no noise anyway, just clutter and worn down facilities on the 2nd floor.

Read More
Read Less