Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Desk clerk quickly informed me he is new. Unfamiliar with all the steps needed to select and confirm a standard to platinum upgrade. Actually seemed confused during entire check-in process. Was unable to provide direction to the Applebees on US33 in Dunlap. Check out desk staff very friendly, pleasant. I like the (new??) image upload feature on this page. As the HIEx properties age I am more frequently finding more and more maintenance items that are not being taken care of (overlooked??) by staff. Great way for me to post these items. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and good value. Stayed here on points and had a relaxing and fun stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar seemed better than others I've had at similar hotels. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep everything about this holiday inn was great what more is there to be said June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and breakfast An overnight stay that was very relaxing. The breakfast bar was better stocked than at other Holiday Inn Express' I've been to recently. The staff was very attentive to our needs. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very....Very consistant for HIE Check in was excellent. Nice location. Clean Room. Nice property. Very nice breakfast area. What else is there to ask for in a hotel. Great job! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off the path but worth the time This HI Xprs is off the beaten path, I-80, but if you are looking for a place to relax from the mania of the Interstate and a quiet nights sleep this is the place. Lesta checked us in quickly and gave us sound advice for our evening repast. My wife broke her little toe and Lesta was there to provide the first aid items we needed. Can't say more about this staff person who was cheerful and saw serving the guests as her mission and not her job. Did I say the facility was clean? No second thoughts about the place when it came to cleanliness. If you want to get away from the mania of I-80 this a pleasant stop! gwj May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations I booked two rooms and even put in the traces that i would need these rooms close togather and 2 beds per room. When i arrived they were king rooms with one bed and my children were on a totally different floor. I have 4 children and then there was me and my husband. I was upset at first but I understand the hotel business. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for stopover Stàyed here one night on way from O'Hare to Toledo, Ohio. Good place to stop after a tiring flight May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff I needed to use the internet to print some info for a business meeting. The business center computer was slow but the front desk allowed me to use the computer in their office. Very accommodating and they exceeded my expectation. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 in a row For the third week in a row, I was able to enjoy my stay. Good food, clean rooms, very solid staff that cares. A great place to stay if you are going to be in the area. Give it a try !!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay due to a great staff! This is an example of staff members taking care of things and taking what could have been a disappointing stay and turning it into a memorable one! Upon settling in to my room I turned on the heating unit. It roared as if an airplane was about to take off in my room. I called the front desk to explain and let the desk staff hear it, which she said she easily could. Here's where things went very positive--she said she would move me to another room on the same floor and be up with the keys in a minute. Instead, the manager came up, heard the problem and moved me to the presidential suite. It was gorgeous--two televisions, a jacuzzi, and tons of room. It made me almost wish that I didn't travel to Elkhart with other plans and could have lounged in the room more during my two-night stay. Even though this suite was immediately next to the elevator, I didn't hear a thing. There was ample parking at this HIE, the breakfast was the usual tasty fare (including fresh--not brown--bananas), everything appeared to be very clean and well-cared for, and it really made me happy that the heating unit in my original room malfunctioned. This location is at the far south end of Elkhart, so there weren't a ton of eating options close by. However, driving through town on route 19 is very easy, and there are many, many eateries along the way all the way to the Indiana Toll Road. There are a couple of gas stations very close by, so that isn't an issue at all. You can bet the next time I'm in the area I'll stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Thanks to all who made this such a great stay! January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can not go wrong A great value. Having stayed the week before in South Bend at another hotel, I can easily say this was a better choice. Food was very good, rooms were clean and everything works. What else could you ask for? Super people, that's what! On my third day, I lost the thumb drive for my laptop. I thought I misplaced it in my room, looked for it for 30 minutes. I finally decided to retrace my steps of the day. Just by chance, I stopped by the lobby on the way out. I asked the gal at the front desk (Lesta) if anyone had turned in a thumb drive to the lost and found? She asked me if it was red? I said yes and was elated. MADE MY DAY. She had found it on the blue carpet right outside the door on her way in to her shift and knew someone would be looking for it. The people are courteous, always asking if they can help you, greeting you in and out of the lobby. I felt welcome and actually wanted to come back here the next week. That is saying something for a road warrior like me. Try it, you will like it. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very nice staff and hotel. Breakfast was great. Rooms are very large. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great hotel for Notre Dame games. We have stayed in this hotel for a couple years and it has not disappointed. Great value, easy access to ND/South Bend. Staff is always helpful, great variety for breakfast on Saturday and Sunday morning. Highly recommend for a weekend getaway. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We came into town for our first Notre Dame game! The hotel is not too far from the campus. The only complaint is lack of restaurants close by. The hotel far exceeded our expectations! The room was large and clean. The staff honored my request to not be near the ice maker :) Lesta at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The young lady Fri (11/22) was great as well, I forgot her name. They were great giving us information about our football weekend. The breakfast was very nice and clean. The coffee was there at all hours and the girls kept the popcorn machine going in the evening, along with snack mix in the lobby! Everyone was so nice, right down to the housekeeping staff. We will gladly stay here for what I am hoping will be an annual trek. The whole football experience was fantastic!! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience OK Although we had a non-smoking room and signed a sheet as such, we clearly had a smoked in room. We were able to air it out while in the room but if we left for any amount of time it was like hitting a wall when we entered the again. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I am a business traveler and use this brand often. First time at this location. Great breakfast. Room was pretty good. Front desk staff (Pablo) was great! Only issues: Work-out room...equipment was sub-par...outdated. Poorly placed...proximity to TV not logical. Needs to be re-done. Not adequate. Killed 3 bugs in my room (near the blinds/window/ceiling). October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel but avoid Room 105. The hotel was accommodating to our needs. We checked into Room 105. unfortunately, this room borders the breakfast room and kitchen. Much to our surprise, there was banging of doors and beeping of microwave ovens at 5:30 in the morning. This was not what we expected. We asked the hotel staff to move us if at all possible. They wrote down my cell phone number and I did receive a call in the late afternoon offering us a different room. No noise the 2nd night resulted in a better night's sleep. The location is a bit out of the way, but had easy access to Notre Dame (about 15 miles) October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delightfully surprised My first time staying at a 'new' Holiday Inn Express. I was very impressed. Property was clean and well maintained. Room was clean, nice bathroom and shower with lots of water pressure. Beds were extremely comfortable and breakfast was fantastic - tons of great choices like pancakes and sausage and biscuits. Would definitely recommend. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem for Notre Dame football weekends Historically my family has stayed on the northern side of Elkhart, during our trips out to Notre Dame for a football weekend. While researching local hotels I discovered the Elkhart-South HIE and chose it due to its ability to accommodate a larger guest list (6). The hotel was excellent - very clean, friendly staff and very convenient for getting to ND via routes 20 and I-933 North (Michigan Avenue). Our only mistake was getting off route 80 at the Elkhart (#92) exit and dropping south via SR 19 through tons of construction. I highly recommend I-80 westbound travelers use the Elkhart East exit and then head south to Route 20 (west) to avoid all that construction. We were very pleased with our stay and will be sure to come back again the next time we attend a Notre Dame game! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always pleased and comfortable This is my family's go-to place when we visit the Elkhart area. The rooms are always very clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place In general, this was a very nice place to stay. Upon arrival we were given a second floor room but when we entered that hallway and the room itself the smell of smoke was still incredibly present even though the hotel has been smoke-free for a while. They were gracious and moved us to the third floor where there was no smell and everything was fine. I truly appreciate all who work there for their friendliness to make sure all was well. I was disappointed that there was not a hot tub by the pool (having been permanently covered). It is on the other side of town so not near to restaurants, etc. without driving. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Family Suite We stayed with my mother in law in the 2 room suite. 1 king bed, 1 pull out sofa, 2 queen beds. The only I would say is that the 2 queen beds were in a room alone with a locked door...Not great for little kids since there is an outside door from the room. We were hoping my mother in law could have had her own space and our kids were all in one area. , but it worked out ok. Breakfast was good, and the pool was nice (could be open a little later than 10pm though). Clean and well stocked with towels in the room, coffee pot, mini fridge, sink,, cupboards, TV...good stay for what we were in Indiana for. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice beds This is a very nice, clean, new hotel located about 20 mins. from the University of Notre Dame. You save a lot of money by driving a little away from campus. This hotel is a typical Holiday Inn Express and that is a good thing! Very comfortable beds and bedding. The breakfast is ample and has a good selection of food. Of course the cinnamon rolls are wonderful! We had an excellent dinner at Antonio's in town and would recommend it. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Pancake Machine! The beds were comfy, the room was spacious, the staff was nice enough to watch our luggage while we went exploring the area. They even upgraded both of my rooms to suites even though I'd booked standard rooms and one was my annual reward night. All of that was super nice and made my stay great, but I'd have to say the icing on the cake would have to be the pancake machine at breakfast. I'd never seen anything like it. I definitely want one. I highly recommend this hotel. No complaints at all. (And if you stay here, be sure to get pancakes! They will make your day!) August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean It has been a long time since we had such a nice clean room and exceptional staffing! I spoke with a number of employees and they all went out of there way to see if we needed anything. The maintenance is very well handled and these people should be commended for doing such an outstanding job. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service, front desk & Housekeeping Some names of mention-- Kerry, Shelby, Veronica at the front desk. Susan & Michelle in the kitchen, Alyssa and other housekeeping staff... All these ladies have made a good impression. John S. seems to be doing an excellent job managing the hotel. Thanks for a comfortable and relaxing stay. I am here on business, and work long hours each day, 7 days a week. Having a clean, quiet place to rest at night is very important. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This HIE was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast items were plentiful if boring. Will stay here again if in the area. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great staff! I will admit that 98% of my hotel stays are as a result of business. Last year, that meant 40 weeks of staying in IHG hotels. I have never written a review. As a result of all of my business travel, my family and I try our hardest to never stay in hotels. This year, we had no choice; we had to stay in a hotel for two nights....one night on the way to the East Coast and the other coming back. As luck would have it, I decided to stay in the same hotel for both nights. WOW! First of all, the hotel is a little off of the beaten path (about 15 minutes South of 80/90 on Rt 19). The hotel itself is a standard Holiday Inn Express; but very well maintained. The star of the place for us was the young lady that checked us in both times. Her name is Shelby and she is a rock star to my family. She was very honest about places to eat (when she says it will take 10 to 15 minutes, depending on lights, to get to Callahan's she is dead on) and how good they are (direct hits with both recommendations). She was very kind to my family, made my two boys ( 4 and 7) laugh like crazy, and helped out with every little request. Please don't think the rest of the staff that we encountered were sub-par...they were not. Everyone of them had a smile on their face and were ready to help out in any way they could. It is just that poor Shelby got the short straw in helping us more than the others. In today's market, the best way for a hotel to get business is through their service. Based on our experience with the staff and Shelby in particular, we will be coming back. Thank-you! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elkhart Jazz Festival This turned out to be a little further away from the center of the city than I expected - maybe a 15 minute drive - but that wasn't a big deal.The room was very acceptable. Staff was pleasant enough. The first day breakfast dissapointed me but the next day I tried different things and enjoyed it. Overall I think the stay was a good deal and would book it again. July 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>