Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great hotel for Notre Dame games. We have stayed in this hotel for a couple years and it has not disappointed. Great value, easy access to ND/South Bend. Staff is always helpful, great variety for breakfast on Saturday and Sunday morning. Highly recommend for a weekend getaway. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We came into town for our first Notre Dame game! The hotel is not too far from the campus. The only complaint is lack of restaurants close by. The hotel far exceeded our expectations! The room was large and clean. The staff honored my request to not be near the ice maker :) Lesta at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The young lady Fri (11/22) was great as well, I forgot her name. They were great giving us information about our football weekend. The breakfast was very nice and clean. The coffee was there at all hours and the girls kept the popcorn machine going in the evening, along with snack mix in the lobby! Everyone was so nice, right down to the housekeeping staff. We will gladly stay here for what I am hoping will be an annual trek. The whole football experience was fantastic!! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience OK Although we had a non-smoking room and signed a sheet as such, we clearly had a smoked in room. We were able to air it out while in the room but if we left for any amount of time it was like hitting a wall when we entered the again. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I am a business traveler and use this brand often. First time at this location. Great breakfast. Room was pretty good. Front desk staff (Pablo) was great! Only issues: Work-out room...equipment was sub-par...outdated. Poorly placed...proximity to TV not logical. Needs to be re-done. Not adequate. Killed 3 bugs in my room (near the blinds/window/ceiling). October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel but avoid Room 105. The hotel was accommodating to our needs. We checked into Room 105. unfortunately, this room borders the breakfast room and kitchen. Much to our surprise, there was banging of doors and beeping of microwave ovens at 5:30 in the morning. This was not what we expected. We asked the hotel staff to move us if at all possible. They wrote down my cell phone number and I did receive a call in the late afternoon offering us a different room. No noise the 2nd night resulted in a better night's sleep. The location is a bit out of the way, but had easy access to Notre Dame (about 15 miles) October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delightfully surprised My first time staying at a 'new' Holiday Inn Express. I was very impressed. Property was clean and well maintained. Room was clean, nice bathroom and shower with lots of water pressure. Beds were extremely comfortable and breakfast was fantastic - tons of great choices like pancakes and sausage and biscuits. Would definitely recommend. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem for Notre Dame football weekends Historically my family has stayed on the northern side of Elkhart, during our trips out to Notre Dame for a football weekend. While researching local hotels I discovered the Elkhart-South HIE and chose it due to its ability to accommodate a larger guest list (6). The hotel was excellent - very clean, friendly staff and very convenient for getting to ND via routes 20 and I-933 North (Michigan Avenue). Our only mistake was getting off route 80 at the Elkhart (#92) exit and dropping south via SR 19 through tons of construction. I highly recommend I-80 westbound travelers use the Elkhart East exit and then head south to Route 20 (west) to avoid all that construction. We were very pleased with our stay and will be sure to come back again the next time we attend a Notre Dame game! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always pleased and comfortable This is my family's go-to place when we visit the Elkhart area. The rooms are always very clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place In general, this was a very nice place to stay. Upon arrival we were given a second floor room but when we entered that hallway and the room itself the smell of smoke was still incredibly present even though the hotel has been smoke-free for a while. They were gracious and moved us to the third floor where there was no smell and everything was fine. I truly appreciate all who work there for their friendliness to make sure all was well. I was disappointed that there was not a hot tub by the pool (having been permanently covered). It is on the other side of town so not near to restaurants, etc. without driving. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Family Suite We stayed with my mother in law in the 2 room suite. 1 king bed, 1 pull out sofa, 2 queen beds. The only I would say is that the 2 queen beds were in a room alone with a locked door...Not great for little kids since there is an outside door from the room. We were hoping my mother in law could have had her own space and our kids were all in one area. , but it worked out ok. Breakfast was good, and the pool was nice (could be open a little later than 10pm though). Clean and well stocked with towels in the room, coffee pot, mini fridge, sink,, cupboards, TV...good stay for what we were in Indiana for. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice beds This is a very nice, clean, new hotel located about 20 mins. from the University of Notre Dame. You save a lot of money by driving a little away from campus. This hotel is a typical Holiday Inn Express and that is a good thing! Very comfortable beds and bedding. The breakfast is ample and has a good selection of food. Of course the cinnamon rolls are wonderful! We had an excellent dinner at Antonio's in town and would recommend it. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Pancake Machine! The beds were comfy, the room was spacious, the staff was nice enough to watch our luggage while we went exploring the area. They even upgraded both of my rooms to suites even though I'd booked standard rooms and one was my annual reward night. All of that was super nice and made my stay great, but I'd have to say the icing on the cake would have to be the pancake machine at breakfast. I'd never seen anything like it. I definitely want one. I highly recommend this hotel. No complaints at all. (And if you stay here, be sure to get pancakes! They will make your day!) August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean It has been a long time since we had such a nice clean room and exceptional staffing! I spoke with a number of employees and they all went out of there way to see if we needed anything. The maintenance is very well handled and these people should be commended for doing such an outstanding job. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service, front desk & Housekeeping Some names of mention-- Kerry, Shelby, Veronica at the front desk. Susan & Michelle in the kitchen, Alyssa and other housekeeping staff... All these ladies have made a good impression. John S. seems to be doing an excellent job managing the hotel. Thanks for a comfortable and relaxing stay. I am here on business, and work long hours each day, 7 days a week. Having a clean, quiet place to rest at night is very important. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This HIE was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast items were plentiful if boring. Will stay here again if in the area. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great staff! I will admit that 98% of my hotel stays are as a result of business. Last year, that meant 40 weeks of staying in IHG hotels. I have never written a review. As a result of all of my business travel, my family and I try our hardest to never stay in hotels. This year, we had no choice; we had to stay in a hotel for two nights....one night on the way to the East Coast and the other coming back. As luck would have it, I decided to stay in the same hotel for both nights. WOW! First of all, the hotel is a little off of the beaten path (about 15 minutes South of 80/90 on Rt 19). The hotel itself is a standard Holiday Inn Express; but very well maintained. The star of the place for us was the young lady that checked us in both times. Her name is Shelby and she is a rock star to my family. She was very honest about places to eat (when she says it will take 10 to 15 minutes, depending on lights, to get to Callahan's she is dead on) and how good they are (direct hits with both recommendations). She was very kind to my family, made my two boys ( 4 and 7) laugh like crazy, and helped out with every little request. Please don't think the rest of the staff that we encountered were sub-par...they were not. Everyone of them had a smile on their face and were ready to help out in any way they could. It is just that poor Shelby got the short straw in helping us more than the others. In today's market, the best way for a hotel to get business is through their service. Based on our experience with the staff and Shelby in particular, we will be coming back. Thank-you! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elkhart Jazz Festival This turned out to be a little further away from the center of the city than I expected - maybe a 15 minute drive - but that wasn't a big deal.The room was very acceptable. Staff was pleasant enough. The first day breakfast dissapointed me but the next day I tried different things and enjoyed it. Overall I think the stay was a good deal and would book it again. July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Super slow Wi-Fi bed was comfortable...other than that not much to write about. Room was dirty...Wi-fi ..TERRIBLE...don't plan on staying here if on business trip and you are needing Wi-Fi connection for work. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a hotel ment for working Overall the hotel was OK but was not able to do any work using the internet. It was slow and the site had my company e-mail connection blocked. I had to go to the local McDonalds so I could connect to my e-mail so I could work. I had a flight out in the afternoon so thought I would stay and work from the hotel before going to the airport. Since that did not work like I said I went to the local McDonalds got what I needed using their Wi-Fi connection then went to the airport where I worked for the next 6 hours before my flight left. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and breakfast The room was large with plenty of space to walk around, had a comfortable chair with ottoman, a very comfortable king-sized bed, and was very well lit. The breakfast had lots of choices, both hot and cold. Facilities looked very new and/or very well maintained. One of the nicest hotel rooms I have ever had. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay! Very nice place to stay. Easy in, easy out, very comfortable! March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The room was good. The staff was great. I had stink bugs in my room and requested a diffirent room and after that all was great. The bed was comfortable, room coffee was good and the room was very clean and spacious. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall enjoyable Stay Good Price, nice room and no issues. Would stay there again. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service We chose this hotel to conduct a wedding at for my daughter. The meeting room was on the second floor. The staff made an effort to provide me with three rooms in close proximity to the meeting room, which we had rented for the occasion. The staff was very helpful and insured that our stay was comfortable and secure. The wedding was beautiful and went off without a single problem. I applaud the staff for thier genuine concern for our happiness during our stay. The hotel is relatively close to shopping and restaurants that we needed during our stay. I highly recommend this hotel to any one visiting the area. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful i travel weekly for my employer, so I see many new faces, hotels, and towns. I want to compliment the staff at Holiday Inn Express in Elkhart, IN for being the best in the business for what you do. Thank you. December 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay with one annoying exception Arrived very late, the gentleman was polite and checked me in efficiently. The hotel was in good condition overall. Exercise room has no resistance equipment or weights, and you have to go to the front desk to get the little key to start the treadmill, which I thought was strange. The cardio equipment worked fine. The only extremely annoying exception to an otherwise decent stay was on my last night. I was working late and went downstairs for some coffee at maybe 10:30pm. I asked the woman at the front desk whether there was any coffee. She replied that "If there is any, it will be by the breakfast area". STRIKE ONE - there should always be coffee, and they should know this. I proceeded to check, and there was none. I informed her that there was no coffee there - she responded with a slight shrug. After waiting several seconds for her to respond, I said "Do you think you could make some?". She responded "Well, coffee is really only available during breakfast, so...." STRIKE TWO - she should have offered to make some, and CERTAINLY not been snotty when I asked her to. I got a bit irritated and said "Look, I stay at these hotels all the time, and there is always supposed to be coffee". She then sighed and replied "It will take about 10-15 minutes to get ready." I said "Ok, thanks" and went back to my room. I came down about 20 minutes later, and there was coffee. She stared directly at her computer (was she really so busy? There were no other customers there and it was 11pm). So I poured a cup, and as I walked by I tried one last time to be nice, maybe she was having a bad night and sometimes a kind word helps. As I walked by I said "Thanks a lot, I appreciate it". She acknowledged my existence with only the slight head motion, never taking her eyes off the screen. STRIKE THREE - this woman needs to be fired. All of the other employees from front desk, breakfast bar, and room service were great, by the way. But this one bad apple spoiled the bunch and made my last night annoying. There is another HI Express a bit North of this one, and I will stay at the other one next time I am in the area. October 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3