Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 380 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

380reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

Low closets and small ironing boards

By

July 20, 2016

club

I have always have great experiences at the Holiday Inn Express hotels. This trip was also pleasant with the exception of the closet layout which the shelves were very low and my clothes got wrinkled. I couldn't iron my clothes because the ironing board was too small. I don't understand why the closet and ironing boards weren't standard. That must be corrected. I'm sure you will have this issue again. Especially if someone is going to an elegant event and need to were gowns.

Read More
Read Less

Suite Upgrade

By

July 14, 2016

Excellent service and free suite upgrade without asking for it. Looks like all HIE has the same breakfast year after years. Time to change.

Read More
Read Less

Great all around experience

By

July 13, 2016

club

We are a travel softball team and stay at your hotels every year. Each year our girls have the best times at your hotels. the hotels always accommodate all of us, and we feel welcomed. The rooms are always perfect.
Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

was impressed

By

July 07, 2016

I was impressed with the Holiday Inn express. The room was very nice. The room was clean, smelled good, bathroom was clean. Overall a great experience.
Only one comment - would like to have had a better breakfast but, hey, it is free, so.......

Read More
Read Less

One of the better HIE's I've stayed in

By

July 06, 2016

club

Overall a great experience. The location is... tricky. It's located behind a gas station near a strip mall and the entrance might be tough to find at first. The breakfast is ok at best (the only had turkey sausage and weak omlettes), but everything else was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and room

By

July 04, 2016

club

We enjoyed staying at this HIE location. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Only problem was that hot food was only warm.
The manager on duty and front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, great service and comfortable.

By

June 28, 2016

club

This hotel is in a nice area close to shopping. The area is very clean and quiet. Staff and service is great. The hotel is very clean, even the common area restrooms. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed but smelling of smoke

By

June 27, 2016

I always stay at this hotel whenever I am in Baltimore. It has been great except for this time. The room they gave me was smoking free, however, the room stunk of smoke. I asked the staff twice to spray the room but alas they never did. I hope this doesn't happen again when I am up there

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear jackiew, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbia East- Elkridge, MD and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition. We will address this concern.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Spot to Chill

By

June 22, 2016

The hotel was up to Holiday Inn Standards! Everything was great. The only negative thing is that they don't have a waffle maker at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and awesome people

By

June 22, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and how we were treated. The area outside was well kept and the Lobby really cozy and warm. The staff very friendly and like I stated earlier, and very knowledgeable on the questions we asked about finding places in the area. we would stay there again,when ever in the area..

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

June 16, 2016

platinumelite

Rooms, lobby, breakfast area, everything was clean and updated. Excellent breakfast choices and friendly service.

Read More
Read Less

good place to stay

By

June 10, 2016

Safe, new looking, clean, friendly and comfortable

Read More
Read Less