• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are permitted. For any non service animal found in a room, a 150 nonrefundable fee in USD will be charged.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Terrapin Adventures
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Merriweather Post Pavillion
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Arundel Mills Outlet Malls
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Maryland LIVE!
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • For guest convenience, we offer free 24-hour self-parking . Motorcoach and leisure travel vans are always welcomed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5100

Enjoy Your Stay at a Great Hotel near Baltimore

Just twenty minutes from downtown Baltimore, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbia East is the perfect place to stay when you're in town for work or play.

Baltimore isn't called "Charm City" for nothing. Our Columbia hotel's location in this bustling city is perfect for a day at the Baltimore Museum of Art, the National Aquarium & the many other Inner Harbor attractions. Stroll through historic streets and visit markets
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at a Great Hotel near Baltimore

Just twenty minutes from downtown Baltimore, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbia East is the perfect place to stay when you're in town for work or play.

Baltimore isn't called "Charm City" for nothing. Our Columbia hotel's location in this bustling city is perfect for a day at the Baltimore Museum of Art, the National Aquarium & the many other Inner Harbor attractions. Stroll through historic streets and visit markets and quaint shops, or enjoy a rousing night out in a local pub. Sports fans love staying at our hotel, which is near Baltimore sports venues like Camden Yards and M&T Stadium, homes to the Baltimore Orioles and Ravens respectively.

If you have business to attend to in Baltimore or nearby Columbia, MD, our hotel's location is ideal. Major corporations in the area include IBM, Lockheed Martin, Northrup Grumman and the John Hopkins Applied Physics Lab. Take advantage of our 24-hour Business Center complete with fax, copier and printer, as well as our 1,000-square foot meeting room.

For those looking for a hotel near Baltimore or Columbia, MD, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax in the indoor pool, or work up a sweat in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Be sure to enjoy our free breakfast bar, complete with eggs, bacon, sausage gravy, cinnamon rolls and hot coffee. Make reservations today to enjoy all that our hotel has to offer.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Columbia East-Elkridge has easy access to I-95 and I-70, which makes our hotel an ideal location for business travelers. Our hotel is conveniently located by the Gateway Business Park, Sun Microsystems, SAIC and Corvis.
Announcements
We just completed our HD channel upgrade and we now feature over 225 channels, plus up to 40 HD channels. As of January 2014, Hotel will become 100% non smoking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient Worked well to get to both Washington and Baltimore. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The rooms were well appointed and spacious. The staff was very friendly and professional. Will definitely stay at this and other Staybridge properties in the future. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel stay ever First room had residual smoke. Next room was over the highway. Third room had no air conditioning (top floor in summer). The staff made me feel like it was my problem or not a worthy thing to complain about. Will never ever stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for visits to Washington DC This is our second stay at this Staybridge Suites. We use it as a base for day trips to Philadelphia and Washington DC. The rooms are great and the extras (breakfasts/dinners/beverages) make this place a bargain! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Excellent staff and amenities. The 'social' was fab June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by didn't sleep for 4 nights When we arrived the air conditioner in the unit was not working, the room had a strong odor of mildew and, the room was next to the elevator so all night long we had to listen to the elevator motor going up and down and vibrating the wall. We complained to the front desk and asked if we could be moved and was told the hotel was sold out so no rooms available. Desk attendant did not seem very concerned. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platimum members get no respect Had reservation for 3 nights with confirmation o a room with two queen beds. Upon arrival at 3 pm no welcome as Platimum member, first time this ever happened. Room assigned had 1 queen, not king bed. Asked to be moved but told non available. Said we had confirmation but if we waited a few hours one could be prepared. Meanwhile, a cleaning lady was sitting in lounge watching tv. Room had large furry cob webs on ceiling, walls and lamp shade. Asked to have room cleaned. Never happened. One day maid never showed up and had to go down to front desk to get fresh towels. Service well under par. This is too bad because the property overall is very nice and breakfast was well over average. Staff needs retrained. Asked for a late chech out and told I could hang around in lounge and drink coffee but rooms need to be finished cleaning for upcoming guest after our room wasn't. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great place to stay, we were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay. The coffee was great and the breakfast was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This place was above my expectations, I will recommend it. The staff in general was super friendly and willing to help consistently. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, good value This was our first stay at a Staybridge Suites. The room was expectantly large, a two bedroom suite! For this much space, the rate was a really good value. It was like staying in a two bedroom apartment and could have slept 6 comfortably with two bathrooms and a large living area and kitchen. Downstairs there was a nice common area and dining room and staff was very nice. Somewhat quiet in the area. Giving it a feel of being out and away from the hustle of the city. Clean grounds. It was rainy the night we arrived and it was well it on the outside and felt cozy on the inside. We arrived late and were not able to check out the fitness or pool areas. Not far from the airport, but travel seemed farther through the rain and winding roads to get there... We will stay there again and look for other Staybridge Suites in the future. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Odor in the room The room had a very distinct bad odor. I was too tired to move to another room when I got in so I just roughed it out. I did tell Management about it, which they offered me another room, but as I said I was way too tired since I arrived after 1:00 a.m. in the morning. The front desk did tell me they checked the room out the next day and it was caused by a previous customer's food preparation while staying in the room. Besides the odor the room was nice and I was offered another room. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The lady was just SO efficient. Handled everything with such ease. GREAT food. Nice dining area. We just enjoyed everything about our stay!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay my stay was great I enjoyed the security of someone being at the front desk when I came in . The staff was friendly, and very helpful June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as usual Stayed here twice now and the value is unbeatable for the area. Great food at the managers reception and very friendly staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location excellent hotel stay for me and 2 other rooms. Would definately stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Because Im Happy. The social atmosphere is great. The entire staff is friendly, the rooms are so spacious, up to date and most important CLEAN!!!! Enjoyed my stay and look forward to staying anytime Im in the Baltimore area. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite night and comfortable evenings Great staff, greeted as a Platinum member. Food provided during the managers reception was good. Beer was great to finish a long day. Salads were good with lots of variety. Breakfast was great, meats and bread provided so one could make a sack lunch for a quick break. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service from an Excellent Staff! I have stayed here for over 6 months due to my work. I can only say I have never met such a pleasant and helpful staff. From the room service to the friendly reception, I have always received a positive response in handling all my business needs. Unlike many other unmentioned hotels, many of the amenities are given without additional charges. I was especially amazed that the guest laundry is free of charge. The WiFi has worked without any hiccups on every stay, and the only complaint I can muster is perhaps the costly pantry items. Additionally, the free food during the social hours from Tuesday thru Thursday is somewhat anemic with some really odd combinations, but who can complain of free beer and wine. With that said, it should not discourage guest from staying at an otherwise superb establishment! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meeting This was an excellent property with complimentary shuttle service, not only to and from the airport, but also to local restaurants and shops. The social hour and complimentary breakfast were appreciated. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious 'extended stay' with a good breakfast StayBridge Suites is usually on my short list of brands to stay at when travelling, and this location does not disappoint. The rooms are spacious, and the in-room kitchen is a great feature. The beds are comfortable, the rooms clean, and the amenities are as expected. The 'free' breakfast in the morning has enough variety to please almost anyone, from fresh fruit, to a waffle machine, to eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, danishes, and a variety of drinks (milk, juices, etc.) This location is very convenient to the BWI airport, which is a plus. However, the general area doesn't have much to offer in the way of restaurants and evening activities - you'll need to go to the nearby Arundel Mills mall/casino or even into Baltimore proper for that. One tip: if you are a non-smoker, request a room NOT on the 5th (top) floor. One-half of that floor is where the smoking rooms are. While the non-smoking rooms on that floor are fine (e.g. no smoke smell), you still have to walk down the hall, which does have the stench of smoke. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE AND ROOM ACCOMMODATIONS 1st night of a 3-night stay, charger cord blew out power in master bdrm of a 2-bdrm suite so we had no TV or power all night. No one to address problem until the next day. 2nd day we were out of toilet paper (no spare rolls in upon arrival) & repeated call brought a box of tissue 2hrs later. They were out. Same for daughter’s rm. Finally we suggested they take rolls from empty rms. Rms not clean. Extra pillow request never filled. Daughter's room had no blanket and water in tub had slow drain.. Stayed at this hotel several times before & had none of these problems. New management has brought the place down. Sofa and chairs filthy. Lobby staff friendly. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent quality Room was comfortable and well cleaned. Was very impressed with hotel as well as staff. Will absolutely stay there again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for single night or extended stay Wife and I stayed in late December-early January, and enjoyed the amenities of this property close to BWI and downtown Baltimore. In addition to the complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary early evening "guest" wine and hors d'oeuvres on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and other little perks make the stay really worthwhile. A clean and working laundry room is always available #a laundry basket is provided in every room#; free Wi-Fi throughout the property; a fitness room, with treadmill, weights, and other equipment is available; frequent shuttle service to/from BWI, nearby shopping, and to light rail station for quick ride to downtown Baltimore. Sundries and convenience food items sold in lobby "market" and every suite contains fully equipped kitchen and full-size fridge. Great place to say. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by False Advertising I booked my reservation online, the reservation was for a 2 bedroom suite. Stated that would have 1 king bed & 2 standard beds with pull out sofa. When I arrived in the room, it did not have a king bed. I was not informed of this at any time. There was no email send to me & the staff did not inform me during check-in. I called the front desk and was told that that location did not have king beds in the 2 bedroom suite. I ask why wasnt I told? She could not answer. I ask again why wasn't I told during check-in. Still no answer. They did give us a 10% refund on the room. But just wish I had been informed of the difference. It did make a difference on our experience, due to the fact that my husband are used to sleeping in a king bed. But on the positive side, the suite was very nice and plenty big enough. We had family in the area and there was room for them to visit us at the hotel. So we did not have to go out in the winter weather. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i loved my stay at staybridge suites My stay was excellent.. We booked the room for 2 nights.. Went to see the Baltimore Ravens game.. The breakfast buffet was good.. The bed was comfortable.. Very clean!! Nice suite.. I loved it!! November 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Banging noise beneath the room. The first two nights we disruptive with banging beneath the room. This was my second visit and both times was stuck with a 200 level room above the kitchen, I think. Other room/areas would probably be fine, but the staff had a total disrespect for the visitors comfort. Also, what happened to the water and snack for IHG rewards members? My last two visits it didn't seem to mater. Granted my check-in was late Sunday night, but for a 5 day reservation I would think a better room and service would be in order. I am now looking into other hotel chain reward programs. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a nice stay Nice hotel, the suite format works for us as we have several children and one regular hotel room is too tight. Room was in great condition, beds are very comfortable. They offered a light dinner and breakfast which was convenient although seating was a bit tight. It's a very short drive from this location to Baltimore inner harbor area. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Nothing spectacular. Wi-Fi is very poor. You can even surf Web pages. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE COMFORTABLE ROOM My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. My husband likes home cooking more than restaurant food so the full kitchen was a must. It is not a big kitchen but just enough to get the job done. The only thing lacking was an actually dining area, table, etc. However, we made due. The rooms were reasonably priced and also offered a breakfast buffet in the morning. Considering all that was included, you couldn't beat the price. Would definitely stay there again. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average They do an average job. I was staying over a weekend but didn't find out they don't clean the rooms on weekends until I noticed a very small sign on the front desk when I dropped laundry off Saturday morning. The laundry was supposed to be back that day, but they didn't send it out until Monday. I'm a Platinum Rewards member, but they don't seem to care. I guess that's the best way to describe this hotel, most of them don't seem to care. November 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Concierge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading