• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are permitted. For any non service animal found in a room, a 150 nonrefundable fee in USD will be charged.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Terrapin Adventures
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Merriweather Post Pavillion
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Arundel Mills Outlet Malls
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Maryland LIVE!
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • For guest convenience, we offer free 24-hour self-parking . Motorcoach and leisure travel vans are always welcomed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5100

Enjoy Your Stay at a Great Hotel near Baltimore

Just twenty minutes from downtown Baltimore, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbia East is the perfect place to stay when you're in town for work or play.

Baltimore isn't called "Charm City" for nothing. Our Columbia hotel's location in this bustling city is perfect for a day at the Baltimore Museum of Art, the National Aquarium & the many other Inner Harbor attractions. Stroll through historic streets and visit markets
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at a Great Hotel near Baltimore

Just twenty minutes from downtown Baltimore, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbia East is the perfect place to stay when you're in town for work or play.

Baltimore isn't called "Charm City" for nothing. Our Columbia hotel's location in this bustling city is perfect for a day at the Baltimore Museum of Art, the National Aquarium & the many other Inner Harbor attractions. Stroll through historic streets and visit markets and quaint shops, or enjoy a rousing night out in a local pub. Sports fans love staying at our hotel, which is near Baltimore sports venues like Camden Yards and M&T Stadium, homes to the Baltimore Orioles and Ravens respectively.

If you have business to attend to in Baltimore or nearby Columbia, MD, our hotel's location is ideal. Major corporations in the area include IBM, Lockheed Martin, Northrup Grumman and the John Hopkins Applied Physics Lab. Take advantage of our 24-hour Business Center complete with fax, copier and printer, as well as our 1,000-square foot meeting room.

For those looking for a hotel near Baltimore or Columbia, MD, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax in the indoor pool, or work up a sweat in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Be sure to enjoy our free breakfast bar, complete with eggs, bacon, sausage gravy, cinnamon rolls and hot coffee. Make reservations today to enjoy all that our hotel has to offer.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Columbia East-Elkridge has easy access to I-95 and I-70, which makes our hotel an ideal location for business travelers. Our hotel is conveniently located by the Gateway Business Park, Sun Microsystems, SAIC and Corvis.
Announcements
Beginning Oct. 20th the process of updating all wallpaper in our hallways will start. We just completed our HD channel upgrade and we now feature over 225 channels, plus up to 40 HD channels. As
View More
Announcements
Beginning Oct. 20th the process of updating all wallpaper in our hallways will start. We just completed our HD channel upgrade and we now feature over 225 channels, plus up to 40 HD channels. As of January 2014, Hotel is 100% non smoking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only smoking rooms available Overall the room was nice, had a normal size fridge and kitchen range/sink with other amenities (silverware, plates, glasses, even Tupperware). I'd stay here again because even though I did have a few things about the room (see below) that I didn't enjoy, it wasn't a very bad experience. Booked a non-smoking room but only smoking was available. Never smoked a day in my life and left smelling like an ashtray every morning because the smell was in the drapes, the carpets, the mattresses, the walls, everything. The pillows were horrible, like sleeping on something filled with hay that would never stay in a decent shape to support my neck. The A/C would kick on SUPER-HIGH for a few minutes to fast cool the room, which would make me freeze for about 15 minutes, then as it gradually warmed up, it would take too long to kick back on so I'd wake up sweating. I dared not adjust it because I didn't know if I could handle it any colder as that initial blast was crazy. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great palce to stay Courteous and professional staff. Great ammenities. Great location. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what was reserved Room did not have a sleeper sofa as requested. Reservation staff touted a free breakfast but it did not come with one. Nice, clean rooms though - you may not get what you want though. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The shuttle service was a life saver for me as I was not very comfortable driving around in that area. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed here for a few weeks while we closed on our house. The hotel was overall very nice. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very new and clean. The check-in process was very easy and the rates were very affordable. The only problem I had with the stay was the cleaning staff barely spoke any english, pretty much just hi and good; making asking questions or trying to get something from them extremely difficult. Also, we asked them to come by at 1 p.m. when we would be gone and they didn't come clean until 5 p.m. Other than that small thing that one day we had a great stay. I would definitely stay there again if I had to and would recommend this hotel to anyone needed a place to stay in the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy, and pretty quiet We were very happy with our stay at Candlewood while we were in the area house hunting. We stayed for two weeks, and were so relieved to find an affordable place to stay with a kitchenette that allowed our two bigger dogs. The rooms were comfortable and generally quiet (seems like they are well insulated), the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the amenities like the dog walking area and free laundry facilities are incredibly useful. Our only issues were minor. The internet connection was not very reliable and would disconnect fairly often, which was frustrating but not a huge issue. There were two instances in which I went to exchange our used towels for some new ones and was told someone would bring me clean washcloths later since they were washing some at the time, but no one ever brought any. Our mattress was comfortable, but one side was very squeaky, so I sometimes woke myself up when I'd roll over onto a squeaky area. Also not a huge deal, but not ideal. For the price, we found this hotel to be a very good deal, and we would stay here again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk, and a great shower! Everything was great, the only complaints I have is; 1.No pool. 2. Maid service only once a week was not the greatest. 3. Shuttle driver was extremely sluggish in picking us up after lunch, Hecor was rude, and acted like he couldn't comprehend English. All in all, a great hotel, and I would happily stay there again, anytime. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Experience This was the worst experience I have ever had at hotel in my life. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good This was an all around great hotel. I liked the little snack shop in the lobby that had much more variety than the typical hotel. There were genuinely good people working at the hotel and the hotel was clean and well kept. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Deal This hotel was one of the best deals in the area. Building upkeep was well and the hotel furnishings were very nice. The kitchen with stove, fridge, pots pans etc was a plus too. Bathroom was clean and shower pressure was terrific. I will definitely come back if I am in the area. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, friendly staff Stay here. Good hotel to stay at for the PHISH concerts at Merriweather Post Pavillion. Best shows of the tour!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, comfortable stay We were pleasantly surprised at our first stay at a Candlewood Suites location. Amenities were sufficient in the studio and it felt larger and more comfortable than just a hotel room. Plus, the staff was extremely gracious and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel close to everything Very nice hotel close to the mall, and had a shuttle to take u different places only thing was the shuttle didn't run late it stopped running to early. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Suites and Friendly Staff The suite was clean and smelled so refreshing! The staff was attentive and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your review is too long I liked the hotel, specifically the exercise room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Property Candlewood Suites are great for business travelers that don't want to eat out every meal. Enables me to purchase groceries and continue healthy eating habits, and to also save time and money by avoiding restaurants. Only negative is the "energy efficient" motion detection measures on the cooling unit may cause the unit to cut off while sleeping July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option near Fort Meade! I will definitely stay at this Candlewood Suites when visiting near Fort Meade! Very convenient. Very friendly and helpful staff. Adequate kitchen with essentials: colander, paper towels, dish detergent, Rubbermaid bowls/storage containers, great frying pan, pots and pans, etc. Even a crock pot if you wanted to borrow it. Loved having a gas grill with the little hangout spot. (Personally would have preferred if this was not a smoking area.) The beds were very comfortable. Very soft towels. Nice room layout. Liked having a window that opened besides the a/c. I used the exercise room every morning. This property is very accessible and I felt very safe coming and going, walking around. It was very convenient to the mall and grocery store. My son had surgery and came back to camp out there until we took him home, so we spent a LOT of time just at the hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Tall Men Typically this location is just fine. However, I came with my boyfriend and he just was not comfortable in the bed. I had to sleep in the chair and his legs hung over because he had to sleep diagonal to fit. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service bed could be a little more comfortable, the rooms were really nice though. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days and the folks were wonderful. I am 75 years old with a bad back, and Francis was great. He helped me carry my luggage to my car when I checked out. The hotel facility was excellent also and I recommend this property to everyone. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for extended stays The rooms were spacious, accommodating for long visits. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether business or pleasure. Only downfall would be no pool. However, other ammenities made up for it! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Triple Check your Bill! Questionable Management! Very nice, new hotel. Excellent location between Baltimore and DC by BWI airport. Management would not allow extending a 30+ day stay until significant fuss was created because they oversold rooms. Final bill overcharged by one day. 4 calls later and still not resolved. Management more concerned about defending their system than retaining long term customers at an extended stay hotel. Triple check your bill at checkout. Question and confirm all details. This is service? I DO NOT recommend this hotel based on these experiences. Even the checkout date automatically entered on this form is wrong... June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have Been Better The shuttle driver was not too enthused about taking us to and from destinations and the front desk worker was too busy watching Tru TV and those profanity laced shows to care. Also be specific about your room preference because they will get an attitude if you request a change. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service/rude Mike was very rude. He was rude upon check in and would not look up my IHG number, said it would take him at least 30 minutes to sort through all the people with my same name. I have a very uncommon name. That night I called to report a clogged drain and instead of talking to me about that, he just wanted to tell me my dog barked the whole time we were at dinner. Though the dog was not barking when we left or returned. He did not address the issue with the drain and was just very accusing. The next day we reported the issue to the guy at the desk, great guy and he said he knew nothing about our call the night before. No one reported the drain issue. He got it fixed. Then when Mike returned, mysteriously our dog was barking again, He had a manager go up there, the manager finally admitted it wasn't barking, but crying. That made more sense. The manager then told me if we had another issue we would have to leave. At this point I still had not heard the dog make a single noise upon coming and going. I asked my husband to go speak to the manager. When he did, the manager (Francis) said we had to leave! My husband said "wait a second, you just told my wife on the phone that if we have one more dog 'incident' we would have to leave, now you are trying to make us leave?" Then the manager said, oh well yeah, you can stay I guess. What is wrong with these people? We are moving to the area, waiting on our home. We spent 7 days in a hotel where we left and the hotel thanked us for how well behaved and sweet our dog was. I've never had a complaint at a hotel about my dog. I really think this was all about the original rude guy Mike. I'm so disappointed and will never stay at a Candlewood Suites again. Never have I been treated in such a way. And if you are a hotel allows pets, it's crazy to think that they will never ever make a noise. I had a crying baby next to me, I bet that they wouldn't throw someone out for that, not that I would have complained about it. Noise comes with the territory. We ended up having to leave our oldest son at the hotel the whole last day to ensure the dog made no noise. We were only ever gone and hour or two at a time, but apparently that's not ok. Drop your pet policy if you continue to operate this way. I will only stay at a competing hotel from now on. So disappointed. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! This was a great overall value. We stayed for 3 nights and very much enjoyed our stay. The shuttle driver who picked us up at the airport was friendly and so was the staff at checkin. The area is close to shopping and restaurants and the hotel was much nicer than expected. The rooms are new and modern. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Bad This is hidden away from nearby attractions such as restaurants and shopping. Staff is friendly and helpful when available but rarely behind the desk. plan on waiting to check in or out. Not enough towels or small items in bathroom. Heat/air in room was noisy and thermostat was not accurate. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and new. Location was good too near the Mall and restaurants. The hotel was busy which is a good sign. I will stay here again when I am back in the area. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except with one thing Had a problem with pricing. Left few messages for manager. He never got back to me and never corrected the problem. Finished my stay and came home but, issue still not resolved. That put a damper on an otherwise great stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, friendly, well designed room Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was well designed to accommodate our 11 day stay. The small kitchen was perfect for breakfasts and small meals. We used the long counter as a desk and dining table. The suite is conveniently located near airport, shopping, freeway access, and our relatives. Last year our room faced the entry street, this year it faced the freeway which was much noisier. We will ask for a room on the street side next year. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff was great here. Stay here for a week on business and they packed us a breakfast every morning best Candlewood I have stay at! June 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Concierge Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading