• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are permitted. For any non service animal found in a room, a 150 nonrefundable fee in USD will be charged.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Terrapin Adventures
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Merriweather Post Pavillion
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Arundel Mills Outlet Malls
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Maryland LIVE!
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • For guest convenience, we offer free 24-hour self-parking . Motorcoach and leisure travel vans are always welcomed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5100

Enjoy Your Stay at a Great Hotel near Baltimore

Just twenty minutes from downtown Baltimore, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbia East is the perfect place to stay when you're in town for work or play.

Baltimore isn't called "Charm City" for nothing. Our Columbia hotel's location in this bustling city is perfect for a day at the Baltimore Museum of Art, the National Aquarium & the many other Inner Harbor attractions. Stroll through historic streets and visit markets
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at a Great Hotel near Baltimore

Just twenty minutes from downtown Baltimore, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbia East is the perfect place to stay when you're in town for work or play.

Baltimore isn't called "Charm City" for nothing. Our Columbia hotel's location in this bustling city is perfect for a day at the Baltimore Museum of Art, the National Aquarium & the many other Inner Harbor attractions. Stroll through historic streets and visit markets and quaint shops, or enjoy a rousing night out in a local pub. Sports fans love staying at our hotel, which is near Baltimore sports venues like Camden Yards and M&T Stadium, homes to the Baltimore Orioles and Ravens respectively.

If you have business to attend to in Baltimore or nearby Columbia, MD, our hotel's location is ideal. Major corporations in the area include IBM, Lockheed Martin, Northrup Grumman and the John Hopkins Applied Physics Lab. Take advantage of our 24-hour Business Center complete with fax, copier and printer, as well as our 1,000-square foot meeting room.

For those looking for a hotel near Baltimore or Columbia, MD, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax in the indoor pool, or work up a sweat in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Be sure to enjoy our free breakfast bar, complete with eggs, bacon, sausage gravy, cinnamon rolls and hot coffee. Make reservations today to enjoy all that our hotel has to offer.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Columbia East-Elkridge has easy access to I-95 and I-70, which makes our hotel an ideal location for business travelers. Our hotel is conveniently located by the Gateway Business Park, Sun Microsystems, SAIC and Corvis.
Announcements
We just completed our HD channel upgrade and we now feature over 225 channels, plus up to 40 HD channels. As of January 2014, Hotel will become 100% non smoking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast & comfy bed, our “go to” spot near Baltimore. Always clean and convenient, we have stayed here several times over several years while visiting our daughter in Towson. This time we were helping her pack to move, and brought our 2 little granddaughters to the pool on 2 afternoons. They loved it, and we felt safe and comfortable. The staff has been reliably friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fresh, delicious, and a great value. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed in my stay The rooms were clean if you can actually get the room you reserved. I had reserved a suite and ended up with 2 double beds the first night. While we were out for the day visiting relatives, I got a phone call from the hotel wanting to know if I was staying the second night. They wanted me to come back immediately. When we got back later, our room keys would not work. On the second night, Robin was able to transfer me to the suite I had requested. I was travelling with my elderly parents and it was more than awkward to share a room with them. The breakfast room needed attention. The tables were very sticky. The elevators were very slow. Next time I visit Baltimore, I will stay at another hotel. This was not the type of service I am use to at a Holiday Inn as a Priority card member. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with courteous staff. Easy access from Rt. 83 just north of Baltimore. Arrived in the evening for a one night stay. Quick, pleasant check-in. Comfortable room. New exercise equipment worked flawlessly. Quick, painless check-out. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Courtesy Front Desk staff could be more accommodating at check in I had to wait to be acknowledged. Otherwise great hotel. Just needs a brush up on your customer service. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant visit An excellent facility in all aspects - clean, comfortable, and welcoming. Staff was friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend and will stay there again when in the area. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good place to stay - would stay there again. Staff were great and very friendly June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and friendly staff we enjoyed our stay, rooms were clean and kids loved the outdoor pool. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Timonuim Overall good experience, only exception was the room location. The pillows were a liilte lacking also. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by There's no place like home. For starter I stay here on the average of 6 times a month, Robin at the front desk is always such a pleasure to work with after a long day. Rooms are very relaxing and clean upon arrival. I did notice a comment from hotel management in January that they were updating the bedding. Wonder when that's happening, still have tiny pillows in the room. Difficult to work at desk as it's directly in front of the AC unit in the room. Would be nice if they were on opposite side of TV. Also no room upgrades for Platinum Members ?? But still nice room and friendly service. And ya can't beat the breakfast, eggs n cheese !! Keep it up ! Thanks !! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room was spacious and clean. As soon as my head hit the pillow, I was out like a light. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff. Clean. But Terrible Beds. I was satisfied with most everything at the hotel. The only thing I was not happy with was the bed. The bed was terrible. I tried sleeping in both beds since I was not given a king size bed room but both beds were awful. I was due to check out Monday morning. Ended up leaving at 230am after 2 hours of sleep because of the pain in my back from the beds. I stayed 3 nights so it was a long weekend with little sleep. Also, trying to charge me 5 dollars for breakfast was in my opinion insane. I went over to Bob Evans across the street. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well staffed facility We have stayed at Holiday Inn Timonium when ever we have an appointment at Wilmer Eye and have been well cared for. The facility is clean, well maintained and the rooms are first-class we feel. Cannot think of a thing to improve on. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Believe the Hype! This is a former budget hotel that IHG tried to retrofit to meet Holiday Inn standards, but didn't quite make it. The carpeting from the elevators to the rooms is absolutely filty and we are talking ground in dirt that a shampooing won't help. During the entire time that I was in my room my bare feet never hit the floor because the carpeting in my room was so disgusting with dark spots and stains. To add insult to injury, the furniture was badly scratched and chipped leading me to believe that they were hand me downs from the former property. It certainly didn't look like anything I've seen in other IHG properties. In addition to the poor furnishings, this hotel has one of the smallest bathrooms ever and the sink doesn't even have enough counter space for housekeeping to place the amenities. Instead, they've installed a cheap plastic shelf on the wall to place the shampoo, lotion and soap. Definitely not a bathroom that you're going to spend any time in-even using the toilet! And breakfast is a real joke. First, the breakfast room is about the size of your kitchen with tables stretching out into the hallway. Then, there's a woman who comes around asking for your tickets and if you didn't pay up front she collects $5. Not a bad price, but it's standard fare-cereal, yogurt, pastries, fruit, breads, etc-that even budget hotels serve complimentary. When a hotel advertises breakfast, I would expect that they have a nice restaurant with a menu that includes hot foods. But not here, so be prepared to go to IHOP in the morning! Bottom line-I won't be returning to THIS hotel and have spread the word among my colleagues to avoid this property at all costs. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean friendly hotel First impressions were pleasant staff and clean smelling lobby. I slept in room behind an elevator and got a great nights rest. The elevator made noise but it was more soothing than listening to others opening/closing doors on the floor or talking in the hallway. Breakfast was not included but well worth the $5(something for everyone in this hot/cold buffet). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I work in hospitality. Thanks to all for responding promptly to my needs this last Friday night! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Hotel I would stay here again. Staff was wonderful and the full breakfast bar was outstanding and very inexpensive. Hotel keeps complementary hot coffee for the guests all day long. Right next to I-83. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay Front desk very accommodating. Complex very appealing. Room clean and all equipment(clock, TV, radio and hair dryer) worked properly. I would stay again when next I am in the area. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my visit. This was my first time to stay at your facility and I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks for a good time! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! My hotel of choice in Baltimore area. Only a few blocks from my work location and a very nice hotel. Thanks! March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay, near what we came to see. Great place, we were there last year and had some hot water problems but all was fixed this year, but ther price went up a lot to pay for last years issues with the water. Will shop around next year if they keep the same high prices. Gun show exhibitor. Thanks,..... March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, confusing payment. Have stayed at this Holiday Inn for years and always come back. Very satisfied with the location, availability, etc. Breakfast was convenient and good, but not included with the room. Attendant had to listen to complaints that the desk had not explained that the charge was $5 per, or that a voucher was needed. Raise the rates if you have to, but the breakfast should be included. However, I will return next March. The reservation is already made. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Good experience, would stay there again. Great service from the staff. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Hot and a lot available to fill you up. I think that the staff in general provides quality service March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The staff that greeted us upon our arrival were friendly, accommodating and courteous. We did not eat at the Chili's that is "connected" to the hotel". The shuttle driver called out the day/night of our reservation; therefore, it was necessary for us to call a taxi cab. The front desk did furnish us the telephone number. We were on hold more than 15" with the cab company. The cab did not show up within 20" so it was necessary us to drive our car to the function. The lobby was comfortable and inviting. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STILL A IRATE CUSTOMER TO ALL POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS: BEWARE IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM AT THIS HOTEL AND YOU WRITE A "NASTY" OR FAILING REVIEW THEY WILL SEND YOU A EMAIL SAYING THAT THEY CAN'T POST YOUR REVIEW ! STILL A IRATE CUSTOMER ! FOR THE SECOND TIME, THIS WON'T GET POSTED EITHER. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend My wife and I have tried numerous Hotels as a halfway point stopover to Myrtle Beach experiencing terrible Hotels and finally have found a winner. Staff, room cleanliness, the attached Chilis restaurant and total comfort all excel at this Hotel. This will be a new regular stopover for me. I highly recommend and wish to commend the staff. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Very Comfortable We stayed while experiencing the Timonium bike event at the Fairgrounds and after a long day, it was nice to have a place to come where we could drink coffee and relax with friends. For bikers, who have been asked to leave other places, we were treated like royalty. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, Front desk very nice I had an overall really nice stay, the only thing that kind of bothered me was the room I was in was next to other guests who kept slamming their door all night long...very loud. But other than that the front desk and hsk staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast attendent must have been tired that day because she was falling alseep in her chair. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is located close to I-83 with quick access to 695. If your destination is north of Baltimore City, this works very well. The hotel looks to be fairly old. The beds and pillows leave a lot to be desired, but it is possible to get a decent night's sleep. The two biggest problems with the rooms are the windows and the heat/AC units. The windows are extremely drafty. In winter the cold air streams across the floor making it necessary to turn the heat on almost constantly. The heat/AC units in some of the rooms are very noisy, so if you're a light sleeper this can be a problem. The bathroom has a small vanity, not nearly enough storage area for cosmetics, toiletries and hair appliances. I've stayed at this hotel more than a dozen times because of the location, but I really wish they would upgrade and remodel. The breakfast is typical - pastries, cereals, scrambled eggs. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, so that helps. Parking is free as in most suburban hotels. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my Stay My stay was very good, location was good and staff was great. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pillows & ventilation The pillows were uncomfortable. The heating was noisy and either cool or hot. We are unaccustomed to paying for a complimentary breakfast as we get at most other motels. The windows leaked air and thus let in noise from sirens and traffic. They should be replaced or caulked. December 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Concierge Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading