Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 449 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    19

Room smells like bug spray

By

July 20, 2016

The elevator was hot like a sauna, the room had a strong smell like bug spray. Turns out a room freshener was stuck in the air conditioner unit, making the entire room smell with a strong odor of cleaning spray. The pool is about the size of a small living room. Just can't get past the strong smell.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear wally2014, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

stop on trip from NJ to Fl

By

July 19, 2016

Check in was a breeze and the front desk people were helpful in giving us directions to restaurants. They seemed genuinely happy to help.

Holiday Inns are consistently good when traveling

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear kathie928, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear our accommodations and helpful service made your stay more enjoyable. We would like to invite you back for another visit with us! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

HIE

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed one night. It was clean and breakfast was good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear KenB11, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are so delighted to hear our accommodations met your needs. We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely, T Green Guest Services Team member
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Experience

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express. We were only there for 1 night heading south on I95. Everything was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was very enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Lolalebo, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are so delighted to hear our accommodations made your stay more enjoyable. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, T Green Guest Services Team member
Read More
Read Less

Great stay turned awful

By

July 11, 2016

This is my 1st negative review ever so As a Spire member, this hotel met or exceeded the IHG standards I routinely enjoy....until the day after check out.

After reaching our destination in New Jersey, my wife and I realized we were missing a bag that included my medication, our fault. We called hotel and sure enough, Tomeka said we left the bag in the parking lot. She was very grasious and agreed to ship the bag to us via FedEx using our c/c info provided.

After 4 days and no bag, we checked our account for the shipping charge and found none. We called the hotel for follow up and we're told the bag did not ship and was still there! Ok, we asked to have the bag shipped again. At this point I have one day of medication going in to the weekend and am told it will not ship until Monday!

Now I was compelled to call IHG corporate for help. They were very helpful and convinced the hotel to ship that day for a Monday delivery. We were assured by 3 different people including corporate that the bag would ship Friday for a Monday delivery. Well, it's Monday and the bag is still sitting at the hotel!!! We got no call from the hotel or corporate. I had other options to replenish the medication but put my faith in IHG for resolution. Mistake

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Busmoke, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, T Green Guest Services Team member
Read More
Read Less

Quick stop

By

July 06, 2016

Everything at this hotel was up to the standards of a HIE, except for the front desk staff. Not very friendly and didn't recognize my business partner and I as IHG members. We were not offered out welcome points or gift bag. I would stay here again, just hope we do not have the front desk employee checking us in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear Skin1213, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We look forward to your next visit so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, T Green Guest Services Team member
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

I always enjoy my stay here. Its a clean hotel with a friendly staff and great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear boatster16, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear our accommodations made your stay more enjoyable. We would like to invite you back for another visit with us! Sincerely, T Green Guest Services Team member
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

June 29, 2016

club

I chose this hotel because Holiday Inn has a reputation for being clean and the previous reviews confirmed this about this hotel. We were greeted in a friendly manner at check-in and the process was straight forward.

The room was impeccably clean and the bed was comfortable; I liked that both firm and soft pillows were provided. The only thing I did not like about the room was the placement of the air conditioning unit immediately below the curtain which was constantly being blown about by the breeze from the a/c unit; there was also no wall control for the a/c unit.

The bathroom was not as clean as it could be, but, it was tolerable.

Breakfast was very bland and basic, the eggs did not taste like eggs, the "sausages" looked unappealing and the pancakes were rubbery. They did have instant grits and oatmeal which were quite good.

Overall, my stay was comfortable, quiet and pleasant. I would choose this hotel if I am ever in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Sherri83, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, T Green Guest Services Team member
Read More
Read Less

Easy Stop Over for Travelers

By

June 28, 2016

club

This is the NICEST HOTEL in Emporia, VA and highly recommended.

Restaurant choices at this exit is not good.
The 3 sit down restaurants received very low ratings.
Best to choose one of the fast food places.
Or bring your own food.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear LRJean, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, T Green Guest Services Team member
Read More
Read Less

We will return!

By

June 28, 2016

club

Always clean and comfortable! Breakfast (free) is added bonus and as always delicious! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Yogi1947, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our services and friendly staff. We would be glad to have with us again soon. Sincerely, T Green Guest Services Team member
Read More
Read Less

We won't be staying here again

By

June 27, 2016

club

We generally stay exclusively at Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express because of the great staff and the nice rooms and breakfast.

Holiday Inn Express in Emporia was a big letdown. The rooms are nice and are clean but the staff was very rude and not helpful at all - not at all what we have grown to expect from Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear LillyLoo, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, T Green Guest Services Team member
Read More
Read Less

Emporia

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

The best place to stay in the city. Very clean hotel friendly staff and a great breakfast to start the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear eliteautosls77, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our very clean hotel and friendly staff. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, T Green Guest Services Team member
Read More
Read Less