• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

SERVICE ANIMALS ARE ALLOWED

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Red Rocks Ampitheatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Park Meadows Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Comfort Dental Ampitheatre
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Cherry Creek State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot with good lighting, accessible parking and room for buses, 18 wheeler's and RV's.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO5009

Mile-High Hospitality at One of the Best Englewood Hotels

Where modern metropolitan commerce meets rustic Rocky Mountain charm, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Englewood is your home for Colorado business. Work-week travelers enjoy the convenience of a Light Rail station less than one mile away, while weekend warriors are thrilled with the many natural wonders of Chatfield Park, which is close to this Englewood hotel's property.

Located less than one mile from the Denver
View More

Mile-High Hospitality at One of the Best Englewood Hotels

Where modern metropolitan commerce meets rustic Rocky Mountain charm, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Englewood is your home for Colorado business. Work-week travelers enjoy the convenience of a Light Rail station less than one mile away, while weekend warriors are thrilled with the many natural wonders of Chatfield Park, which is close to this Englewood hotel's property.

Located less than one mile from the Denver Tech Center, the hotel's address places you only moments from the 1,000 businesses that call the DTC home. Guests can also take the hotel shuttle anywhere within a 10-mile radius, including Centennial Airport (APA), Light Rail and the University of Denver, or have the meetings come to you in the 1,000-sq-ft Aspen Room.

Located in the Denver-Aspen Metropolitan Area, we're close to some of Colorado's best urban attractions from IMAX to the Denver Mint. The hotel's guests are seconds from our history, too, with Dinosaur Ridge hiking and Heritage Square shopping all less than 10 miles away.

Start your day with a complimentary, hot breakfast by the fire before heading out. Whether coming to explore the rustic Colorado Rockies or the polished Denver Tech Center, the hotel's guests can enjoy top amenities here, like free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to keep you connected. Pack your bags and come home to the Holiday Inn Express® Englewood hotel.

View Less
Features
Located less than 15 miles from the busy city of Denver, the hotel's Englewood address offers the convenience of metropolitan commerce with the casual and relaxed atmosphere of a suburban community.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stay here for all business trips to the Denver Metro area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Our family of four (two adults plus two teenagers) needed to stay at a hotel in Denver at the end of our summer vacation for my husband to attend to business in the area. We needed somewhere comfortable for the kids and I to hang out while he worked. This hotel fit the bill perfectly! We had plenty of room to spread out and were able to pick up some simple food items at the store and fix them in our suite. We had two queen beds plus the pull-out couch, which was excellent since our son and daughter do not like to share beds with anyone. We especially appreciated the happy hour event - we skipped dinner that night which was great as well. Excellent stay! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed the hotel. Had never stayed at a Staybridge before. Had seen them but did not know anything about them . The rooms are very nice and the breakfast was good. The dining area was big where you did not feel cramped or had to take your food to your room. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had my son staying in another room and they made sure the rooms were next to each other, which was nice for the kids. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfaction A great place to stay. The evening social is wonderful and the breakfast is fantastic. I like the large rooms and the pool and hot tub are wonderful. An indoor pool and hot tub would be a little nicer July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay ok, but checkin off Good stay. Amazing breakfast, but the AC system in each room is touchy and not well designed for anything. Took an hour to get a room with a working AC June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Bad Service! Great Location to all the Malls and Restaurants! Hotel didn't have my reservation, and it took 45 minutes to resolve and I was treated like a second class citizen! I have traveled all over the world and I have never experienced such bad service! I was asked to stand to the side while she checked in everyone else even proving that I had a reservation. I begged her to help me and she finally assissted me. I owned my travel agency for many years and the customer always come first.This whole experience put a damper on my Mommy trip with an old friend!! I will NEVER stay here again!! The room was spacious and had a full kitchen. It looks like it was recenly refurbished. When we returned from dinner the college kids staying in the hotel were having a drinking party in the breakfast area with the alcohol on display! Need I say more! June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sorriest experience I have ever had at a motel. Motel is scattered out with long walks between front desk and rooms, even handicapped rooms. I reserved a handicapped room for two nights. When I got there, it was not a handicapped and was for only one night. It was a very long walk from the front desk to the room. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The second night I got a handicapped room which was still a long walk from the front desk. The staff brought my "stuff" down from the first room. Two boxes of "Kleenex" hand towels I had in the room disappeared. At one point, I tried to get the front desk by phone but no one answered. I even tried to call from my cell phone and dialing another Staybridge Suites to have them transfer my call. This went on for three hours with no contact. The TV was situated where you couldn't comfortably watch it from the bedroom. A bright exterior light shined in my eyes all night. I could not figure out any way to pull the heavy curtains to block this light. Only the sheer curtains would pull all the way across. The shuttle would only go three miles from the property and my destination was fifteen miles away. Couldn't get a Staybridge Suites any closer. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We were able to stay for nearly a week. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The food was delicious. The room was wonderful. We would definitely do this again! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything was great except the shower. It would easily let water onto the floor since it was pretty much flush with the floor. There is no drain in the bathroom so it had to be soaked up with towels. The shower curtain is a cloth material so it lets the water pass through making it easier to get onto the floor. Zlso the bench does not let the curtain close properly. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay A smile would have been nice at check-in, a 'good evening' even better. No recognition of my Rewards Club membership either. I watched a colleague check in the next afternoon and they genuinely seem pleased to see him; why the difference between receptionists? The room was very comfortable and clean, the staff at breakfast and the 'socials' were great. Other receptionist very accommodating. My room overlooked the swimming pool and unfortunately a number of air conditioning units that operated throughout the night. If you like sleeping with your windows open (I do) be prepared for noise. Early starts mean early to bed but the noise from the pool precludes that as does sleeping off nights. Would I recommend this hotel? NO. Would I stay here again? Only when exhausted all other IHGs in the Denver area and only if they give me a room away from the pool. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We were surprised and pleased to find Staybridge. We were well taken care of and had great rooms. I would recommend the Denver Tech Staybridge. It was is a great area. It was easy to get to. The staff was excellent. Next time we hope to be able to stay longer. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Point Break Hotel Really enjoyed the suite as it was well appointed and an incredible value for 5000 points. The gentleman that ran the social the evenings that I stayed was particularly impressive. Very friendly and customer orientated.Front desk staff was also friendly and helpful. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling at home Realy nice stuff to talk to and have some nice time! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay As always, excellent service during my stay at Staybridge Suites DTC. There's a lot of renovation going on currently in this location, but the rooms look incredible! Love the new carpet in the hallway also! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In transit This place is a great value. The breakfast is great and the staff is very friendly. This spirit seems to rub off on the guests and they greet each other as well. It is small shade of family while travelling. The only complaint is that they need to provide real curtains and the safety lights kept me awake at times. April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Correction to previous post I was informed it was a skidster not a dozer. They were doing construction on the property. It was not out on the street to make myself clearer. I could have had the same quality of sleep sleeping in my car as I did at this hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New faces There were some new faces in the monthof March but everyone was really nice. Gerald. Patrick, Stephanie and Ceasar made me feel welcome. It's always like home March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room big bed and dog was able to stay Loved the room and location. I was disappointed that the fitness room was out of order. I like to work out in the mornings. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by December Stay Had a great time. Enjoyed seeing the staff before the Holiday. Gerald, Patrick, Monique always make me feel welcome. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My children and I transferred to Colorado and stayed at this Staybridge for a month and a half. It was an excellent experience. Breakfast every day was wonderful and it was really good. The social hour during the evening was also very good. We ate there as often as we could. The hotel is right off I-25 and Arapahoe Road, making getting around a breeze. There are several restaurants close by and a Target just down the road. Park Meadows Mall is about 2 miles away and is a very nice indoor mall. I just can't say enough about how happy we were staying there. Laundry is free which is also a great plus. The staff are great. I honestly cannot think of one negative thing to say about our stay. The rooms have a toaster and coffee pot, pots and pans, silverware, glasses, mixing bowls, a microwave, a refrigerator, and a stove top. There is not an oven. Unlike other long term stay hotels, Staybridge offers shampoo and conditioner, soap, and lotion which we didn't need because we had brought our own but its a nice feature in case you forget to bring some. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value....and they feed u really well too Not only is the hotel real nice and clean and we'll kept, but the dinner and breakfast they provide in addition to all the nice amenities are above and beyond. We'll done! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow I usually stay at more expensive hotels and Was not expecting the room quality not to mention a wonderful dinner and breakfast. Highly recommended. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite room Some of your rooms are noisy, but this room was nice and quite. Thank you October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with Television Television is terrible... poor channel choices, audio and video do not match,service goes out, volume on some channels does not work. Since the switch from Comcast to whoever the provider is now the television has been horrible. The only reason I would not recommend this property at this time is the television problems As always great service from the staff, great socialization September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! We stayed here for 8 days, it was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. There were plenty of opportunities for good food both in the morning and several evenings. Highly recommended!!! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Hour and Breakfast I have traveled extensively over the years and by far this turned out to be the best of experiences of all times. From check-in to check-out, the service, accommodations, cleanliness and friendliness was stellar. Patrick and Gerald at breakfast and happy hour made the experience like home. Monika was great greeting us as we made our way back from the daily activities. We had so much fun starting our day and ending our day!!! What a fabulous idea for your visitors. The pool and spa were also a great addition to our overall experience. We will be back. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, excellent staff!! Stayed 4 nites for business, had big clean rooms everyday & staff was Very excellent in profession & helpful!! Would definitely stay here again in future!! September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Spacious suites, good value for the money. Great for longer term stays. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service Awesome stay at the Staybridge Suites. Large, clean rooms. We had a suite with the kitchenette and this made our 4 night stay really comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Loved the breakfast and mid-week social gatherings (didn't have to eat out those nights!) Close to shopping. Overall, this motel delivered much more than we expected. Could comfortably stay for weeks if needed. Great value! Will stay again when we head to Denver. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy place for an extended stay We stayed for a week and a half and found it very easy to be away from home. The staff was extremely helpful, cleaning the room at the unusual times of day when we took our dog out on walks. I would highly recommend it for a cost-effective stay in the tech center area. August 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Tech Center-Englewood
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Tech Center-Englewood
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Tech Center-Englewood Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Tech Center-Englewood Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Tech Center -Englewood Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Tech Center Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites DTC-Englewood Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites DTC-Englewood Lobby
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading