Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful night This hotel room was close to lots of places to eat and very close to my destination. The room was very quiet considering its proximity to I 45. If you need a good night sleep in Ennis, this is the place for you. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for business I stayed here while travelling for business. I found the room that I stayed in to be clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and always well stocked. The staff was friendly and attentive to what I needed. The only issue that I had was that the treadmill in the workout room was not working on 2 of the days that I stayed. All in all though, a pleasant stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable My husband an I attended a family funeral and stayed for two nights. The room was clean, but it was impossible to get extra clean towels. That night there was a large group of kids attending sport tournament. One of the kids were bored and decided to play with the smoke alarm. We all had to go downstairs and wait for the fire department to arrive. Okay, after that the people above us decided to jump and bang on the floor late around 2:00 am. Did we get enough sleep? No. When we made the reservation, i requested the top floor and they told me I would not have any problem!!! When we arrived, we were told that all rooms were taking. The staff needs to be more clear with this information. Next time if we stay in Ennis, will probably stay there, but i will want to be guaranty the top floor. Sharon & Michael Austin, Texas August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional hotel Room size was great,staff excellent very professional. First time we have stayed here we will definitely plan our next trip with hotel in our plans. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Courteous, and Clean A wonderful place to stay along the highway as we travel. Additional asset that it has an indoor pool and whirlpool. The staff is extremely courteous and eager to assist. Will stay again! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel No issues with this hotel. Only complaint would be that the bed was too hard for me. I know some individuals may like this. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not close to anything, but great overnight stop I am very stingy with my 5 stars, but absolutely everything about our stay was close to perfect. I will start with my only improvement... Better signage to get back on the highway. Now for all the great things. Staff was very friendly and helpful after a long drive. Room was ready, paperwork already printed, keys already made. It took seconds to check in. A very thankful mother. Clean... Clean... Clean... Did I mention Clean? I can't stand a dirty room and especially a dirty bathroom. This place was spotless. We needed a few extra towels and additional soap/shampoo and within 5 minutes there was a knock at the door. Microwave and Refrigerator was a very nice touch. We had some microwave popcorn with us, so it was quickly put to use with hungry kids. Rooms were spacious. I couldn't believe that we were not on top of each other. Breakfast was what all the HIE have, nothing different, but the staff person was accommodating, and extremely friendly. Kids were all happy with the WiFi, I never personally used it. Was recognized as a Platinum member. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected I normally cannot sleep well in a hotel bed, but I slept soundly during my stay. TV and service provider (Dish Network) was a nice alternative. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay as great as the first Great place for a stop over on our way south. This is our second visit to this location and we will likely stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Surprise! This hotel is new and very nice. The suites are large and appointed with furnishings that are similar in quality to some of the better IHG brands. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Ennis Not saying much but if you are stuck in Ennis there are worse hotels you can stay overnight. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean spacious room at affordable price Our daughter lives in Ennis, we have stayed at every hotel in town. THIS is the best place! Rooms are clean and still have a feel as if brand new, staff is helpful and pricing is affordable. The beds are REALLY comfortable but they could use better pillows. That is really the ONLY negative we could find! Easy access to highway and being able to stay OFF the interstate if you want to go into town is a plus! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean Holiday Inn Express LOVED LOVED LOVED this hotel. We were staying here b/c the prices in Dallas/Arlington were way too expensive and I am so happy we did. The room was super clean and smelled amazing! I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay and at a reasonable price! Staff was excellent and had free breakfast and it just wasn't oatmeal or cereal. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Ennis Holiday Inn Express Good rooms, good breakfast. Easy to make reservations. Would prefer to have a suite at the same price paid last stay. Like the rooms. Liked the breakfast. Hotel front desk staff helped make all pleasant stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good motel, good parking, clean room, nice breatfeast, will stay again. better than expected, good parking, here for super chevy event, have stayed here before and good value for the money. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed but great service Mattresses were terrible. Service was good. Hotel rest of experience was good. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling with a pet is stress-free now! New to travelling with a disabled pet, it is great to find that Holiday Inn Express really means it when they say "pet friendly"! They truly provide this amenity unlike many other chains that dont follow through! The staff at the Ennis location is helpful, friendly, professional and does an excellent job! The hotel is very clean, updated and well cared for, the room was spotless and comfortable too! With the convenient location and reasonable price, what more could a guest want? May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but poor Wifi This hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable with a decent selection of channels on the TV. However, I travel on business and was not able to conduct necessary transactions as the Wifi would not connect to my iPad or iPhone. When I connected my laptop, it worked but was a slow and unreliable connection. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very clean, spacious, comfortable room! All the latest amenities. Staff was very courteous, professional, and efficient. Breakfast was hot, and delicious, with a large selection. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C not working Have management follow up on promises made to front desk personnel. The front desk employee tried to assist us by communicating our problem to management. Management has yet to respond to my request. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good except smell The lobby looks nice but the floors were being redone (tiled). We were told the hotel services rail or coal personnel or something and they tear up the carpets because they wear their shoes in and they ruined the carpets. The place is nice looking and the rooms are nice, updated and on par with pride of ownership HIE's...except the stench. I was out late in Ok, and when I got back (and got used to smell) I slept ok, but I kept all I could in my luggage for fear it would smell like that place. I think it had something to do with why they were redoing the lobby floors, because the rooms themselves were clean. They should tile the room floors too. I wouldn't have stayed if I had time to relocate. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only 2 ice machines for 4 floors? Internet is slowest yet I am willing pay more than I have to because I expect a little more for my money.That is why I stayed here. I was surprised to find that there were only 2 ice machines at this motel one on the first floor and one on the 3rd floor. So I had the choice of stairs or elevator to obtain my ice. The internet service has also been reported poor and slow in reviews for years. It still is poor/very slow and it has yet to be corrected. Looks like management is unwilling to spend a little to maintain some minimal standards. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Comfort Great place... clean, friendly, very comfortable for sleep. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walls paper thin and floors noisy, unacceptably slow internet The hotel was clean and looked very nice. My room was very large and although I was by myself, i noted this would be a very good room when traveling with my family. It was exceptionally long and had two queen size beds and a sleeper couch. The staff was courteous and friendly. My complaints are two. I worked at the desk most the night. At 10 pm i got ready for bed. As i was getting in bed i got a call from the front desk and she asked if i was jumping around up there. Evidently even walking was enough to bother the person below me. After the call i was able to hear that the sound of just walking was loud. It was like the floor was bouncy and made a noise. Also I was not able to go to sleep for a while because the person next door to me was talking on the phone until midnight. The walls did nothing to dampen the sound between us. My second complaint is that the internet is very slow and made it hard for me to download some presentations i needed for work. I would use this hotel again but not as a first choice because of the noisy rooms. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay! We have always counted on Holiday Inn Express for a great nights rest and hot breakfast! March 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not aware I spend about 8 to 9 months a year on the road. I work long days. My sleep is the most important thing to me. The management decided to do some remodeling at night. The staff put me in a room right over the lobby. I was awakened to hammering and sawing below me. Need less to say I was upset. The guy at the front desk was full of excuses. They did relocate me to another room. By the time I packed up my things n moved to another room I was wide awake n took an hour to get back asleep. I was offered nothing for my inconvenience. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Your staff goes out of their way to accommodate and make sure that we had a great stay! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Texas Trip Facility was consistent with most Express Holiday Inn's February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The location of the hotel is very convenient, easy to access and along I-45 to Dallas. I rather stay here out of Dallas than in Dallas, fresh area and less hustle to my business trip. Not crowded and more pleasant people at the front desk. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pool and breakfast room was a little dusty, if you have allergies like my kids do ask for another room or have them wipe down the room. that's the only problem i found after that its always great to stay here. January 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>