Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good motel, good parking, clean room, nice breatfeast, will stay again. better than expected, good parking, here for super chevy event, have stayed here before and good value for the money. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed but great service Mattresses were terrible. Service was good. Hotel rest of experience was good. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling with a pet is stress-free now! New to travelling with a disabled pet, it is great to find that Holiday Inn Express really means it when they say "pet friendly"! They truly provide this amenity unlike many other chains that dont follow through! The staff at the Ennis location is helpful, friendly, professional and does an excellent job! The hotel is very clean, updated and well cared for, the room was spotless and comfortable too! With the convenient location and reasonable price, what more could a guest want? May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but poor Wifi This hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable with a decent selection of channels on the TV. However, I travel on business and was not able to conduct necessary transactions as the Wifi would not connect to my iPad or iPhone. When I connected my laptop, it worked but was a slow and unreliable connection. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very clean, spacious, comfortable room! All the latest amenities. Staff was very courteous, professional, and efficient. Breakfast was hot, and delicious, with a large selection. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C not working Have management follow up on promises made to front desk personnel. The front desk employee tried to assist us by communicating our problem to management. Management has yet to respond to my request. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good except smell The lobby looks nice but the floors were being redone (tiled). We were told the hotel services rail or coal personnel or something and they tear up the carpets because they wear their shoes in and they ruined the carpets. The place is nice looking and the rooms are nice, updated and on par with pride of ownership HIE's...except the stench. I was out late in Ok, and when I got back (and got used to smell) I slept ok, but I kept all I could in my luggage for fear it would smell like that place. I think it had something to do with why they were redoing the lobby floors, because the rooms themselves were clean. They should tile the room floors too. I wouldn't have stayed if I had time to relocate. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only 2 ice machines for 4 floors? Internet is slowest yet I am willing pay more than I have to because I expect a little more for my money.That is why I stayed here. I was surprised to find that there were only 2 ice machines at this motel one on the first floor and one on the 3rd floor. So I had the choice of stairs or elevator to obtain my ice. The internet service has also been reported poor and slow in reviews for years. It still is poor/very slow and it has yet to be corrected. Looks like management is unwilling to spend a little to maintain some minimal standards. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Comfort Great place... clean, friendly, very comfortable for sleep. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walls paper thin and floors noisy, unacceptably slow internet The hotel was clean and looked very nice. My room was very large and although I was by myself, i noted this would be a very good room when traveling with my family. It was exceptionally long and had two queen size beds and a sleeper couch. The staff was courteous and friendly. My complaints are two. I worked at the desk most the night. At 10 pm i got ready for bed. As i was getting in bed i got a call from the front desk and she asked if i was jumping around up there. Evidently even walking was enough to bother the person below me. After the call i was able to hear that the sound of just walking was loud. It was like the floor was bouncy and made a noise. Also I was not able to go to sleep for a while because the person next door to me was talking on the phone until midnight. The walls did nothing to dampen the sound between us. My second complaint is that the internet is very slow and made it hard for me to download some presentations i needed for work. I would use this hotel again but not as a first choice because of the noisy rooms. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay! We have always counted on Holiday Inn Express for a great nights rest and hot breakfast! March 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not aware I spend about 8 to 9 months a year on the road. I work long days. My sleep is the most important thing to me. The management decided to do some remodeling at night. The staff put me in a room right over the lobby. I was awakened to hammering and sawing below me. Need less to say I was upset. The guy at the front desk was full of excuses. They did relocate me to another room. By the time I packed up my things n moved to another room I was wide awake n took an hour to get back asleep. I was offered nothing for my inconvenience. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Your staff goes out of their way to accommodate and make sure that we had a great stay! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Texas Trip Facility was consistent with most Express Holiday Inn's February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The location of the hotel is very convenient, easy to access and along I-45 to Dallas. I rather stay here out of Dallas than in Dallas, fresh area and less hustle to my business trip. Not crowded and more pleasant people at the front desk. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pool and breakfast room was a little dusty, if you have allergies like my kids do ask for another room or have them wipe down the room. that's the only problem i found after that its always great to stay here. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This was what seems to be a newer very well maintained hotel. It was quiet, extremely comfortable and the staff was great. I travel a lot and always stay in HIE hotels, they seem like home now when I am away. It also offers extra IHG points too. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, Bumbling Internet This hotel is quite nice and exceptionally well kept up. Attentive maintenance is apparent in all the details most people don't stop to notice, right down to the scrubbing of the floor tile grout. The internet is pathetic. It is fine if you log on, check email once, and log off. If you try to stay connected all day for work purposes, the frustration can be enormous. I expect much better from such a good property. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Everything was great in the room, the only complaint we would have is, when we stayed at another HIE the night before, it was $30 cheaper? Why? I know these are probably franchises, but they were only about an hour apart in distance. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great Staff Room and facility was immacculate. Staff courteous and friendly. November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Our room was nice and clean. Plenty of room. The breakfast was better on Sunday morning than on Saturday. My only complain is that I reserved my room with my credit card but paid the bill with my debit card. They had put a hold on my credit card. Did not release the hold when I paid with my debit. I tried to use my card a few days later and it was declined! I called and they said my funds were being held by the motel to call the motel. Which I did. The young lady kept trying to tell me to wait a few days. I ask to speak to her manager. They weren't there. She was going to forward my complaint to the manager. I asked them to call me. Over a week now - no phone call and the funds still has not been released. Will have to have my credit card company contact them. Too bad because the stay its self was very nice. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terry777 Great staff, clean room and convenient location. Good breakfast. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hometown guest Stayed in my home town with a group of students from Palestine HS FFA show team at the HIE. Best choice near Texas State Fair just outside if Dallas, Tx Safe, clean, and what a pleasant staff Thank you Alan October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great staff I was very pleased with the room. It was very clean and very comfortable. The staff was great as well. The front desk clerk, Victor, was very helpful and went out of his way to help me and my coworkers find a place that delivered food since we didn't have a car. Victor also looked up my VIP information for me. We received a corporate rate so for the cost I think it was really a good deal. I've stayed at Holiday Inns in the past and would definately stay there again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and peaceful time The hotel is very clean and the rooms were quiet and peaceful .The staff were very friendly and helpful,we will stay here again. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff Staff was very accomindating and facility was always clean. Fitness center was small, limited and dated. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ennis813 Spacious rooms, desk for work, and friendly and accommodating staff. I would definitely recommend. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Good breakfast. Good accommodations, good breakfast. Good staff and helpful. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was very helpful and welcoming. We arrived back from my daughters softball game with only 10 minutes left until the pool was to close, the front desk attendant left it open 30 minutes longer so our family could swim. We had a wonderful time!!! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My wife and I stayed here and had good experience. Everything was clean, neat and quiet. The room was big,nice t.v and comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back here again. June 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>