Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The location of the hotel is very convenient, easy to access and along I-45 to Dallas. I rather stay here out of Dallas than in Dallas, fresh area and less hustle to my business trip. Not crowded and more pleasant people at the front desk. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pool and breakfast room was a little dusty, if you have allergies like my kids do ask for another room or have them wipe down the room. that's the only problem i found after that its always great to stay here. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This was what seems to be a newer very well maintained hotel. It was quiet, extremely comfortable and the staff was great. I travel a lot and always stay in HIE hotels, they seem like home now when I am away. It also offers extra IHG points too. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, Bumbling Internet This hotel is quite nice and exceptionally well kept up. Attentive maintenance is apparent in all the details most people don't stop to notice, right down to the scrubbing of the floor tile grout. The internet is pathetic. It is fine if you log on, check email once, and log off. If you try to stay connected all day for work purposes, the frustration can be enormous. I expect much better from such a good property. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Everything was great in the room, the only complaint we would have is, when we stayed at another HIE the night before, it was $30 cheaper? Why? I know these are probably franchises, but they were only about an hour apart in distance. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great Staff Room and facility was immacculate. Staff courteous and friendly. November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Our room was nice and clean. Plenty of room. The breakfast was better on Sunday morning than on Saturday. My only complain is that I reserved my room with my credit card but paid the bill with my debit card. They had put a hold on my credit card. Did not release the hold when I paid with my debit. I tried to use my card a few days later and it was declined! I called and they said my funds were being held by the motel to call the motel. Which I did. The young lady kept trying to tell me to wait a few days. I ask to speak to her manager. They weren't there. She was going to forward my complaint to the manager. I asked them to call me. Over a week now - no phone call and the funds still has not been released. Will have to have my credit card company contact them. Too bad because the stay its self was very nice. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terry777 Great staff, clean room and convenient location. Good breakfast. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hometown guest Stayed in my home town with a group of students from Palestine HS FFA show team at the HIE. Best choice near Texas State Fair just outside if Dallas, Tx Safe, clean, and what a pleasant staff Thank you Alan October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great staff I was very pleased with the room. It was very clean and very comfortable. The staff was great as well. The front desk clerk, Victor, was very helpful and went out of his way to help me and my coworkers find a place that delivered food since we didn't have a car. Victor also looked up my VIP information for me. We received a corporate rate so for the cost I think it was really a good deal. I've stayed at Holiday Inns in the past and would definately stay there again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and peaceful time The hotel is very clean and the rooms were quiet and peaceful .The staff were very friendly and helpful,we will stay here again. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff Staff was very accomindating and facility was always clean. Fitness center was small, limited and dated. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ennis813 Spacious rooms, desk for work, and friendly and accommodating staff. I would definitely recommend. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Good breakfast. Good accommodations, good breakfast. Good staff and helpful. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was very helpful and welcoming. We arrived back from my daughters softball game with only 10 minutes left until the pool was to close, the front desk attendant left it open 30 minutes longer so our family could swim. We had a wonderful time!!! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My wife and I stayed here and had good experience. Everything was clean, neat and quiet. The room was big,nice t.v and comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back here again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and hotel New Hotel, very friendly staff, clean area. One of the best holiday inn i stayed in last few years. I travel 2-3 times every month... June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by drive on to Dallas for a room I booked 2 rooms and the meeting room at this hotel because the other parties had already selected this facility for the continuation of the meeting (a deposition in a legal case) for the following day. 1) We arrived at noon, intending to meet in the conference room to prepare for the legal proceding to be held in that same room the following day. My client lives in Corsicana so we were meeting at the hotel. The conference room had no table or chairs and no airconditioning when we arrived. That could have been easily solved. However, the hotel staff had the attitude that it was my problem and that I, along with my elderly client, should undertake to move and set up a heavy folded conference sized table and chairs, which were stacked high. I could not have safely moved them. After complaining rather loudly, I was finally able to convince the staff that do do their job - the job I had already paid them quite a bit to do, especially for a conference room in a small down during a week day. Meanwhile, I wasted valuable time that I needed to spend with my client on her legal case discussing very private matters for the deposition that would start the next morning. If I had wanted upsetting distraction, I could have met with her in a public place! The hotel staff did finally manage to get the room set up where we had a place to sit and review documents. However, the maintenance man interrupted us and was very confrontational and argumentative. He was angry and apparently wanted me to apologize for insisting that the hotel get the room ready. He may have been trying to physically intimidate me! He kept saying that I needed to understand was not the gal at the front desk's fault because the booking gal was not well trained. I didn't care about fault. I just wanted the private room where we could meet. 2) That night, the air conditioner in my room worked marginally, if at all. It was a very very hot and miserable night. This facility is so poorly run. I cannot imagine ever staying there or using it again. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The week the tornado hit Oklahoma The hotel was very nice. The only night I was there was the night the tornado hit Moore, Oklohoma and there were storms all round. The area lost power before midnight and the hotel was still without power when I lef the next morning. It was very hot and muggy. So no AC, unable to open windows, no lights in the bathroom, no TV, no elevator, and no breakfast. But totally not the hotel's fault. I will return the next time I'm in the area. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Storm and power outage On Monday night, May 20th, there was a hard wind storm which blew off many of the shingles from the hotel roof, and caused a power outage which lasted the entire night. Although, there was nothing the hotel staff could do, several of them came to the hotel, it was reassuring that they cared enough to come in and they were doing what they could. I appreciate people who show they care. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellenct Hotel Loved the hotel. Everything you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Also very convenient to the Dallas area. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I had to come down to the area for business for a couple of nights and picked this hotel simply because it was close to one of the job sites. I'm glad I did, and I wish I could find a hotel like this everytime I have to travel for work. Internet, both wireless and via Ethernet cable worked great, tastey hot breakfast served relatively late (until 9:30#, great selection of food, beverage, snacks and microwave meals downstairs reasonably priced and available 24/7 for the occasional mid-night munchies, heated pool and jacuzzi #in which the jets actually work#, HDTV worked great and a good selection of channels with Dish Network, guest laundry facilities #that don't cost an arm and a leg#, my room key worked for the entire 3-night stay, even though I exteneded my original stay by one night #you'd be surprised how many hotels mess up on that one), everything was clean and well maintained, all staff that I interacted with were friendly and eager to help with whatever task was at hand. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ennis Very clean, cozy and quiet hotel. A very good hotel for the price! February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good gem in the middle of nowhere I really liked this hotel, it was a great experience, the room was huge, the internet was amazing. In general it was a great experience, however, you have to pay for that and I did, well my company did it. It is not cheap :) January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean Every thing was great. Only issue was pool are needs attention. Floor needs cleaning and exterior windows were dirty. Fitness center could also use some additional equipment. November 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, so-so service. I arrived at the hotel on Saturday at approx. 11:30 a.m. I was told that the room would not be ready until 2:00 p.m. This was no problem since I was aware that I was there very close to checkout time. I returned back to the hotel at 1:30 p.m. and the room was available. I reminded the desk person that I needed a late checkout because I was participating in an overnight project. She stated that another guest was there for the same event and that the late check out would not be a problem. I went to my room and changed clothes and left to be early at the event. The event lasted longer than expected and I did not return to the hotel until 8:30 a.m. I asked the desk person if I could cancel the my room, since it had not been used and instead of a refund take a credit for a later time. She was hesitant and said that her manager would not let her do that, but the manager was not available. So I went to the room and took a shower and a nap, checking out at 1:30 p.m. It was a very nice hotel, but 100.00 was a lot of money for a shower and a nap. November 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3