• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ENTERPRISE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must be under 50lbs. No more than 2 pets per room. There is a 35.00 pet fee, per pet, per day. We do ask that you not leave your pet unattended in the room while you are away.
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Johnny Henderson Park
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Boll Weevil Monument
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
H.S. Automotive Alabama
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Dog Days
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available to all guests. Truck parking available to the side of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Lodging in Enterprise Appreciate Our Amenities

Full of small-town charm, Enterprise offers a warm welcome to all visitors. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Enterprise echoes this welcome, and promises a comfortable and relaxing stay in the midst of this friendly town.

As one of the leading hotels in Enterprise, Alabama, we offer a 396-square-foot meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, which has print and copy services. The Medical Center Enterprise and
View More

Guests Lodging in Enterprise Appreciate Our Amenities

Full of small-town charm, Enterprise offers a warm welcome to all visitors. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Enterprise echoes this welcome, and promises a comfortable and relaxing stay in the midst of this friendly town.

As one of the leading hotels in Enterprise, Alabama, we offer a 396-square-foot meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, which has print and copy services. The Medical Center Enterprise and such companies as Pilgrim's Pride and HS Automotive Alabama also call Enterprise home.

Our hotel's just a few miles from the famous Boll Weevil Monument, a must-see while in the area. Guests can enjoy a lazy afternoon at Johnny Henderson Park after spending the morning honing their golf game at the nearby Tartan Pines Golf Club. History lovers should make time for the historical US Army Aviation Museum, which is home to more than 160 aircraft. While in Enterprise, our hotel's patrons can also plan a fun day trip to Adventureland, a family-friendly park with mini golf and bumper cars.

Besides serving a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. Guests in Enterprise, Alabama can also take advantage of the outdoor pool or keep up with their workout routine thanks to the on-site Fitness Center. We hope you book today in order to take advantage of our great deals and rates!

View Less
Features
Guests lodging in Enterprise appreciate our complimentary amenities, which include high-speed, wireless Internet access and a hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, serving items like fresh eggs and bacon.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant Bartender/ Manager The hotel Staff on Check in was very busy but also very Professional and did their job well. The Room is as expected! The restaurant/ bar experience was going well until I ordered food/ I was not aware the restaurant and the Bar Closes completely down at 9pm. I would have not ordered food at 8:30 if I had known I needed to be finished in 30 mins. Yes I know the Kitchen in most Holiday Inn hotels closes at 9pm but I have never been told before tonight to Hurry and sign the Ticket and finish up and get out. I said I was sorry I did not know the whole restaurant closes at 9pm and the Bartender / Manager said you were told at check in 5 till 9 and that is it! I said the front desk was very busy when I checked in the young ladies must have forgotten to tell me. He turned and walked away from me and I heard him say I will find out who that was and get that straighten out. I explained I travel a-lot in Holiday Inn and never stayed where I had to be out by 9pm. I asked if I could have 10 mins to finish up my food and was told "WE ARE CLOSED" I had to shovel my food into a box quickly and get out. I Had been doing work in a booth and also had to shove things away into briefcase and get out quickly. I looked at clock as I hurried out and it was still only 9:15pm!! I can promise this experience in the restaurant has ended me ever having food and drink in there! So to me this hotel has turned into an Express which means I will be evaluating where I stay because the restaurant/bar was the reason I have chosen to stay here in the past times I was in Dothan on Business. I am glad that NO WHERE ELSE I STAY IN THE HOLIDAY INN CHAIN HAS EVER TREATED ME SO RUDELY!! OR I WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO STAY HERE EVER AGAIN. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great way to spend a saturday Nothing like meeting with friends at the Dothan Holiday Inn pool. Great facility and great drinks! I hope to meet them all again very soon. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERY ASPECT WAS BEYOND EXCELLENCE! Our stay was for eye DRS appts. and eye surgery for My Husband. We Loved the Hotel in ALL areas. Staff were most attentive; shuttle service excellent! Hotel is outstanding in cleanliness and in all details (furnishings; food; bath ammenties;etc) and Parking Area neat and safe! Pool area Beautiful! I cannot find enough words to state how HAPPY We are with this Hotel! Brenda August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for over night stay. Check in went ok. Was not greeted as an IGH member. Booked a executive level room and the room was like any other room. Nothing extra came with the room. The last time I stayed here I was offered vouchers for breakfast. This time I was not. The room and bathroom were clean which are important to me. I did book two queen beds and they looked like there were doubles. I did receive a call from the front desk after check in inquiring how everything was. That was nice. The front desk staff the next morning were friendly and greeted me as I walked through the lobby,. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool Spent three weeks at this hotel for a business trip and the staff was quite attentive. They received new pillows during my second week which TOTALLY made the rest of my stay heavenly. I was so happy! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, very comfortable bed Excellent hotel, Clean and obviously new. Would love to have had free continental breakfast. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower/pillows I really really dislike the newer hotels with the showers. The low flow shower heads! Not enough water comes out and what does feels like sharp needles! Also, due to the water restricted shower heads, it takes a long time for the hot water to reach the shower head. I know this is government regulated, but annoying to now end! Seems like all hotels now use these feather(?) pillows? They are too soft I feel. And if you double them up, its too thick.. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Staff I was just surprised about how kind and welcoming the staff were. I would defiantly stay here again in the future only if I got a cheaper room. Only because I booked the most expensive one I could find at this one location, and I felt that it didn't get the full benefits. So If I stay again I will most likely prefer a cheaper room to get the same service I got. Indeed this was not as "romantic" as stated! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Wonderful Staff!!!! The best place in Dothan to stay is Holiday Inn. The staff is wonderful and knowledgeable. The food is awesome! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Noise Experienced a continuous really loud noise all day and night. It sounded like a large air compressor kicking on. Occasionally loud enough to wake me up out of my sleep on many nights. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issue with Maintenance I had issues with the plumbing in my bathroom. The commode stayed stopped up and I complained about it everyday. I even had to use the plunger the first night I was there. When I checked out I mentioned it to the Manager and this was the first that she had heard of it. This was a big breakdown in communciation between your front Desk and Maintenance. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 FRIENDLY WE WERE THERE TO JUST SPEND THE NIGHT .IT WAS QUIETER THAN LAST TIME CAUSE THE STAFF AT OUR LAST STAY DID NOT CONTROL ANY PEOPLE THAT WERE PARTYING OUTSIDE BY THE POOL AND THEY WERE LOUD BUT THIS TIME IT WAS NICE July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful experience!! This hotel was just built in 2014 and the wear and tear already taking place on this property is everywhere. The room we stayed in was filthy. The bedding had not been changed- simply the bed was made. The bedding contained hair, cracker crumbs, human scabs and juice stains. The cover had blood stains. The bathroom was dirty, no soap whatsoever, the mirror had finger prints, the phone had food on it, the lamp had some strange wax, the walls had so many dings and stains it was just disgusting. Again hard to believe this was a new property. After I alerted the staff to the bedding issue most importantly, we were told to come get new keys to our room which was equally as dirty but did have clean sheets yet the lobby floors had water all over as well as the elevator since the pool did not have any pool towels available. I could keep going but do I really need to?!?!? July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my nite at the holiday inn great place to stay .nice clean rooms ,nice pool,the people are so friendy.i will stay there every year going to fl. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms and helpful staff We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Holiday Inn in Dothan. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was delicious and very affordable. Great complimentary coffee in lobby. Jae at the front desk was extremely helpful with our room and reservations! Highly recommend this property! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great, horrible service This hotel would have gotten a great review, the staff was just awful. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by would not recommend Made reservations in March for a June 28th weeding. Booked 2 rooms and asked that my sister and I were on the same floor. We were on different floors. Frig suppose to be in all rooms. No frig for my insulin. Called front desk the frigs are broken so no extras. Asked for a room with a tub and got a room with a roll in shower. We stayed 3 days and the housekeeping was excellent. The pillows need to be replaced July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very accommodating hotel. I would return to this hotel. they responded to my needs. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Gaurantee of two beds Reserved two queen beds to accommodate our family, but upon arrival there were none available. Disappointing that the property did not provide what was reserved June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pool was great and very clean Hotel nice....employees not overly friendly We had complications booking the room and the telephone operator was not very helpful at all. I told her the rooms were on hold for the wedding. It was all a mistake of something I am not sure about. However, I was told I couldn't get the discount when we finally called back in about another week and was told we could get the discount. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Reception We arrived at about 1:30 on 6 June 2014. I was aware that check in time was 3:00. As we entered the lobby, the female at the desk (no name tag) demanded to know if we were checking in. There was no welcome, no other comment. After I nodded in assent, she began to furiously punch at her computer, without comment. Eventually she announced that we were indeed lucky because "they" (her comment) had assigned us a room. The lady should be assigned other duties. We then checked in and the next day we checked out without incident, The folks at the desk were cordial when we checked out. Breakfast was good and the service outstanding. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very unclean!!! The bathroom still had shampoo bottles from previous guests, sheets had blood stains on them, when told about the stains I was given linens to make my own bed, the pool had bugs in it. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service! Worst customer service I have ever received!!! I booked 2 connecting rooms months in advance because my husband and I were traveling with my mother-in-law and our 11 month old daughter. After an 8 hour drive, we arrived at my baby girl's bedtime and they told us they didn't have a connecting room for us even though I had confirmed this over the phone with them (they actually wanted to put us on separate floors!). Instead of apologizing for their mistake and working towards fixing the problem, they were EXTREMELY rude and requested that I show them some sort of proof that we had reserved connecting rooms! They even told me that if I wasn't satisfied with the separated rooms they were giving me that I should just pack my family back into the car and find somewhere else to stay! I was completely shocked! I've never been treated with such disrespect. Finally they put us in connecting rooms, but they must have been out of order because our shower leaked water out of the wall all over the floor. Luckily the maid service was friendly (unlike the other employees) and provided us with extra towels to mop up. We would have found other accommodations that weekend, but we were part of a large wedding party that were all staying there. The wedding guests paid for nearly the entire hotel that weekend and most of them had issues with the service...general rudeness, messing up reservations, checking people out before their stay was over, etc. Please fix the customer service issue at this Holiday Inn so other guests don't have to go through the same harassment as me and my family!! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Nice Room but front desk persons were new and did not know how everything works. Had to go to front desk every day to get me key reset. Nice pool but hot tub did not work. Hotel food was good at a good price. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worse housekeeping experience I travel to the area a lot, and wanted to try a different chain of hotels and the pics of this hotel was enticing. You can build a beautiful setting but it's the experience you have with the staff that makes the lasting memory. Although I had read the reviews, I decided to give this hotel a try. When you get to your room, after working all day, the last thing you want to see is the garbage still in the bathroom....Especially, when it's the food containers from the day before!! The replacement coffee setting on the bed, and the replacement towels just placed on the counter.... The next day....same thing with the garbage...no replacements on ANYTHING!!! I called the front desk and the grumpy girl told me I would have to speak to HOUSEKEEPING IN THE MORNING!!! I'm like "you expect me to go all night without any towels or toilet paper?". She did bring those up....but with a very poor attitude....I took my own garbage down both nights....WHO WANTS TO SMELL THAT???? June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay great hotel and everything very nice. I would stay again at this hotel, and recommend it to everyone. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What no coffee? I'm a business traveler who frequently works long hours and off shifts. It would be nice if this hotel offered coffee after breakfast hours like all of the express inns do. Over all a great experience though. My Thanks to Kimberly who works in the bar area for great service and a good laugh in the evenings. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean rooms I always enjoy your hotel when in Dothan. First time in balcony room and I will ask for those when staying there in future. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, 2 disappointments. Was surprised and disappointed that the "complimentary" breakfast was limited to the omelet and only available if you bought a $2 orange juice. I thought it was a joke initially. My son is on a travel soccer team and we're on the road a lot and decided to try Holiday Inn; his two favorite things are the breakfasts and pool. The pool was great but the breakfast was a disappointment, enough that we would choose a different hotel with a normal complimentary continental breakfast next time. The food we did order was mediocre. We had dinner there one night, though, and the grilled steak salad and "blue" burger were very good. It is a nice hotel for the money we paid but we also noticed room service only made the beds and left fresh coffee. We were out of toilet paper and they did not put more in. I found the housekeeper at the other end of the hall and told her what happened and she just reached into her wagon and handed me two rolls of toilet paper, which seemed tacky. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE HOLIDAY INN HOWEVER, this was not my best experience. I am a platinum member so HOLIDAY INN is pretty much the only place we stay when we are traveling. When we arrived to our room, the door wouldn't unlock, so I had to go back from the fourth floor....with all my luggage. Then, it would not open again....then it wouldn't open again. Then the ice bucket was dirty....several trips back and forth..The girl at the front desk told me that breakfast was free.....but it wasn't....That didn't make me happy.... But of course, I will be back....Holiday Inn has the BEST BEDS ANYWHERE!!! May 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise AL     W E L C O M E !
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise AL W E L C O M E !
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise AL     W E L C O M E ! Reception Holiday Inn Express Enterprise AL Come On In! Come On In! Welcome Welcome :)
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading