• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ENTERPRISE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must be under 50lbs. No more than 2 pets per room. There is a 35.00 pet fee, per pet, per day. We do ask that you not leave your pet unattended in the room while you are away.
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Johnny Henderson Park
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Boll Weevil Monument
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
H.S. Automotive Alabama
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Dog Days
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available to all guests. Truck parking available to the side of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Lodging in Enterprise Appreciate Our Amenities

Full of small-town charm, Enterprise offers a warm welcome to all visitors. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Enterprise echoes this welcome, and promises a comfortable and relaxing stay in the midst of this friendly town.

As one of the leading hotels in Enterprise, Alabama, we offer a 396-square-foot meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, which has print and copy services. The Medical Center Enterprise and
View More

Guests Lodging in Enterprise Appreciate Our Amenities

Full of small-town charm, Enterprise offers a warm welcome to all visitors. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Enterprise echoes this welcome, and promises a comfortable and relaxing stay in the midst of this friendly town.

As one of the leading hotels in Enterprise, Alabama, we offer a 396-square-foot meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, which has print and copy services. The Medical Center Enterprise and such companies as Pilgrim's Pride and HS Automotive Alabama also call Enterprise home.

Our hotel's just a few miles from the famous Boll Weevil Monument, a must-see while in the area. Guests can enjoy a lazy afternoon at Johnny Henderson Park after spending the morning honing their golf game at the nearby Tartan Pines Golf Club. History lovers should make time for the historical US Army Aviation Museum, which is home to more than 160 aircraft. While in Enterprise, our hotel's patrons can also plan a fun day trip to Adventureland, a family-friendly park with mini golf and bumper cars.

Besides serving a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. Guests in Enterprise, Alabama can also take advantage of the outdoor pool or keep up with their workout routine thanks to the on-site Fitness Center. We hope you book today in order to take advantage of our great deals and rates!

View Less
Features
Guests lodging in Enterprise appreciate our complimentary amenities, which include high-speed, wireless Internet access and a hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, serving items like fresh eggs and bacon.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very accommodating hotel. I would return to this hotel. they responded to my needs. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Gaurantee of two beds Reserved two queen beds to accommodate our family, but upon arrival there were none available. Disappointing that the property did not provide what was reserved June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pool was great and very clean Hotel nice....employees not overly friendly We had complications booking the room and the telephone operator was not very helpful at all. I told her the rooms were on hold for the wedding. It was all a mistake of something I am not sure about. However, I was told I couldn't get the discount when we finally called back in about another week and was told we could get the discount. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Reception We arrived at about 1:30 on 6 June 2014. I was aware that check in time was 3:00. As we entered the lobby, the female at the desk (no name tag) demanded to know if we were checking in. There was no welcome, no other comment. After I nodded in assent, she began to furiously punch at her computer, without comment. Eventually she announced that we were indeed lucky because "they" (her comment) had assigned us a room. The lady should be assigned other duties. We then checked in and the next day we checked out without incident, The folks at the desk were cordial when we checked out. Breakfast was good and the service outstanding. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very unclean!!! The bathroom still had shampoo bottles from previous guests, sheets had blood stains on them, when told about the stains I was given linens to make my own bed, the pool had bugs in it. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service! Worst customer service I have ever received!!! I booked 2 connecting rooms months in advance because my husband and I were traveling with my mother-in-law and our 11 month old daughter. After an 8 hour drive, we arrived at my baby girl's bedtime and they told us they didn't have a connecting room for us even though I had confirmed this over the phone with them (they actually wanted to put us on separate floors!). Instead of apologizing for their mistake and working towards fixing the problem, they were EXTREMELY rude and requested that I show them some sort of proof that we had reserved connecting rooms! They even told me that if I wasn't satisfied with the separated rooms they were giving me that I should just pack my family back into the car and find somewhere else to stay! I was completely shocked! I've never been treated with such disrespect. Finally they put us in connecting rooms, but they must have been out of order because our shower leaked water out of the wall all over the floor. Luckily the maid service was friendly (unlike the other employees) and provided us with extra towels to mop up. We would have found other accommodations that weekend, but we were part of a large wedding party that were all staying there. The wedding guests paid for nearly the entire hotel that weekend and most of them had issues with the service...general rudeness, messing up reservations, checking people out before their stay was over, etc. Please fix the customer service issue at this Holiday Inn so other guests don't have to go through the same harassment as me and my family!! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Nice Room but front desk persons were new and did not know how everything works. Had to go to front desk every day to get me key reset. Nice pool but hot tub did not work. Hotel food was good at a good price. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worse housekeeping experience I travel to the area a lot, and wanted to try a different chain of hotels and the pics of this hotel was enticing. You can build a beautiful setting but it's the experience you have with the staff that makes the lasting memory. Although I had read the reviews, I decided to give this hotel a try. When you get to your room, after working all day, the last thing you want to see is the garbage still in the bathroom....Especially, when it's the food containers from the day before!! The replacement coffee setting on the bed, and the replacement towels just placed on the counter.... The next day....same thing with the garbage...no replacements on ANYTHING!!! I called the front desk and the grumpy girl told me I would have to speak to HOUSEKEEPING IN THE MORNING!!! I'm like "you expect me to go all night without any towels or toilet paper?". She did bring those up....but with a very poor attitude....I took my own garbage down both nights....WHO WANTS TO SMELL THAT???? June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay great hotel and everything very nice. I would stay again at this hotel, and recommend it to everyone. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What no coffee? I'm a business traveler who frequently works long hours and off shifts. It would be nice if this hotel offered coffee after breakfast hours like all of the express inns do. Over all a great experience though. My Thanks to Kimberly who works in the bar area for great service and a good laugh in the evenings. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean rooms I always enjoy your hotel when in Dothan. First time in balcony room and I will ask for those when staying there in future. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, 2 disappointments. Was surprised and disappointed that the "complimentary" breakfast was limited to the omelet and only available if you bought a $2 orange juice. I thought it was a joke initially. My son is on a travel soccer team and we're on the road a lot and decided to try Holiday Inn; his two favorite things are the breakfasts and pool. The pool was great but the breakfast was a disappointment, enough that we would choose a different hotel with a normal complimentary continental breakfast next time. The food we did order was mediocre. We had dinner there one night, though, and the grilled steak salad and "blue" burger were very good. It is a nice hotel for the money we paid but we also noticed room service only made the beds and left fresh coffee. We were out of toilet paper and they did not put more in. I found the housekeeper at the other end of the hall and told her what happened and she just reached into her wagon and handed me two rolls of toilet paper, which seemed tacky. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE HOLIDAY INN HOWEVER, this was not my best experience. I am a platinum member so HOLIDAY INN is pretty much the only place we stay when we are traveling. When we arrived to our room, the door wouldn't unlock, so I had to go back from the fourth floor....with all my luggage. Then, it would not open again....then it wouldn't open again. Then the ice bucket was dirty....several trips back and forth..The girl at the front desk told me that breakfast was free.....but it wasn't....That didn't make me happy.... But of course, I will be back....Holiday Inn has the BEST BEDS ANYWHERE!!! May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room expectations Reserved what was thought to be a handicapted accessable room. While the room was large enough to move around, the bath was not the walk-in shower we had requested. The bath drain was stopped up. Clothes hook missing from back of bath room door. The shower chair in the bath room was filthy. The check-in staff was very helpful our expectations were not met. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is wonderful. Staff is friendly and attentive, rooms neat and clean. I travel a lot with my job I stay here on every trip to Dothan, April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware incidentals charge! Made reservations a month in advance and made sure credit card balance would cover charges. Upon arrival, I was charged an "incidentals" charge that was half as much as the entire weeks stay. Needless to say this ruined a vacation as our plans were put on hold due to this non-advertised charge. Will never stay at any Holiday Inn again as I was told when I asked about this that it was a Holiday Inn policy to charge up front a set amount per day of the length of the reservation. This was not charged each day but up front for the entire stay. If my credit card company had not agreed to increase my limit I would have been stuck in Dothan without any money or means to get any while waiting for the charges to get reversed. I checked out the very next morning when I found out about the charge. Here it is days later and still no reverse on the charge. Still being insulted and used by Holiday Inn!!! Staff seemed to be amazed that I would object to such a high unadvertised charge. Maybe they are made of money but I'm sure not. As I said, this ruined my entire stay. I will never stay at another hotel like this again. Staff were very rude when I questioned the charge. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! I primarily always stay at Holiday inn (Express) hotels when on the road for business. I only stayed one night at this hotel, and I won't return! Upon check in, the staff took forever to get me checked in... and I had a reservation. My room had no toilet paper in it, and the refrigerator wasn't working. With the refrigerator not working, I went to get some ice just to find that not only the ice machine on my floor (4) was broken..... so was the ice machine on the 3rd floor. The following morning I was awoken to housekeeping knocking on my door.... I guess they don't know what that "do not disturb" sign means that was hanging on my door? It's pretty obvious that this hotel is poorly managed, and that's a shame for a relatively new Holiday Inn. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful pool area Rooms were clean and comfortable Great customer service April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful room We really appreciate having a wonderful night sleep after traveling all day. I love the pillows marked firm & soft. We felt so rested without any back discomfort. Room was immaculate and decorated beautifully. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice fairly new location, However Nice fairly new location. Good restaurant. However, did not receive any Priority Club recognition. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A good breakfast, stuff and service very bad In other places stuff members great loyal members. My shower wasn't working. Man at the desk has no idea how this operate so he changed my room very late in the evening. He didn't give me a code for WI-FI at registration. He was busy to wave hands to friends or coworkers. Hotel not so bad just stuff and service. Very unprofessional. Pasta on. Friday evening was very good and even paid breakfast is a great plus. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lousy meal service we did not get good service in the resteraunt for our dinner. meals, drinks & appetizers were all wrong, late and were never correct, with no compensation. to make matters worse we were the only 4 people in the resteraunt. the room , pool bar and reception staff were excellent. our server stated she was new as an answer for all the errors. i understand if she was new but she was not ready to be left alone. we decided to not to eat breakfast there and went to mcdonnalds down the street March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Disappointed My husband and I was in town for a bus dedication event, my girlfriend made reservation at this hotel property upon my request. When we checked in we were not asked if we were rewards members which we are, however the two gentlemen on duty that night were very friendly. When we arrived to our room it was nice and I did my room inspection as I do at every hotel in which we stay, making sure we had enough towels , coffee, and cups it was all there. The bathroom had no standard presentation, meaning there was a hand towel on the sink, towel on the shower rack inside the shower seemed a bit odd and out of place. But that was not my issue that was minor, my issue with this hotel is after being out the entire day and returning to an unclean room. We call down to the front desk to report it and was told housekeeping had left and we could move to another room but the hotel was full. I took pictures on my phone but the young lady didn't seem interested in seeming them, she said we can comp you breakfast and we will go up and clean the room. We were ok with that but I told her we could pay for our breakfast, I felt we should have been met half way and only paid for one night stay instead of two, she said I would need to speak with the manager on Monday. I took the Front Office Manager and General Manager business card, I sent them an email explaining what happen during our stay over the weekend. I waited for a response and did not receive one, I decided to call and spoke with the office manager he was basically useless he told me he was sorry about what happen and he has spoken to the young man at the front desk and he told him he cleaned our room which consist of giving us towels and changing one trash bag and he did his best. However, the room was not clean and his clerk told a total fabrication, he also said he had spoked to others and the room was checked off as being cleaned and based on that there was nothing he could do for us, I was applauded at the lack of concern for us, the guest. "I guess my husband and I actually walked Into a clean room an just wanted something to complain about , I don't think so, who does that". I asked to speak with the general manager I was sent to her voice mail I left my number and asked if she could please return my call and has yet to here back from her, by phone or email. The lack of concern from this management has made my choice easy to never stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it to others. New is not always better,,, March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere and Price, staff not so great We stayed here for a baseball tournament. We have decided to move our entire team to this location for future stays in Dothan. Pool area is spectacular, tiki bar and relaxing beachy atmosphere. Restaurant very small and limited on menu. Front desk staff extremely unhappy and unhelpful. She seemed to absoultely hate her job and dealing with people. We spoke to several other guests while we were there that said the same thing, neither the night clerk, nor the day clerk were too helpful or cheery. The tiki bar girl was amazing, and very accomodating. Security was great, we felt very safe and catered to. The noise was not an issue, as with normal holiday inns we have stayed at. Only drawback is the King Suites do not have pull out sofas, so leads to issues with room. Staff ran out of towels for our stay, so was a little unhappy about that. All in all a great location, the beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean rooms Comfortable, clean rooms. Will stay here again in the future. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and nice room. Very nice facility and staff. For the price, no breakfast was included. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stay at this hotel one night a week for business. The last two weeks have been horrible. Two weeks ago got checked in went into room and the shower doors were broken! Had to go to front desk and get another room, do you not check rooms after it has been cleaned and cleared? Last week got checked in went into room and the bathroom had not been CLEANED but. The other parts of room had been! This is horrible, will probably be staying somewhere else from now on, at least until they can fix the issues between management and cleaning crews. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We were very pleased with the quality of the room and the beds were very comfortable. Our only complaint was about the breakfast. We were told upon checkin that breakfast would begin at 6:30. The next morning at 6:30 I inquired at the front desk as to where breakfast was being served. I was informed by the young man on duty the breakfast would not be until 7:30. I have never heard of a breakfast time starting so late! We did not feel we could take the time in the midst of traveling to wait another hour so decided to leave. No mention was made of food we could take with us. So much for a free breakfast! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility Very nice place. Clean rooms & nice grounds. Room service was very good. Other than a minor disagreement about getting them to accept cash all was good! They also have a very nice pool area although it was definitely too cold to use it on my visit. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why Room and Comfort and Value are Good not Excellent Room to room noise excessive. No complimentary morning food for early rise and departure. February 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise AL     W E L C O M E !
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise AL W E L C O M E !
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise AL     W E L C O M E ! Reception Holiday Inn Express Enterprise AL Come On In! Come On In! Welcome Welcome :)
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading