Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Accommodations were fine, and I would recommend this particular Inn. The egg dishes need updating across the chain. I say this because HIE is our choice when travelling. February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing Water and Slow Responses Usually our stays at a Holiday Inn Express are good however, there were a couple of issues with thIs Erie, PA location. First, I went to take a shower and there appeared to be no hot water, as I ran the water, it got colder. I tried the bathroon sink - same thing. I called the front desk seemed to know nothing about this problem and eventually sent a maintenance person up. He informed me that this was often a problem because the pipes got very cold. I was told to run all 3 taps in the room for 10-15 minutes until the hot water started coming through. I wasn't thrilled with this answer for 2 reasons, 1) I really didn't think we should have to wait that long for hot water and 2) the front desk didn't tell us this might be an issue. Upon checkout, I mentioned this to the front desk who said they've never had that complaint before and it was a cold weekend. Okay, I've been to Erie many times, it's winter, it's cold. They didn't even apologize. Second issue was when my husband went to get sheets for the pull out bed, they said they'd send them up, 30 minutes later, I sent him back down and he finally got some sheets so we could get our kids to bed. Obviously, some training is needed at this hotel for communication between staff and with customers as well as the meaning of customer service. Not the best stay at a Holiday Inn Express for my family. Also, no recognition of my priority club status as there was the next night at Grove City, PA. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Are Large - Breakfast Area LACKING While the rooms are large and spacious, I did get a room with a new flat screen TV compared to my last stay that had an OLD tube TV. The Breakfast is still lacking. The orange juice came out watered down AGAIN this trip. The coffee area only has regular cream. NO flavored creamers compared to other H.I. properties I stayed at. The toasters really need replaced. Generally, they need to do some work on expanding some low cost extras in the breakfast area. Also, the OLD hot tubs for bath tubs are great, IF you want to use them, but are really a pain to step into. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but terrible bed The room was clean spacious, there was no noise and it was wonderful that you never went outside to go to splash Lagoon. The room was decorated tastefully and the whirlpool tub was huge. I would recommend the hotel hands down if the bed was not so worn out. When you got into the bed you immediately rolled into the center of the bed and all night had to fight your way out. I do not think I ever slept in a more uncomfortable bed as the bed in room 208. Make your reservations but prior to oing to bed lay on the bed and check it out or you will be up all night. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience. I had 3 different types of rooms.all 3 were great!!All employees were also great.From the Front Desk to Housekeeping. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast Items I have stayed at your hotels for many years. This stay at H.I. Express Peach St, Erie I was not very impressed with several items. Breakfast.. - The selections continue to smaller. No flavored creamers, one selection of oatmeal, and just a general decline in your selections. Rooms. - The TV in my room was an OLD tube model that took several minutes to warm up and the picture was poor. Heater Window Unit - the window unit heater fan is so noisy that it wakes you. I really like your brand, but you need to do some upgrades at this property. December 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff fine but experience poor We were on the 4th floor. It took a full 5 minutes to get hot water. The room was very stuffy and we were unable to adjust the room conditioning to eliminate it. There was no coffee available for guests, typically found in every motel we've ever stayed in. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a typical Express. Great staff and wonderful location. The furnishings and bathroom need updating. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best This hotel is beat up. I imagine because of the water park attached. Desperately needs upgraded. Carpeting and especially the mattresses. Great location, great rate. December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Erie...could use mattress upgrades Erie has been a respite for us on our journey home from the east coast for the last few years. I have to say I was disappointed in the mattress in our large room. The room was nicely appointed, but the mattress obviously has been overused and in need of replacement. Compared with our Sharon-Hermitage, PA experience, this falls short. In Sharon we were greeted with complimentary champagne and the mattress was excellent. I require a good night's sleep and unfortunately, Erie, wasn't up to my standards. Staff was courteous and the complimentary breakfast was okay. I would suggest lowering the salt component in the eggs. We were in a quiet area of the hotel, which we enjoyed. We will probably look for an alternative Holiday Inn Express on our next visit home. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Nice room, friendly staff, great stay! Very impressed about the size of the room, the hot tub, and the outgoing and friendly staff (everyone from the front desk personnel to the room cleaning crew). December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay agian if I had other IHG Options First, I would maybe (again maybe) stay at this hotel again as I am a very loyal IHG member. But the hotel is quite a bit dated compared to HI Express in my opinion and it likely shows a bit more wear and tear since it is connected to a water park. I stayed in rooms 423 and 523, both rooms had two beds. So out of 4 beds, I would say all mattresses were pretty worn (polite way of saying terrible) and inconsistent. I also thought the hotel in general and in the rooms were not as clean as other HI Express properties. The staff/service after my stay was responsive (I had to call to fix a minor issues), but during the stay and during check-in there was very little over the top customer service if any at all. In my opinion it is a 1 or 2 star average Holiday Inn Express. I will stay at the hotel again, but if another IHG property opened in Erie, I would without exception stay there. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good if your going to the water park, but.... I've stayed at this location many times over 6 or more years. My kids love to go to the water park, and it's convienent for that. But overall the hotel has some issues and needs some investment by the owners. I feel like they are always taking the cheap way out on every decision: -Beds/mattereses are shot and should have been replaced years ago. They were bad 3 and 4 years ago, and haven't changed yet. My back hurts every time I leave here. -Carpets in the elevators are aweful. -Every time I stay I get a request to let the staff have the day off from cleaning my room. Really? The coffee's not great, but I'd at least like a new pack each day.... Not to mention towels, etc.... -As a Platinum member you come to expect a welcome and recognition at the desk.... but don't look for it here. They had a wheel to spin at the counter to see what freeby to get as a priority club member. Instead of asking me to spin it (or better yet, offering me a choice), they told my daughter to quit playing with it - go figure. Never did get anything. Most of what they offered on the wheel was discounts off food, or several spots of "Sorry, better luck next time". Seriously! -We had a little kitchen in our room, it was stocked with 1 large glass, 2 small glasses, and 8 coffee cups. Hmm... Guess they couldn't be bothered to replace the missing items. Might cost money. -Breakfast is standard Holiday Inn fare, but lacking fresh fruit and they start shutting it down early every day. If you get there at the end you have to go in the back to ask for stuff. You just get the feeling they don't want people actually eating the stuff because it cost them... I could go on, but you get the idea. November 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by needs a facelift As i am a platinum member i am loyal to the brand, i stay at this hotel based on location only. I have stayed at this location several times but i am afraid this will be my last. The staff are efficent at check in but not welcoming. Even though i present my platinum card at chcek in there is no recognition, no bottle of water , cookie, upgrade or anything for being a loyal memeber. Each time i check out i have to get them to add my prioirity number has it never seems to be "in the system"The rooms are not clean and in need of upgrade. i stayed in the same room (one week apart) and the same dirty toilet paper was in the same place in the bathroom ! the breakfast quality is poor, no milk for the coffee , no fruit and the rest looks like it has been there a few days. November 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can you say high volume? Stay away unless you don't mind run down dirty rooms with kids flying up and down the halls after a sugar filled day at the splash lagoon. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms I have stayed twice at this location. The rooms are spacious and always clean. The beds are slightly too soft for me but the choice of pillows helps. I will definitely stay here again and at other Holiday Inn Express locations. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabel bed and pillows Family member unable to contact us at our hotel. Staff unable to locate my name on the hotel registration. Very frustrating for my family member. Despite being told of correct spelling of my name (Whyte), staff unable to locate our room. I phoned the manager Sue and told her of the problem after I returned home on Sunday. I received an apology. There was a family emergency. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asia We really enjoyed our visit. The only disadvantage was not having a pool or hot tub to use. We didn't feel the water park was for us, but would have enjoyed a nice hot tub. November 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Splash logo on package Wallet found under bed Hair n tub Great layout of rooms November 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Descent Hotel - But Not as Up to Date as Most HI Express Properties I was not dissatisfied with the stay, but I like to give honest reviews. First, I would stay at this hotel again as I am a very loyal IHG member. But the hotel is quite a bit dated compared to HI Express in my opinion and it likely shows a bit more wear and tear since it is connected to a water park. I stayed in rooms 423 and 523, both rooms had two beds. So out of 4 beds, I would say all mattresses were pretty worn and inconsistent. I also thought the hotel in general and in the rooms were not as clean as other HI Express properties. The staff/service after my stay was great (I had to call to fix a minor issues), but during the stay and during check-in there was very little over the top customer service. In my opinion it is a 3 star average Holiday Inn Express. I will stay at the hotel again, but if another IHG property opened in Erie, I would likely stay there. November 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ABSOLUTELY FILTHY This Holiday Inn Express was absolutely filthy. From the hallways to our room, the floors were noticeably dirty. Our bathroom floor had previous guest's hair (head and body) all over the floor and the bathroom countertop was dirty as well. This Holiday Inn is connected to The Splash Lagoon, which is a kid-friendly, indoor water park. Obviously, this hotel caters to many families with small children and they feel as if cleanliness is not all that important. They couldn't be more wrong. My husband and I will never stay at this location again. October 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stained Carpets Terrible Business Center and No Soap?????????? Very disappoineted with all aspects of this property. Not what you would expect from Hoildat Inn! Room was not filthy, but not overly clean. Carpet was stained and the kids nook in the Family(Kids) Suite was about the size of a walk in closet. No body wash in the bathroom, when we asked for some at the front desk they explained that they had run out. WHAT HOTEL RUNS OUT OF SOAP!!! Planned to spend an hour or so in the business center to service clients. I often do this with no problems, but what a mistake at this hotel. Overhead lights were burned out and it was difficult to see the keyboard. After 3 attempts to enter my remote site, I was kicked out for 24 hours due to incorrect passwords. When I mentioned it at the front desk, they pulled the maintenance man over and asked about the lighting issues., He said that the lights (flourescent tubes) were on order and had been out for a while. When I mentioned my problem accessing my website because I couldn't see the keyboard, he said that it probaly was not due to the poor lighting. The keyboard was broken and they had not had the chance to switch it out yet. The clerk did appologize, then handed me my bill. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PLACE!!! October 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Unlimited Walked in about 6 P.M. and was graciously greeted, recognized as a veteran, given a special rate, and enjoyed the finest room we have ever occupied. The staff were most accommodating throughout our brief stay. Thank you. October 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Greeting This stay the desk clerk did not greet me as a Platinum members nor did she have my point total written down for me. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent Holiday Inn! This is the second Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at this year and both exceeded our expectations! Thank you! October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. We stayed at this location for one night on our way home from Niagara Falls. The jacuzzi tub was a godsend for my stiff and sore calves from walking all over the Niagara Falls area...lots of steps and steep hills. The bedding was nice and comfortable. WiFi connection excellent. Breakfast was the usual fare and is always pretty good. Coffee is very good. I would definitely stay here again. October 5, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7