• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ERIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

ONLY SERVICE DOGS ALLOWED PETS OF ANY KIND ARE NOT ALLOWED

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historical Covered Bridges
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park (not included)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Lazer Tag
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Erie Civic Center/ Warner Theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites – Summit Township is centralized for family fun, shopping and company travel. We provide complimentary HSIA, breakfast featuring signature cinnamon rolls and shuttle service to and from Tom Ridge International Airport. Our hotel is perfect for a family get away and is connected to Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park. For package prices call 866-3 SPLASH. Enjoy many attractions Erie has to offer such as Peek N Peak Ski Resort, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites – Summit Township is centralized for family fun, shopping and company travel. We provide complimentary HSIA, breakfast featuring signature cinnamon rolls and shuttle service to and from Tom Ridge International Airport. Our hotel is perfect for a family get away and is connected to Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park. For package prices call 866-3 SPLASH. Enjoy many attractions Erie has to offer such as Peek N Peak Ski Resort, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Waldameer Amusement Park or the Erie Zoo. Enjoy one of our suites while visiting clients from General Electric, LORD, Steris and Erie Insurance. This property also features 900 square feet of meeting space. For larger meetings we partner with the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Erie is located minutes from premier educational facilities of Mercyhurst, Gannon, and Edinboro Universities, Penn State Behrend, and LECOM. Minutes from Erie’s Bay Front you are able to visit attractions like the Erie Bay Front Convention Center, Erie Bicentennial Tower, Maritime Museum, Brig Niagara, Erie Art Museum, Warner Theater and the Erie Play House. Also located downtown are UPMC Hamot and Saint Vincent’s Hospitals. For the sports enthusiast, we are located near Lake Erie Speedway, Presque Isle Down’s & Casino. Take in a game at the Erie Insurance Arena home to Erie Otters Hockey, Erie Bayhawks Basketball and Erie Seawolves.
View Less
Features
We're the perfect choice for families and professionals seeking hotels in Erie, PA. Located on Peach St, the hotel is close to major companies and connected to Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Very nice staff, very clean and comfortable. Enjoyable breakfast with staff working diligently to keep it all in order and well supplied. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff staff went out of theri way to be freindly and helpful. Only complaint which is minor was the breakfast. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Services Everything at this hotel was wonderful! No complaints at all. Staff pleasant, room, common areas and breakfast very clean. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful lodging in nice rural surroundings. We have stayed overnight at this property several times. It is one of our favorites and we use it to compare to other Holiday Inn Express experiences. It is certainly one of the very best, nice friendly staff, very clean facility and the rooms are always near perfect! We look forward to our next stay there. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT LOCATION THE HOTEL IS VERY CONVENIENT FOR THOSE TRAVELING ON ROUTE 90 NEAR ERIE, PA. THE HOTEL IS WELL MAINTAINED AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for overnight I liked the hotel for an overnight but for multiple nights you really miss having a small fridge and microwave for leftovers and snacks. There wasn't even a microwave in the Lobby (which doubles as a Breakfast Bar) to use if you wanted. Any hotel charging more than $120 night should have these minimal amenities. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom amenities Would like to have lotion provided in the bathroom. Other amenities provided were good. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Restfull This rural location is a very cozy place to get a good night of rest after a long day of travel. It is quiet, clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. IF you need a really good night's sleep, this is the place for you. If you like to rise early, good fresh coffee and warm food this is the place. The only drawback is on the evening you arrive you may want to eat prior to your arrival especially if you want choices. Otherwise this place is GREAT! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Everything was wonderful. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed and a good breakfast. There are sitting areas outside and even a basketball hoop for guests, along with the pool. Peaceful and quiet. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean accommodations Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was an added bonus. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable couple of days Spent 2 nights at the hotel and met my expectations based on information the site offered and other reviewers comments. Staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel overall was clean and looked recently refreshed. Nice size pool that the kids really enjoyed. Also loved the family room, traveling with two boys that do not want to sleep in the same bed, the family room offered a great solution with bunk beds and a separated partial wall with their own TV and gaming systems. The only thing I would like to see a minor improvement on was the breakfast offerings with regards to the hot options. Our kids prefer the fresh waffles offered at other hotel chains over the pancakes, although I did notice younger children (our boys were 9 July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night staff Excellent night staff who were very friendly, warm July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, large room, fabulous breakfast We stayed here to visit Chautauqua for the day and were delighted with the room...it was clean, spacious and well decorated. Breakfast was amazing...waffles, pancakes AND french toast...along with rolls, cereal fruit, eggs with hash and delicious kielbasa. A great place at an excellent value...I am becoming a big fan of Holiday Inn Express! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised. This was my first stay in Holiday Inn Express and Suites and I was very favorably impressed. Staff, amenities, room comfort and convenience, and breakfast were above what I have experienced in other name hotels. I will be looking first for Holiday Inn Express when I travel again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and breakfast What can i say. Have stayed here before and will stay here next time in area.Staff is great and make you feel comfortable the parking for large trucks is great the breakfast is always good. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel / Very pleasant reception My first stay at this property, i found it very nicely appointed and the staff was very friendly. I definately would stay there again June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a hotel off the busy highway... Great little town! A person at the hotel desk recommended a place to eat in town. Turned out to be a great pizza! Very nice morning breakfast...would easily cost $10 or more per person at a restaurant. It's included in the price of the room! Great Deal! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn experience ever! I have never written one of these, but am compelled to do so here for Findley Lake HI Express... let me cut to the chase: 1) Recognized me for being IHG Gold ; some hotels don't... 2) forgot toiletries---they helped me with it all--even cut myself shaving and they helped me with the bandaids 3) BEST!!! HI Express breakfast I ever had. the biscuits were the best I have ever had and the eggs were top notch! Thank you, HI Findley Lake... Now I know why you say you're "Award Winning" on the phone! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Findley trip I had stayed in this same hotel last year on this same trip and both time I was very pleased wit all aspects of the property and my stay. Room was always clean and staff always friendly and helpful. Would defiantly stay again on my next trip. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great alternative in Erie/Buffalo area We stayed here during traveling when no rooms were available in Erie. This was a great alternative with comfortable, clean rooms that didn't feel as used as bigger city hotels. Also great breakfast served on weekend. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff and great breakfast We checked in a bit late to friendly staff, comfortable and clean room and then woke up to a great breakfast before we started the rest of our trip! I recommend a stay and will be staying again ourselves! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel the reception area has a great layout,; Staff was friendly and responsive; Room size is good,; Room is clean and facilities are great; Check-in /out was smooth and speedy; Overall experience, great! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remote and relaxing Excellent hotel, 6 miles from Peek n Peak Resort. Would think this would be an excellent ski lodge hotel for the winter. Walked beautiful 9 holes on the lower course for $12. Beer was too expensive at $5 each. They have 2 courses. Upper is in the mountains. Lower is flat. Pine Lodge Restaurant was great and open late. Nothing in walking distance around hotel to eat, however. Easy 25 min drive to Jamestown for work the next morning. Better than average HIE breakfast. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff We have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before. This was a wonderful hotel. the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was very nice. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fulfilled everything we've come to expect from Holiday Inn. We are very particular, and all aspects of our stay were very pleasing to us....environment, quality, and service. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Absolute BEST Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at If all the Holiday Inn Express's were like this, I'd never switch brands. This needs to be the flagship model of how to run an inn! Such a pleasure to stay at, will look forward to returning. Please have other Inn owners model themselves after this location! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxing Upon arriving, they had fresh baked cookies and a warm smile with very attentive needs. When I asked about local restaurants nearby, I was given a plethora of ideas and they were phenomenal. This was one of the best Holiday Inn I have experienced and the breakfast was incredible the next morning. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good HIE This Holiday Inn Express was clean and fresh. The staff was excellent. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and breakfast Traveling in Tractor /Trailer the parking for trucks is excellent. It is great to talk to staff that knows about needs for parking for large trucks. My hat off to whoever manages this hotel for the large parking May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel with indoor pool. Staff was very nice and went out of their way to talk to you and ensure you were happy. May 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading