Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 629 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

629reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    18

Soft, soft matress!

By

July 19, 2016

I think my home preference for a firm mattress means my back was a lot sorer after three nights on your soft mattress than others may find... Clean, business-like, corporate hotel accommodation. I found the room lighting utterly inadequate; at least the bathroom was well-lit. Lack of a wastebin in the room was a frustration, while having multiple power points was a nice change. The anti-suicide window opening always makes me smile, but allows very little through draught...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear The Best Man Thank you very much for your time to write us a review and also highlight a few ideas on how we can improve our guests stays , I will be sure to pass your comments over to both the maintenance and also housekeeping teams in order for them to look into and find a solution .We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent one-night stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

We stayed as a family of four for one night as we were attending a wedding reception just down the road. It was extremely good value for money. Clean. Friendly, efficient staff. Perfect for a stopover. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Jensbar Thank you very much for your time to write us a review ,we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and from myself and the rest of the team we look forward to you staying with us again . Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value, clean rooms

By

July 08, 2016

club

Rooms were tidy and clean. Breakfast was tasty and staff friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Zcbm Thank you very much for your time to write us a review,We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass your positive comments on to the staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 29, 2016

club

We were very impressed with the Hotel.
The staff were very welcoming, polite and helpful.
The room clean and well appointed. Most important the beds were very comfortable. All in all a most enjoyable stay, as a result we have already booked a stay at another Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear JohnAA First of all thank you very much for your time to write us such a kind review, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

value for money very clean

By

June 29, 2016

club

Helpful staff , clean hotel , good value. the shower was very big and extremely clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Bearded Thank you very much for your time to write us a review ,we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, spacious rooms

By

June 29, 2016

club

I was impressed with the standard of the room, clean, spacious. As I was attending a workshop in the the area I wanted safe, value for money accommodation and this is certainly provided.

This property is just off a busy dual carriage way, A12, but can only be directly accessed off the southbound lane. As I was going northbound I couldn't see the exit so got lost, but phoned the hotel reception who gave me directions. So look at your road map before you travel to figure out how to navigate your way if you are travelling northbound on the A12 and are not familiar with the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Wannabe Artist Thank you very much for your time to write us a review ,we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

June 28, 2016

club

Comfortable, clean with decent wifi. Off A12, convenient for Colchester and surroundings. Not crowded. No noise at night.
Staff are friendly. Check out is fast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear RKME Thank you very much for your time to write us a review, I will be sure to pass your positive comments over to our staff. We hope you choose us again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded expectations

By

June 28, 2016

club

Very clean, friendly and efficient. Far exceeded expectations of this type of accommodation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear JOR1 Thank you for your time to write us such a positive review ,we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

June 27, 2016

good for a low cost hotel, good bar meal , bed could have been more comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Nigelpat Thank you very much for your time to write us a review ,We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us . I do apologise that the bed was not to your liking and it is something I will forward to housekeeping in order to improve .We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wasser Im Badezimmer / Telefonkabel beschädigt

By

June 27, 2016

club

Meine Bewertung entnehmen Sie den
vorigen Seiten.
Anregung:
Auch in England kann man einige
deutsche TV-Sender anbieten!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Great Location

By

June 27, 2016

club

I chose this hotel for its location which proved ideal the hotel is clean the staff are friendly the service is good the room was very nice comfortable bed most enjoyable stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Lofty52 Thank you very much for your time to write us such a wonderful review, I will be sure to pass your positive comments on to the staff. We hope you stay with us again. Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and helpful

By

June 24, 2016

club

A pleasant hotel, clean and tidy, with personable, helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Another Oldie Thank you very much for your time to write us a positive review ,we are delighted your stay with us .We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less