Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rooms ok food /service terrible Could not sleep first night due to noise. My partner is a vegetarian, at all other hotels in this group hot alternatives are available on request --not here though. Did not feel at ease at all. wILL NEVER RETURN TO THIS ESTABLISHMENT. The only good thing was the cleanliness and modernity of each room, which was good, but the rest very poor November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed but spoilt a little by noise Having spent a lot of time away from home this year staying in other chain hotels, I was very impressed with the price and quality of this hotel. The room was excellent and ideal for my father and I on our trip to see the mighty Colchester United! The stay was only spoilt by extremely noisy occupants in the room next door, who came in at 2am and didn't settle until 4am. One of the staff partially sorted this out, but it was very annoying! Otherwise we were very happy with our stay. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bis auf Matratze und Frühstück alles empfehlenswert Alles in Allem eine schöne Zeit in dem Hotel, unbedingt verbesserungswürdig sind das Frühstück und die Matratze des Betts. Ein Hinweisschild auf der Birchwood Road könnte die Schwierigkeiten beim ersten Auffinden verringern. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, clean and well priced No complaints to make apart from the bed was a little soft. Bathroom was clean, room was clean and very modern. Great service and a nice place to be for one night. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Nights Sleep Its a budget price with some excellent touches. Well worth a visit. Good wifi November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad sofa bed very uncomfortable sofa bed. Great room for only 2 people, not 3/4 November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and good value The hotel was very convenient for my needs and adjacent to the A12. The access through the petrol filling station was a little confusing and not immediately obvious and should be improved with better signage and lighting. The hotel was very clean and wellmaintained. It was well appointed and the staff [sometimes in short supply] were friendly and efficient. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service, beds awful. Hard to find as not signposted from Colchester. Had to ask in a petrol station for exact location. Room was excellent till I sat on the bed. This was way too soft and as I was with my partner we both found it difficult to sleep the first night and woke with backache. Next 2 nights were a little better although it marred my stay somewhat as normally I look forward to returning to the peace of the hotel in the evenings, in this case I did not. Other budget places have kingsize beds and comfort levels do exceed Holiday Inn which is a shame to say as everything else is excellent in the rooms. Breakfast room did not have a good supply of cutlery in it and I did notice a few guests had to ask for plates, bowls, spoons as these were not in plentiful supply. We breakfasted about 9am on all mornings. I am not a fussy person normally so was not that bothered about having to ask for stuff. I would stay here again as the price is good value. Beds need to be reviewed though. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value - excellent rooms and service We stayed at this hotel for two days as we had a family gathering over the weekend. It was a pleasure to stay there. Tea and coffee was provided in the room. I can't fault the hotel or its staff. The first night we were tired and ordered dinner in the resturant. The meal was very well cooked and presented, the food was hot and plentifull also reasonably priced. The menu covered most tastes from Pizza to curry. The TV was a bit difficult to work out but got there in the end! Breakfast was a real treat. It was self service and you could have as much as you required. I would give this hotel and its staff a 5 star rating. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Express The hotel is average or perhaps below most of Holiday Inn Express standard. The bed is not comfortable and feel springy. The restaurant have limited choice on the menus and there is not restaurant nearby. On top of that, hotel did not recognized IHG Rewards Club members. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room We arrived very late (about midnight) and was pleased to find the front desk manned 24 hours. Staff friendly and helpful Room was very good, comfy bed, very quiet room. Would have given it five stars if there was a bit more choice of stuff at breakfast. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are freindly Apart from noisy guests it was fine, car parking was good October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Spent a great 2 nights here. Room, food and staff was all good. Much better than I expected. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non smokers beware i wa awoken up in the early hours by my room filling with cigarette smoke because some selfish smoker decided to smoke a pack in his bathroom and the smoke got into the ventilation system and filled my room, very poor service followed No sleep as a result October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a very smart, comfortable, accessible and relaxing place to stay with a great breakfast. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I stayed here for two nights whilst in the area for a wedding. I arrived late and was greeted promptly and was soon settled into my room. The room was clean and tidy and perfectly fine for my purpose, not the most comfortable bed in the world but was fine for a couple of nights! Breakfast was included in the price of the stay and again was more than adequate for me. All in all a good stay and in my opinion great value for money! October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett und großartiger Service Die Sauberkeit ist für mich persönlich sehr wichtig, daher kann ich das Hotel leider nicht weiterempfehlen October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 CoS visit Hotel excellent. Food terrible. Staff poor. Overall good, just eat elsewhere! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel for a short stay. A quiet and clean hotel, great for a short stay either for business or pleasure. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room A Nice clean and tidy room so you will sleep well, but the food is terrible and the restaurant is not very clean. My advice to is to stay here but dine elsewhere. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. After sorting out room problems after check in all was perfect for our 2 night stay. Breakfast OK with good choice. Room great after a long drive we got 2 good nights sleep. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual! Excellent as usual. 5th time I've stayed there now. Dinner menu is limited and not really worth £9.50 for the beef madras, but then it is in a prime location so guess price has to allow for that. But as far as the rooms, they are excellent quailty and very comfortable. Free wifi and nice desk to work on it required. I've seen some poor reviews for the breakfast, but they have to remember it's free and unlimited. Sausages, scammbled eggs and beans for the hot buffett isn't bad at all. Plus you get pastries, toast, fruit, muller lights, hot drinks, apple & orange juice. You can complain about that! Clean and tidy all round. Deserves this good review. Thanks! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very pleasant stay in a super new, clean and accessible hotel to the Constable country. Bed very comfortable and choice of pillows-perfect for mid 70's couple. Bit noisy at night as could hear a baby cry in an adjoining room. Brought back memories! A continental breakfast a bonus and the limited dinner menu perfect for us as we didn't have to leave hotel on a rainy night and go to a pub. Will stay again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value stay Great value stay however very dirty stained Carpet under bed side table , it was not noted until bed time. I was concerned as The splash stains on carpet & wall were quite visible & may have being incorrectly Billed for the damage ? However first stay at Holiday Inn Express which was excellent Value & very friendly & helpful staff. Will be Staying at same location next month. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Cheap, clean and very good value Was a little apprehensive on staying at this Holiday Inn after reading the reviews but I must say we had no complaints whatsoever. Room was very nice and very clean, lovely walk in shower and bed was comfortable and no noise at night. Ok the breakfast was basic but still adequate and what was available was nice. Staff very friendly and helpful and would definitely use again. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, polite staff, good food, good value Staff all polite and friendly, good choice and plenty of food at breakfast. Room was clean and spacious. Good value for money :-) October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Great value for money. Needed room for a family overnight stay. Room was very well furnished and very quiet. Would certainly return in the future. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A shining light in the darkness Due to many reasons we were extremely late, hungry and very tired when we looked for the Holiday Inn Express on the A12 as we had stayed there before. We arrived well after 9 o'clock without a booking and expected to have trouble getting a room, pay over the odds and probably unable to get a meal. All concerns proved totally unfounded when a lovely receptionist organised a very nice room at a competitive rate and kept the kitchen open after hours to provide a good meal (and a pint!). The breakfast, which was included, had improved since our last stay though the sausages/eggs could be better. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Great place to stay, staff are very friendly and the rooms are great September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place for an overnight stop. Clearer signage from the northbound carriageway needed. Followed the directions on the website and satnav, but there is no obvious sign to the HIE until you are in the filling station. We turned left the first time at the final tee junction as the right turn just appeared to lead onto the southbound carriageway and ended up in the country! Breakfast on Sat at about 9 am was chaotic - we had to wait 1/2 hour before any sausages appeared. There were initially no plates or bowls either. Staff numbers were inadequate for a full dining room. We were there at about 8 am on Sunday am, before many other guests were around and everything was fine. Could do better..! September 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>