Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 639 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

639reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    18

Excellent service !!!

By

August 09, 2016

club

We contacted the hotel in the morning to advise that we would be checking in very late. Check-in happened at midnight but the night staff were excellent - and surprisingly there were more members of staff working than I would have expected at that late hour.

The room was perfect - very modern and spacious.

The en suite was exceptionally clean.

Breakfast was excellent - although there wasn't enough seating for all of the guests, but that did not spoil anything.

All of the staff looked very smart (which helps) and of the few that we spoke to, everyone was polite and helpful.

Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Good value hotel

By

August 09, 2016

Hotel better suited for 1 or 2 night stays. Good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Cheap and cheerful

By

August 07, 2016

Just what one would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Extremely good value for money, a comfortable basic room and a very adequate breakfast. Ideal for an over night stay for business or leisure.

Read More
Read Less

business trip

By

August 06, 2016

great service apart from breakfast and not enough seating area

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

August 04, 2016

club

A very comfortable hotel in a good location for major routes on Essex/Suffolk border. We were very impressed with the friendly helpful staff. The bedroom was clean and light and airy and the bathroom was also spotless. We will definitely use this hotel again when we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money!

By

July 31, 2016

Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The food in the bar/lounge was great (although there was a 45 minute delay) of which I was advised of this BEFORE I ordered. The room was clean and comfortable, and the shower in the bathroom was brilliant. The sofa bed was uncomfortable (although this didn't stop my youngest sleeping well) after a day at Colchester Zoo. The breakfast was tasty, but it wasn't replenished quickly enough, as there did only seem to be 1 member of staff working, but, there was plenty of choice. The hotel, grounds and car parks were all clean and tidy, and we didn't suffer from any outside noise at all. Our entire stay was good from start to finish, and the price was great value for money, considering the breakfast is included in the price (and the wifi)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Sage0703 Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with and thank you for all of your comments, I do apologise you found the sofa bed rather uncomfortable it is something I will pass over to housekeeping in order for us to improve future guests stays with us .We hope you stay with us again . Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and new - great service

By

July 31, 2016

Good Holiday Inn ( I've stayed in loads )
Shame internet was slow ( but it was free )
Will certainly stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Mattx27 Thank you very much for your time to write us a review, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us . I do apologise you found our internet to be slow we are currently working with the service provider to up our speed. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic Cook
Read More
Read Less

excellent staff and food

By

July 30, 2016

had a great stay
nice staff
good food
bedroom clean and comfortable
safe parking

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for your time to write us a review , We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future . Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

good value accomodation

By

July 27, 2016

club

Good value accommodation nice room friendly staff fast check in

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Mark349 Thank you very much for your time to write us a review , We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future . Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beware satnav

By

July 25, 2016

I think this place is new so satnav so will find it difficult. Use the road name. I would urge the hotel to put a note on all bookings with a satnav location that's accurate, say using the garage location? Otherwise, all good, clean and well kept. Helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Brightlybob Thank you very much for your time to write us a review , we always take on board guests comments and advice and its certainly something we will look in to doing . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Soft, soft matress!

By

July 19, 2016

I think my home preference for a firm mattress means my back was a lot sorer after three nights on your soft mattress than others may find... Clean, business-like, corporate hotel accommodation. I found the room lighting utterly inadequate; at least the bathroom was well-lit. Lack of a wastebin in the room was a frustration, while having multiple power points was a nice change. The anti-suicide window opening always makes me smile, but allows very little through draught...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear The Best Man Thank you very much for your time to write us a review and also highlight a few ideas on how we can improve our guests stays , I will be sure to pass your comments over to both the maintenance and also housekeeping teams in order for them to look into and find a solution .We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent one-night stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

We stayed as a family of four for one night as we were attending a wedding reception just down the road. It was extremely good value for money. Clean. Friendly, efficient staff. Perfect for a stopover. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Jensbar Thank you very much for your time to write us a review ,we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and from myself and the rest of the team we look forward to you staying with us again . Kind Regards Dominic Cook Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less