• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ESSINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport in Essington, PA.

Our courtesy shuttle will take you to the only hotel on the Delaware River waterfront. Located adjacent to Governor Printz Park, our guests enjoy the scenic views of the river and marina.

Explore the attractions, restaurants and entertainment of Downtown Philadelphia. Don’t miss the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport in Essington, PA.

Our courtesy shuttle will take you to the only hotel on the Delaware River waterfront. Located adjacent to Governor Printz Park, our guests enjoy the scenic views of the river and marina.

Explore the attractions, restaurants and entertainment of Downtown Philadelphia. Don’t miss the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House. Also discover the Old City District, where you will experience the best shopping, dining and culture.

If you’re a sports fan, the hotel is minutes from the Philadelphia Sports Complex. This site includes Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Park. The Philadelphia Union Soccer Stadium, PPL Park, is 3 miles away, near Harrah’s Casino and Racetrack.

For our business clientele, we are located close to Boeing, UPS, Sunoco, Philadelphia Navy Yard, and the airlines serving the Philadelphia International Airport.

After a long day, enjoy the scenery from our outdoor terrace, or keep up with your workout routine in our fitness room. Jump start your day with our Express Start breakfast, serving your favorite hot breakfast selections and hot cinnamon rolls.

View Less
Features
Located on the waterfront of the Delaware River, this Philadelphia Airport hotel provides a unique experience. Dinner is available nightly at The Deck Restaurant and Bar adjacent to the hotel. For boaters, the hotel also has a marina on site.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay The Staybridge is a great place to stay in the Brandywine area. I have been there many times over the years for business trips and love it. The staff is professional, helpful and friendly. The rooms are excellent and I love that a DVD player is always included. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable An enjoyable quick getaway for the family. Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable, though we thought the elevator lobby and hallway smelled of B/O. Shopping is close by, and it was nice to be able to use the BBQ grill by the pool. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cooking odors in hall and room; noise from connected room We stayed for 3 nights. There was a strong, pungent cooking odor in the hall and in our room for the 4 days. I think the odor was from curry, being used in the connecting unit. We would notice the pungent odor every time we walked down the hall, and it permeated our room. We could hear sounds from the occupants in the connecting unit: baby crying, children, and adults arguing. The breakfasts and evening food servings are a good idea, but the quality of the offerings has deteriorated from the time we stayed at this location a year ago. One morning the scrambled eggs were cold. One night the evening food consisted of overcooked, dried hamburgers, and some kind of pressed meat that looked like pork ribs, but wasn't. Not what we have seen at this hotel a year ago, and other Staybridge locations. We chose Staybridge to avoid the kind of problems we experienced at this location. Be warned. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love Staybridge We were traveling with our adult grandson. Our stay was so comfortable as we were in separate bedrooms. Each one of us enjoyed the privacy! We have always had great experience with the staff, and these people did not disappoint ! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made for Business Groups Offers packages for your business group that are competitive. It location near a small shopping center and excellent restaurants that can accommodate business groups makes it again an excellent location for business groups attending meetings in the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff Very friendly staff members. Concerned for their guest's wee being. Extremely clean environment inside and out. Relaxing environment. I would definitely recommend. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hideaway Nice off the main roads place. Easy access to restaurants, shopping and sight seeing. Wonderful place! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Needed an overnight stop and saw this hotel on the internet. It was clean and had everything you would need for a one night stay or much longer. Staff was very friendly! Will definitely go back! : ) July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great rooms and pleasent staff I like to come back to this hotel. Overall it is a great place to stay, but has room for improvement, like the breakfast or the staircase with the air compressor (is shaking you to sleep and the floor to the ground). July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant getaway Our 1 night stay at Staybridge Suites was a brief yet pleasant and relaxing getaway. It exceeded our expectations. Staybridge Suites was spotlessly clean and a very well maintained accommodation. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing with nice trees surrounding it. There is an upscale shopping area and restaurants within walking distance away from traffic. My husband is an early riser and enjoyed breakfast ahead of my late arrival. The staff was clearing away the food when I arrived, but they kindly supplied me with some milk, instant oatmeal and fruit. This was fine with me, because that is my usual breakfast anyway. A special treat at the front desk was a glass server filled with iced cold lemon water and later iced cold lime water for July guests. This is a good stopping place. J. and J. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home From the moment we drove up to this Hotel, I knew we were going to like it. The outside appearance, the grounds, the inner lobby (while it was small, there is no need for a large lobby), the dining area, outside recreation area, the pet walking/playing area, our room, the towels, bedding.....everything was really very perfect! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience ever We recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites for the first time. I can truly say that the experience was the best I have ever had at any hotel. The staff was tremendous and went out of their way to accommodate every need that we had. The general manager in the morning was especially gracious in providing anything we needed daily. I would recommend this hotel above any other I have stayed at in the past. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great place to stay, we would stay again. staff was wonderful and very helpful. would recommend it to anyone July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel and staff I really coudn't find one thing wrong . Clean , friendly staff , large rooms , free laundry . Great evening recptions . Love the fire pit . Only thing that would have been nice is a jacuzzi Wish they had Staybridges in every city I went to July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for families We stayed at this hotel with our family during a trip for a sports tournament. The complimentary breakfasts were appreciated and the complimentary dinners were great. There were take away bags which let us grab some food on the run. The hotel has a lovely pool, basketball court and barbeques for guest use. Fire pit surrounded by muskoka chairs. Lots of outdoor seating areas. The front desk and kitchen service were exceptional. The use of washers and dryers was complimentary. Gym was clean and equipped with treadmills, bikes, free weights. Cold water available in the gym provided relief given the hot weather. The room was not cleaned until late in the day...around 4 pm! This interfered with out enjoyment of our room. The kitchen area in the room was not cleaned. The beds were uncomfortable, too soft and we discovered that one mattress was blood stained! Gross. The common area was comfortable and perfect for gathering with teammates. Conveniently Located- within walking distance of Costco, Target, Marshalls/Home Goods, and other stores and restaurants. The front desk staff service was great, however would have appreciated more assistance with downtown attractions and hotel did not have maps of downtown core. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stopover for a long drive back home We needed to stop somewhere overnight because our drive home from North Carolina was over 10 hours. The place had to be pet friendly as we were travelling with our Jack Russell Terrier. We were so glad to be able to book this hotel as we were very tired from the drive. When we arrived, social hour was happening and it was nice to just sit down, eat and relax. The buffalo wild wings and beer were a nice surprise. There was enough green grass to walk the dog and the rooms were suite! Wish the mattresses weren't so mushy. Not good on my husband's back. But, otherwise room was clean and comfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for the Support Thank you For all the Support and assitance during my Stay at Staybridge Suites June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable, will return location is great, convenient to air port, shopping and attractions. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay The hotel is nice and clean, looks new. About 40 minutes driving to Philadelphia which is not bad. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service It was overall a nice time spend at the suite after the hard day at work for nearly a month. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & staff Staff went the distance to make the me feel comfortable, really great bunch of people. Hotel itself is quiet and clean, a very nice place to stay. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go-to hotel This is an excellent hotel - very comfortable, friendly service, and all the conveniences of home. I've stayed at this location many times and will keep coming back. It never disappoints. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brandywine Valley Property is just behind a shopping mall (and Costco) with many stores and restaurants. Try the pizza shop across the street. Friendly staff and nice breakfast spread. Close to Longwood gardens and Du Pont mansions. We'll be back!! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Hockey Tournaments We've stayed here at this hotel at least 3 times for my son's youth ice hockey tournaments for the rinks nearby. Enjoyed our stay and the convenience of the location. We always stay in a one bedroom king suite and there's plenty of room. Rooms are clean and my two kids especially making their own waffles in the daily breakfast buffet. Finally even though there was a youth hockey team staying here, there were no complaints about noise. Everything was nice and quiet. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SECURITY THE SERVICE WAS GREAT BUT I HAVE ONE CONCERN . MY HUSBAND RETURNED TO THE HOTEL AND OUR CARD WAS NOT WORKINGTO OPEN OUR DOOR. WE WENT TO THE FRONT DESK AND THERE WAS NO ONE THERE. IT TOOK APPROXIMATELY 15 MIN. FOR A STAFF MEMBER TO APPEAR. THIS WAS AT 11:30 AT NITE AND DIFFERENT PEOPLE WERE COMING IN AND OUT . I FELT THE LACK OF SECURTY WAS VERY CONCERNING . I THINK THAT THERE SHOULD BE ADEQUATE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK AT ALL TIMES. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent overall. This compensates for the slightly inconv location November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Great Service My husband & I stayed at Staybridge Suites for 10 days, visiting from Oregon, to attend our grandson's wedding. It was an ideal location for shopping, restaurants, and enjoying Fall. The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms clean, with a great breakfast to start each day. We will definitely visit again, and perhaps stay for a month's vacation. Our son made a great choice for out of town guests to enjoy this hotel with many amenities. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and valued amentities I recently had a long term stay of 6 plus weeks. The service staff were very helpful and friendly.The availability of the laundry room and fitness room along with daily breakfast and weekday meals helped to make my stay very bearable. I will recommend The Staybridge Inn and Suites to everyone I know who travel regularly. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service; Great Rooms Courtney greeted us at the front desk with a smile and was incredibly helpful after a less than pleasant customer service experience at a neighboring hotel. I can't say enough positive things about her!! The rooms were wonderful, breakfast and the social hours were fantastic, and the facilities were great. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this property!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great breakfast, good staff We had a wonderful four-day stay. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. The room was meticulously clean, the bed very comfortable and the room layout convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends. September 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport Minutes from Philly Airport and on the Delaware River Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Aiirport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading