• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ESSINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Harrah's Philadelphia
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport in Essington, PA.

Our courtesy shuttle will take you to the only hotel on the Delaware River waterfront. Located adjacent to Governor Printz Park, our guests enjoy the scenic views of the river and marina.

Explore the attractions, restaurants and entertainment of Downtown Philadelphia. Don’t miss the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport in Essington, PA.

Our courtesy shuttle will take you to the only hotel on the Delaware River waterfront. Located adjacent to Governor Printz Park, our guests enjoy the scenic views of the river and marina.

Explore the attractions, restaurants and entertainment of Downtown Philadelphia. Don’t miss the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House. Also discover the Old City District, where you will experience the best shopping, dining and culture.

If you’re a sports fan, the hotel is minutes from the Philadelphia Sports Complex. This site includes Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Park. The Philadelphia Union Soccer Stadium, PPL Park, is 3 miles away, near Harrah’s Casino and Racetrack.

For our business clientele, we are located close to Boeing, UPS, Sunoco, Philadelphia Navy Yard, and the airlines serving the Philadelphia International Airport.

After a long day, enjoy the scenery from our outdoor terrace, or keep up with your workout routine in our fitness room. Jump start your day with our Express Start breakfast, serving your favorite hot breakfast selections and hot cinnamon rolls.

View Less
Features
Located on the waterfront of the Delaware River, this Philadelphia Airport hotel provides a unique experience. Dinner is available nightly at The Deck Restaurant and Bar adjacent to the hotel. For boaters, the hotel also has a marina on site.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay The hotel is nice and clean, looks new. About 40 minutes driving to Philadelphia which is not bad. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service It was overall a nice time spend at the suite after the hard day at work for nearly a month. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & staff Staff went the distance to make the me feel comfortable, really great bunch of people. Hotel itself is quiet and clean, a very nice place to stay. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go-to hotel This is an excellent hotel - very comfortable, friendly service, and all the conveniences of home. I've stayed at this location many times and will keep coming back. It never disappoints. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brandywine Valley Property is just behind a shopping mall (and Costco) with many stores and restaurants. Try the pizza shop across the street. Friendly staff and nice breakfast spread. Close to Longwood gardens and Du Pont mansions. We'll be back!! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Hockey Tournaments We've stayed here at this hotel at least 3 times for my son's youth ice hockey tournaments for the rinks nearby. Enjoyed our stay and the convenience of the location. We always stay in a one bedroom king suite and there's plenty of room. Rooms are clean and my two kids especially making their own waffles in the daily breakfast buffet. Finally even though there was a youth hockey team staying here, there were no complaints about noise. Everything was nice and quiet. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SECURITY THE SERVICE WAS GREAT BUT I HAVE ONE CONCERN . MY HUSBAND RETURNED TO THE HOTEL AND OUR CARD WAS NOT WORKINGTO OPEN OUR DOOR. WE WENT TO THE FRONT DESK AND THERE WAS NO ONE THERE. IT TOOK APPROXIMATELY 15 MIN. FOR A STAFF MEMBER TO APPEAR. THIS WAS AT 11:30 AT NITE AND DIFFERENT PEOPLE WERE COMING IN AND OUT . I FELT THE LACK OF SECURTY WAS VERY CONCERNING . I THINK THAT THERE SHOULD BE ADEQUATE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK AT ALL TIMES. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent overall. This compensates for the slightly inconv location November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Great Service My husband & I stayed at Staybridge Suites for 10 days, visiting from Oregon, to attend our grandson's wedding. It was an ideal location for shopping, restaurants, and enjoying Fall. The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms clean, with a great breakfast to start each day. We will definitely visit again, and perhaps stay for a month's vacation. Our son made a great choice for out of town guests to enjoy this hotel with many amenities. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and valued amentities I recently had a long term stay of 6 plus weeks. The service staff were very helpful and friendly.The availability of the laundry room and fitness room along with daily breakfast and weekday meals helped to make my stay very bearable. I will recommend The Staybridge Inn and Suites to everyone I know who travel regularly. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service; Great Rooms Courtney greeted us at the front desk with a smile and was incredibly helpful after a less than pleasant customer service experience at a neighboring hotel. I can't say enough positive things about her!! The rooms were wonderful, breakfast and the social hours were fantastic, and the facilities were great. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this property!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great breakfast, good staff We had a wonderful four-day stay. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. The room was meticulously clean, the bed very comfortable and the room layout convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Excellent stay, again!! Please keep up Friendly knowledgeable staff Claen room Comfortable bedding September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As usual our stay was awesome. Great staff, service, food and great coffee! Friendly atmosphere. Great fitness center and pool. We plan to stay here every time we are in the area! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Local Hotel Dave at front desk gave extra effort to make stay very comfortable and trouble free. Clean and comfortable. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Hotel Friendly and efficient staff; clean and well maintained; very comfortable in every way; Wolfgang Puck coffee in the room and free coffee in the reception area available all the time; nice outdoor pool; pleasant outdoor patio with tables and chairs; large buffet breakfast included in the room price with options for everyone and available until 10:30 AM; pet-friendly with a small fee. Very quiet hotel and no traffic noise. Close to shopping, restaurants and Longwood Gardens. We will be back! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time User What a great hotel. Large clean and well equipped room. Mini kitchen in room. Recreation area with pool and basketballplus a great work out room. Very friendly staff actually mingled with guests in a pleasant and enjoyable way. Hotel manager constantly keeping up with everything. I am very impressed with this hotel and will seek out this brand. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Whether for business or leisure, this is a great place to stay. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Our room was wonderful. We were in town to visit friends and staff made us feel as if we were there to vist them. I would not hesitate to go back. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for our family of five The suite that we stayed in was amazing, kitchenette, 2 bathrooms,two separate bedrooms, multiple TV's felt very much like home. The pool was great for the kids and breakfast was different every morning. We will definitely be staying here in the future. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Servive The Wed. of our stay a Jobs Fair was scheduled and when we returned to the hotel the parking lot was full of cars and the lobby full of people. When we arrived at our room it was not done and it was 4 PM. We called the front desk and house cleaning showed up with the Director of House cleaning, Monica. The room was done immediately and Monica apologized numerous times for the oversight. In business problems happen it is how they are handled that matters and Monica and her staff was outstanding, kudos to all of them. Note to upper management Monica is a definite asset, her actions makes us want to visit again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you want in a hotel We had a kitchen, new bathroom and comfortable beds. The snacks every afternoon were great for the kids. The pool area was awesome. The breakfast which was included had it all. There's a great fitness center and laundry room. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here next year! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, neat, comfortable We loved staying here. The staff was nice, everything was in order, there was always coffee in the lobby, pool area was fun and social, the room had everything we needed. Recommend it for traveling with kids, the kitchen is well equipped. There was also great shopping and places to eat very close by. The hotel provided breakfast every morning and three dinners during the week. The food is exactly what you would expect in a hotel, not great but edible. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room I very much enjoyed my stay. I was not that impressed with the staff when I asked about a place to run. They directed me to Brandywine Battlefied and when I got there it was closed then went to hte Brandywine Museum and there were not trails to run on but to have a leisurely stroll. Outside of that the property was nice and my room was quiet. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for family gathering Three cousins gather annually for weekend of conversation and sightseeing. Weather was less than stellar but hotel was top drawer. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by why would you stay anywhere else? First and foremost, the staff here is AMAZING! Everyone really works hard to maintain the needs and demands of the guests who stay here and it's greatly appreciated. I have never stayed in such a relaxing hotel environment and met so many wonderful people! The rooms are beautiful, the happy hours at night and free bbreakfast in the morning... what more could you ask for? Being pet friendly really helps to. This property seems to be the only pet friendly hotel for several miles! Thanks, staybridge, for being my home away from home! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by totally a 10 on the scale! No complaints; cozy, roomy, conveniently located to major highways, shopping. Costco in walking distance. Food great. Facility is about 6 years old. 100% smoke free. Not a pet lover, but no problems with animals in the building as they do accommodate pet owners. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Everything is within walking distance (Costco, Restaurants, etc. Friendly staff especially Zach. Very helpful. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Our second stay at this hotel and we have never been disappointed. Rooms are clean and very comfortable and the facility is well maintained. Daily breakfast offerings are plentiful and include fresh fruit options, cereals, bagels, breads, eggs, bacon/sausages, make your own waffles and a variety of cheeses. Evening socials are held three nights a week and typically include salad and light apps as well as beer, wine and soda. The work-out facility is spacious and well-equipped, and the guest laundry facility is free! All the amenities offered are great, but the best part of this hotel is the staff. They are all friendly,helpful, attentive and always welcoming! We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel experience I have the opportunity to stay in this general area about 20 weeks per year. I vary my accomodations between Staybridge and 2 other hotels, depending on how my travel department books me. I will say that of the 3 hotels, this is the cleanest, most comfortable hotel by far. The staff is always warm and helpful. This is also a GREAT value and I would recommend it to anyone visiting the vicinity. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! Clean comfortable and friendly staff. i love the breakfast and the social hour in the evening. Stay here and you won't regret it. February 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport Minutes from Philly Airport and on the Delaware River Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Aiirport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading