• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ESSINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport in Essington, PA.

Our courtesy shuttle will take you to the only hotel on the Delaware River waterfront. Located adjacent to Governor Printz Park, our guests enjoy the scenic views of the river and marina.

Explore the attractions, restaurants and entertainment of Downtown Philadelphia. Don’t miss the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport in Essington, PA.

Our courtesy shuttle will take you to the only hotel on the Delaware River waterfront. Located adjacent to Governor Printz Park, our guests enjoy the scenic views of the river and marina.

Explore the attractions, restaurants and entertainment of Downtown Philadelphia. Don’t miss the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House. Also discover the Old City District, where you will experience the best shopping, dining and culture.

If you’re a sports fan, the hotel is minutes from the Philadelphia Sports Complex. This site includes Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Park. The Philadelphia Union Soccer Stadium, PPL Park, is 3 miles away, near Harrah’s Casino and Racetrack.

For our business clientele, we are located close to Boeing, UPS, Sunoco, Philadelphia Navy Yard, and the airlines serving the Philadelphia International Airport.

After a long day, enjoy the scenery from our outdoor terrace, or keep up with your workout routine in our fitness room. Jump start your day with our Express Start breakfast, serving your favorite hot breakfast selections and hot cinnamon rolls.

View Less
Features
Located on the waterfront of the Delaware River, this Philadelphia Airport hotel provides a unique experience. Dinner is available nightly at The Deck Restaurant and Bar adjacent to the hotel. For boaters, the hotel also has a marina on site.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Room was in great condition, staff was very curious and eager to assist and answer any questions concerning the area. Highly Recommend August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Went to Phillies and Eagles games The check in was good and the staff very friendly. The only concern my wife had was the adjoining doors to another room. The doors were secured from both sides. The sports bar on site had some great food and prices though the wait staff was slow. The breakfast buffet was good. I prepaid for 2 for a cost of $10 per day. The cost per person without prepay was $9.99. The walk to the baseball field and football was great. Free parking at hotel.If you want to tour Philadelphia, they have shuttles that will pick you up and drop you off a stop #1 for a historical bus ride. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Sporting Events in Philly Great location for attending sporting events in Philly. Hotel is comfortable and the staff is very helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all good with exception of shuttle service I arrived at front desk at 1:35 PM and asked for taxi. Front receptionist recommended shuttle. She said one was leaving at 2:00 PM. I said I did not want to wait. Taxi did not arrive and went back to front desk at 1:55 to say I would go on shuttle. I was told the shuttle service was ended for the day, I needed to reserve ahead of time. This disturbed me because I should have been told at 1:35 that that shuttle service would stop if I did not reserve it and how was I to know shuttle service only had me? Why wouldn't shuttle service take me at 1:35. Poor communications. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Courteous Staff I asked to upgrade my room to a suite and there was not even a hesitation or a question. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall good experience. Appearance is very clean, room was very clean and can't be beat for location to Citizens Bank Park. Bar service was very slow, room bathroom needs updates and the front desk supervisor belittled her staff in front of me (unprofessional) Housekeeping staff was excellent and very friendly. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for Concert at Lincoln Financial - Great choice of hotel We were coming to Philadelphia for a concert at Lincoln Financial. The hotel was within walking distance and was an excellent choice. Easy access from highway.....Great rooms and good service. Free parking. No free breakfast....but that was fine because we brought food & there was a refrigerator & microwave in the room. Comfortable beds. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great People at this Hotel, very helpful. Close to all the staiums. The parking lot was crazy with people paying for parking for the game that were not even staying at the hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Rooms were great. Beds comfortable. Very clean and friendly staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review everyone was helpful and frendly . the room survis was late but someone talk 15 persent off the bill .thankyou for everthing August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night of sleep and friendly staff I always stay at this location, because of the cleanliness and friendly staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doors that stuck and load air When we got to the hotel, the front desk clerks were very nice and housekeeping was sent to bring towels. She also was nice. However when we went in the rooms, which I had two, the bathroom doors were hard to close, and squeeked loudly. Also the air conditioning in the one room did not work, and was so loud we turned it off. Beds were lumpy, and I did not sleep well at all. Very convenient location, but not a great price for what i got. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Next to Sports Complexes We stayed here because we attended an event at the Lincoln Financial Stadium (Eagles Stadium). It was a 15 minute walk down the street. The Phillies stadium is even closer. Safe walk and well lit. The restaurant in the hotel was good too and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and helpful! Beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and smelled fresh. We will stay there again! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Brought our daughter and niece to this hotel to stay one night for a One Direction concert. Friendly staff, clean rooms and very close to where we needed to be. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room great/Staff awesome I appreciated the call to my room to ask if all was well. And it was. Also appreciated the efforts of the front desk to get my early check in with the crazy concert going girls I had on my hands. Thank you for that, very much. AC was a little noisy so I didn't sleep well, but the hotel was VERY quiet for having so many guests that were also going to the 1D concert. Amazingly quiet. We had a great stay. Thank you so much! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for concerts at Lincoln financial field! My teenage daughter and I flew in from Mississippi for the One Direction concert. This hotel was so convenient (walking distance about 2 blocks) and we felt safe. The Philadelphia double decker tour bus will pick you up here and the hotel will transport you to the airport. Staff was very nice and helpful. Nice "convenience store" in lobby to buy soft drinks and snacks. We highly recommend! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfy rooms Stayed at The Holiday Inn near Lincoln Financial Field. Priced for location, but 1/2 mile from the stadium. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hoilday Inn!! We came in for a 1 night stay for a concert. I did feel that the cost of the 1 night stay was pretty pricey mainly because of the concert in town. With that being said we preferred to pay the higher price then fight the parking lot traffic and time to get home. We really enjoyed our stay at this Hoilday Inn. The staff we came in contact with were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean, and the pool was very nice. Since we were in town for a concert and we did not wish to drive to get some dinner prior to the concert. We took advantage of the Sports bar and rest on the hotel property. I am not really sure if the Sports bar and rest were prepared for the amount of people who would be coming in to eat(because of the concert). They were understaffed when we arrived which many people around us seemed to be complaining about. I did notice a few more staff workers filter in during the time we were sitting there. The staff that was working were def doing their best to meet everyone's needs as best as they could. I would suggest that the bar/rest keep up with the hotel in regards to when they will be pretty booked and or when big events are coming to the stadiums around them. So they are better prepared for large amounts of people at one time. I would also suggest that the bathroom across from the Sports bar/rest have small trash cans in each of the stalls in the ladies room. I noticed ladies had left their feminine hygiene products just sitting in the stall. All in all ....an excellent stay!! We would def stay here again as well as recommend this Hoilday in to others. Thank you!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was worth the money This hotel is THE PERFECT location if needing a place to stay when attending an event at either the baseball stadium or the football stadium. They are both within easy walking distance. You don't have to move your car and pay extra for parking. The hotel was lovely, clean, and the most helpful staff. There is a coffee shop that has limited food items in the lobby and a sports bar/restaurant. We did eat a late lunch in the Restaurant and while adequate, they seemed short staffed, the food was average. Next time I would have just gotten something from the coffee shop. I'm so glad we stayed here when attending a concert at Lincoln Financial. While everyone else was fighting the cars and traffic for hours, we were asleep in very comfortable beds! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room Selected the king studio room -- we always stay in this hotel when attending Philly sporting events. For a very quiet stay, pay the extra $ for quiet and comfort. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff very clean and helpfull staff. bar staff was awesome. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable Ideal location for professional sporting events. Staff is very accommodating & polite. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PRICED HIGH BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION IN THIS CASE, YOU DONT GET WHAT YOU PAY A LOT FOR. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in Stadium Area We chose this hotel because we had tickets to a Phillies game and for that, the location is great; very short walk to the ballpark. However, it's not especially convenient to anything else except the Interstate. The hotel itself is fine. It's clean, contemporary and the staff is very courteous and helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service, room was old looking and sheets weren't comfortable Staff was great; 1. Inez M at the front desk 2. Wai K housekeeping 3. Day S housekeeping 4. Male waiter at the breakfast buffet Rooms were old looking Sheets on the bed weren't comfortable August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CLOSE TO BALLPARK The only reason I stayed here is its walking distance to the ballpark. Hotel is full of loud drunks and there are not enough elevators for the crowds. Computers are also 20th century and slow. Nothing bad to say about the staff I dealt with; they have a hard enough job as it is. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by phillies game The staff was very accomodating, We got a ride to the stadium! A little means a lot when you're out of your element August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean room The front desk staff was personable. The restaurant staff was jovial and attentive! The maid service was friendly and willing to serve. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great experience and proximity to the stadiums that made the whole trip fantastic. Looking forward to the next stay at this hotel and sporting event. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room is clean. Only complain I have is that my room is near the exit door. And there's door slamming all night long into early morning. Didn't sleep well. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport Minutes from Philly Airport and on the Delaware River Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Aiirport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading