• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ESSINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport in Essington, PA.

Our courtesy shuttle will take you to the only hotel on the Delaware River waterfront. Located adjacent to Governor Printz Park, our guests enjoy the scenic views of the river and marina.

Explore the attractions, restaurants and entertainment of Downtown Philadelphia. Don’t miss the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport in Essington, PA.

Our courtesy shuttle will take you to the only hotel on the Delaware River waterfront. Located adjacent to Governor Printz Park, our guests enjoy the scenic views of the river and marina.

Explore the attractions, restaurants and entertainment of Downtown Philadelphia. Don’t miss the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House. Also discover the Old City District, where you will experience the best shopping, dining and culture.

If you’re a sports fan, the hotel is minutes from the Philadelphia Sports Complex. This site includes Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Park. The Philadelphia Union Soccer Stadium, PPL Park, is 3 miles away, near Harrah’s Casino and Racetrack.

For our business clientele, we are located close to Boeing, UPS, Sunoco, Philadelphia Navy Yard, and the airlines serving the Philadelphia International Airport.

After a long day, enjoy the scenery from our outdoor terrace, or keep up with your workout routine in our fitness room. Jump start your day with our Express Start breakfast, serving your favorite hot breakfast selections and hot cinnamon rolls.

View Less
Features
Located on the waterfront of the Delaware River, this Philadelphia Airport hotel provides a unique experience. Dinner is available nightly at The Deck Restaurant and Bar adjacent to the hotel. For boaters, the hotel also has a marina on site.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I had a most enjoyable stay. The meals were good. The staff was very efficient. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay not so great! Well the front desk staff was very rude the people who I knew, drove from different states, when all they wanted to know about was the details of the buffet for the wedding block. Also, the cabinet in my room fell off as soon as I opened the door. Then upon turning the shower on, the water filled up in the tub and was a brown color. I had to get dress and leave the hotel without washing, which was very disappointing. Also the bars in the shower staff were rusted, which is a hazard. The front desk staff did not smile and made me feel like i wasted my money. This hotel need some serious maintenance and customer services training. Sad to say I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone I know. Also, I am an Intercontinental Hotel Group member and my points for my stay were not added, but the woman at the front desk said she would add them. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to put friendly people at the front desk I was checked in by Joe. He was one of the rudest people I have encountered. I stated one night then moved to the CrownPlaza on city ave in Philly. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fiendly and Efficient Staff Made Our Stay Special The staff at Wilmington North is especially friendly. The remained composed under the pressure of a full hotel and a bluegrass music gathering. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. Thanks for a great weekend! March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4 year history of check-in Each year, once a year, every year I always spend this specific Saturday night at this property.I always request the earliest cleaned up room for early check in. I always arrive at 1 P.M. 3 years ago I had to wait until 3:30 to get in.2 years ago I had to wait until 4:30. Last year I had to wait until 5:30--yes--sitting in the lobby for 3 &1/2 hours.waiting for a clean room. THIS year the room was ready at 1:30 when I got there.It is not likely that the property got more efficient---probably the weekend didn't sell out as usual. Because less rooms were sold for March 15 compared to previous years I was finally able to be an early check in BY DEFAULT. Some future management will (finally# realize that St. Patrick's Day weekend is good at this property and perhaps hire some extra restaurant people for Fri. and Sat. restaurant and bar.The majority of my friends eat out #OFF property) from previous experience of not enough waitresses and sold out on key items on the dinner menu--both Fri. and Saturday. I imagine this might be a good hotel on weekdays for business travelers but the lack of planning is obvious on special event weekends.It is lame to watch overworked regular staffers, swamped with too much business, trying to muddle through--when a little pre-planning and some extra weekend temp help of both maids and waitresses could be on-site to handle the PREDICTABLE extra business.Just look at the records for this date going back 5 years.It IS PREDICTABLE but nobody does anything to properly handle the extra business.Later when the large special interest groups have moved to a competitive hotel, someone will say "I wonder why they don't come here any more"? This review will NOT be acted on.Hotels only want to hear GOOD reviews to publish in social media.Crowne plaza Wilmington Del does NOT want to hear about it's 5 year record of warts from previous St. Patrick's day weekends. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the hotel staff was great I couldn't think of another thing the hotel and or staff could've done to make my stay as comfortable as psooible March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend Clean rooms, great staff, breakfast was excellent. Had trouble accessing the Wi-Fi for the cell phone and nook, did not have the laptop with me this time which was no big deal. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Great overall environment, modern, clean, good food, elevators frequent, pleasant staff. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL COMMENTS THE PROPERITY WAS EASILY ACCESSIBLE FROM I-95. THE GREETING FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF ON ARRIVAL WAS LIKE A "WELCOME HOME". THE LOBBY WAS VERY WELL ORGANIZED AND COMFORTABLE. OUR ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND WELL STOCKED WITH TOWELS AND OTHER BATHING MATERIALS. THE ROOMS WERE EXTERMELY QUITE. BREAKFAST WAS WELL PREPARED AND THE STAFF COURTEOUS. CHECKOUT WAS VERY WELL ORGANIZED WITH NO HICCUPS. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very please with everything about my stay, will visit again and recommend to others March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Time When my husband and I decided we wanted spend some quality time along together just the two of us - we decided to book a room for two nights at this hotel. It was a good choice - the hotel was everything we expected and a little more. We enjoyed our stay and have discussed coming back again before the end of the year. The staff was great and the room was clean and comfortable. Thanks Crown for a wonderful experience. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Pros: This is a pretty good hotel, and is a great value for the money. It's conveniently located off I-95, with ample and easy parking. I love their breakfast buffet, and the food in the hotel restaurant is also very good. The staff are very nice, and seem genuinely interested in welcoming you and helping you. Cons: There are parts of the hotel that are not maintained very well. The gym is lacking, paint is peeling, and some things don't work well. Keeping my fitness up is important when I travel so that's the biggest reason for my lower ratings. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to our destination Easy access off I 95. Very Clean and accessable to everything. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business Great location to stay when on business. Had an early morning meeting in Wilmington which was just down the road. Only caution - there is no sign to enter the driveway and if you miss the entry it will take some time to loop around. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe I Came On An Off Week... As a platinum member, I could not get an upgrade even with suites available. If Bob is going to perform your check out, Watch Out! February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service All of the staff that I had asked a question responded quickly and with a very pleasant attitude. They were all very friendly and willing to help in any way possible. I had forgotten my glass case and we called to see if they would look for it. They were more than happy to look and were successful in finding it. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable. Friendly front desk staff The hotel is good value for money. The front desk staff were friendly . February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Nice Hotel - everything was new and up to day. Electric outlets in the lamps and the room was very nice February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Dinner not so great We arrived at the hotel in the middle of a snowstorm. Also the reason we were staying at the hotel in the first place. Everything was wonderful, except for the dinner. Waited 45 minutes for salad! Food took forever to arrive. When it finally did, it was cooked to rubbery consistency. Recommend hotel. Do not recommend restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was great. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, kid friendly. Room was kid friendly and the price was more than reasonable. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy businass trip All expectations were met during this trip. Very professional staff through out this property January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! My teenage daughter and I stayed here for 1 night and were very pleased with the room. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious. The ONLY incident was a noisy room below us for a little bit, but when we realized they were watching a football game it became amusing and it was over and quiet before were ready to go to bed. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I stayed only for a night after my company Holiday Party on 01/11/2014. I can't complain about anything in the hotel. Everything was just perfect. Job well done! Keep it up! January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean This was a amazing experience for me personally. The hotel was very clean, good looking and the food was amazing. The staff was kind and courteous and treated me with respect. My only complaint would be the price of the hotel. 4/5 Stars :) January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dinner menu could use a better selection, very limited. I will say that every thing i ate was good, just wish i had more choices January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent empoyees Great place and great people, you should be very proud of the staff at this hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Enjoyed the room. Food in the restaurant was surprisingly good since most hotel restaurants have very mediocre food with their "captive" hotel guests that are too tired to go out. But we enjoyed our stay. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Checked in around 9:30pm with ease, no wait at all. Received an upgrade to an executive king room and free breakfast because I am a platinum member. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Fridge in room was cold and put to use asap with the wine & spirits store directly across the street. Very comfortable stay and I will definitely be returning. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ehhh The hotel was ok. No memorable experience excpet that our room was on the other side of the elevator on the second floor. Normally I request a room away from the elevator and stairs but we were rushing at check in. As soon as I laid down to sleep I remembered why I don't like rooms next to the elevator. We heard the swishing of the elevator all night. If you're a light sleeper like me you know that would be annoying. All in and all it was an ok stay with a reminder to stick to my hotel rules. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service This motel is what i expected for a "C"class place. December 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport Minutes from Philly Airport and on the Delaware River Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Aiirport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading