• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ESSINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport in Essington, PA.

Our courtesy shuttle will take you to the only hotel on the Delaware River waterfront. Located adjacent to Governor Printz Park, our guests enjoy the scenic views of the river and marina.

Explore the attractions, restaurants and entertainment of Downtown Philadelphia. Don’t miss the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport in Essington, PA.

Our courtesy shuttle will take you to the only hotel on the Delaware River waterfront. Located adjacent to Governor Printz Park, our guests enjoy the scenic views of the river and marina.

Explore the attractions, restaurants and entertainment of Downtown Philadelphia. Don’t miss the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House. Also discover the Old City District, where you will experience the best shopping, dining and culture.

If you’re a sports fan, the hotel is minutes from the Philadelphia Sports Complex. This site includes Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Park. The Philadelphia Union Soccer Stadium, PPL Park, is 3 miles away, near Harrah’s Casino and Racetrack.

For our business clientele, we are located close to Boeing, UPS, Sunoco, Philadelphia Navy Yard, and the airlines serving the Philadelphia International Airport.

After a long day, enjoy the scenery from our outdoor terrace, or keep up with your workout routine in our fitness room. Jump start your day with our Express Start breakfast, serving your favorite hot breakfast selections and hot cinnamon rolls.

View Less
Features
Located on the waterfront of the Delaware River, this Philadelphia Airport hotel provides a unique experience. Dinner is available nightly at The Deck Restaurant and Bar adjacent to the hotel. For boaters, the hotel also has a marina on site.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome spot For going to Phillies games it is the best place you could stay at. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, polite staff 'Inez' is the ultimate professional at the front desk. All aspects of our stay were more than satisfactory. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE experience!!! Here's why (in no particular order) First...when we made the reservation, we were told we could park in the lot prior to check-in, and that was the determining factor in choosing you as our hotel for the night, but when we got there, we were told we could not do that. Second...There was no shuttle to the Wells Fargo center, so we had to walk, which was more difficult for my Wife than myself. Third... The room was VERY hot when we got there. Fourth... We had requested a room as close to the first floor as possible, and were given a room on the 10th floor. Fifth... There was only one elevator working. This caused us to be later than expected both Friday night July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to see a ball game This Holiday Inn is a great location if your going to see the Phillies. Right outside Citizen Bank Ball Park. The lobby is nice, parking is easy and the rooms are up to date. During our stay, the couple in the room next to us were arguing into the early morning and we were able to hear them through our walls as if they were in our room. I don't believe this to be the norm or responsibility of holiday inn. GREAT NIGHT STAY. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rambi So So Hotel, not bad but no room upgrade and only 600 points offered for plat member. Wi Fi di not work for 4 days we were there. Bar was good but staff were up and down. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite comfortable beds and close to sport stadiums. I booked this hotel for my son and I because we were going to a WWE event at Wells Fargo Center. We arrived 1 hour before check in and had no problems. The room was larger then I expected. The pool was nice but a bit too cold yet. The walk to Wells Fargo was 15 minutes long but not too bad. I liked that my son was able to eat free at the restraunt The beds very so comfortable and the hotel was so very quite and safe. We loved having a view of Philly too. Would stay here again.. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ran out of towels??? REALLY!?!? I've stayed at this location numerous times due to it's reasonable rate, ideal location, better-than-average gym and the drink specials at the bar. This time around I had a less-than-acceptable experience. One afternoon I returned to my room to find that housekeeping had forgotten to replace the bathmat and bath towels in my room. I called the front desk to request that three towels be brought up to me; after waiting 20 minutes I phoned the desk again to get a "Oh, yeah! I'll call housekeeping right now." response. 20 minutes after my second call someone brought me up 3 gym towels (comically undersized). When I asked him about full-size towels he said, "This is the best I can do." How does such a large hotel not have towels readily available?? One night I ordered BBQ Salmon Salad which indicated "Grilled salmon over fresh mixed greens." "Mixed greens" meant discolored iceberg lettuce and my salmon was horribly overcooked. The next night one of the bartenders had forgotten my order while another one who had taken my food order returned to me 20 minutes later indicating that one of the items I requested was not available. That's pretty poor service. I also do not understand why items purchased in the cafe area cannot be charged to the room OR why a bottle of water costs more than coffee. Maybe I'm just asking too much... June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but needs some updates Traveling for work, one person. Working in town daytime, need somewhere to sleep at night. The Good: Decent location for easy access to 2 major highways. Good parking (free) Check in process was good. Nice lobby Elevators arrived fast in and out each day. The Bad: I request an ADA room with a walk in shower. Their version was a perfectly flat floor with no pitch or water barrier of any kind. So when using the shower,,, the entire bathroom floods. The floor was perfectly flat and the drain was very undersized so the ENTIRE bathroom was completely flooded after 2 minutes of showering. After a normal shower length the whole room was flooded wall to wall. Bad design. No real provisions had been made for a walk in / roll in shower. They just took out a tub and added tile over the floor, used a hole saw to cut a drain through the tile. • Also upon waking up for work one day I found no hot water at all, did not have time to deal with it so I had to go to work with no shower. • The bar closes somewhat early. • The kitchen in the bar closes even earlier. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'd stay here again This hotel was perfect for our activities. Walking distance to the ball park and only a few miles from Independence Park. Staff was helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. I used the fitness equipment and was happy with it. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, pretty good I don't have any major complaints about the room, with the exception of the refrigerator. When we arrived, even though it was turned on, the bottom was full of water. We turned up the control to its coldest setting, but it failed to keep anything cold. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I needed to rent out a hotel for a convention that was close to the airport and convenient for many out of town travelers including some from overseas. We needed a large meeting room and on-site food and beverages. Also wanted to host a banquet one evening. The Holiday Inn had everything we needed and worked hard to accommodate our group for the weekend. We had a great time and the staff and the rooms were great. Thanks again and we'll be back next year. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Citizens Bank Park trip Great hotel for visiting the ballpark. Clean room. Only downside was looking out our room into the rear parking lot could see people tailgating and saw a man urinating in between two cars with no regard to the fact he was facing the hotel and all the guest room windows. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service We stayed at the holiday inn for a bachelorette party. One of our beds was completely caved in and very uncomfortable to sleep in. We called about it right away. They didn't have any other suites so we decided to just deal with it. But the staff was extremely apologetic and took good care of us. When we checked out, the staff apologized again and I even received a follow up call saying that they had management get the bed replaced. I would definitely come here again just knowing that they care about their guests. The only other issue we had was we ordered chocolate cake and it tasted awful. Super dry and the whipped cream tasted like chemicals. But everything else was great and accommodating. It's easier to over look the minor things when you get such great customer service. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was top notch. We stayed one night and right from the start had a problem with one of the phones in the room. Went to desk in lobby and by the time we went up 8 floors on the elevator, there was already a maintenance worker at our door to fix the problem. Talk about fast service. I was impressed. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at Stadium Hits Homerun! Another great stay at the Philadelphia Stadium Holiday Inn with the front desk staff not only greeting us upon arrival, but remembering us from our previous stay. Thavy and Nykia were wonderful at check-in and helping us with some ballpark information. If your a phil's fan, this is the place to stay. Clean, safe, and friendly and a philly win, what more can you ask for. Thanks! June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ballpark visit Stayed here because of proximity to the stadium for a ballgame and price. Found the hotel to be very nice and great being able to just walk across the street when it was time for the game. Would definitely stay here any time I was in town for a game! June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking place The place was nice but Dealing with the front desk was like pulling teeth. Everything was well kept but a little high in price. Air conditioning tin the room was AMAZING. Absolutely loved the sleeping conditions. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HVAC system needs improvement Room was always too warm or too cold, We adjusted the thermostat several times but never hit a happy medium. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay A very nice room. The pillows were of superior quality and the bed was very comfortable. Helpful, friendly front desk. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Conference Very nice hotel, would recommend to others for business or leisure. Convenient location to stadiums and airport June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property just needs a little TLC Great staff, Great location. Good parking. slow internet. Bathroom needs some remodeling and repairs. overall a good property. No noise from patrons above or below me. love the 100% non smoking property Now if they could just keep people from smoking at the entrances. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The hotel was very close to the stadium. It is walking distance. Very friendly staff. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service, no wireless service room 1118, 1119, 1120 Excellent response by staff especially Inez at front desk in dealing with internet issue and having to switch rooms to other side of hallway where Internet worked. Very helpful technical support at 877 help number. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a great stay this time at this hotel. At check-in I was recognized as a platinum member and was upgraded to a suite. The front desk staff were very friendly, You cannot beat the location if you are going to Citizens Bank Park less than a five minute walk and free parking. The restaurant has great chicken wings too! June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I had a very unpleasant experience at check in. The front desk clerk thurs 5/29/14 that checked me in was not accommodating and I was there for corporate travel. I can say for sure I will never stay there again, and I was informed the next morning by the supervisor that the clerk from the night before canceled my original reservation. The morning supervisor was hands down superior and try to do everything to make things right from the night before. I had also learned that the clerk from thurs night told me false information and lied to me about a rate on my room again that was reserved by my Corp office. I can for certain say that the front desk supervisor on Fri 5/30/15 was by far the most superior person I have ever met and you should definitely do what you to can to keep her happy! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, friendly staff Had a great stay during a business trip. Comfortable rooms, good rest and a friendly staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location for business and sporting events. the rooms are clean and quite. The manager of the hotel Tushar will take care of any problem you might have. All of the ladies at check are very professional. I stay here 10-15 times a year and would recommend it to anybody. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING I EXPECTED Staff was prompt and courteous, convenience to ballpark was excellent, and the room was comfortable. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wi Fi does'nt work I stayed here on an overnight trip. The wifi stopped working around 10. Called front desk, was given IT support #. Called IT support, they said they will ask hotel to reset and call me back. No call back. Wifi was still not working till I checked out late next morning. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cannot say enough good things! So glad I selected this hotel for my recent Philly visit for a Barry Gibb concert at nearby Wells Fargo Arena! Location was totally perfect to be able to walk to the venue. My room and its amenities were absolutely first rate....very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The front desk staff were some of the nicest, friendliest, and most helpful people I have ever met. They provided lots of useful information about accessing downtown sites. I truly appreciated their consistently welcoming attitudes. I can honestly say that I felt so comfortable there I hated to leave. Though the dining option there in the evening was convenient, it was a bit pricey for the quality, but the breakfast options were excellent and well worth the cost. But then again, who wants to spend time in Philly eating lunch/dinner in your hotel? I would stay here again in a heartbeat and enthusiastically recommend! May 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport Minutes from Philly Airport and on the Delaware River Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Aiirport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading