• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ESSINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport in Essington, PA.

Our courtesy shuttle will take you to the only hotel on the Delaware River waterfront. Located adjacent to Governor Printz Park, our guests enjoy the scenic views of the river and marina.

Explore the attractions, restaurants and entertainment of Downtown Philadelphia. Don’t miss the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport in Essington, PA.

Our courtesy shuttle will take you to the only hotel on the Delaware River waterfront. Located adjacent to Governor Printz Park, our guests enjoy the scenic views of the river and marina.

Explore the attractions, restaurants and entertainment of Downtown Philadelphia. Don’t miss the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House. Also discover the Old City District, where you will experience the best shopping, dining and culture.

If you’re a sports fan, the hotel is minutes from the Philadelphia Sports Complex. This site includes Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Park. The Philadelphia Union Soccer Stadium, PPL Park, is 3 miles away, near Harrah’s Casino and Racetrack.

For our business clientele, we are located close to Boeing, UPS, Sunoco, Philadelphia Navy Yard, and the airlines serving the Philadelphia International Airport.

After a long day, enjoy the scenery from our outdoor terrace, or keep up with your workout routine in our fitness room. Jump start your day with our Express Start breakfast, serving your favorite hot breakfast selections and hot cinnamon rolls.

View Less
Features
Located on the waterfront of the Delaware River, this Philadelphia Airport hotel provides a unique experience. Dinner is available nightly at The Deck Restaurant and Bar adjacent to the hotel. For boaters, the hotel also has a marina on site.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it. Beautiful stadium view, very quite and great customer service. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern hospitality in North East Great customer service, perfact location and excellent facility. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Stayed for the night in the King standard room. And it was very nice. Room was clean and the view of the stadium was great! Bathroom was a little small but overall the room was perfect. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service and location It was very pleasure stay and very convinient location. Friendly staff March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good bar on a snowy day Stayed for 1 night at this property. We had a great time at the sports bar. We decided to stay indoors due to the weather being snowy and cold. The room was great and large. I think this hotel offers great value. Wish I can return on a game night as its located very close to the baseball stadium. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Recently, I completed a 32 night stay while working night shift at a locale refinery. The staff was very professional and addressed all of my needs promptly. Not one time was I ever awaken by the room service, but they always accommodated my needs when requested. I look forward to my next stay. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed always stay here when i'm in town because I can walk to the ball park this last time was a little disappointing had the heat on since it was in feb and cool air was blowing out no matter what I did so I eventually turned the heat off $8 for a drink at the bar I thought was quite high I will return there as I like the location March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Right next to Philly sports complex. Can walk to games or concerts. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel great! Sports bar inside terrible service I stayed at this hotel on Feb. 28th as I was seeing a concert at Wells Fargo area, which is only about 1 mile away and we took a cab both ways which worked out great. The concert started at 7:30 so we went to the Sports bar in the hotel at 5:30 figuring we had plenty of time. There is a bar on one side and a dining area on the other side. We were seated right away but it took a really long time for us to even get someone to take our order and as I looked around, I could see other people getting annoyed. A fellow customer got up and finally got someone to come over and take our order. We did not get our food until 6:40 and that was only because my mother got up and said something to someone I assume was the manager. She told him we were going to have to leave since we didn't get our food. So they brought out our food in styrofoam containers, and then we had to woof it down in 10 min. Our bill was $28. I had a cheeseburger and fries and she had a chicken sandwich, really? No apology or communcation from the waiter the whole time. Then you're going to charge the whole price and not even attempt to reduce the bill or apologize for waiting so long? I would have argued if we would have had more time. It also seemed that they catered to the bar people. I don't usually complain or do reviews but take note if you're in a hurry don't eat here. I actually had read other reviews that they were slow so it wasn't just me. I guess the food was okay, since I had to eat so fast I can't give much of a review on that. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not great My friend and I stayed overnight and we did enjoy our stay. The only issues we had were with the fridge not keeping things cold (felt more like a little under room temperature), the toilet was clogging when it really shouldn't have, the bathroom door looked like it was pretty banged up and the food in the restaurant downstairs wasn't the best. That being said, for just a one night getaway to Philly, it was an ideal place. We weren't looking for ultra fancy, and the pricing was good. The beds were comfortable and our view was into Citizen's Bank Park. We were in walking distance of where we wanted to go, the subway wasn't far away, and I really liked that the parking was free. Overall, I would recommend this HI, but for one night or weekend visits, which I'm sure is the majority of their guests' stay giving the location by the stadiums. Just a few minor things to fix up, but other than that, we had a great time. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT OLDER PROPERTY! SUPER GREAT LOCATION!! IF You are going to a game... ANY GAME... Baseball, Football, Hockey, Basketball... THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY! WALK TO ANY OF THE STADIUMS! They'll EVEN take you TO The Airport! Airport shuttle takes you TO the airport! $20 cab ride FROM. GREAT FOOD! The Lounge is a GREAT Place to get something to eat and, hang out! YES, This is an OLDER property But, the staff works VERY Hard keeping it clean. Priced to keep the riff raff out! IF it was any LESS money for a room why, ANYONE could stay here and, I don't think ANY of US want that! You will need to sign onto the internet daily (unless you keep your laptop turned on and, signed in) But, that is status quo. ALL hotels are that way. (well most are) Actually, pretty good speed for a hotel. I often stream a movie from netflix while there. YES, I will stay here again and, again and, again and, again! IT IS THE PERFECT LOCATION! PERFECT! And, there is NOTHING AT ALL WRONG with this place! Is it the Nicest Hotel in the world? NO! But, it isn't priced that way either! Reasonably priced. GREAT FLUFFY PILLOWS! comfy bed! I HAVE WATCHED THEM CLEAN! This hotel is CLEANED EVERYDAY! I have watched them scrub carpets! They have their own rug scrubbing machine so You KNOW they do it often! IF the staff didn't treat you nicely I think perhaps you might ask yourself why! They ALWAYS treat me like a KING! Always very very nice and, attentive to ANY need! This is MY experience! February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and dirty Hotel was dirty and outdated. Overpriced for the condition. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This is one of the best H/I full service hotels I have stayed in. Room was large and very comfortable. Great value. Food in restaurant excellent. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Access The access to the internet was irregular and the connection once established would drop off. I do not understand why we had to reestablish the connection every day and sometimes more than once a day. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference room and staff The room was modern and clean;the bed was comfortable and I rested very well in the bed.My only compliant was the my key card did not open the door; the other associate who shared the room was able to use her card. The front office reactivated my cards at least twice but to no avail for one of the cards(mine.) So the receptionist sent up the super who determined that the lock was the problem and said that all was well. I went downstairs to the conference but upon trying the door later that evening, the card again did not open the door.Luckily, the other guest's key worked. Upon checking out, the receptionist issued a free breakfast pass for the inconvenience. The restaurant food is average;I found that the pancakes were delicious. Expect just average dinner and finger food after a long wait. Waiters were pleasant. I would recommend hotel for business travelers;very clean and satisfied business needs. I just don't know why one card worked and the other did not.Also, I would suggest professionally printed menus. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, but WiFi is lousy! My overall experience (have stayed there 4 times now) was pretty good, but the WiFi issue keeps me from being able to do online work in the hotel. Early in the morning, it appears to work ok, but by early evening, it crawls. It also keeps asking to log back in. I don't think you have the bandwidth to handle all users at the hotel. It will be a strong consideration as to whether I return to this hotel on business because good WiFi is critical for me to complete work and communicate in the evening. Other than that, I do like this hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Philadelphia Freedom The room and bed was good. Bathroom was small for the up graded room we were given for being a loyal IHG customer. The restaurant food was not good and I would not eat in the hotel. The location was great if you are going to an event. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stand The staff was great, the location is perfect, after the game the bar was rockin, the only problem was the Eagles lost, I would definetly stay again January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall ok room was nice a little expensive for location. The food in the resturant was terrible thus cannot give and overall EXCELLENT. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staying For NYE - Kicked Out Of Room Kicked out of hotel for an event I was not a part of January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience at this hotel a group of friends and i stayed at this hotel for new years at xfinity live. this hotel was packed with lots of other college kids going to xfinity. i had never been to philly before nonetheless to xfinity, my friend booked this hotel and i am so glad she did! it was on the same block at the phillies baseball stadium, and right across the street from that was xfinity, also accompanied by the eagles stadium and an ice hockey stadium. this hotel is in prime location and walking distance to all of these locations, if you're looking to go to a baseball, football or ice hockey game. prime location. there were no other hotels nearby within walking distance like this hotel was, everything else was taxi ride distance. our room was clean, large and spacious. as we were leaving to walk over to xfinity on the other end of the block there were tons of cabs waiting at our hotel so we took one for $7 down the street because it was so cold and windy. we walked home after xfinity and the walk was all of 7 minutes.. if that. close proximity to the stadiums, perfect hotel for any of these events. it wasn't in the downtown heart of philly but sits more on the outskirts since theres a lot of space for these stadiums and parking lots, if you're worried about driving "in the city", don't be, its in a more suburban part of town, right off the highway too so no need to worry about getting lost. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I stayed at this hotel 4 years ago when my daughter had surgery in the area. At the time, the hotel was excellent with great staff and service. When I returned for another stay due to another surgery we were dismayed at the deterioration of the place. We awoke at 4 a.m. with no hot water in the shower. This was my daughter's last hot shower for a week after the surgery scheduled that day. She was not happy to say the least. Nobody knew why we didn't have hot water but it was restored that evening. When I returned in the evening to ask the front desk staff about restaurant suggestions and where to get my car serviced for the trip home the response was basically, "I don't know." Not what I was hoping for after 10 hours in a hospital waiting room. If we return I will search elsewhere to stay. Our experience at other Holiday Inns has always been great. What happened to this property the last few years? December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable Our stay at this hotel was very comfortable, the beds very soft and no outside noise enjoyed it very much December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Food, staff, and location are what makes this hotel one of the best in Philly. Close to all the stadiums, and the interstate. Away from the busy downtown traffic. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking We were there for the Army V Navy game. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. If I had any complaints it would be with the tailgate parking. Otherwise I will continue to recommend your hotel to everyone I know. Thank you December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! The location was perfect for the sporting complex. The entire staff was so nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bar was a lot of fun and reasonably priced. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service by front desk I am very much impressed with service provided by Andy ,I was there with my friend for a game and throughout out our stay , he and his staff helped us with everything. At check out , I was also asked ,did I enjoy my stay ?and anything else can be done ? Quite frank , I really enjoyed my stay just because of service provided. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for After Concert Overnight We have stayed at this Holiday Inn twice. Once in 2012 and just this past Wednesday evening. Both times we were in the area for Rod Stewart concerts. We find the location of your hotel to be perfect for overnight stays when attending concerts at the Wells Fargo Center. The venue is practically in the back yard of the hotel...in walking distance. We plan on staying with you again when we attend our next concert. Thanks. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by P!NK The staff was very pleasurable and knowledgable. Beautiful lobby, nice clean bar/restaurant area, modern, clean rooms. We had an excellent stay. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Great Service! My fiancé and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Stadium as we were in town for a Sixers game. Hotel was so close to the Wells Fargo center we could walk! Room was extremely clean, well-decorated and very comfortable. Front desk staff was very knowledgable and helpful with directions. We will definitely be back! December 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport Minutes from Philly Airport and on the Delaware River Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Aiirport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading