• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ESSINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Harrah's Philadelphia
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport in Essington, PA.

Our courtesy shuttle will take you to the only hotel on the Delaware River waterfront. Located adjacent to Governor Printz Park, our guests enjoy the scenic views of the river and marina.

Explore the attractions, restaurants and entertainment of Downtown Philadelphia. Don’t miss the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport in Essington, PA.

Our courtesy shuttle will take you to the only hotel on the Delaware River waterfront. Located adjacent to Governor Printz Park, our guests enjoy the scenic views of the river and marina.

Explore the attractions, restaurants and entertainment of Downtown Philadelphia. Don’t miss the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House. Also discover the Old City District, where you will experience the best shopping, dining and culture.

If you’re a sports fan, the hotel is minutes from the Philadelphia Sports Complex. This site includes Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Park. The Philadelphia Union Soccer Stadium, PPL Park, is 3 miles away, near Harrah’s Casino and Racetrack.

For our business clientele, we are located close to Boeing, UPS, Sunoco, Philadelphia Navy Yard, and the airlines serving the Philadelphia International Airport.

After a long day, enjoy the scenery from our outdoor terrace, or keep up with your workout routine in our fitness room. Jump start your day with our Express Start breakfast, serving your favorite hot breakfast selections and hot cinnamon rolls.

View Less
Features
Located on the waterfront of the Delaware River, this Philadelphia Airport hotel provides a unique experience. Dinner is available nightly at The Deck Restaurant and Bar adjacent to the hotel. For boaters, the hotel also has a marina on site.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very convenient spot. Extremely clean and accommodating. Staff was a pleasure. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The bed should be change. The location was very good for sports August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations, front desk and bathroom I made my reservation with "Grace". She was OUTSTANDING! She was personable, helpful and kind. AND, she knows how to answer questions. She is a real treasure to your organization. Front desk people were above and beyond any other front desk we have experienced anywhere. Room was lovley, however the bathroom was a disappointment. It needs to be "housecleaned" and upgraded. Overall it was a great experience and we thank all we came in contact with. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Aug. 20, 2013 We chose the Holiday Inn for the reasonable price, kid friendly policies and location. We were in Philly to do some sight seeing and check out a Phillies game. The subway stop (AT&T) was about a 7-8 minute walk with a 6 year old and a 4 year old. The subway ride into City Hall (Center City) was about 12-15 minutes. The ballpark was about a 5-6 minute walk. We arrived early so our room was not ready. No problem. The front desk staff let us park our car on the property (free parking) until we checked in. We asked for a room facing the ballpark. When we returned about 4 hours later we'd been granted our request on the 8th floor. Great view!! Staff was helpful getting us started with sight seeing. The room, excluding the view, was fine. We're not picky or critical about the rooms anyway. Everything was more than adequate. We all slept very well. The buffet breakfast was very fairly priced and also more than adequate. We really cannot comment and any of the other amenities because we didn't use them. We would recommend the Holiday for anyone, especially families, looking for a fairly priced hotel accessible to everything. The Holiday Inn is particularly well suited if you're attending a sporting event. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Conveinient Location, poor service, questionable security practices. During my 2 night stay, I experienced the following: On the morning of my second day there, my room key stopped working, when I went to the front desk to ask for assistance, the first guest service attendant I spoke to responded to me by saying that "she was busy". I was helped by another attendant shortly afterwards. Also, I was not made aware that the hotel provided special event parking for a nearby stadium, when I left the hotel in my vehicle, I was stopped from entering the lot upon my return and a demand was made that I show a parking pass that was not issued to me upon my check in. I was also surprised to find that during these special events, the hotel provided occupant names and room numbers to a contracted company who's employees are not direct Holiday Inn employees. When I spoke to the contracted companies manager about his employees having access to my name and room number, he responded that "out of 200 guest's I had to be the one making a big deal out of it". Lastly the hotel provided security was insufficient to keep persons from wandering the halls during the night after the special event held that evening at the stadium. The officer on duty appeared to be inexperienced with dealing with problem individuals. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not sure I love this Holiday Inn, Very formal very relaxing and overall my best experience. The Pool area is fantastic, restaurant excellent and breakfast very good. Rooms clean and I love to stay here. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Previous Review I prevously posted a negative review of this hotel, I would like to edit my review. The General Manager personally contacted me and worked with my to resolve my concerns. I have tried to delete my previous comments, but am unable to do so. The General Manager is concerned with customer service and worked to ensure I was satisifedi. Thanks August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again Our stay was horrible from the moment that we were taken to our room. The first room had never been cleaned. I had needed a handicapped room and there was no shower curtain or a place to hang one. The second room had no shower chair or clean towels. We asked for a shower chair and were told that we would have to switch rooms again. I suggested to bring the potable shower chair from the first room. They said that it couldn't be done. After about a half an hour they realized that the room that they were going to put us in was already occupied. Eventually they brought down the original shower chair. We called down and asked for clean towels. there were four of us. We were told that the amount of towels that we asked for (8# was unreasonable. They said that the most that they could give us was six and that we were already depleting the amount of towels for other guests. At the pool, #which was very nice) the person on duty and other employees were in the corner partying. This didn't bother me until two of the people were making out and practically on top of each other. The service at breakfast was horrible. I had been very excited as this was part of my granddaughters vacation with me. I had assumed that the hotel would be very nice, being a holiday Inn. All that I had expected was a clean room with good service. Everyone was so disappointed. I must say that the staff in the hotel itself were very kind. The person who was trying to help us get a clean decent room went out of his way for us. I would never stay in this hotel again. Nor would I ever recommend it to anyone else. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed here for a family reunion. The rooms were beautiful, and it was a great location. The pool was a bit deep for small children. Overall I really enjoyed my stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This hotel has the best location if you are attending any sporting or concert event. My family was going to an Eagles football game and it was great that we could walk to the stadium instead of dealing with crazy parking lots. We had an awesome view of the Phillies baseball stadium too. The rooms were good, beds were very comfortable. It was a little pricey for a one night stay but worth it for the location. The only negative thing is the food. We ate at the football stadium for dinner but decided to do the buffet breakfast in the morning. Not good. Other than the food I would stay here again when we attend another Eagles game. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is a great hotel to stay in if you are going to the baseball or football games , both within walking distance. We always choose Holiday Inns and this lived up to the standards we expect. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The check in process was easy and the front desk staff amazingly friendly and accomodating. The room was clean. There was no complimentary shampoo, but three bottles of conditioner. There were no bath towels, just a large amount of hand towels. The check out process was easy and seamless. Parking was great as was the accessibility to local attractions. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Great location if you are planning to go to the ballpark. We also were able to walk to a restaurant for dinner and walked to their light rail station. The gal who checked us in was very helpful. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sports Location The hotel was perfect for our family gathering centered around attending a Phillies game and Eagles practice. We asked for quiet rooms and that's what we got which was great. Hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to attend an event at the stadiums. We also went to the Philadelphia Zoo one day, and it was a breeze driving there and back from the hotel. There was a great diner not far away from the Holiday Inn that we ate at one night when we were too tired to eat in the old part of Philadelphia. Hotel is well located! I would definitely stay there again as well as recommend it to family/friends. Thanks! August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient when going to games... Otherwise not worth it. I've stayed here quite a few times and it continues to be an "okay" place to stay. For the convienece of walkin to games and hanging out before games it's great. For being a quality hotel that makes an effort to accommodate customers and provided a relaxing stay it is generic at best. The rooms are reasonable in size but very expensive (on weekends) considering there is nothing really in walking distance to fill time between games. They were fairly clean but not that great and the towels a brutal (very abrasive and rock hard... And bleached or not, not all towels were spot free). Sound proofing between rooms is good but you can hear everything in the halls due to cheap doors. Check in is 4pm, which is fine unless there's a 4:05 phillies game. Check out is 11am, which is typical but inconvienent when games run over and you then have to get up early to check out. Ultimately this place isn't worth the money but if convenience, for you, outweighs cost it's good enough. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by old building, priced a little high Average hotel, the only reason I use it is the stadiums are in walking distance. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Running toilet The room was comfortable with a great view. The toilet ran all night and it could be heard from the bed. I asked my husband to fix it twice during the night. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, location and club Great view of the stadium! Great rock band downstairs Saturday night! August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, poor food and beverages Great view of the stadium from the room, but that was where the "great" stopped. Room was OK other than the toilet ran constantly even after housekeeping "fixed" it. The bar was mediocre to say the least so few people were there even after the game. The breakfast was the worst. Two young men to service everyone, so no table service, a terrible buffet and a dirty floor. People were amazed and left repeatedly. Worst Holiday Inn service I've seen. I would only recommend this hotel for convenience after a game-would NOT stay there otherwise. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Place To Stay For Games If you're in town for a Phillies or Ravens game, this is definitely the place to stay. You are literally next to the stadiums so you won't need a car to get there. Our room on the 11th floor was clean, the beds were comfortable and the elevators were prompt. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We only had drinks in the sports bar so can't really comment on the quality of the food. The one downside is that other than what food is offered in the hotel, there are no other choices within walking distance. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The 47 cent surprise!!!! We stay at this Holiday Inn because of it being located so close to Citizen Bank Park, usually once or twice a year. What a surprise it was to me that I received a bill under my door the morning of my departure. I had booked and paid for the room almost two months in advance and if something would have happened and we didn't make it I would have lost our money. I didn't understand the bill for 47 cents. They told me it was tax. What a joke. You had my money for almost two months and a bill for 47 cents. It cost you more to print it and have it delivered to my room than what the bill was. Next time I should just let you bill my credit card for it. Still laughing. Debbie August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel for its value got there on a sold out saturday night. we book two room, first there were some confusion with our room, we open one there were still people in there. but girls at customer service did fix the problem and we got another two room on the lower floor. nice big room, comfortable bed. nice out door pool which light up with different color at night good for kids. over all this is a very nice hotel, I would stay there again. it would be better if there are free breakfast like other holiday inn express.... :) August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom Bathroom. A little small and the fixtures can be updated. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what was told we would get I called the hotel directly and reserved a king, nonsmoking room. The girl told me the price, I then I said I would take it and wanted to know if my husband had enough points to reserve that room. I gave her his card number and she said yes. We reserved it. Came to the hotel on 7/16/2013 and the front desk said here is your key for the room with 2 queen beds, nonsmoking. I told her what I said above and she said, sorry but we are all sold out of king, nonsmoking rooms. We Were very disappointed. Then we went to the bar/lounge. Their beer tap system's cooling system was out of order. No draft beer. We went to the concert, came back around midnight and wanted something to eat and their kitchen staff was not staffed so the kitchen was closed but they did have draft beer. Very disappointed with our stay. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room The room was nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only thing I would improve upon would be the breakfast buffet. The food was not really hot, and the selection was not that great. Had I known, we could have done room service for about the same price. The waiter in the restaurant was also playing music on his phone pretty loudly. The front staff and the housekeepers were very friendly. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Polite Service But Cold Shower The shower water was that cold that I couldn't stand to stay under it. I had it turned on hot as far as possible. Just glad that I only had to shower once during an overnight stay. It wasn't worth the price. The staff was very polite throughout the Hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Sports venues First the property was clean and the staff friendly.....but The bathtub in our room felt squishy under your feet, the bathroom door actually hit the toilet when opened (consider a pocket door). The rest of the room was nice & comfortable. We had arrived early evening and after freshening up we decided to grab a bite at the restaurant. The music was extremely loud, the hostess/waitress guided us towards a table near the dance floor wher the music seemed even louder. When I asked for a different table she took us to a much quieter section of the restauant. She also informed us that the food may take awhile. Ok, no problem we ordered a cocktail and some burgers. She brought us our drinks then disappeared. We finally asked another server for a second drink. It took at least a hour for our 2 burgers to come....and the place was not that crowded. the breakfast buffet for $9.99 was not very good and the staff seem disorganized and lacking direction. Do we wait to be seated or seat ourselves ? Do we help ourselves to coffee or will this be served ? We were no the only guests that were confused. Definiely in need of a GOOD restaurant manager. I have stayed at smaller chains where a better breakfast buffet was offered for free and the rooms were half the price and just as nice if not nicer. You have a gold mine here because of the location don't let the little things ruin it. After all its the little things that a guest will remember. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I have stayed at so many Holiday Inns and have not had a bad experience at any one that I stayed at.. I even plan on staying at one in Maryland in August. I was so disappointed at this hotel I stayed at for two nights. The only plus was the VERY nice front desk person, I am not sure of her name but she was there when we arrived at about 10:00 on July 13th. First when I drove in I was rudely yelled at for no reason by the Parking manager, then waited 5 hours for a room. There is no where to go and eat except one restaurant in the hotel that was out of everything we tried to order. The stairways were filthy and the ATM was out of order which made me had to stop on the road for money on the way home. I asked where to go out to eat they said nowhere, then I found a Dunkin Donuts around the corner. The pool was soo crowded with a very unruly bunch and we could not enjoy it. Then someone decided to do a half hour fireworks show at 2:00 in the morning that scared the daylights out of my family and I. I really could go on and on but I won't..... The rooms are overpriced and not worth the stay...... July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay over for a Phillies game We booked this hotel because it was close to the ballpark...the room was very nice, beds were extremely comfortable. We did not use the Sports Bar, but did use the pool which was very nice and clean...the kids loved it...We should have packed a tailgate picnic and sat with the rest of the crowd in the parking lot, but did not realize this beforehand. That would have saved us eating at the ballpark...A little confused on the parking though, was told that we were allowed 2 cars in the lot under the Advanced Parking Purchase, and still had to pay 20$ to park the second car....that was really the only bummer on this trip... July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service I never been to a hotel where they run out of beer in the bar and checking in was a big project and your breakfast restaurant was just terrible service was poor and and the food was terrible July 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport Minutes from Philly Airport and on the Delaware River Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Aiirport
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading