Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Parking, Noisy Rooms One of the nights I stayed there the restaurant that shares the parking lot was selling the parking spaces. There were no places to park! Also,you can hear everything from the rooms next door, it is very noisy. No regard for guest parking, very noisy rooms, I won't stay there again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Property The Eugene Downtown proerty was very nice to stay at. The staff was very courteous and the amenities were exceptional. I will be staying here again when in town on business. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by U of O visit We've stayed here 3 times now and will stay again. It is the newest hotel near the university. The rooms are always clean, always comfortable, always quiet. The staff is courteous and helpful. We love the bottled water and cookies we get on arrival for being members. The jacuzzi in the pool area is always welcoming and hot. This is my favorite place to stay in Eugene. A little further from campus but just jump on the bus and you'll be there in no time. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We made our reservation on the road. We were moving to NC, and my husband and son are big Oregon duck fans. We decided to stop in Eugene, Or to let them visit the campus. The front desk was very polite and kind. The room was amazing! Only wish the heavier curtains would have pulled closed so it was darker in the morning. We went down for breakfast in the morning and It was the normal hotel breakfast. We would definitely stay here again! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book it NOW What a great hotel. We have a large family and were very comfortable in the Queen Suite. It has a total of 3 beds (2 Q, 1 pullout couch). Even with the couch pulled out for our entire stay, the room was still plenty big enough. The location is very convenient and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We found this hotel to be clean, comfortable, and a great value. We will definitely stay here again! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Summer Visit I waited over 5 minutes to an empty counter. Kaitlin finally appeared rushing to the front desk and was apologetic for the delay. I asked if she was a "One Woman Show" and she exclaimed, "Yes!" She was having to service the pool area while tending to the front desk. Kaitlin had a great attitude, but I wasn't happy having to wait after a 5 hour drive. I don't blame her, but I do blame the manager on duty for not helping out. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location close to Hayward Field I enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn Express. It is very clean and quite. The Breakfast is great and a lot better than the Los Angeles Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed in the past. Staff is nice and friendly. The Hotel is close to the Universtiy of Oregon, Hayward Field, the Nike Prefontaine Classic and Pre's Rock. I wished the Parking area was a lot better in the front of the hotel (too small). Also wished I wasn't roomed so many times by the Ice Machine or the elevator, it gets noisy with the traffic of people getting on the elevator and getting ice. I get a little irritated when I'm told those are the only rooms left. Overall I give this Holiday Inn Express Excellent marks except for my rooming location. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the Best So nice.. I wanted to be able to extend my stay. Probably the best HIE I've stayed in. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Would stay again We are a family of 6 the room was very nice. The staff was wonderful the only issue was, there is a lot of youth teams that use their facility while travailing and the pool was unusable. The young children where very loud so bad we couldn't stay in the same area. At night we had to complained due to their lack of concern for other people in the next room and they where finally quieted about 11pm by the staff ( but I blame that on the kids coaches and parents. ) Other then that didn't have any problems with the train noise and the breakfast was sufficient for the stay, decent selection. We would stay again just ask for a room away from any large group of kids! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Find This Holiday Inn Express is above others we have visited due to it's pristine "newness" feeling. Our room was nicely appointed, well lit and very clean. Our King size bed was comfortable and quiet. There is a restaurant across the parking lot from this hotel making dinner convenient and also offers 10% discount if you're staying at the hotel! Such a deal - we HIGHLY recommend this hotel when you're passing thru Eugene or attending an event at the University - it is very close by! THe only reason I didn't rate staff and service with 5 stars is because at the time of our entire stay there was only ONE girl at the front desk managing numerous phone calls and guest check ins as well as questions coming at her from all angles. She handled herself in the utmost friendly and caring manner but could not process things in as timely a manner had there been more help there. We never eat the breakfast there because of our diets. We are carb counters and most of the food on the line is cereal and muffins, gravy waffles - things like that. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean hotel, good location We stayed here after attending the Dalai Lama right across the street at Matthew Knight arena. Very positive experieince. The breakfast could include more fresh items like fruit, non-meat options,etc. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Holiday Inn Express I stay in the Holiday Inn Express while I'm traveling for business. My employer prefers Holiday Inn Express when it is available. Every one I have visited has been a pleasant experience. However, like any business, it's the employees that bring it to the top. The Holiday Inn Express in Eugene, Oregon is my favorite hotel because of the employees. I'm sure it has something to do with the manager, Marlana. I'm transferring to the Southwest with my company and won't be visiting Eugene anymore. I'll miss Marlana and her staff at the Eugene Holiday Inn Express. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful front staff The front staff had all the information we needed for the Euguene Marathon. From walking directions to the start line to recommendations for dinner they made our stay pleasant. Thanks again for the early morning race day breakfast. It is great to see a business so prepared. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for Eugene Marathon The Holiday Inn on Franklin made our Eugene Marathon stay really great. We were greeted with fresh baked cookies and bottles of water. They offered all runners a late check out and an early breakfast, which was so great and well needed. The rooms are recently upgraded with nice beds and both firm/soft pillow choices. Definitely would recommend this hotel if you are doing the Eugene Marathon or an event at the U of O. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best yet! This is the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. We stopped here on our way to the Seattle area for just one night, and I wanted to stay longer. Staff was great, rooms were outstanding, everything was top of the line. In addition, there was a great restaurant next door for dinner. Don't know when I will be back thru Eugene, but if I am, I would definitely stay here again. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pacific Northwest I looked online for hotels with outstanding reviews. This hotel was more, much more than everyone stated. You really need to stay here to see why. The staff, the hotel and grounds are all five star. You couldn't ask for more. We traveled to visit our son in the Coast Guard at the Coos Bay Station. After we checked in, we looked for a place for dinner. Just walk our the front door, and cross the parking lot to Boulevard Grill. You won't be disappointed. Very nice folks and great food. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the bunch Nice place on a busy street, handy to most University and downtown venues in Eugene. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable comfort! Nice place to relax! It's clean, comfortable, staff is super friendly! I love the bed linens being so high quality, like at home. Rooms are quiet and super clean. I always stay at this hotel when I'm visiting the area. Keep up the great work Holiday Inn! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A WELCOME ESCAPE TO STRESS We recently visited our son in Eugene & wanted a place to relax & unwind from everyday life. The Holiday Inn Express Eugene Downtown University made our trip unforgettable! The location was perfect - parks & restaurants minutes away. The room was immaculate, the beds so cuddly we almost didn't want to get out of them for the delicious breakfast buffets each morning. The staff was polite, knowledgeable, & the rooms cleaned to perfection every day. All in all, it was a wonderful long weekend! Next trip to Eugene we will be back here again for sure! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room, comfortable beds Loved this hotel. Best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. Huge room, very clean, comfortable bed, close to U of O. The front desk staff was helpful when we asked for a place to eat dinner. Would stay here again if I am ever back in Eugene! Would have liked to see the breakfast buffet stocked better. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay Always enjoy staying here when visiting out daughter at U of O.. The staff is the best and the most helpful and the rooms/service is top notch.. This is the ONLY place I will stay in Eugene.. Thanks again.. and Dutch Bros in the parking lot... how can u go wrong.. See you in June.. 3H April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep We enjoyed a good dinner by walking across the lot and a good night's sleep at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Eugene, Oregon. Molly checked us in and was friendly, professional and very helpful. She also helped us with an out-of-control child of a guest in an adjacent room. The next morning she told me how to get to Vodoo Doughnuts (highly recommended) and the nearest Starbuck's. If we are ever in Eugene again we would select this hotel for another night's sleep. It was a very nice property and a nice stay. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room Room was great. The only negative was searching for water coming out of the shower head in the morning - don't know if they had a water saver in it or not but it was a bit of a bummer. They fix that and this room was awesome. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet room From the service at the reception to the room standard and cleanliness, my wife and I couldn't be happier with our stay. Being a platinum member, it reinforced my decision to always stay at Holiday Inn and earn points. This was probably the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around terrific This hotel lived up to all the rave reviews. My husband and daughter and I were visiting our son at the U of O and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was lovely and spacious, easy walking distance to the Knight Arena, grocery store nearby, Dutch Brothers in the parking lot! a very tasty breakfast in the morning and very helpful front desk staff. We will stay here again and again and wholeheartedly recommend it. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the accessiblilty to the University is great and the staff is great.. This property is really so close to the U of O... easy walking... close to the grocery store... and the staff and the breakfast... is just so great... BUT.. I so think that even thou the rooms have been upgraded... the beds were not that comfortable... even our 2 teenagers... who can... and do... sleep anywhere... they said the same thing.. ..will come back again... and ask for a King... maybe this would be different.... March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Stayed on points and the room was vey nice - included suite with seperated bed and bathroom. Comfortable work station. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Eugene, OR I stay at various hotels about 100 nights a year; the Holiday Inn Express Eugene is, in my opinion, number one in value, comfort, and service. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Eugene Downtown Gets It Right This hotel is within walking distance of the UO campus and has a very helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable and the proximity to nature/hiking trails is a bonus. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn Express I was quite honestly surprised this hotel did not have better reviews. Cannot believe someone left a poor review due to lack of "fresh fruit" choices for breakfast. There were oranges and bananas available each morning I stayed there. Also, a poor review because not enough pillow choices?? Some people are babies. I stayed in Eugene for a week in January 2013. The hotel definitely has a new feeling to it, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the hotel is walking distance to campus, and the front desk staff was extremely friendly and pleasant. This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in. Also, for anyone not familiar with Oregon, there is a great coffee place, Dutch Bros, right next to the hotel that you have to try. Overall great hotel !! Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town. February 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>