Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great Have stayed here a few times now. It's our first choice when we are in Eugene. Very clean, comfy beds, and great breakfast. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gluten Free for Breakfast - Good Call Surprised and happy to find gluten free breakfast items - bagels and blueberry muffins. An otherwise average facility is elevated in my opinion by this smart breakfast option. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another comfortable stay We have stayed at Eugene HIE many times in the past 5 years and have always felt well taken care of. This trip was no exception. The only major difference we noted was a positive one: they have improved the breakfast options to include Chobani yogurts as well as Yoplait, and have added a few yogurt/oatmeal condiments (ie nuts and raisins) to help round out that part of the meal. However, we did miss the welcome bottles of water that we used to receive as part of the rewards program; although they offered us chocolate chip cookies instead, we (and our overall health) would have much preferred the water! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I have stayed here before and as usual service and comfort were excellent. My son goes to U of O and the location is great. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and I like this Holiday Inn the best! Jazmine was at the front desk when I arrived and was very pleasent and helpful! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very good breakfast. I have always enjoyed staying at this hotel. I particularly applaud the upgraded breakfast buffet. It is definitely a big step above the slop served at other similar properties. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Eugene! Excellent customer service. Great location to college, restaurants, and the freeway. There was construction work going on, but it didn't really disturb us much, except in the morning, and we were leaving by then. Very nice, clean rooms. Would like to have had a non-pork choice of meat for breakfast, but they did have a variety of other non-meat choices. Excellent cinnamon rolls! If ever I visit this area again I would definitely stay here. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room Will stay there again, but will ask for a room that is not so close to construction. For those who nap during the day, be sure to ask about the U.of O. construction that was happening next door during the time of our stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent location -near U of O Was at the hotel for 5 days visiting my daughter at the University. The location is ideal--near Market of Choice supermarket, gas station and lots of restaurants nearby. The room was large and very comfortable. Loved the choice of firm and soft pillows and especially that they were marked! Also, appreciated the microwave oven and a few paper goods and paper towel. I loved the free wi-fi and also the convenience of being able to use the computer downstairs and print out my boarding passes on the hotel printer (at no charge). The breakfast buffet was extensive and also good hours plus VERY NICE that they had a couple gluten free options (bagels and muffins). Thanks for a great stay! April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 'Breakfast Good food, but disappointed to have the room run out of eggs and sweet rolls 20 minutes before 10 on Saturday. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, food choices and service The King suite's layout was spacious, comfortable, and really, more than 3 people needed. I was very surprised to find paper plates in the cupboard, a fridge/freezer, microwave. I was also surprised that the pull out sofa was so comfortable. Breakfast was great--lots of food choices and new, hot food was cycling through every 5/10 minutes. My kids loved the pancake maker too. The staff was courteous, fast, and helpful with suggestions on where to go/what to do. If I'd change anything, I would have either a little less chlorine in the pool or more ventilation in there. The fumes were so strong, that we could barely last 1/2 hour in the pool area. It was really too bad, since the kiddos were looking forward to that part. But, it didn't ruin the trip. The hotels location was very close to the runners trail for a nice bike or walk. I would stay there again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! This is a great place to stay. We have a large family and everyone fits comfortably in these rooms. The suites are spacious and well appointed. Breakfast is great here as well...many choices and plenty of places to sit. Not like some hotels with a hole in the wall breakfast room and 2 bananas on the counter. We have stayed here before and will continue to do so when we are in Eugene. Extra Bonus: It's right down the street from Track Town Pizza...SUPER GOOD! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would definitely stay here again! I highly recommend this hotel. It was a quick check in, room is comfortable. Bed was too hard for me but my husband was comfortable. Indoor pool was almost warm enough, hot tub was bath temperature-I prefer slightly hotter. Very satisfied with pool and fitness area-especially having extra towels in pool area! Breakfast was perfect with waffles, bacon, eggs, muffins, yogurt, juice, coffee. Speedy checkout, too. I definitely recommend! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WE COUNT ON HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS FOR VALUE Our accommodations were excellent and at a good price. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The only quirk that we've not encountered in other Holiday Inn Expresses was the clear sound of water running down the pipes each time the toilet in the room above us was flushed. We did not, however, hear other noises from other rooms or the hallway. As it happened, we stayed on a Sunday night, and the Monday breakfast was absent of fruit and cinnamon rolls -- not a big problem for us, but perhaps to others. We enjoyed reading in the lobby in front of the gas fireplace. We continue to view Holiday Inn Express as a great value and our favorite place to stay while traveling. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an Upgrade! Spent a week hopping from one HIE to another. This one was the best by far! Great room accommodations, spectacular bathroom, easy access off freeway, great, friendly staff! It was definitely the "Suite" Life! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stay here every time I'm in Eugene. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious and the staff is exceptionally polite. . March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel! This hotel was extremely nice, new and modernly decorated. It smelled fresh the moment you walked in! I was greeted and assisted promptly. The room was gorgeous and clean! There was construction going on near the property, but it surprisingly didn't bother my sleep! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service, horrible breakfast food. I suppose "food" is a relative term, but anything in the breakfast offering at this motel other than the somewhat palatable sweet rolls was highly processed, super salty and generally chemical and unhealthy. I recommend that HIE eliminate this service and lower the price of the rooms. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff From the beginning, I was greeted with a smile that made me feel very welcome. I really appreciate the front desk that went out of their way to help me find some food that could be delivered late at night. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid until they are done with construction This hotel is in decent shape but there is construction on two sides and a busy street on the other. I won't be staying there again until the construction is done. Way too noisy during the day to get much work done. They started around 7 in the morning so if you plan on sleeping in good luck. Parking is limited. I was staying with a group and we all had to have the AC on in the middle of February for some reason. All of the rooms seemed to get hot unless you kept the AC on. Good service in general. I arrived earlier than expected and asked for an early check in. They were not able to help me out which was fine but the communication about it could have been handled better. Not a bad place to stay but there are better choices until they are done buiding around here. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location I stayed at this hotel because of it's proximity to UO campus and the Matthew Knight Arena. I've always been a been a big fan of the HIE because of their quality & comfort. I always know what I'm getting. Great running/walking trails nearby and of course, for me, a Dutch Bros. Coffee in the parking lot. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by construction After 16 hours of travel I arrived at your Holiday Inn around midnight, struggled to fall asleep, and finally did so at 3am (6am my time; I'm from the east coast). At 7am that morning I was awakened by the relentless pulsation of the construction of a parking garage where the present parking lot was. This set me back quite a bit in productivity and, needless to say, had no good effect on my health or mindset. I understand that construction needs to be done and that you still need to fill your rooms. I will point, however, that I cancelled the next three nights that I had booked at your hotel because of it. I'm at a competitors tonight. I didn't do it out of anger, but just because I want to sleep. Where I think you might have helped me make a better decision was when I first registered. I could have stayed closer to the airport for my first night, then come over to your hotel (closer to where I'm meeting now) when I was planning to get up before 7 anyway. I don't know that it was intentional, but by not telling me about the construction for the one night, you kept my business for that night. But you lost it for the next three, and you left me with the memory of a very bad and frustrating experience. Let me say again that I am not angry, though I worry that writing like this can come across that way. I'm just a business man who wants my customers to tell me when they're disappointed so I can learn from it. I hope this is taken in that same spirit. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy Have stayed here a few times. Any room on the Franklin rd side is very noisy (as is the building generally). Plus there's all the construction surrounding right now. Its further out, but I much prefer the HI Springfield - one of the best local hotels. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ALL AROUND! HIGHEST RATING! Everything was perfect! Location to university was well within walking distance. Room clean, roomy enough for 4+. Great pricing. Breakfast was excellent. Absolutely no complaints! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by simply love this hotel love everything this hotel offers. Beautiful settings in the louge, and dinning area. Kids love the in-door swimming pool. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, but with a couple gripes The rooms are always perfectly clean, and the decor is the best in class. The HDTV is awesome and the service/pool is great. The only problem is the HVAC... we came in and the room was hot so we turned off the heater. It continued to get hotter and hotter until it hit 77 degrees and we had to turn on the AC.. in late December! We slept with the window open. Only other gripes were that they had the nerve to put black bananas out for the breakfast (really?) and they decided to clean the hot tub two hours before checkout. Meh. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room - comfortable and quiet. We used our IHG points for this stay, and we were treated to an extra, special room. It couldn't have been more deluxe. I thought since we were using points, we'd be relegated to the cheapest room, but not so! It was very cold in Eugene while we were there, but our room was warm and inviting. I'll stay here every time we go through Eugene. And of course, the cinnamon rolls were wonderful! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST HOLIDAY INNS ON PACIFIC COAST!! This is our third stay at this Holiday Inn while visiting our U of O daughter. The place is fantastic and one of the best in the IHG Program. From the very accommodating manager, Sara, to the very friendly, professional and pleasant front desk clerks making you feel welcome, this place is great. The rooms are immaculate, quite comfortable and very spacious. The breakfast is always a treat and the employees are all very friendly. This Holiday Inn is an asset to IHG. Hoping to visit again before Graduation. Thank you. Susan November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stopover The staff were especially friendly and helpful, the room was very nice, and the adjacent restaurant was also good. No complaints, great place to spend the night. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location My son and I came to Eugene to tour the University. The Holiday Inn Express location was perfect--we left our car at the hotel and had an easy walk to the Alumni Center where the tour started without worrying about parking. Everything else about the hotel was fine; it's not luxurious but it's clean, roomy and the staff was very helpful. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect did I say perfect??? This is our 2nd stay here...wonderful place will come back again for a 3rd time...staff is fabulous...thank you October 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>