Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for Eugene Marathon The Holiday Inn on Franklin made our Eugene Marathon stay really great. We were greeted with fresh baked cookies and bottles of water. They offered all runners a late check out and an early breakfast, which was so great and well needed. The rooms are recently upgraded with nice beds and both firm/soft pillow choices. Definitely would recommend this hotel if you are doing the Eugene Marathon or an event at the U of O. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best yet! This is the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. We stopped here on our way to the Seattle area for just one night, and I wanted to stay longer. Staff was great, rooms were outstanding, everything was top of the line. In addition, there was a great restaurant next door for dinner. Don't know when I will be back thru Eugene, but if I am, I would definitely stay here again. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pacific Northwest I looked online for hotels with outstanding reviews. This hotel was more, much more than everyone stated. You really need to stay here to see why. The staff, the hotel and grounds are all five star. You couldn't ask for more. We traveled to visit our son in the Coast Guard at the Coos Bay Station. After we checked in, we looked for a place for dinner. Just walk our the front door, and cross the parking lot to Boulevard Grill. You won't be disappointed. Very nice folks and great food. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the bunch Nice place on a busy street, handy to most University and downtown venues in Eugene. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable comfort! Nice place to relax! It's clean, comfortable, staff is super friendly! I love the bed linens being so high quality, like at home. Rooms are quiet and super clean. I always stay at this hotel when I'm visiting the area. Keep up the great work Holiday Inn! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A WELCOME ESCAPE TO STRESS We recently visited our son in Eugene & wanted a place to relax & unwind from everyday life. The Holiday Inn Express Eugene Downtown University made our trip unforgettable! The location was perfect - parks & restaurants minutes away. The room was immaculate, the beds so cuddly we almost didn't want to get out of them for the delicious breakfast buffets each morning. The staff was polite, knowledgeable, & the rooms cleaned to perfection every day. All in all, it was a wonderful long weekend! Next trip to Eugene we will be back here again for sure! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room, comfortable beds Loved this hotel. Best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. Huge room, very clean, comfortable bed, close to U of O. The front desk staff was helpful when we asked for a place to eat dinner. Would stay here again if I am ever back in Eugene! Would have liked to see the breakfast buffet stocked better. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay Always enjoy staying here when visiting out daughter at U of O.. The staff is the best and the most helpful and the rooms/service is top notch.. This is the ONLY place I will stay in Eugene.. Thanks again.. and Dutch Bros in the parking lot... how can u go wrong.. See you in June.. 3H April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep We enjoyed a good dinner by walking across the lot and a good night's sleep at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Eugene, Oregon. Molly checked us in and was friendly, professional and very helpful. She also helped us with an out-of-control child of a guest in an adjacent room. The next morning she told me how to get to Vodoo Doughnuts (highly recommended) and the nearest Starbuck's. If we are ever in Eugene again we would select this hotel for another night's sleep. It was a very nice property and a nice stay. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room Room was great. The only negative was searching for water coming out of the shower head in the morning - don't know if they had a water saver in it or not but it was a bit of a bummer. They fix that and this room was awesome. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet room From the service at the reception to the room standard and cleanliness, my wife and I couldn't be happier with our stay. Being a platinum member, it reinforced my decision to always stay at Holiday Inn and earn points. This was probably the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around terrific This hotel lived up to all the rave reviews. My husband and daughter and I were visiting our son at the U of O and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was lovely and spacious, easy walking distance to the Knight Arena, grocery store nearby, Dutch Brothers in the parking lot! a very tasty breakfast in the morning and very helpful front desk staff. We will stay here again and again and wholeheartedly recommend it. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the accessiblilty to the University is great and the staff is great.. This property is really so close to the U of O... easy walking... close to the grocery store... and the staff and the breakfast... is just so great... BUT.. I so think that even thou the rooms have been upgraded... the beds were not that comfortable... even our 2 teenagers... who can... and do... sleep anywhere... they said the same thing.. ..will come back again... and ask for a King... maybe this would be different.... March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Stayed on points and the room was vey nice - included suite with seperated bed and bathroom. Comfortable work station. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Eugene, OR I stay at various hotels about 100 nights a year; the Holiday Inn Express Eugene is, in my opinion, number one in value, comfort, and service. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Eugene Downtown Gets It Right This hotel is within walking distance of the UO campus and has a very helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable and the proximity to nature/hiking trails is a bonus. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn Express I was quite honestly surprised this hotel did not have better reviews. Cannot believe someone left a poor review due to lack of "fresh fruit" choices for breakfast. There were oranges and bananas available each morning I stayed there. Also, a poor review because not enough pillow choices?? Some people are babies. I stayed in Eugene for a week in January 2013. The hotel definitely has a new feeling to it, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the hotel is walking distance to campus, and the front desk staff was extremely friendly and pleasant. This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in. Also, for anyone not familiar with Oregon, there is a great coffee place, Dutch Bros, right next to the hotel that you have to try. Overall great hotel !! Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The excitement regarding Duck football is palpable Located within walking distance to University of Oregon, this HIE has an ideal location. The breakfast area was decked in yellow and green in anticipation of the upcoming college football season. The hotel itself was clean and well-maintained. As a Platinum member, I received an upgrade to the corner suite, which was very comfortable for my family after a long day of hiking excursions. Breakfast was tasty, with an assortment of hot and cold foods. All in all, a great stay! January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HIE stay I've had! First let me say that I love HIE. It is always my first choice for lodging whether for business or pleasure. Having said that, my stay at the Downtown Eugene HIE was a pretty miserable experience. I have a problem with my neck, so if I'm staying anywhere except a HIE, I take my own pillow with me. Since HIE always provides 2 soft and 2 firm, I am able to use the 2 soft pillows and get by. My room had 3 firm and 1 soft pillow, which I figured was no big deal, but when I called the front desk, I was told "I'm sorry, but we have no extra pillows." Really?! A hotel this size only maintains the exact number of pillows for the number of rooms they have?! Needless to say, I had a very miserable night and got very little sleep. The plug in the bathtub did not work properly, so the only way I was able to keep enough water in the tub, was to keep the water running. Lastly, the breakfast buffet provided no fresh fruit, which is a first for me at a HIE. This in no way jades my perception of HIEs. In fact, have 2 rooms booked at a HIE in Seattle, WA this weekend. However, I gaurantee I will not be booking at this HIE again, unless I'm traveling with a group who books there...which I will discourage. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat Servce Great stay -- excellent location -- staff very friendly!!! January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week in Eugene Quiet, friendly folks, good breakfast, and until 10! Enjoyed pool and spa w/ my family. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 2nd Stay -- A Great Place!!!! Located close to the University of Oregon, this hotel is really a great place to stay. This was our second stay, and both times have been great. Rooms are well kept and clean, nice quiet place to sleep, and the staff is super. They all seem to have a great attitude about their jobs. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bye Bye Eugene It's hard to believe that the 4 1/4 years since I took my son to Eugene as a Freshman at the University of Oregon has flown by. My choice of hotels (when available) was always the Holiday Inn Express. It is convenient to campus, the rooms are lovely, the overall facilities are comfortablet and the staff is always nice. I was sort of sad when I left for the last time last week. Maybe I'll be back sooner than I think? GO DUCKS!!!! December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay good location Very comfortable room and beds. The food was good. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We had excellent maintenance service when we had a little problem with one of the lights. December 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, not great experience Finally, somebody at your front desk who actually had people skills!! No offense, but most of my stays (15-20 times in last few years), your front desk people have been pretty sub par, but this woman (Ashley?..not sure, it was Saturday 12/8 and we checked in around noon..anyway competent, friendly, and helpful)... We didn't complain to anybody about this but there were some wild parties going on on the 4th floor that disrupted our sleep. People came out of their room to talk in the hall (next to our door, of course) on their cell phones...Drinking at the windows. We didn't say anything to the staff so don't know if they would have or how they would have handled it. December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay December 2012 Spent one night at this hotel. Unfortunately the hot tub in the pool area was out of service. Room was clean and comfortable. Internet was not working that night though. Location was great; it's adjacent to the University of Oregon campus. December 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service We were extremely pleased with the room, service and selection of breakfast items at the Holiday Inn Express in Eugene. The room was large with a sitting area, microwave, refrigerator and the beds were comfortable. Could not ask for more regarding the service of the staff and the variety of breakfast items provided. December 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing service Initially we booked for one night; when I called to add a second night, the rate more than doubled for the originally booked night. This was corrected, but I was disappointed I had to call the error to the agent's attention. Also we did not get room service after our first evening. This is the first time this has happened in all the times we've stayed, but with the rates this property is charging loyal customers now, it feels inexcusable. The late night desk staff tried valiantly to provide good service, but she was along and extremely busy. We have tried to continue to use this property, but we have priced us out. We will probably not be back. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean We travel to WA every year for Thanksgiving break. For the past 4yrs we have stopped in Eugene and stayed at this hotel. I will never stay anywhere else. The rooms are very clean, spacious and have all the "extras" most hotels charge for. The staff is always friendly. Price, convenience and courtesy is what brings us back every time. November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very nice room. Nice resturanut next door and close to the highway. November 25, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>