• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: EUGENE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, there is a 200.00 Pet Cleaning Fee for any violation of our No Pet Policy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jordan Schnnitzer Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary. We have ample parking that allows for buses, RV's and Moving Vehicles/Trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Eugenes leading Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites!

We are just steps away from the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium, and the historic Hayward Field. Stay with us and cheer on your Ducks for any sporting event! Families enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary hot breakfast while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined Internet options throughout the entire hotel.

Everyone can
View More

Welcome to Eugenes leading Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites!

We are just steps away from the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium, and the historic Hayward Field. Stay with us and cheer on your Ducks for any sporting event! Families enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary hot breakfast while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined Internet options throughout the entire hotel.

Everyone can appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff that can get you where you need to go or help you relax. You have endless shopping and dinning options as we are in the heart of Eugene, with the brand new Boulevard Grill next door and many other downtown dinning options to choose from.

Eugene is known as the Worlds Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors and when you stay with us you have access to the best with Alton Baker Parks renowned running and biking paths located just behind the hotel.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Eugene is proud to be Oregons School Activity Associations headquarter hotel!

View Less
Features
Nestled in the heart of Eugene, Oregon, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene offers guests many premium amenities, including a heated, indoor swimming pool that is open all year

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room This appeared to be a property that was probably owned by another hotel line before HIE took it over. Very nice, but lacking the usual lovely lobby/reception area that other HIE have. But, very comfortable bed and room. Nice bathroom. All very clean and fine. When we checked in the room given was not the room type on the reservation, also had to remind them we were Rewards Club members to get our "snack packs". They quickly switched our room and were very gracious. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions, not complaints I love this place. I go there way more than I can afford. (Suggestion, maybe a price break for members who visit often). Staff are EXTREMELY friendly. Place is usually spotless. Hot breakfast is more than adequate. This visit, however, I saw some flaws. Our room was not vacuumed properly- under lamps and edges of room were dirty. Never saw that before. Carpets are showing wear. Thinning, need replacing. Need Ice machine on 2nd floor. Beds fantastic as always. Girls basketball team on our floor, very noisy, but that's not HI's fault. Usually its very quiet. Location is great for anything you need (Gateway traffic is heavy but street is packed with Mall and restaurants, gas stations, fast food, etc.). RIGHT OFF freeway (some construction, but its summer and not HI's fault). Great place, but could use a tweak here and there to be superb place. Platinum perk was a tiny bag of pretzels, almost an afterthought. Perhaps a bottle of water and a bag of pretzels, or some junior mints or something like that would be more special. Checkout was instantaneous. Check in was easy. Love the newspaper and computer and lobby and pool and exercise room. Toilets are very low to the ground (I'm disabled, I notice these things). Next time I will ask for disabled room and see if it is less painful. Nice sitting areas in hallway. Great a/c and lights and internet was a breeze. Like I said, I love this place, but it could be juuuuuust a little better. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome breakfast for all!!! Best hotel one yet!! We stayed for 2 nights for my son's baseball tournament. The pool was okay, the pool towels were great. The breakfast was fabulous. We loved how spacious the eating area was and there were so many choices. We will definitely stay in a Holiday Inn Express again. We loved how this one was so close to Gateway Mall and Valley River. The people who worked there were very nice. The maid did forget to vacuum our room our first day there, but that's okay. Nobody is perfect. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and easy Very nice experience at this property. Everything was clean and furnishing and décor seemed fresh. Very nice breakfast, loved the oatmeals! Easy access to freeway, plenty of parking and great beer in the brewery next door. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Enjoyed a very comfortable bed and enjoyed the cleanliness of the the room. The staff was courteous and professional. Very enjoyable stay! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Comfortable bed and pillows. Appreciate refrigerator in room. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a great time in Eugene and part of the reason was the Holiday Inn Express. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a filling hot breakfast made a memorable stay. Did I mention they even gave our dog a squeaky pet toy when we checked in at the front desk! We have used this hotel several times and plan to stay there evry time we visit family in Eugene. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, nice room Nice room, bed, pillows comfortable. No ref rig. or microwave in room but staff soon put them in after our request. Breakfast good - many choices and Sylvia kept busy cleaning, tidying and replenishing the food. We have stayed at this property many times and have always found the entire staff very pleasant and helpful, and we are looking forward to our next stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people, great service They make it look easy.... always there to help, rooms clean & quiet. Never need to ask for anything.... they always take pride in what they do... thank you May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly Stay We stay in Springfield every year on our way to and from our home in Palm Desert, CA. Great location, very clean and comfortable, great complimentary breakfast, and extremely polite and helpful staff. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My partner and I where moving from California to Portland Oregon, had been driving for hours and was a great comfort to fine a clean room. Lets not forget the great fresh cookies and coffee. The acing on the cake, working distance to Outback restaurant. We have stayed here before while planning our move to Portland and have never been disappointed. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall This review is comparison to other Holiday Inn Expreess Inn stays even before we became a meember. Upon arrival we were not offered a priority package. Upon arrival to the room there were no microwave or refigerator. We asked for a refigerator and the woman associate had to deliver it herself. I helped her when she arrived and I told her she should not have to lift it. Also, it was the smallest refigerator I have seen in the Holiday Express Inns. Due to the age of the facility there was no spa. The enclosed swimming pool was extremely humid with no open doors to provide additional relief. The chlorine was overwhelming. The shining light was Julie. She was very receptive to our comments and responded accordingly. She expalined to our satisfaction our questions. Her performance was stelllar. We did consider the age of the facility. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We stay at this hotel each time we visit our daughter and grandchildren in Eugene. We have a mini schnauzer and this pet friendly hotel always places us on the ground floor with easy access to exits. We customarily leave tips for the housekeepers and our room was spotless each day. The hotel staff encouraged us to let our Grandkids use the pool, sleep over using the fold out bed in our suite, and let the kids enjoy the breakfast at no extra cost. We always feel so welcome at this hotel. The only change I would appreciate is the ability to have a King bed suite rather than two Queens because the pet friendly policy only provides for Queen bed suites or rooms. We have lodged at other Holiday Inn Express hotels that permit us to stay in a King room or suite with our mini Schnauzer on the ground floor. Again, your staff, including the housekeeping crew are wonderful. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I travel all over the world and stay in many hotels. HI Express is probably one of the best small properties that I have stayed at. The staff bent over to make sure that I was well taken care of. Even small issues were handled with a smile and done quickly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Springfield/Eugene area. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Your staff and facility was outstanding. We enjoyed our stay. The staff went above and beyond when they found some items I had left in the room and mailed them back to me. Thank you. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located closed to the I-5 very easy off and back on the freeway. The staff was very friendly. When I am in Eugene again this location is my first choice. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful find As we could not find our usual hotel, We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn "Express" as we like the" express" where we stay. On entering the lobby we noticed how clean it smelled a very soothing scent . The Front Desk staff was very accommodating, informative and friendly . The breakfast was a pleasant surprise , instead of the usual continental breakfast we found a nice assortment of healthy choices ,very nice. The suites were always impeccable and the beds were so comfy it was hard to get out of them. Needless to say we have found the perfect Hotel to stay when we travel. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade When we arrived I asked if our room had a refrigerator. The manager overheard my question and told the desk clerk she could upgrade us to a suite because we are priority club members. The room was newly decorated and lovely. Thanks so much. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our Experience Extremely quiet, clean with all the amenities. Sorry we could not use the pristine indoor pool. The staff was very kind and efficient. Could not have asked for more. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk, breakfrast service, and cleaning staff. Outstanding property. Make sure you reward your staff as it is the best overall staff we have ever encountered. Gail especialty is very valuable. Always frienldly, and she spent 3 hours on the phone between 9:00pm and midnight with priority club straightening out a reservation for us that priority club had screwwed up and still had not fixed after 3 calls by myself. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Because this was booked thru our club we were not allowed to use or get credit for Priority club reward points. we still paid for a room and werent given any credit. the rate wasn't that discounted. we will be telling all our area clubs to use a different hotel in the next years. This is unacceptable. what is the purpose of being a Club member if we can't get credit for a stay. Other hotels have told us they will accommodate our needs and each individual will receive reward points for staying at their hotel. Thank you February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You know what you're going to get at HIE The rooms were not fancy or spacious, just clean and comfortable with comfortable beds. Our daughter loved the pillow choices, soft or firm, on each bed. Breakfast had ample choices and was well stocked. Location was a snap with restaurants nearby. Would stay there, again. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older property I thought all of the Holiday Inn express were relatively new. Not so. This one was a little older and needs a touch up. The room did not have a refrigerator. They were however very nice about bringing a portable unit in. The staff was very nice. January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of refrigerator and microwave We have always assumed that Holiday Imm Express provided a micro-wave and refrigerator in each room and were surprised that we had to request them and they would be provided on a first come first served basis. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch place to stay. My wife and i have stayed here for a total of 20 days since mid-Sept, and have enjoyed a wonderful breakfast each day, comfortable bed and room, daily newspapers, and friendly front desk service. We look foeward to our next visit. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved everything except the lumpy pillows The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were professional. The ONLY thing I can complain about was the horrific lumpy bumpy chunky pillows. I appreciate how they have the pillow cases embroidered with firm and soft but ugh the pillows were the worst. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Holiday Inn Express Eugene Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Eugene Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Eugene Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Eugene Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Eugene Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Eugene Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Eugene Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading