• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: EUNICE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not allow pets.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking at will, designated handicapped parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:44
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Eunice Hotel

Whether you are visiting the area for leisure or business, our Eunice, LA hotel's location is sure to please. We are situated near the best attractions and major businesses, including Riceland Crawfish, Inc.

Business travelers in Eunice, LA appreciate our hotel's location close to area businesses like Hollier Implement Center and Riceland Crawfish, Inc. Our 400-square-foot event room is perfect if you need to host a meeting while in the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Eunice Hotel

Whether you are visiting the area for leisure or business, our Eunice, LA hotel's location is sure to please. We are situated near the best attractions and major businesses, including Riceland Crawfish, Inc.

Business travelers in Eunice, LA appreciate our hotel's location close to area businesses like Hollier Implement Center and Riceland Crawfish, Inc. Our 400-square-foot event room is perfect if you need to host a meeting while in the area. We also provide a business center, which features print and copy services for guests staying in Eunice, LA.

Our hotel's address places leisure travelers near the area's most popular attractions. Adults appreciate the fact that we are near three major casinos: Coushatta Casino and Resort Indian Reservation, Eunice Casino and Paragon Casino. Families should be sure to explore downtown Eunice or visit Acadian Culture Center. You can catch a show at the Liberty Theater while in Eunice, LA, too!

Our hotel's amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast, which we proudly serve each morning. You will also find it easy to stay connected, thanks to the free Internet access we provide throughout our facilities. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing in Eunice, LA, the hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool offer a great place to relax, and you can take advantage of the fitness center, as well. Call today to book one of our Eunice, LA hotel's rooms or suites.

View Less
Features
We are the newest and nicest hotel in the Eunice area. We go beyond other Eunice, LA hotels and offer free Internet access throughout our hotel, so you can surf the Web from your room or the business center. Staying in touch has never been easier!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and cool room Hotel very clean and staff friendly. The hotel elevators were out throughout my stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Stay - Opelousas We enjoyed our stay in Opelousas. Only thing is that I wished we would have had a king size bed that we had reserved. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff did not acknowledge us as we came in or left out, esp when we left with our luggage... June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service great people Great place to stay, clean , nice people, good location, May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Fantastic service. No free breakfast buffet but Excellent Coffee and service at the restuarant, kids enjoyed the pool April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good visit Comfortable and clean, great service and it was a overall good visit will recommend to others April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE STAFF...OVER PRICED ROOM Very over priced room for it's location...NO ammenities in room and when I went to front desk to ask for shampoo and soap I was treated as though I had stole it...Any time you ask a question it was like you were a idiot...The shower sprayed water all over the bath room reguadless of which direction you aimed the shower head...The one and only good thing about this motel is it has comfortable beds...under NO circumstance would I ever stay at this Holiday Inn agin nor would I reccomend this particular holiday inn to anyone. You would think at the high room prices they would offer a complimentary breakfast... March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected Upon opening the door to our room we immediately realized the previous guest had been smoking. The manager was very apologetic and said the room was taken out of service for deep cleaning and we were assigned this room by error. We were given a new room and she then gave us tickets for free breakfast.. This was a very thoughtful gesture as we were not inconvenienced in any way. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stop on a long trip Very friendly and professional staff. My family and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We were able to get some great sleep. We also enjoyed the complimentary espresso machine in the lobby. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay While in Opelousas I am originally from Opelousas, and the Holiday Inn is where my wife & I stay whenever we visit there. My family had reunions at the Holiday Inn in June of 2010 and in June of 2012.....and we have another one planned for June of 2014. We have always been really pleased at the way we have been served and treated. Leah, who handles our banquet, always does a fantastic job. I always handle the duties of organizing reunions for my family. I'm hoping that I can get a better "deal" from Blair, the General Manager, and Lachanna Lemoine, the Sales Manager, for our upcoming reunion. #I've already contacted Lachanna and made preliminary arrangements for June 20th and 21st.# It would be great to get a more attractive room rate for our third reunion being held there as we rent approximately thirty rooms for each reunion. And, we will, in all probability, celebrate future reunions there as we love to get together, and there are many young people in our family who would appreciate a more attractive room rate. Please contact Blair & Lachanna and ask them to help me out!! Anything you can do for my family and me would be greatly appreciated!!! Let me know more about your IHG#r) Rewards Club.. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room The room was very clean and very spacious. Bed was so comfortable we did not want to get out of it. We will definitely stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by S'port Late check in after long day at work and drive from Shreveport, LA. Check in was great and bed was excellent. Got a good nights rest. Quite, clean, and modern hotel. Will be staying again and will recommend to others. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs training There was a new employee at the desk when we checked in. She knew the internet was not working when she checked us in but gave us the code as if everything was ok. When I called to tell her the internet was down, she said it was down for awhile and that she would call me when fixed. She never did. I lost a day of work because no internet access. Also, she messed up my profile to where I did not get my priority points. She checked me in as one of my coworkers who stayed at the same property. I did not notice the mistake until I arrived home. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great place. Could not have been happier and more pleased. I will book again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Very clean room. Fresh room. Adequate towels. Great room. Will stay again. Staff friendly. Very good service. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I enjoyed my stay here at the Holiday Inn Opelousas. The stay was comfortable, clean, and most of all relaxing. I had no problems checking in early, the room was clean, the hotel was also very clean and smelled amazing! My daughter and her friends enjoyed the party I put together for my daughter and the had a blast swimming. I did not rate food and bev with excellence because we did not dine in. I am pretty sure though that all food is good. We did wish that the pool area stay a bit more dry (bathroom especially) and the chlorine in the water was a bit of a smaller amount. It burned our eyes just sitting around the pool. I mean it is an indoor pool but the water is of a darker color because of the chemicals in it I am guessing. It was a lot is all I can say. Overall, the stay was amazing and you should not hesitate to book a stay there. I hope this review helps you all :) August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The IHG in Opelousas are beautiful and very neat and clean. My room was very beautiful, neat and clean the bed was very comfortable and I didn't want to get up. I was there for a funeral and had to travel to another City, so I needed to check in early and relaxes and they accommadated me with just what I needed. I was able to check in early get the floor I wanted and got to relaxes and take a nap, before traveling. I return back to Opelousas at IHG got a very quiet and peaceful night sleep. The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful made me feel like family. This is my home away form home. I was recognize as a IHG Rewards Club Members. I STRONGLY recommended this IHG. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to stay Good atmosphere and great staff. Good place to stay for leisure or work related. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Very friendly staff. Will stay there again next time we travel through Louisiana. Room was unbelievably spacious for the price. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Have a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Opelousas with one exception. On Saturday morning the waitress in the restaurant gave us very poor service. I had to finally ask for a menu and then she took way to long to take our order and she was just standing at the entrance to the kitchen doing nothing. I was very disappointed in her like of courtesy. Everyone else in the hotel and restaurant were outstanding except this one person. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing.... The atmosphere at Holiday Inn in Opelousas is very relaxing and the staff are great. I highly recommend. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big Toenail We recently stayed at Opelousas Holiday Inn when traveling from Florida to Texas. I was very disappointed in this particular Holiday Inn. It was dumpy and not very clean. We found a big toenail on the floor in our room. We should have complained but did not - an error on my part. It was just a rather disgusting place compared to other Holiday Inns we had stayed at during this particular trip. The free breakfast was okay, but the service was horrible. There was no one in the dining area except for us and the waitress took at least 10 minutes to wait on us and then could not seem to bring me water when I requested. Instead, she served me orange juice. Very nice, but really wanted water so that I could take some medication. I could hear her making a personal phone call while we had to wait along with some other folks that came in later and were standing in line. Overall, not a very delightful experience. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms rooms were very nice,\ the staff was very very friendly the resturant does not offer enough food or drinks The breakfast is miss leadind the grill staff was rude. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service. great service friendly welcome...did not make reservation beforehand&once front desk clerk realized i was platinum priority she was very helpful May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast the free breakfast is made for you. way better than you typical hie April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by everything good but I encountered pests on 2 separate occasions i encountered roaches in my bathroom. once on the floor and the second time on the counter next to my toothbrush. i had to dispose of it and buy an new one. I was also on the 3rd Floor. other than that the room and staff were very good. March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort I have stayed at this location several times, but this time there was issues wih my room air conditioning. The first night the air condition worked okay, but the following day we noticed that it couldn't keep up with the warmign temp. So we set it to 69 and left for a while for supper, when we came back the room was even warmer than when we left and this was at 9:00pm. So i called the front desk and they sent a person that did not even know how to work the thermostat, well they did not have any luck fixing the issue, so they brought us a fan because they were sold out. The comfort level was okay but the room is closed off from outside air so you are moving stell air around the room. the next day we left out and thought maybe someone would come during the day to fix teh issue, we returned at 5:30pm and the room was 78 degrees. I called the front desk, this time they sent some one and they looked at and determined that the unit was bad. we left for supper while they replaced the unit. We returned and everything was cooled off. I guess my main complaint is the first time i called about the issue that no one was able to fix the issue and they gave me a fan in a closed off room. This is not a major complaint on my part and yes i will continue to stay here, just making the company aware of the issuse. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at Holiday Inn Opelousas Cleanliness is a big item for me when choosing a hotel. I have such a problem with asthma and allergies. I give this hotel place five stars, it is so clean. The staff members are warm and friendly. They make you feel like family. I would recommend this location to anyone visiting the area. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely great service The staff makes sure your visit is a relaxing and enjoyable one. They also provide friendly and courteous service. Rooms have a very comfortable atmosphere. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and friendly Our daughter lives in Port Barre. We come from missouri as often as we can to visit her and her children. We have stayed at several other hotels in the area, never again. We can be sure of clean rooms and friendly staff. Our five year old grand daughter calls it grandpa and grandmas house as soon as she sees it. January 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel View Outdoors
Hotel View Outdoors
Select to close.
Hotel View Outdoors Front Desk Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express- Eunice Outside View Scenery / Landscape Eunice New Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading