• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: EUNICE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not allow pets.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking at will, designated handicapped parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:44
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Eunice Hotel

Whether you are visiting the area for leisure or business, our Eunice, LA hotel's location is sure to please. We are situated near the best attractions and major businesses, including Riceland Crawfish, Inc.

Business travelers in Eunice, LA appreciate our hotel's location close to area businesses like Hollier Implement Center and Riceland Crawfish, Inc. Our 400-square-foot event room is perfect if you need to host a meeting while in the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Eunice Hotel

Whether you are visiting the area for leisure or business, our Eunice, LA hotel's location is sure to please. We are situated near the best attractions and major businesses, including Riceland Crawfish, Inc.

Business travelers in Eunice, LA appreciate our hotel's location close to area businesses like Hollier Implement Center and Riceland Crawfish, Inc. Our 400-square-foot event room is perfect if you need to host a meeting while in the area. We also provide a business center, which features print and copy services for guests staying in Eunice, LA.

Our hotel's address places leisure travelers near the area's most popular attractions. Adults appreciate the fact that we are near three major casinos: Coushatta Casino and Resort Indian Reservation, Eunice Casino and Paragon Casino. Families should be sure to explore downtown Eunice or visit Acadian Culture Center. You can catch a show at the Liberty Theater while in Eunice, LA, too!

Our hotel's amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast, which we proudly serve each morning. You will also find it easy to stay connected, thanks to the free Internet access we provide throughout our facilities. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing in Eunice, LA, the hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool offer a great place to relax, and you can take advantage of the fitness center, as well. Call today to book one of our Eunice, LA hotel's rooms or suites.

View Less
Features
We are the newest and nicest hotel in the Eunice area. We go beyond other Eunice, LA hotels and offer free Internet access throughout our hotel, so you can surf the Web from your room or the business center. Staying in touch has never been easier!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms rooms were very nice,\ the staff was very very friendly the resturant does not offer enough food or drinks The breakfast is miss leadind the grill staff was rude. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service. great service friendly welcome...did not make reservation beforehand&once front desk clerk realized i was platinum priority she was very helpful May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast the free breakfast is made for you. way better than you typical hie April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by everything good but I encountered pests on 2 separate occasions i encountered roaches in my bathroom. once on the floor and the second time on the counter next to my toothbrush. i had to dispose of it and buy an new one. I was also on the 3rd Floor. other than that the room and staff were very good. March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort I have stayed at this location several times, but this time there was issues wih my room air conditioning. The first night the air condition worked okay, but the following day we noticed that it couldn't keep up with the warmign temp. So we set it to 69 and left for a while for supper, when we came back the room was even warmer than when we left and this was at 9:00pm. So i called the front desk and they sent a person that did not even know how to work the thermostat, well they did not have any luck fixing the issue, so they brought us a fan because they were sold out. The comfort level was okay but the room is closed off from outside air so you are moving stell air around the room. the next day we left out and thought maybe someone would come during the day to fix teh issue, we returned at 5:30pm and the room was 78 degrees. I called the front desk, this time they sent some one and they looked at and determined that the unit was bad. we left for supper while they replaced the unit. We returned and everything was cooled off. I guess my main complaint is the first time i called about the issue that no one was able to fix the issue and they gave me a fan in a closed off room. This is not a major complaint on my part and yes i will continue to stay here, just making the company aware of the issuse. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at Holiday Inn Opelousas Cleanliness is a big item for me when choosing a hotel. I have such a problem with asthma and allergies. I give this hotel place five stars, it is so clean. The staff members are warm and friendly. They make you feel like family. I would recommend this location to anyone visiting the area. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely great service The staff makes sure your visit is a relaxing and enjoyable one. They also provide friendly and courteous service. Rooms have a very comfortable atmosphere. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and friendly Our daughter lives in Port Barre. We come from missouri as often as we can to visit her and her children. We have stayed at several other hotels in the area, never again. We can be sure of clean rooms and friendly staff. Our five year old grand daughter calls it grandpa and grandmas house as soon as she sees it. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are a bit hard I enjoyed the hotel but beds were rather hard. Staff was friendly. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opelousas Staff were friendly and breakfast was great. You ordered right from the menu and could have anything you wanted on it. January 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Bad Experience I have stayed at this hotel before and it has been a decent state. Initially, the visit was decent; however, the hotel was unprepared for a "loss of power" for nearly 2 hours. There was no back-generator at this facility. Also, we noticed "rusted" water from the water facet. Initially, the front desk manager was sympathetic. However, the evening front desk manager was less sympathetic and I had to basically request for some type of adjustment. Then, the heater apparently did not work when we tried to use it during this visit. At that point, I was fed up and requested to speak to the hotel general manager. Initially, the hotel manager deflected the request but eventually the general manager called the next morning. The general manager did his best to "smooth" the situation over. However, a boiling point was reached later that morning. When I tried to get guest "complimentary" breakfast, the bartender at the Cafe lied about when the Cafe was closed when it was open. Then, I overheard her complaining to the Cook in the back about the time of my arrival for breakfast. When I questioned her about this, she was basically trying to deflect the situation. Finally, she tried to charge me for a breakfast that was "free" to guest. At that point, I expressed my dissatisfaction and filed a compliant with evening and morning front desk manager. Then, I asked the front desk manager for a phone call to the hotel general manager. After speaking to the hotel general manager, I expressed my dissatisfaction with the whole hotel. As a former member of the Opelousas Community, I advised that this makes Tourism for the City look unappealing to a traveler. At this point, I will never stay at this hotel. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GT60 Awesome Hotel, Staff and location. Will return soon!!!! December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great staff, great breakfast Very friendly and accomodating staff- we were 9 people in 3 rooms and everyone had a good time. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway Could not have asked for a better weekend experience to attend a wedding. The property was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly, efficient and very well mannered. Kudos to the night man, Clifton. He was friendly, helpful and well versed in his duties. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, convenient to interstate Stayed at this hotel for a business trip- friendly staff, free wifi, good location, was able to print some documents I needed before my meeting. Would stay here again next time I am in town. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and friendly staff The food in the restaurant was wonderful. Didn't find any thing that I wouldn't recommend. Ate their every night. Leah was very professional. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel View Outdoors
Hotel View Outdoors
Select to close.
Hotel View Outdoors Front Desk Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express- Eunice Outside View Scenery / Landscape Eunice New Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading