• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: EVANSVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Location does not allow pets. If traveling with a Guide Dog or Service animal please provide ID to Management.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mesker Zoo
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:69
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary and onsite

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IN5019

Guest's Love Our Evansville, Indiana Hotel's Location

Thanks to our excellent location at the northwest corner of I-164 and Lloyd Expressway on Evansville's East side, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Evansville places you near this vibrant area's most popular attractions, major schools and bustling corporations.

If you're in Evansville, IN for business, the hotel's proximity to Evansville Regional Airport (EVV) makes travel easy. We are near the University of Southern
View More

Guest's Love Our Evansville, Indiana Hotel's Location

Thanks to our excellent location at the northwest corner of I-164 and Lloyd Expressway on Evansville's East side, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Evansville places you near this vibrant area's most popular attractions, major schools and bustling corporations.

If you're in Evansville, IN for business, the hotel's proximity to Evansville Regional Airport (EVV) makes travel easy. We are near the University of Southern Indiana and the University of Evansville, as well as businesses like AK Steel, Toyota, Berry Plastics Corporation, Mead Johnson Nutrition and Shoe Carnival Headquarters. Amenities like on-site event space and a Business Center ensure productivity.

Leisure guests appreciate our location near Casino Aztar, which promises the best entertainment in the area. The hotel's facility in Evansville, IN also places you near the Evansville Museum, which features an array of art, science and history exhibits. After a day at the museum, experience the outdoors at Mesker Park Zoo & Botanic Garden. While in Evansville, IN, our hotel's guests also enjoy exploring beautiful Burdette Park.

You can start each day off the right way at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. The hotel's guests in Evansville, IN can also take advantage of free Wi-Fi access. There's great recreation on-site, too, thanks to the Fitness Center and a seasonal, outdoor pool. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
While in Evansville, Indiana the hotel's guests enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. Our modern, fresh facility features a bright, airy lobby, and each room echoes this thoughtful decor.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome on a Cold Night! Holiday Inn Airport was the least expensive online for a top quality property. Got a professional and friendly welcome, a great night's sleep. Nothing was lacking. And the breakfast was more than I expected. Everything was fresh or warm as it should have been. Consider what you will give up if you settle for second best in Evansville. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast bar Nice clean hotel with pool. GREAT breakfast bar included with hotel price. Only problem was party was arranged and music and loud talk. Contacted staff and they quieted them down somewhat. There should not be that much noise. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay one night I was very impressed that the room was so big!! It was the best breakfast we had in a while....only wish there was a waffle maker then it would have been perfect... December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE HOLIDAY INN We always get the most bang for our buck with Holiday Inn. The rooms are great the staff friendly and helpful.. I appreciate the good pillows and mattress pads.. the breakfast buffet is awesome over and above what is expected at this price point. the Staff at breakfast were kind and helpful and very attentive. We only live 40 miles from here but would stay any chance we get. Thanks December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the land of NO internet! I stayed here for work the online experience was HORRIBLE little or NO internet! The bathroom was SMALL to say the least when ya HAVE to shut the door to use the toilet that's SMALL!!!! Ashame the HOLIDOME/LOUNGE is a nice but the Hotel is in need of updating I am sure 20 years ago it was cutting edge but like a lot of HOLIDAY INNS it needs some attention! VALUE was ok but for a few dollars more I could have stayed elsewhere and had a more pleasurable experience! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Evansville This is any excellent hotel. We stay here all the time when visiting our son at University of Evansville. It has a great breakfast a great government rate.. It is clean, quiet and has a great pool. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all you can ask for This property is all you can ask for. Convenient, clean and they care about their guests. Tamara and Lacey are awesome at the desk. Have a drink and a smile with Amber, the bartender in the lounge. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and incompetent staff I had the unfortunate experience of staying here for a wedding. I had an issue with an older gentleman who burst into my room when returning to my room for the night after the reception because "the door slammed." While this guy was completely nuts I had to switch rooms at 1 am and was still charged full fare. Additionally, booking the room was harder than one could imagine. The actual hotel itself was solid but the people working there leave much to be desired which I'm sure comes from the terrible example set by an incompetent general manager. I would never stay there again even if the alternative was sleeping in my car. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, nice layout Only problem at all was that we were locked out of our room on our last day there and had to wait 10 - 15 min to get it rectified while my 83 year old father sat on his walker seat waiting to get into our room. Also noted that the hot tub was in need of repair (paint chipping, rocks in the bottom) November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room but the facility needs "polishing". The hotel staff was pleasant. My room was clean and quiet. I found it uncomfortable to take a bath because the design of the tub didn't slope, but had a hard edge along the back, almost like a swimming pool. A nice soak would have been great because of the local cold snap. That being said, I feel like the public areas of the hotel need some attention and it would do the hotel good to consider updating some features. It appears this hotel is an older building and I believe was probably a Holidome at one point. The swimming pool and hot tub are located in the central courtyard of the hotel. The placement of the pool and spa was off-putting for someone wanting to exercise. Families with small children didn't seem to mind, either way. It looked like the hallway housekeeping had been neglected. The evening I checked in, in the hallway near my room there were used room service glasses outside the room across the hall. The glasses were still there two evenings later. There was small debris in the hallway that didn't move position the entire three night stay. The available snacks were pretty uninspired, and the little market area was sparsely stocked. Additionally, due to the huge amount of windows, the cold mornings made the breakfast area quite cold. By the time I got my food and walked 5 or 6 steps away from the buffet, the chill on the room lowered the eggs and bacon to room temperature. Nearly everyone in the breakfast room put their coats back on after retrieving their food from the buffet. Overall, while staff members were friendly if you engaged them, it didn't seem like anyone was going to go above and beyond without specific prompting. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant experience We dined in the restaurant both nights. Service was poor as the bartender is also the waitress. Table was dirty, so we requested cleaning. Busboy wiped table, but missed spots. Glasses dirty, with floating debris in water November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and superb service! I recently stayed 7 nights in this hotel on a business trip. The stay was wonderful. The hotel staff is extreamly helpful and friendly. I have to say in the 8 years I've been traveling with my job that this if by far the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at. The breakfast is delicious and served so well. They pay attention to detail! I have only one complaint and that was that my shower faucet handle needed a little oil (it stuck open twice). All in all it was great stay and I will return when I'm back in the area. November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rough Around the Edges I stayed here while on business. My room was worn and therefore didn't feel clean. The food was ordinary. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I need to return for a second visit and am booked at this same hotel. I am kind of dreading it, it was so fair this time. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Clean Rooms The lady behind the desk(wish I could remember her name) was excellent, answered all my questions with a smile and made me feel very welcomed. I will definately stay here again next time I am in Evansville! November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by missing bonus points reservation #69024008. Did not receive the 5000 bonus points paid for when booking hotel room. 3rd time this has happen @ this location. I have had to follow up with emials to receive bonus points. This hotel is a liitle out of my way plus a lillte pricer than the 3 other choices to stay while in Evansville/Henderson area. I had given this location 1 more shot but again, i am having to follow up w/ emails to receive something that is automatic at other locations. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay Visited Evansville for a soccer tournament. Plenty of room for our family and staff very accommodating. Pool area is very nice. Would like to visit again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality & Service! This Holiday Inn was very accommodating to us and our event. The reception that Holiday Inn hosted for our event was very well received. The hotel's business center provided us with much-needed emergency back-up for internet access and printing of documents. The hotel staff was very helpful, even loading supplies into our vehicle for transport to our tournament. The breakfast was delicious and the dining staff was very attentive to keeping the dining area clean and food well stocked. It would be nice if the breakfast menu was altered occasionally -- we had the exact same items for three days in a row. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with the exception of the bathroom which was a bit tight for more than one person. The TV menu was easy to understand and navigate. The back entrance doors were not locked, which concerned us regarding security. Overall, we had a very nice stay at this hotel! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Stayed here when there were multiple activities going on; wedding and 2 kids sporting events. The hotel is a holidome type property and with all the activities( kids running around, pool activities, people celebrating the wedding ) the noise was manageable even staying on the dome side which I requested. The rooms facing away from the dome area were still quiet with all the events going on. The hotel staff was very freindly and proffesional which is something you don't encounter all the time. I enjoyed the place will stay here next time I'm in the area. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Appearance was nice the appearance was nice and the bedding was clean, but the room was filthy, everything was stained and all table tops and desk tops were filthy. looked as if the only thing that house keeping only worried about was the bed. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate service Poor customer service by all reception staff. They were talking to each other more than to customers. Restaurant & bar staff was excellent. Overall very disappointed. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and in a great location I was a little disappointed with the bed. It was a bit too hard for me. Everything else was great. It was clean, comfortable, safe and in a convenient location. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evansville Airport Great value. Awesome view from the balcony. Wish I could have stayed longer. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! Great hotel, pool, fitness center, lounge & bar area, and staff! I was pleasantly surprised & highly recommend! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My wife and I were in town for a wedding. I had booked a King bed and an adjoining room with 2 beds. My son has triplets, so we asked Lacey at the desk to change our rooms to two kings that connect. She spent several minutes finding us two connecting Kings which was more room for the triplets. She listened to our problem and fixed it. Now that is what service is all about. jerry and rachel October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was there for the IRST conference and your hotel is clean and the staff is very pleasant. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast Best free breakfast, real scrambled eggs, fried bacon, and sausage. Nothing was microwaved. Rooms were a little dated but staff and service was excellent. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! My husband and I stayed at your hotel for 3 nights because we were in town for a wedding. We were very impressed with the friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, great breakfasts. It was a wonderful stay for us and we would definitely stay there again! September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting There is not enough lighting in the hotel. It is is very dark. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick trip to evansville I have stayed here before no complaints. Good price for what you get. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn airport Evansville Indiana Friendly service clean comfortable room. Restruant and lounge great not having leave property for quality food at a fair price . All the staff super helpful with a smile, Thanks I will be back Kenny T September 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Our Beautiful Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.