• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: EVANSVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Location does not allow pets. If traveling with a Guide Dog or Service animal please provide ID to Management.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mesker Zoo
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:69
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary and onsite

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IN5019

Guest's Love Our Evansville, Indiana Hotel's Location

Thanks to our excellent location at the northwest corner of I-164 and Lloyd Expressway on Evansville's East side, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Evansville places you near this vibrant area's most popular attractions, major schools and bustling corporations.

If you're in Evansville, IN for business, the hotel's proximity to Evansville Regional Airport (EVV) makes travel easy. We are near the University of Southern
View More

Guest's Love Our Evansville, Indiana Hotel's Location

Thanks to our excellent location at the northwest corner of I-164 and Lloyd Expressway on Evansville's East side, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Evansville places you near this vibrant area's most popular attractions, major schools and bustling corporations.

If you're in Evansville, IN for business, the hotel's proximity to Evansville Regional Airport (EVV) makes travel easy. We are near the University of Southern Indiana and the University of Evansville, as well as businesses like AK Steel, Toyota, Berry Plastics Corporation, Mead Johnson Nutrition and Shoe Carnival Headquarters. Amenities like on-site event space and a Business Center ensure productivity.

Leisure guests appreciate our location near Casino Aztar, which promises the best entertainment in the area. The hotel's facility in Evansville, IN also places you near the Evansville Museum, which features an array of art, science and history exhibits. After a day at the museum, experience the outdoors at Mesker Park Zoo & Botanic Garden. While in Evansville, IN, our hotel's guests also enjoy exploring beautiful Burdette Park.

You can start each day off the right way at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. The hotel's guests in Evansville, IN can also take advantage of free Wi-Fi access. There's great recreation on-site, too, thanks to the Fitness Center and a seasonal, outdoor pool. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
While in Evansville, Indiana the hotel's guests enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. Our modern, fresh facility features a bright, airy lobby, and each room echoes this thoughtful decor.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My wife and I were in town for a wedding. I had booked a King bed and an adjoining room with 2 beds. My son has triplets, so we asked Lacey at the desk to change our rooms to two kings that connect. She spent several minutes finding us two connecting Kings which was more room for the triplets. She listened to our problem and fixed it. Now that is what service is all about. jerry and rachel October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was there for the IRST conference and your hotel is clean and the staff is very pleasant. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast Best free breakfast, real scrambled eggs, fried bacon, and sausage. Nothing was microwaved. Rooms were a little dated but staff and service was excellent. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! My husband and I stayed at your hotel for 3 nights because we were in town for a wedding. We were very impressed with the friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, great breakfasts. It was a wonderful stay for us and we would definitely stay there again! September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting There is not enough lighting in the hotel. It is is very dark. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick trip to evansville I have stayed here before no complaints. Good price for what you get. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn airport Evansville Indiana Friendly service clean comfortable room. Restruant and lounge great not having leave property for quality food at a fair price . All the staff super helpful with a smile, Thanks I will be back Kenny T September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst bed I have ever slept on I may as well have slept on a sheet of plywood. I actually hurt when I got up in the morning. There was no way to get comfortable, and no couch to lay on instead. The pillows were postage stamps. I was so very disappointed as this has never before been the case at a Holiday Inn. We had a great group rate for a wedding, but if one gets no sleep, there is no value to the stay. The breakfast buffet was lovely, the room was clean...but the mattress was awful. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We had a good time and the hotel experience was excelent September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I've stayed in this hotel twice and found it to be a great place. I'm there on business only. I don't have time to use the lovely pool, sit in the super sports bar or even partake of the great looking breakfasts. It's a great place for business and families to stay. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. I look forward to many more stays in the future. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, and would stay again We had a nice stay when we went. The reason I gave it three stars was because the section of the hotel we stayed in was recently renovated, which you would think is good, because its all new. We had dry wall dust and chunks in a bunch of places. Another reason were all the outlets were very loose --that might also be intentional I don't know--, but we could not charge any of our devices because our plugs kept falling out of the wall jacks. The breakfast buffet was good. But one day they had some really bad bacon --who knew you could ruin bacon--. The pool was nice, and if you hit it right was not crowded. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff/comfortable rooms The staff at this location always make you feel at home! Everything at this hotel is top notch! The manager stops at nothing to make sure your happy and comfortable. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service and comfy rooms We come every year for frog follies, and would not go anywhere else. The staff works very hard to please. Tamara is the greatest. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing bad to say Stayed during the Frog Follies Street Rod show. Even with all of the guests there,it was wonderfully quiet at night,and everyone that was on duty performed their duties flawlessly. B-fast buffet was awesome,didn't have a chance to try the resturant in house but I'm sure it is just as good. Room was ready when I arrived,cleaned and ready to relax in. Thank you Holiday Inn,Evansville Indiana,it was much appreciated. I hope to stay with you again next year for the Frogs! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were pleasantly surprised by the warmth and hospitality of the staff from the front desk to housekeeping, the service was excellent. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I have to say that I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and this is the first time that I have been upset with anything there. On Sunday morning when going to have breakfast I ask the waitress if they had bacon and I was told by one of the cooks that I had to order the bacon from the waitress which I never seen. Why have a breakfast bar and not have bacon or bread on the bar. I know that it was close to them shutting down but people were coming in and couldn't get the things they wanted cause the bar was not fully stocked for people to eat and if you were eating in the bar area no waitress came to the table to see if you needed anything. This is a great hotel and this is the first time I have seen the breakfast bar look that bad. Please have your staff in the kitchen area to make people as happy as the ones at the front desk. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by got2go Some areas still need some updating, staff was accommodating. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for business travellers I stayed at this hotel because it was closer to my meeting location than the other one in town (which is FABULOUS). I was unable to relax and get to sleep at a decent hour because of the noise from children in the pool and music from the banquet rooms. The room itself is excellent, the staff is courteous and aim to please, the food is good and the hotel is beautiful. I would not stay at this location unless I was on vacation and did not have to be awake at 6am for work. Perhaps this hotel should consider placing business travellers in rooms farther away from vacation activities. The "business center" is a joke as it is made up of equipment on a counter in the center of the lowel level. No walls, no security, no privacy. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Relax or sleep There was a couple staying in a room above my room. I heard every word they said, and heard every word that came out of their T.V. as well (the T.V. was not loud). It sounded as though they were in the next room, and it was somewhat scary. Their voices were of normal tone, but I do not understand why I could hear so clearly. I could not hear the person in the room next to me, only the people above me. I could not relax or sleep well because of this. I heard many things I should not have...... August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility close to Airport Good place to relax before taking a morning flight. Courtesy van to airport. Nice indoor pool. Comfortable beds. Food and drink okay. Would stay again. Close to Stolls Buffet restaurant, I-64 and State 41, great food, great price. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever! Superb hotel with wonderful room, a great family atmosphere and the highest quality staff. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the most enjoyable we have ever had. Do not miss this gem!!!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My bad experience I use IHG over 3 years. I am never see kind of this hotel's staff. Because they have no idea about hospitality. Managers need training and make work instruction. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Traveller The hotel was updated and comfortable. Most of the staff accommodating. Would highly recommend for business or family travel. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY DISAPOINTED STARTED OUT BAD WHEN THE DOOR KEY DIDN'T WORK AND HAD TO GO BACK DOWN TO LOBBY TO RESET IT. GOT BACK UP AND ENGINEER HAD TO PLAY WITH THE LOCK TO GET IT TO OPEN SAID THAT'S WHAT YOU HAD TO DO. OUTDOOR TEMPERATURE WAS 95 AND THE ROOM WAS HOT SINCE AIR CONDITIONING DIDN'T WORK VERY WELL AT ALL. THEN WHEN WE GO TO HAVE BREAKFAST THE NEXT MORNING WHICH WAS ADVERTISED AS A HOT BREAKFAST WE WERE TOLD WE WOULD HAVE TO WAIT AN HOUR TO GET ANYTHING HOT BUT WE COULD HAVE SOME FRUIT AND COFFEE SO WE TRIED THAT AND THE FIRST CUP AND GLASS I PICKED UP BOTH HAD FOOD DRIED ON THEM. DIDN'T TAKE LONG FOR US TO CHECK OUT AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE TO EAT. STAFF WAS NOT WELCOMING OR DIDN'T SEEM TO CARE IF YOU WERE SATISFIED ON NOT. NEVER HAD AN EXPERIENCE LIKE THIS AT A HOLIDAY AND HOPE TO NEVER HAVE THIS ONE AGAIN. DEFINETLY WON'T BE GOING BACK TO THIS PROPERTY. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting friends and family. At the Holiday Inn we can take our turn entertaining family and friends. It felt like home. The staff was ALL friendly and courteous and did their jobs well. July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C NOT WORKING My 3 bowling teammates and I arrived at this hotel on Friday, June 21st and were given 2 king rooms on the top floor (heat rises), even though we requested double beds in our reservation. I commented to the female desk clerk about two women sleeping together and was told that was all they had, since there was also a wedding and Jehovah Witness convention going on. We went up to our rooms (2) and the room Brenda and I had seemed very warm. We turned the A/C down and left the hotel, hoping it would be cooler when we returned after bowling. That was not the case when we returned about 10pm. We contacted the front desk and maintenance came up to check. It was blowing, but not out into the room. He said he would let the desk know and see if we couldn't get another room. That did not happen and we slept in a warm room (very miserable#. We went down for breakfast Saturday morning and decided to talk to desk clerk about moving #we saw people checking out# so the maintenance folks could work on the A/C for the next guest and we might cool off before bowling in the afternoon. When we approached the desk, Shannon was rude and already had a chip on his shoulder. At no time were we ugly or rude to him. His comment was 'I am not moving you!' and proceeded to next customer, after telling maintenance man NOT TO TALK TO US FURTHER. We handed him the satisfaction guarantee sign from bathroom and he snatched it away! We asked to speak to Ted, whose name was listed as Manager on Duty, but he was not there and Shannon refused to contact him. We left to bowl and returned in the early evening to a still warm room. Went back down and spoke to Lacey at the desk, who showed concern and sent maintenance back to our room, along with two fans. The bartender #sometimes manager# even came into our room and agreed it was warm and was very apologetic about the events that had occurred. Lacey let us know our room would be comped, as we paid cash on arrival, but the hotel would send us a refund via check. To date, no refund has been received. It should not matter whether I paid full cost, partial or it was a free room. I am still a customer and this was a very poor showing of customer service. Some staff members need to go back to customer service school or find another profession. I have tried contacting the GM Stacey, but no luck thus far. Sad thing is several of the staff were nice and capable, but all it takes is one to ruin a customer experience. We bowl in Evanville every year, and wanted to try a hotel in a different area, but we won't return to this hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best Don't miss out on staying at this location. One of the best Holiday Inn properties I have stayed at over my 20 years of traveling. Nice, clean property. Great presentation. Comfortable. Tamara at the front desk has excellent customer service skills. In the lounge, please visit with Amber and Kari. They go the extra mile to make guests feel like home away from home. No need to leave the lounge, Amber and Kari serve your meal right there with variety of TV and great company to talk with. Not to mention the cold beer and awesome drinks they serve. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by outdated old/outdated hot tub &bathroom fixtures. no dvd players in room. lobby, pool, all of downstairs gorgeous though. just needs to be updated. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay We were staying in Evansville for a wedding. The room was basic, bed was OK, pillows were lumpy, fitness center was OK, food and and coffee were poor, but the staff was friendly. My real disappointment, we came to Evansville for a wedding, and I specifically asked the front desk about the shuttle service going to the wedding and asked specifically about the time we needed to leave. I was assured it would be available for us. When we came down to the front desk, I was told the shuttle had just left but would be right back. "Right back" was half an hour later, and we missed half of the ceremony. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Very nice accomodations and staff very polite and helpful. I suggest that all rooms have a fridge and microwave. Rooms should have some nightlights. Also lobby should have ice water, coffee and cold drink such as lemonade or punch. More luggage carts would also be helpful when there are large groups checking in and out. Parking is ample. Check-in and out was fast and efficient. July 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Our Beautiful Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading