• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: EVANSVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly with a 15.00 non refundable fee.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
AMC Movie Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Ohio Riverfront
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Burdette Park Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
University of Southern Indiana
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0717

The Holiday Inn Express Evansville-West is conveniently located in Indiana's third largest city, offers close proximity to local businesses and attractions in southern Indiana. The Evansville Regional Airport is located only ten minutes away from our Evansville hotel.

Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to many nearby Evansville businesses, such as GE/SABIC, Bristol-Meyers Squibb and Vectren Corporation, all of which are just a short drive away. The Evansville Auditorium and
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Evansville-West is conveniently located in Indiana's third largest city, offers close proximity to local businesses and attractions in southern Indiana. The Evansville Regional Airport is located only ten minutes away from our Evansville hotel.

Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to many nearby Evansville businesses, such as GE/SABIC, Bristol-Meyers Squibb and Vectren Corporation, all of which are just a short drive away. The Evansville Auditorium and Convention Centre is not far from our Evansville accommodations.

Parents and fans will appreciate that this Evansville hotel is within five miles of the University of Evansville, The Ford Center, and the University of Southern Indiana. Moving in a student or visiting for a game day weekend is no trouble with our close proximity to both universities.

Be sure to ask about our student discounts.

Leisure travelers will have no problem finding something to do for the whole family, while staying at our Evansville hotel. Evansville offers many activities and attractions, such as the Ohio riverfront, the Evansville Zoo and the Reitz Home & Museum. Another one of Evansville's biggest local attractions, Burdette Park, includes a water park and a BMX bike track.

Our pet-friendly Evansville hotel welcomes your favorite canine or feline friend to join you during your stay with us. Join us in Evansville, IN.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Evansville-West is a pet-friendly hotel that offers travelers and their favorite furry companion a comfortable place to stay. Be prepared to pay a small fee for bringing a pet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations The hotel was great!! Hotel staff greeted us on arrival and provided all the necessary needs on request. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall Excellent sleeping quarters. Clean and very hot water. Other than too much noise from banquet room excellent. We have stayed here many times and will continue with other friends. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Will be back again. Enjoyed the stay. Pool was great. Bar and dining was very good. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Desk clerk was exceptional. All staff was friendly August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL AND GREAT SERVICE We come to Evansville every year for Frog Follies and always stay at your hotel. We welcome August so we can see Old friends at the hotel. Front desk personnel are the best. TAMARA does the best job. Thank you, Pat L. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stateburner's weekend I want to take my hat off to the Hotel and the staff. They did an excellent job in making sure everyones stay at the hotel was relaxing and everyone had a good time. The rooms are big and the Black Lady at the front desk was excellent. She took care of all our needs and then some. The breakfest was great!! Coming again next year!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Hotel and staff are absolutely wonderful. Truly enjoyed my stay. Customer service were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was very good as well!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Outstanding service from staff. Front desk was very friendly. Breakfast buffet was a nice change from a typical Holiday Inn. Plenty of breakfast choices. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very nice heated pool We stayed here after spending the day at Holiday World and were very delighted with our stay. The pool was much larger than normal hotel pools and much to our surprise was also heated to a wonderful temperature. Staff were all very friendly and the rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was included with our room rate and was a nice assortment of buffet style foods. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected This Holiday Inn exceeded all my expectations. I would compare this location to any of the more expensive hotels I have visited in the past. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Service ! The staff are always friendly and helpful . The dining and entertainment was more than expected. Overall a great place to stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the finest Holiday Inns I stayed here for one night. Had two rooms, connecting. This place was great from the moment I walked in to the moment I left. Rooms and beds VERY COMFORTABLE! Very clean, and had a large pool. The group I was with commented several times about how great this place was. The only thing I could say, is that there was no snack machines on the floor, just soda. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the Evansville area. Great property!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delegate Review This hotel was very clean and accommodating inside. I didn't have to call front desk for anything. I would definitely stay again. However, I do recommend changes to the curb appeal of the property. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport hotel This hotel is great for an airport transfer and convenience. Property is dated and worn. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel with a great staff! We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel. We had a balcony room and really enjoyed looking out over the pool and beautiful hotel. We would definitely stay there again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel like many other guest I was in town for a religious convention the staff was great the room was excellent Lydia was my housekeeper she was very nice she kept the room up to my expectation, the pool was nice for my two granddaughters, the breakfast was great I also ate dinner there it was great. We were responsible for taking our lunch to the convention it would have been much better if everyone had a refrigerator in their room but that would not stop me from using this hotel/ my overall experience was excellent August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This hotel was beyond my expectations. Would most definitely stay again. No complaints. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value. We stayed with a convention group, so the hotel was very busy. We still received great service and felt welcome. The staff was helpful and friendly, especially Lacey at the front desk. The room was large and comfortable and clean. The room would have been "excellent" if there had been a refrigerator/microwave in the room. The breakfast was excellent, with many choices, including hot cooked eggs and bacon, ham, and sausage. The staff kept the breakfast stocked and the tables clean, so that the many guests were all accommodated. There was plenty of ice available on our floor. We enjoyed our stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through I wouldn't recommend this hotel as it wasn't clean and the staff were unfriendly. If you have children it may be ok as the pool is nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay We had many friends attending a religious convention staying at the hotel. We all enjoyed our fellowship there at the hotel because there is so much open seating for us to visit. The breakfast staff was on top of everything and breakfast was very good. We thought the room was very comfortable but do think the carpeting needs to be replaced soon. The pool was heated just right for our grandchildren to have a good time but the hot tub was so hot you could barely put your feet in it. But overall it was an excellent stay with very good service. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed staying at this location during our recent convention in Evansville. Our check in was very smooth. All of your employees were friendly, there is one we'd like to mention, Tamara, she checked us in and was very accommodating to our needs. I would just like to see the hotel acquire more refrigerators to accommodate guest who may need this because of medical needs, etc. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The staff was very professional and courteous. Our rooms were very clean. On a couple of occasions we made some reasonable requests of the hotel staff and they handled them very expeditiously. I personally enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub, and relaxing in the common area. This stay was memorable! July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare in Evansville The towels were worn, the internet was slow to connect to, the elevators were filthy the beds were not changed and the carpeting was filthy. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a conference for 800+ educators and Holiday Inn-EVV gave us the best service and support. Our out of town folks said it was great and so glad we recommended them. Holiday Inn-EVV helped us in a jam when another facility couldn't help us make some last minute adjustments so we moved all of our bookings to Holiday Inn and so glad we did. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good food. We were on the fifth floor and even with all the various events going on it wasn't that noisy. The room wall at the door into the room had large indent in wall where cart or some piece of equipment had hit it. It was safe and I only mention it because I inspect buildings for Sony and it got my attention. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. We will return as business or vacation allows. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location Restaurant and bar staff were short handed. The young lady worked very hard to keep up and apologized for the delays for food and service. Common areas of the hotel could have used a good vacuuming. Good job by the front desk (though a little understaffed), Erik who assisted with pool towels and who assisted me very well in earlier stays, and the young lady (missed her name) working in the bar and restaurant area for her serious efforts to multi-task. Still a great hotel with great amenities. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service Late stop and we were very happy to find this hotel. Although a little older, very comfortable and we were very pleased with our stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, Spidery, but what else is in the area? The lounge area played live music past 10 PM both nights on my last stay, making it a pain to try and sleep, even on the top floor. I'm a business traveler and need to get up early, probably won't be an issue for night owls. The entire hotel stinks of chlorine from the pool in the lobby. Also, big old spider in the room with me (about the size of a quarter). I felt bad for him because it looked like he also couldn't sleep. Sheets were scratchy and uncomfortable. Otherwise everything was clean and fine. While I don't really recommend the hotel, the other local options frankly aren't any better. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our stay at Evansville Holiday Inn Comfortable bed , Friendly staff that were very knowledgeable & helpful .Friday & Saturday nights were very noisy & made it difficult to sleep .Shuttle service was excellent . July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed We checked in to the Holiday Inn Evansville Airport and immediately had conflicted feelings. Outside, the hotel looks old and run down. The lobby was very nice and the general layout of the hotel interior also looked very nice. The customer service was also very pleasant. We thought maybe we had misjudged. Unfortunately, by the time we reached our room (in the only working elevator) after entering through a completely unsecure back entrance, we realized our first impression was correct. This hotel is old, outdated and poorly designed. We were on an interior room over looking the pool/lobby/ballrooms on the second floor. This equals no privacy or peace and quiet and no outside light. We also discovered our room had no microwave or refrigerator. For a two night stay with two kids, that's quite limiting. The lighting in the room was very poor (poorly designed or just not working) and as mentioned before, no sunlight because of the placement of our room. The room was quite chilly when we arrived so we tried to adjust it on the thermostat that had a dial that basically just said cooler and warmer. We had no specific temp to set it too. After some trial and error...we gave up and just kept covered up. When we tried to turn on the room fan the first night to try and cover up all the noise from the pool/lobby area, it made the pictures (that were bolted on the wall) rattle so bad we had to stick a folded notepad behind one corner to get it to stop. The location of the hotel is one of the worst I have ever stayed at. There is no decent restaurant or shopping under a 15 minute drive and that only gets you to a CVS and fast food. Besides the friendly customer service, I would say the only saving grace of this whole stay was a very nice contenintal breakfast every morning (minus lipstick on a "clean" glass). July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Reception Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading