• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: EVANSVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly with a 15.00 non refundable fee.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Burdette Park Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
LST 325-WWII Landing Ship Tank
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
University of Southern Indiana
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
University of Evansville
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0717

The Holiday Inn Express Evansville-West is conveniently located in Indiana's third largest city, offers close proximity to local businesses and attractions in southern Indiana. The Evansville Regional Airport is located only ten minutes away from our Evansville hotel.

Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to many nearby Evansville businesses, such as GE/SABIC, Bristol-Meyers Squibb and Vectren Corporation, all of which are just a short drive away. The Evansville Auditorium and
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Evansville-West is conveniently located in Indiana's third largest city, offers close proximity to local businesses and attractions in southern Indiana. The Evansville Regional Airport is located only ten minutes away from our Evansville hotel.

Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to many nearby Evansville businesses, such as GE/SABIC, Bristol-Meyers Squibb and Vectren Corporation, all of which are just a short drive away. The Evansville Auditorium and Convention Centre is not far from our Evansville accommodations.

Parents and fans will appreciate that this Evansville hotel is within five miles of the University of Evansville, The Ford Center, and the University of Southern Indiana. Moving in a student or visiting for a game day weekend is no trouble with our close proximity to both universities.

Be sure to ask about our student discounts.

Leisure travelers will have no problem finding something to do for the whole family, while staying at our Evansville hotel. Evansville offers many activities and attractions, such as the Ohio riverfront, the Evansville Zoo and the Reitz Home & Museum. Another one of Evansville's biggest local attractions, Burdette Park, includes a water park and a BMX bike track.

Our pet-friendly Evansville hotel welcomes your favorite canine or feline friend to join you during your stay with us. Join us in Evansville, IN.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Evansville-West is a pet-friendly hotel that offers travelers and their favorite furry companion a comfortable place to stay. Be prepared to pay a small fee for bringing a pet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by outdated old/outdated hot tub &bathroom fixtures. no dvd players in room. lobby, pool, all of downstairs gorgeous though. just needs to be updated. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay We were staying in Evansville for a wedding. The room was basic, bed was OK, pillows were lumpy, fitness center was OK, food and and coffee were poor, but the staff was friendly. My real disappointment, we came to Evansville for a wedding, and I specifically asked the front desk about the shuttle service going to the wedding and asked specifically about the time we needed to leave. I was assured it would be available for us. When we came down to the front desk, I was told the shuttle had just left but would be right back. "Right back" was half an hour later, and we missed half of the ceremony. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Very nice accomodations and staff very polite and helpful. I suggest that all rooms have a fridge and microwave. Rooms should have some nightlights. Also lobby should have ice water, coffee and cold drink such as lemonade or punch. More luggage carts would also be helpful when there are large groups checking in and out. Parking is ample. Check-in and out was fast and efficient. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was my favorite hotel to come to, though not as of now. I have stayed at this hotel 3 different times with the first 2 times was a very nice experience. I gave a review that never was never shown but that is small. I reserved a room with 5,000 pts. and once I came into my room the swing bolt lock was broken beyond use. I called the office and was offered another room ,..I do commend the front desk staff for friendliness and seemingly helpful. They called and and said I would be given a extra 5,000 priority club points for inconvenience .I never have received the 5,000 extra nor even the 5,000 booked , as of yet. I do like the spacious indoors and warm pool. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!!!! It was a clean,friendly,and enjoyable stay! The staff at the front desk was very professional and pleasant to talk to. The front desk clerk,Tamara was 1st class. She had a smile on her face every time you went to the front. Great first impression of the hotel! Was disappointed in the breakfast. The first day we were ten minutes late, food was still out and we were not allowed to get any food. The blond hair lady was really rude. Not a friendly place and food was not good!!!! But I would give this hotel five star plus!!!!!! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I just love Holiday Inn I have stayed here several times and have never had a problem. The beds are always clean, which is a must for me. The customer service is always good and every-one is always friendly. I'll be back in Nov. I just wish they had refrigerator's in every room, because my son takes insulin and needs to keep it cool. That's the only draw-back I have. Elaine June 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room carpet, shower and chair plus worse service ever experienced with Holiday Inn This location has the worse customer service. This clerk named Shannon was the meanest person ever. Why do they allow him to service at the front desk when he cannot ever control his temper under pressure. He was mean and unprofessional. I have never been screamed at like he did. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot breakfast and inside balcony view This is the sixth time I have stayed at this Hotel...This time though it had been bought by Holiday Inn and the hot breakfast was added which saved me a lot of money since I was traveling with 3 children! The hotel staff went over and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. I love the fact that I could watch my kids swim while I sat on my balcony and enjoyed a little toddie!! I highly recommend this hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally what I expected This holidayinn was totally what I expected and then some. Will definitely stay again. We were there for three days. Very friendly, comfortable and home away from home! Thank you! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good as expected, free breakfast unexpected bonus I like staying at Holiday Inns because they are most always great with no surprises. Good clean rooms. Consistant exceptional service, problem with door closing handled immediately. very happy with stay. Unexpected Free Breakfast was very nice, with a nice variety of food.. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great workout room. Enjoyed our time at the hotel. We tried to spend most of our time out and not specifically in the hotel. Easy to find if you are coming in from the airport. Bathrooms do need some updating. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent We stayed over the weekend during a JW convention. Staff was beyond polite. Nice bed to sleep in, great breakfast. Would stay again. Wonderful! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was especially impressed with the staff!! Room was perfect! Would have liked biscuits and gravy on the breakfast bar, but what was there was perfect! The pool was a little loud, but people with kids need to be able to let them play hard, so I didn't mind a little noise. It was the smiling, polite, ever helpful staff that really made the difference! I really felt like the staff sincerely cared!! Haven't seen that in a long time! Keep up the good work! :) June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Stayed here on Business, it was clean with a nice Breakfast Buffet and a bar. Staff at front desk was great, Bartenders were so-so. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing easy access to Airport My stay was comfortable with easy access to the airport, KY & downtown Evansville. The staff were wonderful & the gym had everything I needed for a great workout. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel.....Rooms were clean and very comfotable, Staff was Great!!!!!! This hotel is a wonderful place to have a meeting or simply spend the weekend. The renovations were just fantastic, and the lobby and pool area were outstanding. Our meeting rooms were spacious and comfortable. The entire hotel was extremely clean and neat. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Evansville. WHAT A GREAT LOCATION!!!!!!!!! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant business hotel Large rooms, strong wireless, nice work area, friendly staff, restaurant and bar in the lobby, airport next door, a perfect place for a business traveler. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One great night stay Front desk staff was extremely polite and helpful. Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the stay and will return. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer support Excellent All other chains and even other Holiday Inn hotels should learn how courtesy and accomidation go along way, the perfect example is of the Evansville Holiday Inn staff. I travel allot both personal and for bussines and the Staff at the Evansville Holiday Inn are in the Top three I have encountred. I have stayed at multiple hotels in the area and it is too bad I tried this one last as from now on when staying at Evansville Indiana I will be only staying at the Holiday Inn. The staff's proffesionalism and courtesy was on all shifts for multiple days it is demonstrated it is a culture not just a single individual. Thanks again. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by missing bonus points missing 5000 bonus points that was booked and paid extra rate for; 2nd time this has happen at this hotel location; there will NOT be a 3rd time. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, good room, but poor meal I ordered a bbq bacon cheddar burger for dinner (like I have had at other Holiday Inns) and I was very disappointed in the quality of the burger especially for the price I paid. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues Upon entering our room we discovered a large grate off of the wall, I believe it to be something to do with the heating/cooling and it was very dirty and dusty. Our bathroom faucet leaked all over the counter and sink. We had two connecting rooms and in one of our rooms the bottom roll of toilet paper (the replacement roll) was soaking wet. I have no idea how or why but it was gross. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and quietly restful The front desk clerk and bell captain were incredibly patient with the multitude of questions I had upon check-in about the appropriate square footage I needed. (Note the sleeping area of handicap rooms are a bit smaller because the bathroom is larger.) The only glitch was a fridge needed to be brought to the room after check in; Bell service was very prompt in delivery. The staff (front desk, bell service, breakfast crew along with housekeeping) are very pleasant and cordial. It's nice to stay at a place where you are greeted by smiles at every turn. (Note the bar & restaurant were not used. 5 stars for the breakfast only.# There were many other neighboring rooms that were occupied but we never heard a door slam or clamor from the hallway. And since this was a leisure trip the quietness was welcomed. It is a very large older property #Holidome) that had an award-winning renovation a couple of years ago. This is now #1 on my list of places to stay when coming to Evansville.. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Stay Our daughter graduated from Uof E in May. We chose the hotel because of its location close to the airport and within easy reach of the University of Evansville. we booked several rooms to accomodate several members of our family for the long graduation weekend. The rooms, the breakfast and the area to get together and socialize at night were fantastic. Thanks especially to Tamara for making sure that we had everything that we needed to make the weekend both comfortable and special. She was fantastic! May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I have stayed here twice in the past 3 months, both stays were tied to business trips. The staff is friendly and responsive. Fitness room is good, guest room was clean and comfortable May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in north Evansville area We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. Hotel was well kept and updated. Staff was nice and helpful. Room and bed were good-sized and comfortable. Room was cold and couldn't adjust to warm but we called the desk. They sent a person promptly. He fixed it quickly and we had no other problems. Ice machine on floor should receive special kudos. Nice pool, hot tub, breakfast and restaurant/bar. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express?! This hotel was unbelievable. I couldn't believe it was an Express! Staff was great. Gave us a great recommendation for food: Turoni's pizza is literally the best pizza I've ever had. Bed was comfy. Fitness Center was very nice, plenty of equipment. The only minor issues I would say was that there was no microwave or fridge in the room and the pool was wide open for everybody to watch you from their balcony. I stay in a lot of hotels for work and I would recommend this one for sure. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Merely Adequate When we checked in our first room was unacceptable. It smelled musty and the wall outlet was falling off the wall. The carpet needed vacuuming and the bathroom needed work.They moved us to another room which was decent. We were never acknowledged as Priority Club members. The morning breakfast was very nice as was the lounge. Housekeeping was wonderful while we were in the room. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Performance Evansville Airport is one of the best Holiday Inn properties I have stayed with. Staff is fantastic, efficient, and thorough. Very accomodating. Bar/Restaurant was was relaxing, with great specials. Room was above average for sure. All-around, a fantastic stay. March 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by close to home Have stayed at this hotel for at least a couple of times a year for the last 20 years. This time they had done a lot of renovating downstairs, but neglected the rooms. Toilet ran off and on all night. Vent in the bathroom was falling out. Closet door was coming off of the hinges. Ceiling in the hallway was actually leaking when it was raining outside. Asked maintenance to come to the room, and he was very rude. Very, very disappointed in this stay. March 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Reception Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading