Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but too hot The bed was very comfy, although the sofa bed less so. Room very clean, but far too hot. Air con wouldn't stay on 19 degrees and kept creeping up to 21 degrees. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and easy location Good hotel, rooms clean and comfortable. No downside to the hotel except as in every Holiday Inn I seem to stay in now is the cloud of cigarette smoke you have to pass through to enter reception. Not a pleasant arrival experience. Why can't a smoking area be created away from the front door so guests can smoke leaving the entrance area a more welcoming environment. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good of its kind Efficient check in, comfortable clean room and OK breakfast. Used club points to pay for it so excellent value for money. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely family room Room was comfortbable and large enough for a family of 4 . Breakfast choices were good but not enough tables for the amount of people at 8:30am, so tables not cleaned and breakfast choices not replenished quickly enough. The coffee from machine should be avoided, but the choice of teas supplied made up for the coffee being poor. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast, helpful staff. Checked in and welcomed by helpful staff even though we had arrived early.They kindly stored our luggage until our room was available. On entering our room we found it clean, cool and quiet. Our breakfast in the morning was very good with fresh pastries, cereals and freshly cooked eggs, sausage and beans etc. Also available was fresh fruit and yogurt. We enjoyed our stay and will use Holiday Inns again. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and friendly staff. Very clean property, from reception through stairwells, lift and bedrooms, bathroom was spotless. Our ONLY negative point was, our room was close to the entrance therefore we had a lot of car/taxi doors slamming which disturbed our sleep. When we next book a room here we will requet a room further from the entrance. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed pleasant staff overall comfortable hotel with pleasant staff need to improve on clearing tables at breakfast to enable other guests to use them. choice of food at breakfast needs to be addressed August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay stayed at this hotel overnight and have to say it is a gem comfortable beds great service and excellent food what more can you ask for August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, easy and efficient Almost the whole experience of staying at your hotel was top rate and excellent value. My only reservations were that the mattress was too soft. and it would have been nicer to have had a king-size bed. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Position,good service As usual this hotel what I have come to expect from HI Express hotels. It is in an excellent location and the addition of a locally run Park and Ride opposite and decent pub next door makes it even more ideal than usual. Reception staff very helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. This Holiday Inn was the perfect place to stay for discovering Devon. It's close to Dartmoor and Torquay not forgetting the city of Exeter. The room was clean with good facilities. All staff were friendly and welcoming. Good food choice for breakfast. Comfortable bed and pillows though sofa bed for extra person was a little uncomfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Very easy and efficient check in service. Room very handy on ground floor and location of hetel excellent and easy to find from driections on internet booking. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent couple of days Four of us stayed for two nights and couldn't find fault. The staff were polite and helpful regardless of the time of day and never hesitated to offer assistance. Rooms were comfortable and of a decent size. Although stayed there for pleasure I will do my best to stay there if visiting the area for business in future. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the Job! I found the staff very helpful and the room was suitable for an overnight stay. Breakfast was good. Lots of choice and ample to eat. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent. Hotel, very clean & comfortable. I often stay at Holiday Inn and I am never disappointed . Excellent value for money. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has always met my expectations As a frequent business traveller this Holiday Inn Express more than satisfies my needs with pleasant staff, clean and fresh rooms and a well stocked free breakfast buffet. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficient staff The hotel 'does what it says on the tin' and met all my requirements fully. What stood out was the friendliness and courtesy of the staff, especially Howard on reception. I have spent my life staying in hotels globally over a lifetime of travel - pity many more didn't have the same high standards. A great credit to IHG - well done. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We only stayed one night at this hotel but it was a pleasure! Upon arrival we needed to check in early as we were attending wedding the staff member on the front desk knew exactly about us as we had previously called up and did his upmost to ensure we could get into our room. We did I I was highly grateful. He also organised a taxi for us to take us to our destination and in my opinion this was an excellent level of customer service! Rooms were pleasant and clean very comfy bed and tea and coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast the next day was great and plenty of choice although it was a little hectic. I would highly recommend this hotel and would defiantly stay again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort at end of M5 Staff were polite, friendly and helpful . All areas i visited appeared well maintained , clean and tidy . After a very long and hot journey on M5 a peaceful nights sleep was gratefully received . August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by free toiletries and WiFi Booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children which was extremely small, with one double bed and one double sofa bed. Sleeping arrangements unsuitable for children, one double bed and two singles would have been better. Breakfast choice very limited, poor selection of food. Too expensive for what was provided. Plus points were free WiFi and free toiletries. Would not rush to book again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay I had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express last week and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone passing through. Was so nice to stay somewhere clean and comfortable and that would allow my dog to stay with me. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed on an overnight stop on the way to Cornwall. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, plenty of food for breakfast. Great value would stay again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tourism with family Very good hotel and cost effective. Only one point, the beds are not so good as Holiday Inn FAREHAM visited the day before, but all other aspects are better. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Easy Access to everywhere I needed to be With a very close relative in Exeter Hospital, this hotel had easy access to get to & from, being on the side of the M5, easy access to the Hospital & relatives across the region. ALL of the staff were very welcoming on every occasion, the hotel & room were always cleaned to an excellent standard, the car park did get busy at times but it is shared with the Barn Owl Pub & Restaurant next door. The late pizza from reception was an absolute bonus when it was too late to go elsewhere after a day of running around. Internet Access was slow at times but generally very manageable & very welcome. I could not recommend you enough Thanks :-) August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very pleasant The staff were very polite, friendly and helpfull. I stayed there last year as we'll and would definitely recommend this hotel August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff I stay at this hotel a lot, the staff are always friendly and polite. No evening food options but there is a great pub across the car park with good food and drinks selection. Internet is very poor with very slow speeds, trying to do any work in the evening using the internet connection is near enough impossible. The rooms could do with a little updating but for the price is more than adequate. One bug bear is no plug socket next to the bed for charging your phone (which I use as an alarm) the nearest plug socket was across the room. All in all a good hotel for the price and does the job for somewhere close to the office when I have to travel down to Devon. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected! An easy off motorway location ideal for visiting nearby attractions. We were amazed by the hot breakfast options and the cleanliness of the whole hotel. We decided to stay an extra night and this wasn't a problem-we were even able to stay in the same room. Staff were friendly and welcoming including the hard working cleaning staff first thing in the morning. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and easy to use Great stay overall no problems would recommend to others for both business and leisure August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Time A great location to visit most of Devon and surrounding area. Staff very friendly and helpful in all matters no matter what the time, special mention to Laura who helped me sort out the internet problem on my Laptop.Comfortable and clean room as where the beds. would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Devon for a break. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Modern Stayed one night on the way back from Holiday with two children. Nice modern hotel. Basic rooms but everything you need for a quick stop over - Good value for money - We gave this a low sleep rating as had a dog in the room next door who barked most of the night. Just remember dogs are only allowed on the ground floor so always ask for a higher floor if you want to get any sleep. July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>